Element Miami International Airport

Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor level of service I travel a lot and I have to say that I was less than impressed with the level of service provided to me and my family on this March break vacation. I stayed here for 1 night to catch a cruise for the next day. Knowing we were 4 in a room, when I arrived they had no bedding available for the pull out. I called and also advised the front desk on our way out supper to please set it up so that when the kids get back they can go straight to bed as it was late and long day. I went back with the kids while my other half went to bring back he rental at the airport... This is where I am less than impressed... I get in the room and they just basically dumped the pillows and 1 sheet on the couch. The shuttle service (which is free) arrived 60 minutes after the initial call and to make matters worse, it drove right by him. Now, the driver knew there was someone there as I had communicated with the front desk 4 times during the hour because they kept telling me they'd be there in 15 mins. All to say that he ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel - so much for a free service There was some positive, the morning staff at breakfast were amazing - they were available to support you on anything you needed. I would not stay here again - price vs quality; poor! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, okay location This was my first time staying at an Element hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. I received a box of chocolates for being a SPG Gold member. The hotel had an interesting concept! Eco-friendly, everything was bright and open. I had a corner suite which included a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and separate living room. The room was perfect for my needs. The location was okay, it was in a shady area. The airplanes did not really bother me, but I could understand how some light sleepers would be annoyed. The hotel was a short 15-20 minute ride from South Beach and only 10 minutes from downtown MIA. Perfect for a college student like myself trying to save a little bit of money, but enjoy everything Miami has to offer. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Driver Jean DeLeon is THE BEST I am so thankful for the shuttle driver, Jean DeLEon, the Element Hotel has. I know nothing about Miami and Jean made sure to take care of me and my guests that were with me. He was kind enough to give me his number and help me find taxis when the hotel shuttle was not able to pick us up. Without his help I dont think my Miami trip would have gone so smoothly and I am very grateful to have met him through this hotel! I recommended his help to other costumers at the hotel too! Great employees and help make such a difference, especially when you are far from home and need the help. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel near Miami Airport We would recommend this hotel for short stay. Close to the Airport. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms, Great Staff - Food Needs To Improve Staff extremely friendly. Room comfort very good and clean. TV usage - extremely slow and cumbersome. Food selection needs improvement. Specifically: for frequent guests...the menu gets old quickly. Offer water bottles instead of just sodas, beer, wine. Offer healthy choices for evening food selections March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another nice stay i usually stay here on business travel as the hotel is central to al areas of miami. health choices for complimentary breakfasts, free internet, clean facilities and friendly staff. i didnt know until this time that they have a nice little complimentary snack in the evening mon - thurs. nice surprise. nice spread with beer and wine for those who like it. this hotel goes above and beyond for travelers. coffee and water always available in lobby. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate location Excellent choice if you need to stay close to the airport. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night before flying home We didn't dare risk a traffic jam driving up from Key West on the day of our return flight, so we went to the Element the night before. We picked it among all airport hotels cuz of free breakfast and the Green rating; that's always a big plus.There was no problem with a late check out. The pool area was a pleasant place to get in a last bit of swimming and sun before returning to the land of snow and sleet. Breakfast was great, we especially liked the expresso maker. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for busienss travlers I was very disappointed in the hotel, I’m a seasoned traveler and a four year platinum member. 1st the staff was great, in the hotel it was nice and clean. The problem was bad location.. its in an industrial area without anything around it. Next when I really needed to print something off using the business center the computers didn’t have MS word. They had something called open office. The formatting didn’t work in the program and it took longer than needed for me to get prepared for my meeting that morning because the computer problem. I can’t believe that the hotel wouldn’t pay for MS office for its guest. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only as a place upon arrival to Miami for 1 night My firs Element hotel. I have the impression that the hotel was built after the reconstruction office. The rooms all the time you can hear airplanes arriving at the airport. Good breakfast. Around there is nothing. Hotel should be a maximum of 2 category February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home..... The staff here is wonderful. My room is always throughly cleaned. The only downfall would be for breakfast they don't offer my favorite, boiled eggs. :) February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Breakfast Everything was great at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the hot food was not hot. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy I have stayed at this hotel twice, and both times it was like being at a play ground. While checking in and out on both occasions, I could not even check in or out due to the loud noises throughout the lobby. I would not recommend this hotel is someone wants to have piece and quite. Also, the room doors needs to have some sort of molding installed as everyone seems to enjoy slamming the door. I have noticed that most of the kids thinks it is funny to slam doors. Again, not a hotel for me... February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fresh, clean, smart, comfortable, forward-leaning, green-minded This hotel has a thoughtful design, no wasted space, very open, lots of natural light where you feel at home in the modern world. The hotel takes a "less is more" approach and caters to the guest who is practical, embraces minimalism,and enjoys a modern aesthetic, without giving up any amenities. The entire staff is very professional. I only recall the names of Orlando and Didier, the shuttle drivers who quickly make you feel welcome upon arrival and sorry you are leaving upon departure. I will return here. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed here before and after our recent cruise. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. The shuttle which goes to several local restaurants and the hotel was wonderful, since we didn't have a car. The one bedroom unit was spacious and relaxing. The pool and outdoor fire pit was even more relaxing. We had a wonderful time and am glad we chose the Element as our hotel while in Miami. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Miami My stay was quite brief but what a great solution. In the center of Miami close to downtown this hotel is very clean and comfortable. Bedding pillows and mini kitchen very nice. Checkin was cool no information given but efficient. Breakfast was very good. Nice location with plenty of security. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by airport shuttle After riding the complimentary airport shuttle to the Element, I asked the check-in clerk about using the shuttle to get back to the airport the next day. He said that I would have to pay for a taxi. The next day I found out that there was complimentary shuttle service back to the airport. This employee needs to be correctly informed about what services are offered. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Great experience at this Hotel. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was very spacious. We are SPG gold members and we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom. Only there one night, but living area made it nice to watch tv without lying in bed. My husband realized after we left that he left his watch in the room and i spoke to Daysi in housekeeping and was glad to hear that she had it. Wow! we were so happy that it was turned in. Great Job Element and all the staff. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great stay Poorly run hotel by my estimation. The fire alarm kept going off when I was trying to rest because I had a late evening meeting. The elevator on my side of the building stopped working and I was not able to get a late check out. I was told something about the housekeeping staff not would not be able to manage a late check out.....very strange! Calling the hotel to get directions was a waste of time because nobody answered the phone. My experience at the Element was a D I did however like the free parking and the workout room sorry January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by God hotel Near to the airport, good breakfast and confortable room. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had a bad experience at this hotel I came in late at night and was very tired. The lot was fairly full and I had to park far away. At the front desk I was told that I had to go back out to my car to hang a permit from the rear view mirror. I said I was too tired to go back out late at night. I was told in an unfriendly way that if I did not my car would be towed. This made me very unhappy. I am not sure what the point of this was. I was not even so mad about the surprise $10 parking fee. (The spg platinum person did not mention that when I was quoted the rate). I trudged back out to car to do as I was told. I really did not feel well. The front desk clerk did not seem to care and did not even acknowledge that I was a platinum. I will never stay at this hotel again and will discourage my friends, who travel to Miami often as well, to do so as well. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Front Desk agent at Check-in was pleasant. The cleanliness was excellent. The room was quiet. I will recommend this hotel January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant 1 night stay Best coffee from a buffet breakfast which was also very nice. Appreciate the design & environmental attentiveness. Convenient & accommodating shuttle from MIA & to neighboring restaurants. Nice pool & exercise equipment. Had nice 4th floor King overlooking pond. Will definitely stay again if routed through MIA. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the hotels I'd certainly go back to! Comfort, cleanliness, and staff courtesy are my basics in preferring a hotel. The hotel staff at the Element Miami were very welcoming and accommodating, whether on the phone or in person, and were prompt in assisting me in my needs. The rooms exceed the fundamental of comfort and cleanliness by raising the bar with modern and stylish interiors! I couldn't help but take down mental notes of decor ideas for my future home. It's also one of the few hotels I know that serves a fairly big menu of complimentary breakfast AND dinner. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here! Easy access to highways, airport, rental car return. I travel often and will definitely stay here whenever I travel to Miami. Staff is fantastic, hotel is comfortable, clean and welcoming. BBQ on Wednesday evenings is a definite winner - thanks Element - I will be back. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards This was my first stay at an Element branded destination. While the overall style of the hotel felt modern, the finishes felt cheap to me. Lighting in the room was harsh and oddly placed. In spite of my SPG status and advanced booking of over a month, I was told on arrival that the hotel was overbooked and they were 'upgrading' me to a one bedroom handicap- access suite. After entering the room and finding it not to my liking, the front desk reminded me that they 'told me when I checked in that it was a handicap room.' This argument seems out of character for a Starwood hotel. Even though no other room categories were available (not sure why an SPG member would get shuffled out of their reserved category), telling me that essentially this is what I'm stuck with because I agreed to it before even seeing the room felt like the bullying I'd receive at a lesser brand. Not sure id stay at an element hotel again if this is the step down it costs me for a slightly lower room rate. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 4 star hotel I got much more than I expected. I don't like airport hotels, but this is pretty cool. Clean, good breakfast (free), fast internet, big room, comfy bed. I will be back for sure. PS.gym is extremely well equipped December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay I would recommend this Hotel. I do hope that they include a small restaurant in the future but want to say that the staff and the facility are great. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Institutional Feel Although the hotel is touted as modern, the high security gate surrounding it made it feel almost like a prison. The sofa in the lobby was extremely uncomfortable as we had to wait over two hours for our requested early check-in room to be available as the previous guest was allowed a late check-out. The staff's main concern was that our luggage not be in the way. It appeared that the majority of the staff and their families lived on site. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest Assured Rest assured for sure. Our stay at The Element was just what we needed after a long week in the Caribbean. All of our needs were taken care of before we even arrived. The staff was the best and the Hotel and Grounds were beautiful! We will be staying at the Element again! December 17, 2013
  • 2016-05-03 T10:06:14.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>