Element Vaughan Southwest

  • 6170 Highway 7
  • Vaughan,
  • Ontario
  • L4H 0R2
  • Canada
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel, a great stay We've stayed in many Starwood hotels, but this was our first Element--and we can't wait to go back. The room was comfortable, stylish, and immaculately clean. The hotel was packed because of a snow/ice storm, but the room, halls, and all facilities were remarkably quiet. The staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the gym was clean, modern, and convenient. As I say, the hotel was unexpectedly swamped with guests, but everything went along with smiles and courtesy. I can't say enough to commend all the staff for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable. One of the most pleasant hotel experiences we've ever had, and cheap at twice the price! We'll be back. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise This hotel has wonderful features and the friendliest staff. Highly recommend! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem First time at a element hotel As a platinum spg member I have stayed many places over many years and this one is a hidden gem Great vibe when you walk in, great service from the staff, the rooms were sized right and even breakfast was better than anticipated We need more of these around North America June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place, excellent staff Our hockey group was switched to this hotel at last minute Aug 2013. We have now stayed there 3 other times. All of our parents love the place especially the BBQ amenities. The kids also love the Wii in the lobby. Highly recommend. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate Hotel and Service We were travelling to the area for a family wedding, and I wanted to try this hotel because I liked it's commitment to sustainability and excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. It did not disappoint in any way! The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained, from the lobby to the restaurant to our beautifully appointed room. The room was very comfortable and accomodated our family of 4 very nicely. I loved the layout of the 2 queen bed room! The bathroom was very spacious and the kitchenette was a much appreciated feature. In true commitment to sustainability, eco-friendly toiletries and kitchen items were provided in the room, requiring no second thoughts on whether or not to let my children slather on the hotel body lotion, as I am very conscious of sketchy ingredients in body care products. The service provided by each hotel staff member we encountered was impeccable. Upon check in, casual pleasant conversation with Archie (front desk) determined that we were in the area for a wedding, and were thankful to have some time to check in to the hotel in between the service and reception. Inquiring where the reception was, he kindly provided travel time in current traffic to our destination and asked if we needed a printed map. This was very much unexpected and appreciated! The following morning, he remembered us, and politely asked how the wedding was! This kind of interaction was very refreshing, and goes above and beyond the task of processing check ins and check outs. Breakfast included in our stay was delicious, featuring an assortment of pastries, breads and cereals, waffles, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, bacon and sausage, smooties, potatoes, juice, coffee and tea. The breakfast area was clean and tidy, with Salvatore pleasantly interacting with the hotel guests and cleaning up. There were many guests staying for a hockey tournament, so the breakfast area was filled with pre-teen kids (and their messes!) but Salvatore was on top of everything, cleaning tables quickly and filling the food items. I loved how he, when clearing my daughter's plate, noticed she left the smoothie, and asked if it was a little creamy for her. She agreed, and mentioned how she prefers just fruit smoothies, and they had a little conversation about smoothie ingredients! Again, it's the little things, and Salvatore, taking the time to chat with a 12 year old about this when he could have just picked up her plate, made me appreciate the service level of this hotel. Complimentary bicycles, a salt water pool and fitness center are available, however, we did not have time to use these. One additional item worth mentioning is that, upon calling the hotel before our stay, I asked about the breakfast items, as we have 2 gluten free travellers. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that the menu changes daily, and that if there weren't gluten free choices to our liking, the chef would be happy to prepare something else, we just had to let the front desk know the evening before. Again, service above and beyond a typical hotel! A hotel is only as good as it's employees, and this one provides exceptional service within a beautiful, calming environment. I loved the hotel, it's eco-commitment, and the fact that they clearly follow through with it. The employees should be commended on their friendliness and willingness to help. I would go out of my way to stay here again and I would definately recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in the area! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My stay was for work purposes, but I would definitely come back for pleasure next time I'm in the Toronto area. The hotel was practically brand new and really a nice place to come "home" to when I was away from home. Great, friendly staff, modern facilities, the gym, the salt water pool, and the full kitchens in the room...all fantastic. The "Heavenly" beds are the best! Want one for my own house!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than home !! We started our visit off with great rates and superb customer service. It got better as the 6 of us entered the spacious room to find a full kitchen Nd enough sleeping space for everyone the rain shower was relaxing and wonderful and the conscious Eco effort was evident in the entire room. The door bell system and make up room system was super cool. The salt water pool was soothing and the complimentary daily breakfast was delicious with variety each of the four days we were there. I could go on and on how awesome it was but you should see for yourself really close to wonderland too. At times we didn't want to leave because it was so good. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the room with the kitchen but had some concerns We let the front desk know that there was a banging noise that we heard while trying to sleep. The first time it was heard about 5 in the morning and the next morning it was a little later.It sounded like something hitting a wall outside our room but we could not see anything. We had a room on the 7th floor so it was not coming from a guest room above us. We were far from the elevator, but could it be something mechanical. Puzzling but annoying. Love the pool there but did not use it much - way too busy with a hockey team! That was disappointing as our stay there last year was more "hotel like", relaxing! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value; many unique features New hotel with tons of style. Bright modern rooms and stylish kitchens - right down to the dishes and cutlery. Kitchens are completely equipped including filtered drinking water and even paper towels. The complimentary breakfast is a real treat - healthy with plenty of hot and cold choices. Great dining areas both inside and outside. Staff is very helpful and provided an automatic room upgrade for Starwood Gold. Many restaurant and fast food choices within steps of the hotel. Overall, a great experience - based on Canada's first Element,, we need a whole lot more of these!! July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Staff!!! Hotel is clean, The Staff are GREAT and the food they serve is very GOOD too!! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel!! I found this hotel to be excellent, the full kitchen, a full size fridge, all the silverware and fine-china, it was exquisite. You can see and feel the eco-friendliness in every aspect of this hotel. Staff was supper nice and helpful. I travel allot throughout the year and therefore as necessity have to stay in hotels across North America and worldwide. I found Element to be a refreshing surprise, every little detail was taken care of. Top notch quality all around, should be 5star plus. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The old Bait and Switch routine I call and booked a room last minute and we explicitly asked for a room with one King size bed and not two Queen Size beds, the reservation clerk confirmed the availability and we stated to the clerk we would be arriving late that evening. The reason was it had a separate room where I can work on a project without disturbing my wife sleeping. Once we arrived there were no more room with King Size bed available, only rooms with two Queen Beds. I explained to the front desk that this is what was reserved for us; however the front desk clerk blamed this mistake to computer error. What I believe happened, since there were a few functions that evening and somebody was given our room (for whatever reason) since we did arrived at the hotel late that evening. My wife had very little sleep since the desk was at the end of the bed, NOT IMPRESSED!!!!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inadequate hot water Not enough hot water for 2 people to take showers. Ist day there was none. Maintenance came to room and ran water for at least 10 minutes then hot water came out. after they left, hot water was good for a quick shower but then not enough for the second person to use. Next two days the same thing with none coming from bath sink after shower in order to shave. Told front desk twice and nothing was done. We travel 1-2 times a month and will avoid any element hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Clean, comfortable, and with all the amenities of home. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected I was so impressed w this hotel, the room was very comfortable and spacious. A saltwater pool, room kitchen & dishwasher, bed was super comfortable and the shower head (drops like rainwater) was sooo soothing. If I have a negative comment, it is that there is no wooden spoon in the kitchen and all they have are plastic cooking tools. You should never cook w plastic!!! Element is an AMAZING hotel, my g/f & I will definitely go back and use that shower again! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Is Great! Wife and I stayed at this hotel for first time and the moment you walk in your greeted with excellence, lobby area is fresh and clean, front desk courteous and professional, great breakfast (included) the rooms was very clean, spacious and comfortable.now i know exactly where our next stay will be:) May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Given the power outage, I was stranded and spg accommodated me at the very last minute. By the time I arrived at the hotel, my room was ready and i quickly was able to settle in. Thank you very much. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for the whole family! The hotel and staff met all of our needs to make the stay and included Canada's Wonderland visits wonderful. Great value with excellent accommodation! A very clean and well managed hotel. The whole family enjoyed the stay. Thanks Vern, Edmonton August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all my expectations My first time here, one of the best of hotels. Loved the "Jello" shots at the free breakfast, strawberries, kiwi and banana. Delicious. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!! This hotel was exceptional! We travel a lot for hockey and this hotel exceeded my expectations! The pool, lobby, and patio got a work out from our group. With the computers, Wii, seating options, we were able to enjoy each others company, have dinner as a group and the kids were all safe.(All without being in the halls!) The staff was awesome and very accommodating. Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior room and facilities This is now our new favorite hotel in Toronto. The room was spacious, and shocked us in having a full kitchen and living room area in a standard room. It was very clean and decorated in a calming motif. The staff were very helpful, and not only did the room come with a free buffet breakfast, but we found out that on Mon-Thurs they have a free mini-dinner as well for hotel guests. the exercise facilities were top notch, and if I were picky I could only critique one point in that the hot tub could have been a bit hotter. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Different from other hotels, excellent service I like this hotel. Looks good, has super nice beds and showers. Staff is very helpful and friendly and I like that they recognise their guests (all shifts). Felt like they were really committed to make my stay (part business, part personel) worthwile. Did not use the breakfast that was included because I have special dietary needs, but it looked like the other guests were enjoying it. I got upgraded to their full kitchen room. Missed having a bath, but also never asked for one. I do not they have 2 queen bed/tub rooms. Will definitely come back. Liked that they took my request for a quiet spot into account. Also appreciated that I was taken seriously when complaining about a barking dog in a room across from mine. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It looks and feels different and the bed are godly! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Except ... The Element is a great hotel in Vaughan. I've stayed at the hotel three times and I've found the rooms very clean and user friendly. I do, however, have three issues that are worth noting. First, I find the room HAC units to be excessively noisy so if you're a light sleeper you may want to avoid this hotel. Second, on my first stay, I was situated across from a wedding group leading to a significant amount of noise into the early hours of the morning so asking for a quiet room may be useful. Third, the entrance and bathroom doors for room 729 do not shut properly. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We stayed during March break for one evening. In the morning the chef in charge of the breakfast buffet went out of his way to prepare something special for my daughter who has dietary restrictions. He then sought us out later to see if we were staying another night so he could plan on what to make her. We were touched by his attentiveness. Overall the stay was great, the hotel extremely clean and pleasant. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience We stayed at the Element for the first time and were very impressed with the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. The hotel was clean, the pool and hot tub were just the right temperature and the breakfast (included) was very nice. I have no complaints and would definately stay again. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Free parking and fast wireless Internet with easy one time log in. Nice touch filtered water tap in room. Kitchen a bit over the top with all those empty closets Not enough parking. Conference room equipment microphone did not work well. Buffet services at lunch were disorganized and cluttered.?need pass through window from kitchen/that space needs to be redesigned/rebuilt. That corridor is too small. Food at lunch was hardly impressive, orange juice was not real. Staff were all very pleasant. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Spot The Element was conveniently located near the airport and highways and the property was immaculate as well as close to an excellent variety of restaurants. The beds were like a big hug and so comfortable as well. The kitchen was adorable. Breakfast was delicious with delicious waffles! The staff was gracious. Loved the Roman Shower and new modern kitchen and bathroom. 2 Flat Screen TV's in the one bedroom suite. It was so cozy, i loved it. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This motel is very modern decor and very spacious. The room was big and had full kitchen. Great place! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel Had a great stay but way too short. Room was designed in a very refreshing way that made it a joy to stay in. Used the pool, spa, and fitness room. Pool could have used a cleaning but nothing major, everything else was spotless. All staff seemed very friendly and helpful, well done. Only drawback I could think of is that I couldn't get that neat rain shower as hot as I would like. Definitely will go back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesone Hotel Had a great week long stay while on business. Room was fantastic. Loved the kitchenette and all the amenities that came with the room. Wasn't too fond of the energy saving feature on the main room lights which kept going off while I was working at my laptop and not walking about the room. Bathroom and shower were awesome, very roomy and exceptionally clean. Rainfall shower was really relaxing. Bed was heavenly. Kind of disappointed that the TV did not have a "TV Guide" channel and I spent a lot of time going through all the channels repeatedly to find something interesting to watch. Used the fitness centre every day. Great layout and more than enough free weights and equipment. The treadmills were superb except I noticed that the TV option on the outside 2 treamills did not work very well when running at speed. Overall I was very happy with everything including the outstanding breakfast. See you next time!! November 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>