Element Harrison - Newark

  • 399 Somerset Street
  • Harrison,
  • New Jersey
  • 07029
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for comuting in and out of Manhattan We booked a last minute trip to NYC, and found this gem of a hotel. Right on the PATH train system, which gets you into the city in about 30 minutes for only $2.50. The hotel is brand new and has everything you need. Staff is excellent, always someone there to help. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome Addition to the Newark Area I tried the Hotel as it is a new addition to the Newark Airport area, where there has been nothing for SPG before. The Hotel opened 16 weeks ago and there are still some small teething problems, but the staff are friendly, willing and issues are quickly corrected. The rooms are functional and good, and breakfast simple but pleasant. There are only fast-food restaurants within walking distance which is unfortunate although the burger place on the corner is actually outstanding. I will stay here again - it is worth the short drive from the airport. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for NY trip We were looking for a decent hotel for our trip to New York city. This hotel fits our needs. The location is a walking distance to the PATH station. It has a good covered parking garage next to the hotel. Since we came during their grand opening time period, we got a good deal with the price, which includes hot breakfast and Internet connection. There is also Five Guys Burgers and Dunkin Donuts near the hotel. They have a decent pool and quite good fitness equipments, we'll definitely come back to this hotel in the future if the price does not go up significantly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Front Office Team Everyone I came in counter with from arrival to departure was amazing. I was staying at the hotel to attend a football game with my son at MetLife Stadium. Krystal and John are truly doing a fantastic job operating the front of house. Shrehan was the pure definition of customer service. She made my son and I feel extremely welcomed and I will always consider the Element Harrison my home away from home. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element saved the day! been meaning to write this review for a while now actually. I had a rough time at the airport so I ended up having to stay over till the morning. My first choice was SPG of course and I found the brand new Element in Newark. Although a tad on the pricey side it was still worth it for me to stay here rather than take a risk anywhere else. Stephine, the lady who checked me in, was very bright, cheerful, and sympathetic to my situation. She even gave me a free bottle of wine! The thing that surprised me most other then her giving me the wine was the fact they had it at all. I've need been to a hotel that had wine like that on display other than a convention hotel. The free breakfast the next morning was great as well. All in all is was a great experience despite missing my flight the previous night. I recommend this hotel to anyone! I hope the new Four Points opening at EWR is just as good as the Element. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel gets mixed reviews Beds are fantastic, super clean, hotel is very new so I'm hoping things will get even better. Front desk, Ingrid & Justin are superstars, on the other hand the night shift, Katherine or Kathy, is rude and less that helpful. She left us (5 women) stranded in a strange city (Newark, NJ) for couple hours after two phone calls to her. Buffet breakfast I included cold eggs & sausage, next day cold French toast. Needed TV serviced & night desk forgot to send someone. After 1/2 hour called again & Lewis came, although it was a cable company problem, Lewis was terrific & courteous. Daytime very responsive to guest; night needs generally go unmet. I'd try it agAin because they are so new & I' m hoping they will work out kinks. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Darien is the best there are staff members and then there is Darien. I liked the beds and layout which seemed pretty basic and the noise from Path and Amtrak trains definitely a problem, particularly the chimes. That said, it's good value and worth finding the place. I wish them all great success, but ask for Darien. October 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Descent hotel, disappointing service I had a disappointing stay at the hotel over a weekend. - I got no acknowledgement for being a platinum member, and no welcome amenity - Shower in my room was defective. The hand shower had no pressure at all and was completely unusable - The cleaning person did disappointing job: he/she did not leave clean towels after cleaning, the coffee machine wasn't cleaned, had 2 decaf and 1 regular coffees instead of usual 2 regular / 1 decaf - On first day, my parking ticket was somehow 'unreadable' on hotel system. Instead of helping me with it, the hotel staff sent me to the booth person who shuttled me around the property for 15 min before allowing me to get out of the parking lot - Despite being a platinum member, i was charged for water bottles: as far as I understand, they are complementary for platinum guests September 30, 2014
2 next>>