Element Miami International Airport

  • 3525 NW 25th Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL!!! THIS HOTEL WAS JUST WONDERFUL FROM THE TIME I GOT THERE TO THE TIME I LEFT. PARKING WAS EASY, CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT WAS A BREEZE. I GOT IN LATE AND WAS ABLE TO GET A FREE CAPPUCCINO FROM THE FREE COFFEE AREA. LOVED BOTH THE FREE BREAKFAST(EVERYDAY) AND DINNER(MON-THURS) BOTH ARE LIGHT ENOUGH TO GET YOU BY DURNING THE MORNING AND DINNER. ALL THE AREA WERE LIKE IF YOU WAS IN A HIGH CLASS NEW YORK LOFT. EVERYTHING NEED TO SPEND A WEEK IS IN YOUR ROOM IE MICROWAVE, REFRIDE, ETC. GREAT WORK SPACE, THE BATHROOM WAS TO DIE FOR. WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THE BED JUST WOW. FITNESS ROOM, GUEST LAUNDRY, POOL AND LOBBY LIVING AREA WAS AWESOME. FREE BUSINESS CENTER. SAUL AND HIS HOUSEKEEPING STAFF ON THE 5TH FLOOR WAS GREAT. THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND. THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS JUST WONDERFUL. ONLY PROBLEM IS THE CELL SERVICE IN THE ROOM. BUT OTHER THAN THAT I GIVE IT A 5 STAR. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, modern style, courteous staff and accessibility all in one! Element was a great place to stay within the Miami area for several reasons. The hotel itself has a very fresh, modern look and feel yet also delivers a very soothing and relaxing experience to guests. The location can't be beat with easy access to the airport and to the local rail transportation to be able to explore all of South Florida. The hotels amenities were top level as well with the great breakfast selection in the mornings, clean and up to date gym and the pool is a definite highlight! After staying here I would suggest it to anyone who wants a chance to travel and feel refreshed and recharged when they leave! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience The entire staff was friendly, and helpful, even though the weather was not the best I had a great time. My dog Zeus was greeted daily by the front desk staff and fromt he front desk staff to the maintenance team, everyone was very pleasant. If I can me make 2 suggestions: better cell phone signal & possibly a bar in the lobby. Other than that this was a awesome hotel. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place near the airport Excellent location near the airport that fit my business needs. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, it was my first experience at an Element property and I was very impressed by the rooms size and microwave, fridge and wet bar area. It was a one night trip but this will be my go to hotel for future MIA business. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night before flying home We didn't dare risk a traffic jam driving up from Key West on the day of our return flight, so we went to the Element the night before. We picked it among all airport hotels cuz of free breakfast and the Green rating; that's always a big plus.There was no problem with a late check out. The pool area was a pleasant place to get in a last bit of swimming and sun before returning to the land of snow and sleet. Breakfast was great, we especially liked the expresso maker. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expect better from element and Starwood Middle of the road Starwood property. Warmth and hospitality from the staff is lacking. Numerous co-workers comment on poor internet (constantly disconnects, slow). No cell coverage (element can help facilitate a fix) Housekeeping inconsistent, dirty floors, 3 sets of towels one day, 1 the next. Dirty plates and glasses. Requests for sheets to be replaced (the card) every few days are ignored Neighborhood and gates, and lack of nearby restaurants & amenities had to have been considered when they built this location. What were they thinking? Not my favorite. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate location Excellent choice if you need to stay close to the airport. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by lack of food We arrived from the west coast tired and hungry. We were unable to get any food. There wasn't even an ice bucket in the room. The front desk person Bill said that we could order from several outside restauranst. When we tried - they were all closed. Finally Bill brought us a couple of bananas from the kitchen as well as a large bag of ice. The room was clean abd well furnished although I was confused by the elaborate kitchen - not sure how one is able to get the food to cook since most people arrive by air. The hall carpet was stained and needed vacuming May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy I have stayed at this hotel twice, and both times it was like being at a play ground. While checking in and out on both occasions, I could not even check in or out due to the loud noises throughout the lobby. I would not recommend this hotel is someone wants to have piece and quite. Also, the room doors needs to have some sort of molding installed as everyone seems to enjoy slamming the door. I have noticed that most of the kids thinks it is funny to slam doors. Again, not a hotel for me... February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what these West-coasters needed My husband and I spent a week in Florida and stayed at Element Miami International Airport the night before returning home. Element exceeded our expectations in cleanliness, comfort and funkiness. The happy hour tapas were perfect and meant that we didn't have to waste time finding a restaurant for dinner and could get down to South Beach. It's difficult to find a hotel beyond the west coast that acknowledges the importance sustainability and Element seems to be good environmental stewards. The perfect pairing of funky spot and earth friendly. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel met all my expectations I was particularly impressed with free computer use, including the presence of a printer to print out documents at no cost and without the need for a password. I was away for 4 weeks in South America and had to take care of a few business needs. I spent hours trying to get them done and only when I was at Element on a layover stop was I able to complete them at same speed as I can in the office. Staff was totally trained to take care of my needs speedily and professionally. Also, the facility was extremely attractive and relaxing. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facility & Value/ Unappealing Area Once you get past the fact that you really cannot walk around the neighborhood, this hotel offers very comfortable accommodations, and a nice breakfast at an attractive price. The location is not unsafe, just quite industrial. it is most convenient to the airport, and only 10 minutes to downtown Miami. The staff is helpful and they offer a complementary hot breakfast. Their cappuccino machine is also worth mentioning. I have stayed at a number of Element properties. This is one of the best. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest Assured Rest assured for sure. Our stay at The Element was just what we needed after a long week in the Caribbean. All of our needs were taken care of before we even arrived. The staff was the best and the Hotel and Grounds were beautiful! We will be staying at the Element again! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Bad Manager I'm usually took this hotel when at Miami because its location, friendship of the staff, modern concept, quick service, beauty, etc... This time I was coming back from my holidays with my family and spend the last day there to prepare the flight back. I usually do this way. Unfortunately the time went very quick and the 4:00PM chack out catch me, my wife and the two babies a little delayed... I've asked an extra hour flexibility for free as y SPG status and situation but this "genlemen" refuses and charge me 100 USD for an HOUR!!! Yes, incredible the amount of efforts SPG made yearly round to keep us updated and happy to some people ruin that in some particular situations... sorry, this people do not understand your concept. Off course I paid it, but absolutely un happy with this guy. Regards, April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! My husband and I stayed at this hotel after viewing & visiting several other hotels on Collins Ave after getting to Miami from NC. We were here celebrating our 16th anniv & this was the far best hotel ever & inexpensive where I felt comfortable & safe. I was able to use my SPG rewards card to earn points. The hotel was clean, & its fairly NEW I think 4 mths so they were still working some kinks out. Breakfast was great. the only 2 probs that I had was the location of the hotel & directions to get there *HORRIBLE*, our tv would go out both nights at midnite, you had sound but no pic, reported it to the front desk & they told me to check the programming on remote NOT so on my last day the 16th maintenance came & switched out tv but heck we were chcking out by then. NO MAINTENANCE available after midnte!! June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Wifi or Phone Service I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last few months. My first visit I was barely in the room so not having phone service did not bother me. I did however complain to the manager who told me "We are workingon this problem". However the second time I return still my phone had no service nor did the wifi work in my room. Yet again, I decided to stay here a thrid time and still no service :( The hotel is very nice minus the phone and wifi issues. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home..... The staff here is wonderful. My room is always throughly cleaned. The only downfall would be for breakfast they don't offer my favorite, boiled eggs. :) February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the hotel concept We really love the hotel concept, everything is easy, comfortable, designed to meet our requirements. The room is fantastic, you really feel at home, you have plenty of space, a nice living area, an organized working desk which is even better than that we have at home! You really feel like staying in your room and enjoying all it has to offer. Bedding and linen quality excellent Just one negative aspect: airplanes taking off and landing just above your head can be really noisy. However we were aware of the issue as every airport hotel has to cope with it. Car rental return is 1-2 minutes away! A word of praise to the architect and interior designers December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to watch planes My husband is crazy about plane watching, and we really enjoyed sitting on the patio at breakfast watching the planes take off. Even though we were on approach/end of runway, inside the room was quiet, and planes not a problem. Everyone was very pleasant, and the breakfasts, although crowded, were good. We also experienced one of the receptions in the evening, which was also a plus. We will stay again if we are in the area. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We had a great stay at this very nice hotel. Very clean, nice rooms that are fully loaded, nice fitness center, very very nice lobby with free breakfast and free hot as well as cold drinks at all times. Very nice staff and the location is very close to the airport. Computers with internet and printing capabilities are available in the lobby too. The only thing missing is a restaurant inside the hotel or even a bar. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed here before and after our recent cruise. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. The shuttle which goes to several local restaurants and the hotel was wonderful, since we didn't have a car. The one bedroom unit was spacious and relaxing. The pool and outdoor fire pit was even more relaxing. We had a wonderful time and am glad we chose the Element as our hotel while in Miami. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience at this Hotel! Front desk was rude and hotel staff( housekeeping and (MOD) displayed unprofessional behavior. Kitchen Items in the room was not cleaned by housekeeping. Overall unfriendly staff! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Great experience at this Hotel. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was very spacious. We are SPG gold members and we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom. Only there one night, but living area made it nice to watch tv without lying in bed. My husband realized after we left that he left his watch in the room and i spoke to Daysi in housekeeping and was glad to hear that she had it. Wow! we were so happy that it was turned in. Great Job Element and all the staff. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platnium Member - worst stay The hotel and Facilities were well maintained, staff was great, but it was at the airport and it was so loud, I couldn't sleep. I have slept at more than a 100 airport hotels and this was the worse, its like they used standard windows or something. worse night sleep ever, do not stay here if you want a good night sleep. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Breakfast Everything was great at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the hot food was not hot. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Company Meeting! Company Meeting! We are booking our company meeting @ The Element...the sales staff was very responsive to our specific needs. We plan to make this property our standard for executive and client visits to the 305. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room is terrific I have never been to the Element hotel bu this hotel is terrific. The studio room was exceptional with new appliances, hard wood floors, great desk, and a cool bathroom. More than anything, the room was comfortable. The hotel offers a happy hour and breakfast. I am a frequent traveler and rarely write reviews but this hotel is a winner so I had to offer feedback. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Housekeeping While on vacation in the Miami area I stayed at the Element Hotel near the airport. The housekeeping department was timely and did a thorough job of cleaning my room. I would like to extend a gradituted of thanks to Hiedi the Housekeeping shift supervisor and Ileana. I definitely will be returning to this hotel for my future stays in the Miami area. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice and modern features, but needs quite a few improvements Hotel is very modern and has stylish room features and all I am looking for in a hotel. However, there were quite a few issues with my room and during check in / out. Staff was not very accommodating and needs to change their attitude. Overall, a little disappointing for being a hotel of SPG Group. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hotel Spacious room with king size bed, sitting area, desk and full kitchen equiped with full size fridge, microwave, stove, dishwasher, plates and silverware, all in a nice, contemporary design. Ample bathroom with above-average shower: good water pressure, at least in 2nd floor (my room number was 248). Very comfortable bed and pillows. Those needing to work in room (no my case) would probably disapprove the chair at the desk: the seat is too reclined and has no regulation, thus not suitable for long working hours. Room acoustic insulation not perfect: you can hear airplanes once in a while, but at a very low volume, so I don't think it will be a problem for most guests. If, however, you need absolute silence, go with ear plugs – they are available at the front desk. Breakfast (included in rate) had two choices of bread, wraps (either cheese-ham-eggs or veggie), 3 sorts of juices and some fruits and pastries. Very close (2-3 minutes) to Miami International Airport. As regards cost-effectiveness, this hotel is hard to beat. August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>