Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nasty service & behavior To make a long story short. Whatever was asked the spontanious answer was no. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I usually stay in Doral area when I have business in Miami, but this time I I decided to stay near the MIA Car Rental Center so I could get out of town a little quicker. This place is right next door. When booking, I was a little concerned about the location because if you aren't real familiar with Miami, you might think this is not the best place to stay. Believe it or not, you will find great restaurants within a mile or two. You WILL need a car if you stay here because there is nothing within walking distance and the restaurant in the hotel has a VERY limited menu. The breakfast, while OK, has nothing for Low Carb dieters or diabetics and the restaurant is not open in the AM. Other than that - LOVED this hotel. Beautiful facility, great rooms, great happy hour, and wonderful staff. Give it a chance and you will be surprised. Great addition to the SPG chain. March 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO DIRTY!! NEVER AGAIN I don't normally take the time to write these but I hope I help someone not make the same mistake we did by staying here. The first room we checked into had a HORRIBLE TOXIC SMELL and was filthy didn't look like they had cleaned the floors in weeks. We found hair in our bed and shower. They switched us rooms a couples hours later went to go put a water bottle in the fridge and there was rotten food in there someone else left. I don't think they clean this place. Checked out and was told we would get a discount which we never did. We bought the package that included a ride to the cruise ships, we went out to get on the shuttle and the hotel forgot to put my families name on the paper they fax over the night before to the shuttle company so they were not going to let us on. The girl at the front desk said "sorry you will just have to get a taxi". She could see in the computer that I bought the package online months ago and was not willing to do anything to help us. Why sell a package and not follow through?!? Not a fun way to start a trip. Will not ever stay here again!! January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to MIA The Element is a great hotel close to the airport. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was good and the happy hour was amazing. If you're looking for a place close to MIA I would recommend this hotel. January 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff, terrible stay I booked three rooms for my family of 11, including my 1 year old nephew, for Christmas night and was appalled by the customer service (or lack thereof) that we received. It was an absolute nightmare. On the day of our arrival, I contacted the hotel to inquire about a shuttle service from Miami airport to the hotel. I was told the shuttle typically runs every 30 minutes but only has capacity for 10 people so they could arrange to send one specifically for my group. I was directed to call the hotel front desk back upon landing, at which time they’d arrange for our pick up. I was very pleased with this arrangement at first, especially since we were landing at 8:30 PM and were very much looking forward to arriving at our hotel smoothly and efficiently. When I landed, I promptly called the hotel to start coordinating my group’s pick up. The front desk representative instructed me to call back when I could tell her the door number where we’d like to be picked up. When I called back to inform her of the door number (after several no answer attempts), she proceeded to advise me that she will inform the driver and we would have to wait up to 30 minutes for a pick up. I was completely shocked. Why go through all the trouble of calling at least 10 times to coordinate this pick up if my group was going to have to wait 30 minutes anyway? Having to wait around with a group that large and a baby is just unreasonable. Still, we proceeded to wait the 30 minutes for this shuttle and it never showed up. I called back to inquire about the shuttle and received a different front desk representative who proceeded to rudely tell me to just wait longer and that my group is not special. We ended up having to take 4 separate taxis to the hotel instead, paying $15 for each. Once at the hotel, we received no apology or even acknowledgement for the huge inconvenience and waste of our time and money. We thought it was all over so we checked in and tried to forget about it. Upon check-in, I confirmed with the front desk representative that we’d confirmed a crib for one of the rooms. I specifically inquired about it upon check-in and she informed me that it’d be sent to the room as soon as possible. I requested that it be delivered very soon because it was already very past the baby’s bed time. Over an hour later, we were told there actually was not one crib available. How is that even acceptable? My sister requested the crib over a week in advance. If there was going to be an issue with crib availability, we could have made plans in advance to have one delivered or even stay elsewhere; however, alerting us to this fact close to midnight on Christmas night left us with no options. My sister and her husband were completely distressed and traumatized. There was virtually no safe place to let the baby sleep all night so they hardly got any sleep. This experience is completely unacceptable and I am beyond disappointed with this stay. January 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room condition was only thing to be good. We stayed at Element Miami International Airport last month. Generally, the room condition was good enough and well cleaned. However, we should be wet because there is no sufficient rain tent in front of the hotel lobby, Moreover, when I told to front desk staff "Is it possible to use two pairs of slippers?" on the phone, front desk staff answered "what for?". I cannot understand why I should think of the general purpose of two pairs of slippers during the stay of hotel. After that, I gave up to use two pairs of slippers. They should be re-educated about the communication service. December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel feels like home. I love the fact it has a little kitchen and living room. Makes the experience more comfortable. It's very clean. The staff very nice. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home The staff is very friendly and have always gone above and beyond on all of our requests. We stay at the Element every time we come to Miami. The hotel is clean, the breakfast is excellent. A true value. November 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short, but good stay After a long day of traveling the shower was everything and the bed was so comfortable. November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with exceptional service standard. I stayed at element Miami airport for four days from 10/16 to 10/20/2015.. I totally enjoyed my stay here and service was exceptional. Staff was great and overall professional.. Great service standard and I recommend any one to try once staying at element Miami airport, as I am a Starwood associate, I am so happy about Starwood group standard.. I work for st.regis hotel,San Francisco I visited Miami for a vacation for the first time., I am proud to be a Starwood family... October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Experience The room I stayed in was amazing! super clean, the staff was very nice, and overall the stay was amazing. I will be staying again very soon! October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time Overall can give you all the stars that you need. Only one small detail " need a mirror in the bathroom for makeup". Excellent staff, I did not eat nor dinner or breakfast but I bet it is also good. Congrats to all that make possible to enjoy safe and a peaceful time. Thank you. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood should be very proud... As a frequent traveler to the Miami area, and with the necessity to stay near the airport, I find myself at the Element MIA at least 15-20 nights a year. Through all my stays, I've been incredibly happy with the rooms, the facilities, the kindness and courtesy of staff. The location couldn't be better, the van service prompt, the new restaurant has great menu options, and FANTASTIC meatballs! I have to say, though, that what happened in late August 2015 impressed the heck out of me, and any hotelier and group like Starwood should recognize the staff for their incredible etiquette and work ethic. Being on the road every week, something I appreciate most is feeling welcome. Yamil has always recognized me, greeted me, and been a friend of mine since I started staying at Element MIA. What he did, and the rest of the staff during my stay in August was nothing but amazing. I arrived at the Hotel to a complete power outage. The area around the airport had a total loss of power, so the hotel was on back up power, running only necessary equipment. The computers were down and so no reservations of any kind could be pulled up. Immediately, Yamil took me to the side and explained the situation. He could have easily told me that the computers were down so there was no way to check in, just like at a normal hotel. There was no credit card swipe, no way to retrieve a reservation. You know what he and the staff did? In the most amazing recognition of status, trust, and loyalty, they checked me in anyway! I received a key after a few calls to make sure a room was ready, and an understanding that I could relax and come down later to physically check in. The entire front desk staff, including Jessica, Naysla, Cinthia, and Rosie helped several customers during this time, completing all check ins/outs completely manually. I couldn't believe it! In this age of lowering customer service across the country, this was a true gem. If you want a great hotel with great rooms and a new restaurant, head to the Element. If you are upper tier Platinum like me, and want recognition, look up the amazing staff at the Element also. Kudos and job well done!! September 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bring back the cappuccino machine This is my 6th visit to this property in the past 10 months. The SPG brand is always my favorite and it was time to come back. Sadly these are my last 9 days at this location. It is still an interesting hotel, but it is missing something I value dearly. I enjoy the modern rooms, the eco-friendly design and most importantly starting each day with an amazing shower and a free cappuccino or two...sometimes three. However, I returned to learn management relocated the cappuccino machine to the new bar, so it could generate revenue in the evening and it isn't operational in the morning... even for a fee. I spent a lot of time this past year bragging to my co-workers about this little thing. I guess traveling for 17 years makes one appreciate the little things more. This past week they had to listening to my disappointment instead. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience, Beauty Hotel Has been the best experience, I stay on this hotel with my wife to celebrate a special occasion, and definitely was the best decision, the staff was nice and will to help, they give us a beauty present, that make us love it more. I must congratulate the housekeeping staff, the hotel is clean all over, the bed very comfortable, and everything smell clean, that room has everything that is need. I thanks specially to Tamery, Stanley y Nelly, for you great labor, Thanks. I definitely will recommend this hotel. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location I've stayed at this location about 3 years ago on my way to Key West for vacation. I returned recently for work in the Miami area and this has to be the best location for me and my family. It's less and than half a mile from the airport and the transit hub for buses and above ground tram into downtown Miami and the train to Fort Lauderdale. Having that convenience we didn't need a car at all during the stay. The staff was great, the pool and fitness center was kept in great order and having the meals available for breakfast and evening was a nice bonus. I would highly recommend staying at this location if will not need a car and will to take public transportation. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved The Element Miami International Airport My family and I stayed in this hotel during last weekend and we have nothing but good things to say. The staff was very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was ample, fresh and very well kept. Loved the full kitchen and in room internet access. Well located property with access to the city and Miami surrounding areas through the nearby train and metro station. Kudos for the Element Miami Airport team! Definitely a great hotel choice. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, exceeded all my expectations!!!! I moved to Miami and needed a hotel that would accomodate my family which includes my two dogs and this was the perfect place! I work in the hotel industry and knew what to expect. Everyone that I encountered throughout my stay exceeded all of my expectations! They were more than willing to assist us and make us feel at home. HK was excellant! Breakfast was excellant! FD was excellant! I can't say anything negative! With kids....get a suite!! I will recommend this hotel for sure! July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent General Manager I would like to recognize David Huntzinger, General Manager at the Element Hotel, in Miami, Florida. Mr. Huntzinger is very considerate of guests and takes every effort to ensure their stay is one which inspires their return. The hotel is very fortunate to have such a responsible and effective leader. I hope Mr.Huntzinger realizes substantial career advancement as this would further strengthen and serve his superiors as well as the establishment. I know I will be very gladly recommending this hotel to others while looking forward to returning myself - all thanks to Mr.Huntzinger's impeccable professionalism and due care, in every regard. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Loved the hotels and it's amenities. very clean and eco friendly. Staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay there again May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located close to the airport with the transportation options offered to/from the airport and the Port of Miami, I highly recommend for those who are flying in early or staying late after a cruise. We stayed here once (so far, more times to come), My only recommendation would be they offer more times to the Port of Miami as we wanted to be there first so we found our own transportation. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecofriendly stay The Element is a great ecofriendly hotel that has all the modern amenities yet harmless to the environment. Smells great, looks inviting and the complimentary breakfast bar was sufficiently supplied with healthy and great tasting food. And the coffee was great! I highly recommend this hotel. It was my first time staying at the Element and I will certainly be a return guest. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and this is a real review This was the best hotel that I ever stayed in in mIami. And I have stayed in quite a few. I was born and raised in Miami and my husband and I relocated in 2000. so when we sold our home in Miami last year we still have our entire family there Children, Parents, Siblings and friends we visit often and this I must say was the best. Employees seem to be very happy with their jobs so you must be treating them well. I really did appreciate being treated like a human being and not being disrespected. It has happened a lot in Miami. I am not a tourist this was my hometown and it used to make us feel very displaced when we came to the city got treated disrespectfully. Your hotel and employees made me see that mankind is not lost. Thank You so much. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element great hotel for our family of 5 We were leaving on an early flight from Miami airport to end our family vacation. This was a perfect hotel for Mom n Dad!! We had our own room with privacy. There was room for our 3 kids to sleep on a pull out sleeper and on the sofa in the living area. The pool kept kids busy for hours and we even used the grill to cook burgers n hotdogs. Staff was great and helped us with a spatula to flip burgers. I will definitely be back. I didn't use it, but there was even a dishwasher!! Very satisfied overnight Element guest! :) April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place Stayed here for two days before a cruise. Fantastic place. Couple of blocks from Metrorail and airport. Facility has everything. Great food for breakfast and evening snack. One drawback which is not the hotel's fault...no sidewalk for a couple of blocks to Metrorail and the street isn't all that great. Otherwise, it would be so great being able to walk to airport or Metrorail. I hope they build more of these hotels as they are awesome and they smell soooooo goooooood! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the staff. Hotel exceeded our expectations. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I make sure to stay here when I come to Miami once a year. This time we stayed 5 nights. Booked a coworker as well who loved it. Always friendly service at front desk. This time I was unexpectedly upgraded to a suite. (Hey thanks!!) Nice clean rooms as usual. Good internet access. Looks like adding a restaurant soon too. I like having coffee available at all hours. The happy hour and breakfast main offerings weren't as nice as last stays but fresh fruit and healthy options make up for it. It's not on the beach, its wrapped up behind iron gates (lol) but it's a really nice clean modern hotel. Amazing deal when it was a category 2, and still ok as category 3 redemption. It is my go to hotel in Miami. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable, and friendly My daughter and I had a cancelled flight home and stayed at The Element...we had no luggage with us, but the staff made our stay great by giving us a little goody bag with everything we needed. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfy with great coffee and a nice view of the Miami Palm trees. We loved the pool and the tasty Happy Hour. Thank you for making our extra night of vacation memorable. February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by a fan... sometimes I have stayed here on and off for the past 4 months. I have 3 more stays till March and 8 more days on this trip. This stay has been the most difficult, because there is no in-room internet access. I am told they are working on it, but living in the lobby for the past 11 days for work and recreational internet access is getting old. Why does it take so long to fix this technical issue? February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away The service at this place was terrible, what a joke. I checked out after 1 day and went to a nearby non SPG hotel which was a vastly better experience (the EB). For context, I stay 100+ nights a year in SPG properties and this was one of the worst experiences I've had. 1 - There were wires sticking out of the wall where it looked like a smoke detector used to be 2 - There weren't any towels in the room 3 - When I called to ask if someone could bring towels.... 45 mins later and no towels. Called again and was told "the guy is on the way, he had to stop at another room before yours." Umm okay. 30 MORE minutes passed - still no towels. Found an employee walking down the hall and asked him to bring me some towels. 30 more minutes - no towels. Finally, had to go to the front desk and tell them I was going to stand there until someone brought me some towels - miraculously, 5 minutes later, there were the towels. 4 - I'm allergic to the down/feather pillows. Have this info in my profile and 100% of my stays at other SPG properties, they mention it when I check in and verify they've swapped out any pillows / comforters. This place - nope, room was full of feather pillows. 5 - On the day I was departing, called the front desk and asked if their shuttle could take me to the train station and was told "absolutely, come down and the shuttle will leave in 5 mins". Get to the front, find the driver and he blurted out "No way, I'm not taking you there! That's 1 mile beyond my radius!" February 4, 2015
  • 2016-09-28 T17:15:56.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>