Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

  • 3253 Dodge Street
  • Omaha,
  • Nebraska
  • 68131
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met our needs We were looking for a hotel half way between Denver and the Chicago Area. We chose Omaha. We needed a suite with a separate bedroom and a pull out sofa in a hotel that is pet friendly. We only stayed one night, but with the kitchen and dining arrangement, it would have been comfortable for a longer stay. We really liked the efficiency and eco friendly considerations of the suite. It would be nice if the hotel would validate the fee for the parking garage. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I was born and raised in Omaha so I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this area of town has been renewed and restored. I had great interactions with the front desk staff when I first inquired about our stay and continued to find helpful, cheerful, friendly staff throughout the hotel. Hard working folks in the breakfast area, keeping food replenished, hot and keeping the area clean. Loved the fruit smoothie shooters! The hotel is sleek, modern and clean. It is an ECO friendly hotel, green down to the materials in the couches and cotton sheets. The bathroom is beautiful, lots of light and modern fixtures. Toilets have a half flush, full flush mode. Our room partially faced Dodge Street, so there was quite a bit of traffic noise, but I had ear plugs so my sleep was unaffected. Bed was super comfy.. The hotel is close to downtown and the Old Market, The area has been renovated and re-built and there are a lot of new restaurants and facilities near by, including a grocery store! Parking garage is covered and safe.. They accept pets and I saw several people out walking their dogs. I would give it a try if I were you! November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good features good showers, good beds, quiet, good food, November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay I had a last minute trip for a funeral. The hotel shuttle picked me up at the memorial (instead of the airport) without any problem, which was extremely helpful. The room was huge and extremely comfortable. One of the window shades broke and someone fixed it first thing in the morning--the repairman was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was exceptional (the smoothie was incredible!). The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and a park; and also almost nearly connected to a grocery store. I will definitely return! November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located with access to restaurants Short walk to restaurants November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features! This hotel has so many awesome features and its location was perfect (close to Creighton University, Old Market, shopping/malls)! Spacious room with kitchen! Always love the heavenly beds!!! The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone! Friendly staff! Would definitely recommend this hotel! November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is short and hotel building is out of date Elsy - young lady at front desk was short, unhelpful and connescending. Very poor customer service. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained We have been staying at this location 2-3 times a year for more than 4 years. All of the staff has always given us nothing but 5 star service. The breakfasts and evening cocktail services are also always 5 stars. Great variety and superb quality with something for everybody to choose from. Unfortunately, the building is showing its age and is not living up to what I feel should be the Element standards. Televisions picture continually freezing up no matter what channel has been a bad issue the last 2 visits. The hotel has changed the cable provider however it did not correct the problem so they need to check internally for issues. Paint peeling from the ceilings in the bathrooms and spiderwebs at eye level in the lobby windows are not what I expect at an Element Hotel. I have always recommended this hotel to my friends and family but can no longer do it in its current state. We will be back in January to try it one more time, hopefully then I can go back to recommending it to others. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The room was fantastic but the staff members were all excellent and made our stay a real joy. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great midtown location This is a nice hotel 10 minutes from the aiport, and in a great location (in Midtown – lots of great restaurants and bars). Staff are super friendly, and to the best of my knowledge, offer a hot breakfast to all guests. My room itself was pretty much a really clean studio apartment. Fridge, stove, kitchenware, etc. While compact, it’s a really nice layout and well organized. There’s a spacious and modern work desk with easy to access power plugs. Due to the acoustics of the room, the refridgerator seemed really loud from my bed. My room faced the courtyard, and I could clearly hear road noise, but it wasn’t that bad, especially at night. As the hotel is green, you don’t get bottled water in your room; just get it from the water dispensing tap in the sink. There’s a spacious gym equipped with anything you need, along with a laundry room. Parking in the adjacent garage is $8/day with unlimited in and out privileges. Hint: ask the receptionist for a free cocktail voucher for Grane (a whisky bar). This was my first stay in an Element, and I was pretty impressed! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in Oct-14 Overall good hotel. The only thing that really bothers me with this hotel is the quality of bedding. The pillows and bed sheets need serious upgrade!! October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is convenient for business. I appreciate the proximity of the hotel to the business locations I visit. More specifically, I can walk from the hotel to where I need to work. A drawback is the shuttle service to and from the airport. While the hotel is relatively close to the airport, the hotel has one shuttle and the service is not dependable. I have been forced to use a taxi the last few visits because the hotel was quoting 2 to 3 hours before it could get one to the airport. That's not acceptable. Adding another shuttle would likely solve the problem. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - great location, great staff! I highly recommend Elements Midtown Omaha. Great location, great staff, great room! October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the "green" surroundings I was here for a conference. The hotel was spotless. The staff, extremely accommodating to the needs of my group, always courteous and ready to help with any request. I had a small plumbing issue in my room that was fixed in a matter of minutes, with follow up inquiries to make sure the problem remained solved. I especially loved the "green" environment. This lovely hotel is a testament to how modern facilities and even our homes could be run to conserve more energy. I felt no inconvenience at all while living "green" this week. I think everyone should spend some time at the Element! September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something missing The hotel is in a nice location and I like the eco-friendly approach. However, as a Platinum Starwood member, I couldn't find anything that acknowledged that in my stay. The food was pretty pedestrian with little available for us gluten free people. I'm going to be staying there another night this week and I hope that my experience will be a bit more fulfilling. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice clean and quit Had a very nice experience! Very friendly staff! Will recommend hotel to friends and family! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay..... We had a really great visit. The staff were wonderful! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel has a great location,It has all the amenities you could want. The staff is courteous and very prompt with requests. I LOVE all the green features of the hotel. Good breakfast and plenty of space around the lobby to meet and visit with other guests. It was a wonderful stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel but limited restaurants and TV We loved our overall experience at the hotel. It was modern, clean and appeared new. The two complaints we have are related to TV availability and nearby restaurant choices. The TV complaint comes from the signal being lost frequently. We were trying to watch a football game during our stay and missed out on many good plays because the screen would freeze then go blank before coming back on. It was very frustrating. Regarding restaurants, there are higher end restaurants and fast food restaurants near the hotel but we had a harder time finding anything in the middle that was within walking distance. Overall, we will definitely plan to stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loud construction at 7am My boyfriend and I stayed at the element for Labor Day weekend. Usually when we stay here, it's an amazing experience. However, this time we were awakened between the hours of 6:30am-9am by loud construction just outside of our window. This wasn't typical outside construction as our room overlooked a small greenspace that connects the buildings to the garages. The room was also next to the mechanical room which made random loud noises throughout the night. We fully intemd to stay here in the future, however not in room 524. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Very nice rooms...big and comfortable. Great free breakfast. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The floors were extremely dirty. Stepped into the wet shower and left dirt tracks. Asked to have it washed, but if they did, they used a dirty mop as it was still the same way. Wore shoes to keep my feet clean. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Breakfast I was in town for one night on business and everyone was so helpful. The business center in the lobby was perfect for my morning conference call and the breakfast selection was awesome.yes August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 26 My only issue is that I wasn't given the room type I requested. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location and nice room This was our first experience staying at an Element hotel. We liked the location in Eastern Omaha as we were driving to Iowa the following day. The room was equipped with a full sized refrigerator, a kitchen and a double queen bed. We slept nicely. We appreciated the many restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. We would stay here again if we were staying in Omaha. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and large rooms This hotel had large rooms and comfortable beds. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is close to park, many colleges. This was my first stay at an Element hotel. I liked this hotel and will use it again. The rooms are spacious and have a kitchen. Cleanliness was very good, only a bit dirty under the couch. We had a fifth floor room with a view of a roof and parking lot, a little disappointing for a Gold SPG status. Morning breakfast was above average. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight in Omaha Stopped in Omaha for the night on my way out to Colorado. I called the hotel in advance as I was pulling a trailer, and they had a parking ramp. Was told I could park "on the dock" for no fee. Got to the hotel about 9pm, front desk attendant was nice, but new, and not knowledgeable about parking policies. Another attendant gave us directions to the parking dock, and said either press the button to have someone come get you from the dock, or walk back around to the front (about 2 blocks.) After parking we pressed the button, security didn't know anything about front desk coming to bring us to our room, and just said, "I'll open the door, you can walk around." Frustrating after being in the car 7 hours. Room was amazing. Full Kitchen. Comfy beds, awesome bedding. Great restaurants nearby. Great free breakfast in the morning. After checking out, I see an $8 charge on my statement, when I call, I'm told it's the parking charge. I told them I was told by their employee it was free as I wasn't actually parking in the ramp, but it is what it is. Again, possibly more training issues with employees not knowing fees and regulations. Overall great stay, but frustrating after a long day. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is very rude! The service was terrible. I decided on this hotel for our wedding night because it looked really nice even though it wasn't right downtown. When I walked in 3 ladies at the front desk all looked at me and then looked away. No one greeted me and only one was helping another guest, I said hello, I am looking to check in. One lady on the computer looked at me said Ill help you in a minute and then went back to her computer. The other lady just looked at me. I was standing there for a couple of minutes, the other lady got done with her guest and she did not say a word to me. At this point some guests came down from the elevator and she looked up and said what can I help you with. I thought to myself, seriously? The lady behind her said actually you should help her and pointed at me. The lady gave a small smirk and then proceeded to help me like I was an inconvenience. She did not look at me once while checking in. I got a call from my bridesmaid that was coming over to my room to help me get dressed and ready, I needed to give her my room number. I asked the lady that was helping me and she said I'll write it down in a minute. I told her I would like to know now so I can give it to her to write down. She told me and then handed me my card after rolling her eyes. I stood there in awe, she did not tell me where to go, what time check out was, what time breakfast was or anything that a hotel usually gives you when you check in. I asked her where do I go to get to my room? She pointed and said the elevator is behind you. At this point I was so fed up I just went up to my room, I was getting married in a couple of hours and didn't want to deal with the rude people at the front desk. The room was ok, nothing too amazing about it. We would have much rather paid more for a different hotel just for the service itself. I would not recommend it to any of my family or friends. It was the worst experience I have had in a hotel.What a joke! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for weekend "get away" Everything was excellent . . . location of hotel . . . room conditions . . . bed . . . breakfast . . . staff . . . all were wonderful. August 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:02:10.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_3443, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>