Element Miami International Airport

  • 3525 NW 25th Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Element. Aircraft noise is the only problem at this hotel. It sits between the arrival departure paths of two main runways at Miami, and the peace of this very nice hotel is broken by jets passing almost overhead. The building is not sufficiently soundproofed to ameliorate the noise inside.Of course, it depends on which runways are in use, and the hotel has no control over this at all. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Quality, & Value This is a clean, well run, efficient property that offers a lot of value for modest rates. The hotel is located in an industrial section adjacent to MIA. I have used this property numerous times since they opened and it is still in brand-new condition. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Hot breakfast is included and Wednesday nights features free hot dogs and burgers. They are Leed certified. This hotel has everything that you need and nothing that you don't. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service Great location for our travel purpose. The breakfast was an added plus. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business center computers were operating abnormally slow & so much so that it was a dysfunctional experience. It is important to have this important tool working properly...thanks for asking....it is a great hotel & I love Starwood! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, clean, well-kept We had 3 rooms with 1 adult per room. All of us were very satisfied with the accomodations. The staff was friendly, the food was above average. The rooms and common areas of the hotel were clean and well kept. We would stay here again and will recommend to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and offers good complimentary breakfast. We had a great time at Element due to its proximity to the airport and other stuff. Slept well on comfy bed and were not bothered by airplanes flying around us (didn't hear them). Impressive breakfast as well as healthy snacks on Thursday night with drinks including wines and beer! Free shuttle to and from the airport and other vicinities is another great feature of this hotel. Pleasant staff. Highly recommended. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Airport hotel Great decor and amenities including free breakfast. So nice to have a hotel with modern decor and design rather than the cookie cutter design of so many hotels. Would stay here again. Only the male front desk staff member needs some customer service training. Female staff in all departments high marks! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Hotel was beautiful , great staff , great food April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service! Stayed on SPG Free Night. The hotel was definitely excellent value. Being a new hotel it was clean and the rooms were spacious including an efficiency kitchen. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Requested packing tape and newspapers to wrap a painting and they met this request. Definitely would recommend this hotel. Very close to airport and major travel routes. Also has free self parking and an airport shuttle service. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Stay My wife and I spent one Friday night here prior to a conference at University of Miami medical center. The standard king room is spacious and well appointed including a microwave and small refrigerator. There are many landings and take offs at the adjacent airport (MIA) of course, which we anticipated. Never the less, it did have some impact on the restfulness of the room. There is really nothing nearby in the way of restaurants and//or shopping. The only real complaint I have about this property is that there are no ice machines and when I ordered ice delivered,although promised, it never showed up. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great service. Slight disappointment was finding ants on the kitchen counter when we walked into the initial assigned suite room. The Front Desk Staff quickly reassigned us to another room. Enjoyed the food offered during Breakfast and Happy hour, and the clean and open setting in the lobby and eating area. No restaurant within walking distance. Shuttle Drivers were helpful to transport us to/from airport and to the RCC (Rental Car Center and Metro Station). April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Communication Lacking Took 5 calls to get a shuttle at the airport. Individual answering the phone cannot give accurate information of pickup time and location; she even asked me if I was in Miami airport. When we checked in they did not inform us that the phone system at the hotel was not working. I had to use my cell phone to call front desk when I informed the individual about the phone issue; he said that it is a matter of fact that it is not working, and no apologies was offered for the inconvenience. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel's Wi-fi was off line My overall stay was fine until I tried to go online and found out that the Hotel's Wi-Fi was off line. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor level of service I travel a lot and I have to say that I was less than impressed with the level of service provided to me and my family on this March break vacation. I stayed here for 1 night to catch a cruise for the next day. Knowing we were 4 in a room, when I arrived they had no bedding available for the pull out. I called and also advised the front desk on our way out supper to please set it up so that when the kids get back they can go straight to bed as it was late and long day. I went back with the kids while my other half went to bring back he rental at the airport... This is where I am less than impressed... I get in the room and they just basically dumped the pillows and 1 sheet on the couch. The shuttle service (which is free) arrived 60 minutes after the initial call and to make matters worse, it drove right by him. Now, the driver knew there was someone there as I had communicated with the front desk 4 times during the hour because they kept telling me they'd be there in 15 mins. All to say that he ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel - so much for a free service There was some positive, the morning staff at breakfast were amazing - they were available to support you on anything you needed. I would not stay here again - price vs quality; poor! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, okay location This was my first time staying at an Element hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. I received a box of chocolates for being a SPG Gold member. The hotel had an interesting concept! Eco-friendly, everything was bright and open. I had a corner suite which included a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and separate living room. The room was perfect for my needs. The location was okay, it was in a shady area. The airplanes did not really bother me, but I could understand how some light sleepers would be annoyed. The hotel was a short 15-20 minute ride from South Beach and only 10 minutes from downtown MIA. Perfect for a college student like myself trying to save a little bit of money, but enjoy everything Miami has to offer. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Driver Jean DeLeon is THE BEST I am so thankful for the shuttle driver, Jean DeLEon, the Element Hotel has. I know nothing about Miami and Jean made sure to take care of me and my guests that were with me. He was kind enough to give me his number and help me find taxis when the hotel shuttle was not able to pick us up. Without his help I dont think my Miami trip would have gone so smoothly and I am very grateful to have met him through this hotel! I recommended his help to other costumers at the hotel too! Great employees and help make such a difference, especially when you are far from home and need the help. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel near Miami Airport We would recommend this hotel for short stay. Close to the Airport. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms, Great Staff - Food Needs To Improve Staff extremely friendly. Room comfort very good and clean. TV usage - extremely slow and cumbersome. Food selection needs improvement. Specifically: for frequent guests...the menu gets old quickly. Offer water bottles instead of just sodas, beer, wine. Offer healthy choices for evening food selections March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another nice stay i usually stay here on business travel as the hotel is central to al areas of miami. health choices for complimentary breakfasts, free internet, clean facilities and friendly staff. i didnt know until this time that they have a nice little complimentary snack in the evening mon - thurs. nice surprise. nice spread with beer and wine for those who like it. this hotel goes above and beyond for travelers. coffee and water always available in lobby. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate location Excellent choice if you need to stay close to the airport. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night before flying home We didn't dare risk a traffic jam driving up from Key West on the day of our return flight, so we went to the Element the night before. We picked it among all airport hotels cuz of free breakfast and the Green rating; that's always a big plus.There was no problem with a late check out. The pool area was a pleasant place to get in a last bit of swimming and sun before returning to the land of snow and sleet. Breakfast was great, we especially liked the expresso maker. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for busienss travlers I was very disappointed in the hotel, I’m a seasoned traveler and a four year platinum member. 1st the staff was great, in the hotel it was nice and clean. The problem was bad location.. its in an industrial area without anything around it. Next when I really needed to print something off using the business center the computers didn’t have MS word. They had something called open office. The formatting didn’t work in the program and it took longer than needed for me to get prepared for my meeting that morning because the computer problem. I can’t believe that the hotel wouldn’t pay for MS office for its guest. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only as a place upon arrival to Miami for 1 night My firs Element hotel. I have the impression that the hotel was built after the reconstruction office. The rooms all the time you can hear airplanes arriving at the airport. Good breakfast. Around there is nothing. Hotel should be a maximum of 2 category February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home..... The staff here is wonderful. My room is always throughly cleaned. The only downfall would be for breakfast they don't offer my favorite, boiled eggs. :) February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Breakfast Everything was great at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the hot food was not hot. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy I have stayed at this hotel twice, and both times it was like being at a play ground. While checking in and out on both occasions, I could not even check in or out due to the loud noises throughout the lobby. I would not recommend this hotel is someone wants to have piece and quite. Also, the room doors needs to have some sort of molding installed as everyone seems to enjoy slamming the door. I have noticed that most of the kids thinks it is funny to slam doors. Again, not a hotel for me... February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fresh, clean, smart, comfortable, forward-leaning, green-minded This hotel has a thoughtful design, no wasted space, very open, lots of natural light where you feel at home in the modern world. The hotel takes a "less is more" approach and caters to the guest who is practical, embraces minimalism,and enjoys a modern aesthetic, without giving up any amenities. The entire staff is very professional. I only recall the names of Orlando and Didier, the shuttle drivers who quickly make you feel welcome upon arrival and sorry you are leaving upon departure. I will return here. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed here before and after our recent cruise. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. The shuttle which goes to several local restaurants and the hotel was wonderful, since we didn't have a car. The one bedroom unit was spacious and relaxing. The pool and outdoor fire pit was even more relaxing. We had a wonderful time and am glad we chose the Element as our hotel while in Miami. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Miami My stay was quite brief but what a great solution. In the center of Miami close to downtown this hotel is very clean and comfortable. Bedding pillows and mini kitchen very nice. Checkin was cool no information given but efficient. Breakfast was very good. Nice location with plenty of security. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by airport shuttle After riding the complimentary airport shuttle to the Element, I asked the check-in clerk about using the shuttle to get back to the airport the next day. He said that I would have to pay for a taxi. The next day I found out that there was complimentary shuttle service back to the airport. This employee needs to be correctly informed about what services are offered. February 8, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T19:36:51.596Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>