Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

  • 3253 Dodge Street
  • Omaha,
  • Nebraska
  • 68131
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We had a great time at Element. Clean, friendly staff, wonderful location.....all in all it was a well worth the money and far exceeded our expectations and we will stay there again and highly recommend it. Breakfast was great. Hotel was clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Price was good. Location was perfect for us. Non-smoking hotel was fantastic! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything as expected My husband and I just stayed here as a final weekend get-a-way before our first baby is born. I am 8 months pregnant and I LOVED the plethora of pillows on the bed. I was very comfortable and had my best night of sleep in a while. The whole room was inviting and well kept, other than some scuff marks on the white walls around vents and outlets. We liked the snack bar behind the front desk for a night-time snack. It was convenient and had plenty of options. Only concern was breakfast in the morning. The options were great, but the breakfast serving area was too small and they could have had more tables available for seating. But overall experience was fantastic. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the beds! Super comfy! And the well-equipped kitchen makes it a snap for an in-room meal. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by College Graduaiton Family stay We booked six rooms for a college graduation at Joslyn's Art Museum. First of all the deoor is so modern and cool. Very very clean! Great location!! Shuttle service the best from any other place we have stayed. Even though we checked out the next morning, the shuttle still transported us to three different locations within a five mile radius of the hotel. Very friendly and courteous driver. After the 2nd trip, he wouldn't even accept our tips - said "You've done enough!" Wonderful breakfast choices!! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Was great Staying at the Element Omaha was a fantastic experience. Shopping in the same plaza as the hotel and the park was so beautiful which was right next door, it was so easy to get everything I needed including walking the dog. Kitchenette, full fridge, dish washer, stove and microwave was a wonderful surprise. Filtered water was just over the top. The bathroom was so modern and hip, I really felt comfortable. A little weird with using the room key as a power on switch, but we figured it out. Bathroom had some towel hangers that were pulled out of the wall or loose, but that was the only broken thing I saw. The desk and television were very poorly placed, right in the middle of the room. It really cramped the room and it was difficult to get around the beds. Seemed to be a one bed room with two beds crammed into it. Could have eliminated the breakfast nook to make more space. Weather was hot hot hot. But the hotel was cool baby cool. Breakfast was nasty and crowded, so I didn't really partake. It wasn't expected though. But overall, there were so many extras, I couldn't take it all in. A pool and sauna would have been nice, but I didn't have enough time to take it all in anyhow. Free parking should have been included. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green. Different. Heck of a Breakfast Stayed one night on business. One heck of a location. Great restaurants just steps away. Wonderful, wonderful staff. Breakfast was the best buffet breakfast I have ever had. I wish I could have had a large glass smoothie they were so good. I recommend the breakfast tacos. Coffee cups were dirty and the front door zig-zag always tricked me when walking in and out. I would stay again and recommend to anyone in Omaha! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Omaha This is the best hotel in Omaha. The hotel is new, with a modern decor and feel. The 1 bedroom and the studio suites are comfortable, and spacious. The groceries store, accessible from the hotel made the fully functional kitchen worth while and convenient. Their breakfast has a wide range of traditional and healthy options. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport and major freeways. It is also located within walking distance to a wide range restaurants from causal to formal. It is also right next to a park (during my stay the city was having a concert in the park event). Nice hotel for the family or business traveler . October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If I could give it 6 stars I would! This hotel is exactly what my husband and I were looking for--and more! It was clean, quiet, convenient and comfy. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Omaha. The staff was friendly, helpful and the amenities just kept on coming when we arrived. Loved this hotel! April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Supplier Visit I brought in four suppliers from Alabama and Mississippi none of which had stayed at The Element before. All of us had a great stay. Staff was great and the facilities were impressive. Everyone was surprised and had a great stay July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing! Lots of space, and open and airy feel. It was nice to have a kitchen and living area, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great time! Will stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of comfort @ an affordable price :) The staff was accommodating, professional & friendly. Free breakfast was fresh & delicious which was in a clean spacious, open air dining area. Although I don't cycle, I was impressed with the bicycles & helmets provided @ no extra cost. Price to stay was VERY reasonable for a room that included a full kitchen (yes this means regular fridge, microwave, oven & dishes!). Convenient location with shops, grocery stores, & restaurants! We will be back :) July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, contemporary hotel Clean, contemporary hotel with great service. Comfortable beds and amazing kitchen. Would prefer smaller kitchen to have a pool... The only real downside was the breakfast - chaotic. No flow of direction, limited selection of food (a simple egg option would have been appreciated), crowded & awkward seating. Aside from the breakfast, I'd stay there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun hotel in a great location! We stayed at The Element for our anniversary and had a really nice stay. We chose the hotel for its price, and convenience to the dining options at Midtown Crossing. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was amazing. The modern design throughout the hotel was very cute. Breakfast was nice in the morning! Would be a great hotel for business travelers with the mini kitchen in the room. Only downside was we were near the elevator and it was a little bit loud at times. Also, the shades didn't block the sun very well in the morning, so we were up with the sun. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good breakfast food The wifi service was terrible. Sometimes did not respond, use was awkward to say the least. Very unreliable. The staff responded whenever help was needed. The evacuation was handled very well..Everyone was calm and helpful. Laundry service was difficult to use because the use of only quarters. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Bed, Good Breakfast, Dark Room The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The room and bathroom were not bright, all fluorescent or LED light for energy efficiency. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean hotel very nice the issue was a very noisy fridge July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Great Price! This is the second time we have stayed here and we love this hotel! It will probably be the only place we ever stay at whenever we come to Omaha! The staff is friendly, the rooms are nice, and the location is perfect! When we checked in they upgraded our rooms for free, so that was awesome! The hotel has a very nice atmosphere around it and so many things are close to it, including the Zoo! It's a great hotel for young and old and for families too! I highly recommend staying here. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding !!!! We , a family of four had a one night stay at Hotel Element. Here are some points where i found this hotel outstanding and value for money: 1. Value for money 2. Great breakfast 3. Excellent modern looking rooms 4.Great amneties in the room for extended stay customers 5. No hidden charges ( Everything explained upfront) The next time I am looking for a hotel, I will definately stay at The Element April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel. They think of everything to make your stay with them as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. Special shout out to Tameka and Jack (they drive the shuttles) - I enjoy their company and professionalism very much. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location, great restaurants, and gourmet grocery store just across the parking lot. Front desk, shuttle driver, and evening refreshment staff were very friendly and attentive. Great houskeeping service. Love the wii in the lobby lounge. Also liked filtered water spigot in my room. Only downside was breakfast attendant late one morning, so no hot food until 6:50 a.m. February 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is promising. I was very pleased when I was your guest. I enjoyed my stay very much. What I did not enjoy so much were the explanations given by staff members at the front desk. As my mother tongue is not English and as I have slight hearing problems I could not follow all the explanations given. More than one staff member just carried on speaking indistinctly and very fast. So I had to ask many times until I understood what I needed to know. Moreover certain staff members gave me pieces of information I did not need to know and I was not interested in. Please tell your staff to speak distinctly to foreign mother tonguers. Thank you. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was a pleasant surprise We found the hotel for our overnight stay to be a pleasant surprise, as we thought the rooms would not be as well equipped and as comfortable. Great service from staff on desk as we arrived very late following airline delays. Value for money is excellent. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My experience couldn't have been better. I was at your hotel for (19) nights, I was on business and traveling with a nine year old and a service dog. Your hotel was extremely clean, food services were wonderful, there was nothing I asked for that wasn't provided. Any modifications in the cleaning schedule, shuttle, front desk service was provided with a sincere interest in our needs being met. My trip away from home was long in the number of days but because of your hotel and staff the (19) days flew by. Thank you. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Element This was a great intro to the Element family. The rooms are great, and the facilities were new and in great condition. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Omaha This is a fantastic find in mid-town Omaha! It has all of the comforts you could ask for and then some. A full kitchen, a luxurious bath, and spacious room just to mention a few. And the manager's evening reception is not to be missed! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Element. Almost everything at this hotel was perfect including the full kitchen, continental breakfast, and morning staff etc. There was only one thing that I could actually think of that wasn't as I would of wanted. The rain shower head wasn't working properly, but other than that everything was impeccable. I couldn't have been more pleased. Lastly, when they called that bed heavenly, they weren't lying because It was like sleeping on a cloud. A lot of people said getting a room facing Dodge was loud and annoying, but my room faced Dodge and I slept like a baby. If you want a nice place to stay in the Midtown/downtown area, this is the place for you. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler Stayed for 6 nights. Staff was knowledgeable of area and friendly. It was nice to have the option to cook in the room instead of dining out. The shower-head was cracked and water came out the side so I had to use the hand sprayer to shower. It was hard to control the temperature of the room, either too hot or too cold. Evening reception appetizers were a great benefit and were more of a meal. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great area of town. We had a very nice time at Midtown Crossing, but the room was and stay was not quite what we anticipated. The hotel was clean, but the couch in our room was not as nice as we might have hoped. There were slight stains and it was pretty hard. The TV was smaller than we had hoped. The bed was amazing. The bed made up for anything wrong in the room. I talked with at least 3 staff members and they answered our questions, but in a put out kind of way. I experience more warmth from the cleaning staff than the front desk. I went to this hotel because of all the good reviews, but it is not as great as everybody is saying. I would stay here again only because of the area and not particularly because of the hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location First time stay at this hotel and only my second Element. I loved this location because of the close proximity to some great places to eat as well as an attached local grocery store. The room was very clean and spacious, the staff was very attentive and helpful and the parking garage is attached to the hotel. I will definitely stay here again. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel ... but .... We have stayed at this Element a few times. We always appreciate the quiet and spacious clean rooms, central location, friendly and helpful hotel staff. We have just two complaints, and they have always been the same. 1) The Internet speeds in the rooms are painstakingly slow. If you expect to watch video on your device, forget it. It is constant buffering. 2) The carts they have to take your stuff to the room have three problems ....they are way too small (for us we must use two of them to avoid two trips) .... they do not have any way to hang anything up (garment bags and other bags have to be stacked on top of other bags) ... they only have TWO carts for the entire hotel! Yes, just TWO carts. This last trip we went down to get a cart to bring our stuff down to the car, and as is typically the case, there were none available. The desk person said he would call us when they were available. An hour later no call and still no carts available. So, to avoid having my wife carry stuff, I made FOUR trips back and forth from our room to the lobby to get all of our stuff down. This hotel definitely needs faster Internet, bigger carts and more carts! July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>