Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but needs slight improvement We checked in and room we got had a funky odor. Sprayed a little room spray I had and it was a tad better. Phone in room didn't work. Had to use speaker phone for it to work. Room was cold, I told front desk staff and was given a space heater and told to try that and it will warm up. Room didn't but since we had all of our stuff unpacked and set up we didn't want to have to move it all. Kinda disappointed in that aspect... Also the shade in the bedroom got stuck and took a minute to fix. Also, parking seemed a little steep... Kinda disappointed I paid as much as I did and our room was cold and we had to pay for parking as well. Plus when I booked the room I noted I wanted a room looking towards the park that had the lights and we got a view of the parking garage. Very disappointed in the view! Very happy with it being pet friendly and the decor... Nice hotel lobby. Breakfast was ok... January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool with a great staff I have stayed here at least ten times and the staff, vibe and amenities are all,great. Only negative, is Sometimes the price is way to! December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bang for the dollar Pros:Location, value & clean Cons: No acknowledgement of SPG, Staff at the front desk was a little ruffled like an unmade bed at the front desk, room was on the colder side during the entire stay & no advance notice was given that I was going to be given an handicap room. Would have been nice to know ahead of time. More towels would have been nice to of had as well. $10 in parking is required. November 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel little worn The room itself and the amenities were excellent. Our couch had some questionable stains on it, and our bathroom door had a small hole in it - but otherwise was very clean and nicely equipped. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful every time I interacted with them. October 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FELT LIKE I WAS IN A DOG KENNEL The staff, facilities and location are excellent! I was shocked though how dogs are given so much status over the human guests. I felt like I was in a kennel. Dogs were everywhere especially on the weekend. Dogs were left barking in their crates while their owners left the hotel. We also witnessed a dog urinating in the hallway. I love dogs and am a long time dog owner but I never allowed my dogs to have preference over my guests. The hallway smelled after a particular Basset Hound would walk through. Maybe the hotel should have pet friendly floors only? I love animals but this was gross. Once again great staff! They were just working with hotel policy and direction which is out of balance. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a very nice hotel We had an excellent romantic getaway and the staff was very friendly. They met all our needs. Thank you and we will be back soon. July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mid-town winner A great place to stay for mid-town area! We liked the vibe of this hotel. Our room was exceptionally clean and the kitchen was stocked better than when we've rented a home. Really appreciated the pet friendly atmosphere; our dog loved the nearby park, just steps away. Breakfast had nice variety, but be careful around the 8:00-8:30 time; food runs scarce then. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Place The only negative was that the hallways were a bit run down and had a funky smell. On to the positives: - Great breakfast. The gentleman running the breakfast area was very serious about customer service. He greeted people as they entered. He announced when a pot of fresh coffee was brought out. The place was clean. The food was good. - Nice rooms. Love the full kitchen. The bathroom was very unique - in a good way. The beds/pillows were amazingly comfortable. - Good location. Midtown Crossing has plenty to do plus it's a short drive from Old Market. - Very green. Element did it right in being green. They made it easy to conserve water/energy and recycle. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best beds ever! I highly recommend Element. We had a great stay. The employee's were friendly and courteous.Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. And the bed. OMG I wanted to take it home with me. So very comfortable. The location is great, within walking distance of great restaurants, and shopping. We were very satisfied with our stay, and will most definately stay at Element the next time we are in Omaha. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I just finished my first time in Omaha and thought I would trust the Westin reputation. I was very underwhelmed and disappointed with this stay. The couch was dirty, hot water was hit or miss and there was no place to hang my clothes. Upon checkout no one even asked me how I liked my stay. I had to volunteer my concerns. For a $200 nightly stay (includes $8 to park) I was expecting much more and will not be returning to this place again. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet my Starwood hotel standard The Element by Westin in Omaha, NE does not meet the Starwood hotel standard in my opinion. The hotel was dark and prison like once you stepped off the elevator. The lobby was nice and colorful and bright. The room was basic at best. The TV has very small and had a bad picture. The cost of the hotel is high for the location which is not downtown Omaha or close to the airport. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Omaha. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Room was excellent. Comfi bed nice kitchenette. Bathroom spotless with roomie shower Ease of access from Interstate wasgreat January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have reviewed this property several times as I frequently pass through Omaha on my way to South Dakota and use this hotel as an overnight. It started out that I loved this hotel and then began to see it slipping, however I am happy to report that I saw improvements this time. The cleanliness and and physical maintenance of the room is much better than last time I was here. The public areas were very bright, clean, and comfortable. The quality of the breakfast has improved as well. I also had one of the friendliest front desk agents I have ever encountered. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure The hotel is well located -- near the airport and also near a number of great restaurants. The rooms are spacious and full of conveniences like refridgerator and microwave. There's a charming market connected to the hotel. Just a great spot to work as well as enjoy a weekend. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving at Element Most of our stay was wonderful. Only one negative. On Friday, the day after Thanksgiving, it must have been short-staffed in the kitchen. Very little food was out and what was out was quickly gone. At times people were just waiting for coffee or eggs or silverware. Only one salt and pepper shaker and people kept taking it to their table. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met our needs We were looking for a hotel half way between Denver and the Chicago Area. We chose Omaha. We needed a suite with a separate bedroom and a pull out sofa in a hotel that is pet friendly. We only stayed one night, but with the kitchen and dining arrangement, it would have been comfortable for a longer stay. We really liked the efficiency and eco friendly considerations of the suite. It would be nice if the hotel would validate the fee for the parking garage. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I was born and raised in Omaha so I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this area of town has been renewed and restored. I had great interactions with the front desk staff when I first inquired about our stay and continued to find helpful, cheerful, friendly staff throughout the hotel. Hard working folks in the breakfast area, keeping food replenished, hot and keeping the area clean. Loved the fruit smoothie shooters! The hotel is sleek, modern and clean. It is an ECO friendly hotel, green down to the materials in the couches and cotton sheets. The bathroom is beautiful, lots of light and modern fixtures. Toilets have a half flush, full flush mode. Our room partially faced Dodge Street, so there was quite a bit of traffic noise, but I had ear plugs so my sleep was unaffected. Bed was super comfy.. The hotel is close to downtown and the Old Market, The area has been renovated and re-built and there are a lot of new restaurants and facilities near by, including a grocery store! Parking garage is covered and safe.. They accept pets and I saw several people out walking their dogs. I would give it a try if I were you! November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good features good showers, good beds, quiet, good food, November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay I had a last minute trip for a funeral. The hotel shuttle picked me up at the memorial (instead of the airport) without any problem, which was extremely helpful. The room was huge and extremely comfortable. One of the window shades broke and someone fixed it first thing in the morning--the repairman was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was exceptional (the smoothie was incredible!). The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and a park; and also almost nearly connected to a grocery store. I will definitely return! November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located with access to restaurants Short walk to restaurants November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features! This hotel has so many awesome features and its location was perfect (close to Creighton University, Old Market, shopping/malls)! Spacious room with kitchen! Always love the heavenly beds!!! The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone! Friendly staff! Would definitely recommend this hotel! November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is short and hotel building is out of date Elsy - young lady at front desk was short, unhelpful and connescending. Very poor customer service. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained We have been staying at this location 2-3 times a year for more than 4 years. All of the staff has always given us nothing but 5 star service. The breakfasts and evening cocktail services are also always 5 stars. Great variety and superb quality with something for everybody to choose from. Unfortunately, the building is showing its age and is not living up to what I feel should be the Element standards. Televisions picture continually freezing up no matter what channel has been a bad issue the last 2 visits. The hotel has changed the cable provider however it did not correct the problem so they need to check internally for issues. Paint peeling from the ceilings in the bathrooms and spiderwebs at eye level in the lobby windows are not what I expect at an Element Hotel. I have always recommended this hotel to my friends and family but can no longer do it in its current state. We will be back in January to try it one more time, hopefully then I can go back to recommending it to others. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The room was fantastic but the staff members were all excellent and made our stay a real joy. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great midtown location This is a nice hotel 10 minutes from the aiport, and in a great location (in Midtown – lots of great restaurants and bars). Staff are super friendly, and to the best of my knowledge, offer a hot breakfast to all guests. My room itself was pretty much a really clean studio apartment. Fridge, stove, kitchenware, etc. While compact, it’s a really nice layout and well organized. There’s a spacious and modern work desk with easy to access power plugs. Due to the acoustics of the room, the refridgerator seemed really loud from my bed. My room faced the courtyard, and I could clearly hear road noise, but it wasn’t that bad, especially at night. As the hotel is green, you don’t get bottled water in your room; just get it from the water dispensing tap in the sink. There’s a spacious gym equipped with anything you need, along with a laundry room. Parking in the adjacent garage is $8/day with unlimited in and out privileges. Hint: ask the receptionist for a free cocktail voucher for Grane (a whisky bar). This was my first stay in an Element, and I was pretty impressed! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in Oct-14 Overall good hotel. The only thing that really bothers me with this hotel is the quality of bedding. The pillows and bed sheets need serious upgrade!! October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is convenient for business. I appreciate the proximity of the hotel to the business locations I visit. More specifically, I can walk from the hotel to where I need to work. A drawback is the shuttle service to and from the airport. While the hotel is relatively close to the airport, the hotel has one shuttle and the service is not dependable. I have been forced to use a taxi the last few visits because the hotel was quoting 2 to 3 hours before it could get one to the airport. That's not acceptable. Adding another shuttle would likely solve the problem. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - great location, great staff! I highly recommend Elements Midtown Omaha. Great location, great staff, great room! October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the "green" surroundings I was here for a conference. The hotel was spotless. The staff, extremely accommodating to the needs of my group, always courteous and ready to help with any request. I had a small plumbing issue in my room that was fixed in a matter of minutes, with follow up inquiries to make sure the problem remained solved. I especially loved the "green" environment. This lovely hotel is a testament to how modern facilities and even our homes could be run to conserve more energy. I felt no inconvenience at all while living "green" this week. I think everyone should spend some time at the Element! September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something missing The hotel is in a nice location and I like the eco-friendly approach. However, as a Platinum Starwood member, I couldn't find anything that acknowledged that in my stay. The food was pretty pedestrian with little available for us gluten free people. I'm going to be staying there another night this week and I hope that my experience will be a bit more fulfilling. September 24, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T12:37:32.290-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_3443, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>