Element Miami International Airport

  • 3525 NW 25th Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by An OK stay, staff not engaged. High Points * shuttle drivers are polite and helpful * rooms are as expected with good beds * requested additional FEATHER pillows and they were delivered * enjoyed lobby espresso machine Low Points * called hotel for instructions on airport shuttle. Person who answered at 11:45 pm seemed annoyed that I called and was almost rude. Not very welcoming. * no recognition of SPG Platinum status as check in. Although person was professional and polite. * received standard room, no upgrade * breakfast was limited and not as good as other Element Hotels *'no wash cloth in bathroom either night during my stay. Hard to use provided body wash without wash cloth. * air freshener is a bit strong January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay in Miami Excellent stay...modern facilities January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place Excellent place & service at average price. The hotel accepted my mid-size dog and did not charge any additional fee. All staff ranging from the van driver and the reception were very accommodative ad helpful. January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty room First I received a room that accomodates disabled individuals. I was not informed of this fact at check-in. The second room I received was dirty. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel This hotel is convenient to the airport but also convenient to the highways that take you into downtown Miami and Miami Beach and is only a 15-20 min drive (outside of rush hour). Even closer to Coral Gables. The staff at this hotel is great and everyone you come in contact with from check in to check out are smiling and willing to help. They are opening a bistro soon, so late night travelers coming in from the airport, can grab a snack and a beverage before retiring for the night. This is a great hotel November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre Cruise Stay From the moment we arrived Carlos was very friendly and helpful. The entire staff was courteous and friendly and made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel is very close to the airport and the staff gave good recommendations for activities and restaurants while we waited for our cruise. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the Extras Loved the free breakfast (great options), evening social, shuttle and free internet (just click and go, no codes!!!). Ambience, decor and room size were outstanding and hip. A little more attention to the bathroom especailly the shower- eeky brown water stain on the lower right of the shower where water leaks out everytime you shower. Loved the unmistakable Westin diffuser/air freshner! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over night in Miami We stayed at the Element one night as a overnight before continuing on to Nassua. We used the hotel shuttle which was great and on schedule. We also did some grab n go snacks and drinks when we arrived. Selection was good, not perfect, but I know that's hard to make everyone happy when it comes to food. But I was sure glad to have it available. Check in was quick, staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were stylish and comfortable, loved the shower. Would stay there again without hesitation. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If only they didn't have this hotel policy I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the past 17 years. I am in Miami for 6 months. I have already checked out the competition. I am on my 2nd week at the Element in Miami and have pre-paid through Thanksgiving, because this is my favorite property until I started getting ready to go home this weekend. This is the first property 'ever' to charge me $15/bag per day storage fee. Because of the length of my stay and this location, I have 3 bags and my bicycle. This $60/day fee is driving me away and it spoiled all the good this property has to offer. Even my elite status or pre-paying for all of my stays until March couldn't get me out of this inconvenience. This handling fee applies to packages mailed here too. So, make sure you have it arrive after you are already onsite or they will charge you $15 per day per package until you do arrive. Quality and Convenience are two important decision points when you live on the road like I do. They have the quality down, but they made it too inconvenient/costly to stay for an extended period. I am not looking forward to the ridicule and questions at work when people see me pile my possessions in the office. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone that doesn't need to store luggage and prefers a more contemporary environment. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Layover We stayed at this extremely convenient location during a layover on the way to our Honeymoon. I honestly didn't give much thought to expectations as we were excited about the next "leg" of our trip. I was so surprised the staff was aware of our recent marriage and printed a congratulations banner with a bottle of wine, snacks and romantic rose petals and swans on our bed! They really went above and beyond and turned a simple stay in something wonderful and memorable. It was a beautiful room and the beds were perfect! Congratulations to this property on going above an beyond for my husband and me! We would recommend this property 100%. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to be Excellent hotel. Good place to be. Has everything a traveler needs. Nice room, hotel, kitchen within the room. Friendly staff. Very nice place. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre Crise stay This hotel is excellent. The service was awesome. We arrived to early for check in however the staff allowed us to store our luggage. Breakfast was still being served and we were allowed to participate. The lobby was extremely comfortable to wait. Our room was ready within 2 hours. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Hotel Complete...this hotel has everything and more of what you expected. Something that really surpised us was the complimentary snacks at the end of the afternoon with drinks, beers and even wine! Rooms were clean, with full kitchen, spacious restrooms and very comfortable. The only thing was that the area were it is located is a bit far from commercial stores or restaurants October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping is disgusting! There something wrong with the housekeepers. They do nothing about how to clean. Looks like the do not know what is vacuum cleaner. Seems that some of them see a dishwasher machine for the first time of their life. Sure they were not instructed to change sheets at least once a week. Even after a message with request together with 15 USD tips they have not changed them. I am sure the management of the SPG network should inspect this part of the hotel shortly! p.s. And the restaurant was closed for renovation. I am not sure but I do not remember I was informed about this in my reservation. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely will return! This is the place for my Miami layovers while traveling for Business! Everything was beyond expectation...only problem the room did not have towels and with my late (almost midnight ) arrival I did not feel like calling the desk to enquire! The desk person in the morning was most apologia when I mentioned the lack of towels! No problem...I am sure you will have them next time ;) October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice New Hotel, close to MIA Enjoyed everything in this hotel, except the internet, that was very, very slow & kept dropping out, 15 times on a 20 minute Skype call. I thought being a new hotel that it would be better, shame really affects your stay when you need to work. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few areas I chose The Element because it was close to the airport , shuttlle service and good ratings on trip advisor. The shuttle service to & from the airport was great. The reception desk did not greet us or acknowledge us for several minutes, I finally had to ask if this is where to check in. I do not believe the people there were actually the regular check in staff because I saw others in uniform later. The room size and amenities were great. I had a problem with the sheets and the towels, they did not seem to be clean. We just flew in from Italy and they have great sheets. When I looked at our bed the linens were wrinkled, I did not see hair or anything like that, I would have definitely spoken up, but I don't think they are laundered properly.,are they being laundered in cold water only, too much fabric softener ? The sheets and towels were a real turn off to me, they did not appear to be clean and fresh. The towels were limp and seemed to be not laundered correctly either. Our room appeared to be clean. The hallway carpet out side the rooms were not clean , that was clearly visible. The happy hour food was bad, a limp old salad and hotdogs wrapped in I a crust, your literature said healthy food! I do appreciate that Happy Hour was offered but the food definetly needs an improvement . The breakfast was good. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel and service great value and experience September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cigarette smoke at entrance, housekeeping terrible, service has declined since last stay Normally don't complain about Starwood properties, in fact their one of my favorite, however, this is my 11th stay at this property & I can honestly say that the service & cleaning crew was terrible: First day room wasn't cleaned at all, had to call after being gone all day, arriving late to find my room uncleaned. After cleaning they failed to leave new wash clothes & toilet paper. Following day (day 2 out of 4 day stay), they again failed to leave toilet paper and this time coffee cups & didn't restock the tea bags. I called early in the day to report problem, by late evening they still hadn't brought the missing items to the room. I was also really surprised & somewhat horrified to see a large chocolate lab sitting at a table in the dining area, spreading/shedding black hair all over the floor (in the air & in & around the dining area). Do they allows dogs in dining areas --- Isn't that against health codes? Finally, terrible, terrible, terrible, there were no Non-Smoking signs at entrance to hotel, nor were staff enforcing numerous smokers immediately in front of hotel entrance (only entrance option for guests), forcing everyone to walk through a cloud of toxic cigarette smoke upon entry & exit of the hotel. Also blinds would not go down all the way, leaving a large gap at the bottom of the window directly in front of the bed to beam you in the face with sunlight early in the morning. Element is one of my favorite properties, but this one fails in the housekeeping department. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff have excellent customer service and transportation for their guest Ask a SPG customer my family and I were treated very well. I was really impressed with our entire hotel experience. Thanks for being a part of making our family vacation a very wonderful experience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager Clean, convenient and great staff, especially front desk and drivers. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport location The Element was great, very close to the airport, bedding was so comfortable, very nice employees. Very clean room and spacious. Only low was that I had to call the hotel 3 times for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport when we arrived. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is EXCELLENT The hotel was great... the service, and the rooms, excellent.. I would just say that they need a bit more variety in the food, the breakfast... but other than that, is perfect deal... September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Breakfast! For a free breakfast this place does it right. Also, free dinner on Wednesday nights WITH drinks!! Perfect place to stay if you're stuck on a Wednesday at the airport. The free shuttle ride to the airport took 10 minutes. Seriously awesome value here. Also, the lady at the front desk from Colorado was fantastic (can't remember her name). September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Leo was wonderful. He greeted us by name every day and met all of our needs. Thank you! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel enjoyed this hotel. will stay here again when we return to Miami. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night only I'm glad it was one night... Sketchy area room itself was roomy with a kitchen etc but the area I couldn't have stayed more than one night. Free breakfast and airport shuttle that's a plus. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I loved the hotel as a whole...great place to stay, specially if you go shopping the rooms are very comfortable specially the bed! Sleep like a bear...and also the gym is very complete. Congratulations for all the staff who were very kind! September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Place except for the Shuttle This was my 3rd stay in the past few months and each time the shuttle service was just aweful. I suggest to take the train to rental car center and walk to hotel if your there more than one day. It was my fastest way to get to the hotel from the airport. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service, Friendly Staff, and Unbeatable Value After being so impressed with the Hotel and its staff, I wrote the following letter to the general manager: I don’t generally find myself being so impressed with a hotel and its staff that I’m compelled to write a thank you letter, but this is one of those rare occasions. We recently stayed at the Element Miami International Airport for an extended period, and I can’t tell you enough about just how happy we were with everything. It’s rare that you find a property that goes so far above and beyond the standard that it puts all of its competitors to shame. You have absolutely created a fantastic environment there with a wonderful staff that’s attentive to guests’ needs, always making them feel comfortable, and ensuring that they’re enjoying their stay. Throughout my stay, I came across many staff members who I felt excelled in their respective departments. However, there is one employee in particular who I was extremely impressed with. Antonio at the front desk is that employee. There aren’t enough good words that I can say about him, and I wanted to take the time to ensure that I pointed it out to you. You most certainly have an incredible staff on your hands, but he is one of those rare employees that simply stands out in a crowd of stand-outs. Thank you for creating such a wonderful environment and providing so much value for our hard-earned travel dollars. Thank you once again for everything. We’ll be seeing you again soon. August 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-21T18:03:02.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_384, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>