Element Miami International Airport

Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value I just checked out yesterday and already I have recommended the hotel to several people. My stay was very pleasant. The room was spotless and the staff helpful. Thanks Element! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We were extremely pleased with our stay. The room exceeded our expectations and was by far the best value for the cost. I would stay here again and again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Miami area. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would never expect such a place to be placed at this far end of the street. It was a wonderful experience. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees parking fees and incidental charges without proper notification. Staff was friendly but mostly unresponsive May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel bad location Accommodations were satisfactory however I was a little disappointed to discover that there was no dining options on site. Of course, in Miami, there are no shortage of restaurants within close proximity to the hotel. But, after a long day of travel, it would be nice to have some options for guests that did not desire to venture outside of the accommodations at the end of the day. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for any type of stay. We had suites with a living room, kitchenette, table and stools, roomy bathroom, and large bedroom. The room was immaculate, staff was pleasant, free hot breakfast was good, pool was wonderful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Customer Service was very poor. People at front desk are young and do not provide proper information to customers. Nor do they appear to care. I ended up walking from the car rental place at the Miami Int'l Terminal to the hotel. The person at the desk didn't know where the car rental pickup spot was at the airport even after I told her where I was. In addition, my wake up call never happened. When I mentioned it to the person at the front desk, he asked who did I speak to when I asked for a wakeup call. They need to have adults managing the hotel, not young kids. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All Fluff no Substance We arrived and were put in a non-kitchen room. I researched the website and was under the misconception there are kitchens in every room. We were moved late in the day to a room with a kitchen but it was not equipped to use. No can opener, no sharp knife, no bowls, no spatula, one pan and one small pot. We did eventually get all these things but it was an act of God. The other issue is on the website ithe website says there are bathtubs in some rooms. I was rudely informed by the front desk clerk no Element has bathtubs. If this is the case your website has an issue. Getting housekeeping to come and clean the room is a slow process. I called at 1:30pm today after waiting two hours I called back and the girl at the desk said she would let them know again and I asked to speak to a manager I was never given a manager. Housekeeping showed up at 4pm to clean. It's been a miserable experience. We are platinum members of another hotel chain but I prefer to cook so I gave this chain a chance. You need to counsel your front desk staff and I will refrain from saying the person who is the rudest online but you would be better off without her. Very poorly run facility. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unexpeced ammenities First time guest and pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and well appointed. Great kitchenette with all the utensils. Unfortunately, I arrived late evening and had an early flight the next morning, so I was unable to sample the morning breakfast. I would highly recommend starting breakfast at 6:00AM. Many of us had to leave on the 6:30AM shuttle to the airport. Being close to the airport it can be a bit noisy from the planes, but there are ear plugs if needed. A/C is on the noisy side and the vanes need to be redirected. They blow on top of the bed. Other than that, I would definitely recommend these accommodations. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Elegance The Element near MIA We stayed here for one night going to the Caribbean and once again coming back. This new, clean, sleek hotel was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was overall healthy, loved the cappuccino machine too. Staff was very friendly and helpful, Jennifer, Giovanni and Tamerys to name a few. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. Not in the best area of town but very safe with gates and security. Very close to the airport and rental return which is just what we wanted. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pssst ~ This is one of the best... To put it simply, this is an Excellent hotel! I am a Platinum SPG member and I stay at SPG properties over 100 nights each year. I have stayed at this hotel twice during the last 12 months and have left with a smile after each stay. In fact, I would rate this as one my favorite SPG properties. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the property is very clean and well-maintiained and the location is ideally situated next to the rental car plaza at MIA. My only hope is that I start to see more Element by Westin properties across the country because the business model behind the Element is Superb! I highly recommend this Hotel and give it a Five-Star rating ~ Bravo and Thank You to the staff at Element MIA! May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed three nights here in May. The hotel was top notch in appearances and furnishings. The staff were fabulous. Had problems several times with the shuttles to and from airport and port. Manager took care of this when brought to her attention. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip, Cool and Serene Thank you Element for being Pet Friendly. I travel on business often and like to bring my well behaved dogs. Usually I have to stay in the other hotel brand that is dated and well...less desirable. Your hotel was a first for me and my pets. WE all enjoyed the experience. This hotel is very "spa like". Best shower I've ever taken, with luxurious soft towels. Rooms are very quiet, and the facilities are beautiful and serene.Never would you guess you are near the airport. I want to live here. Travel time to the beaches was 15 minutes and coming back to Element hotel after a hectic, crowded South Beach experience was like arriving at a Resort. I will be back. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very plleased We had an excellent stay here. Clean and comfortable, reasonably priced and well located. This hotel is a three minute walk from the car rental return which was a major bonus for me. i did had a problem with my shuttle to my cruise and thank God I double checked because they did not have my family on the shuttle, even though I paid for it when I arrived two days before. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and probably best one near Miami Airport This hotel was surprisingly wonderful for being so close to the airport. It was clean and facilities were fantastic. My only complaint was the breakfast was ok. Other than that I would come back to stay in a minute. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick trip Extremly close to hotel. Staff was friendly. Room was nice. Basically its a one bed room apartment. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Element. Aircraft noise is the only problem at this hotel. It sits between the arrival departure paths of two main runways at Miami, and the peace of this very nice hotel is broken by jets passing almost overhead. The building is not sufficiently soundproofed to ameliorate the noise inside.Of course, it depends on which runways are in use, and the hotel has no control over this at all. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Quality, & Value This is a clean, well run, efficient property that offers a lot of value for modest rates. The hotel is located in an industrial section adjacent to MIA. I have used this property numerous times since they opened and it is still in brand-new condition. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Hot breakfast is included and Wednesday nights features free hot dogs and burgers. They are Leed certified. This hotel has everything that you need and nothing that you don't. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service Great location for our travel purpose. The breakfast was an added plus. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business center computers were operating abnormally slow & so much so that it was a dysfunctional experience. It is important to have this important tool working properly...thanks for asking....it is a great hotel & I love Starwood! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, clean, well-kept We had 3 rooms with 1 adult per room. All of us were very satisfied with the accomodations. The staff was friendly, the food was above average. The rooms and common areas of the hotel were clean and well kept. We would stay here again and will recommend to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and offers good complimentary breakfast. We had a great time at Element due to its proximity to the airport and other stuff. Slept well on comfy bed and were not bothered by airplanes flying around us (didn't hear them). Impressive breakfast as well as healthy snacks on Thursday night with drinks including wines and beer! Free shuttle to and from the airport and other vicinities is another great feature of this hotel. Pleasant staff. Highly recommended. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Airport hotel Great decor and amenities including free breakfast. So nice to have a hotel with modern decor and design rather than the cookie cutter design of so many hotels. Would stay here again. Only the male front desk staff member needs some customer service training. Female staff in all departments high marks! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Hotel was beautiful , great staff , great food April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service! Stayed on SPG Free Night. The hotel was definitely excellent value. Being a new hotel it was clean and the rooms were spacious including an efficiency kitchen. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Requested packing tape and newspapers to wrap a painting and they met this request. Definitely would recommend this hotel. Very close to airport and major travel routes. Also has free self parking and an airport shuttle service. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Stay My wife and I spent one Friday night here prior to a conference at University of Miami medical center. The standard king room is spacious and well appointed including a microwave and small refrigerator. There are many landings and take offs at the adjacent airport (MIA) of course, which we anticipated. Never the less, it did have some impact on the restfulness of the room. There is really nothing nearby in the way of restaurants and//or shopping. The only real complaint I have about this property is that there are no ice machines and when I ordered ice delivered,although promised, it never showed up. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great service. Slight disappointment was finding ants on the kitchen counter when we walked into the initial assigned suite room. The Front Desk Staff quickly reassigned us to another room. Enjoyed the food offered during Breakfast and Happy hour, and the clean and open setting in the lobby and eating area. No restaurant within walking distance. Shuttle Drivers were helpful to transport us to/from airport and to the RCC (Rental Car Center and Metro Station). April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Communication Lacking Took 5 calls to get a shuttle at the airport. Individual answering the phone cannot give accurate information of pickup time and location; she even asked me if I was in Miami airport. When we checked in they did not inform us that the phone system at the hotel was not working. I had to use my cell phone to call front desk when I informed the individual about the phone issue; he said that it is a matter of fact that it is not working, and no apologies was offered for the inconvenience. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel's Wi-fi was off line My overall stay was fine until I tried to go online and found out that the Hotel's Wi-Fi was off line. April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor level of service I travel a lot and I have to say that I was less than impressed with the level of service provided to me and my family on this March break vacation. I stayed here for 1 night to catch a cruise for the next day. Knowing we were 4 in a room, when I arrived they had no bedding available for the pull out. I called and also advised the front desk on our way out supper to please set it up so that when the kids get back they can go straight to bed as it was late and long day. I went back with the kids while my other half went to bring back he rental at the airport... This is where I am less than impressed... I get in the room and they just basically dumped the pillows and 1 sheet on the couch. The shuttle service (which is free) arrived 60 minutes after the initial call and to make matters worse, it drove right by him. Now, the driver knew there was someone there as I had communicated with the front desk 4 times during the hour because they kept telling me they'd be there in 15 mins. All to say that he ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel - so much for a free service There was some positive, the morning staff at breakfast were amazing - they were available to support you on anything you needed. I would not stay here again - price vs quality; poor! April 2, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:15:12.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_430, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>