Element Vaughan Southwest

  • 6170 Highway 7
  • Vaughan,
  • Ontario
  • L4H 0R2
  • Canada
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! Great friendly staff, clean, spacious and perfect for my travels for business. I'd recommend for any occasion. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand New Element Hotel - Excellent Decor and Design! This was not a planned stay, but due to weather delays at YYZ I needed a place to spend overnight, and arrived at 1am. It was actually a quick taxi ride from the airport, although at checkin I was told there was no hot water, as there was maintenance being performed, but it would be quickly completed. I had a flight at 7am (so I stayed from 1am-5am), and was immediately impressed with the decor and appearance of the hotel - clearly it was a new hotel which had just opened! My room was very attractively decorated as well, with a fully functional kitchen (and pots, pans, utensils) plus some basic spices. It didn’t have a separate bedroom, but rather a half-wall separating the kitchen from the bed. Although I had a short stay, I was very impressed with this Element compared to the one in NYC. Sadly, the hot water was not quickly repaired, requiring a cold shower at 5am. I don’t believe that was normal or to do with how new the hotel was, and I was warned at check-in, so I won’t take a star away for that. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel was great! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly hotel this hotel feels like home.. every single staff are very friendly and accomodating...very family oriented and you feel very safe... the free breakfast is a real treat, lots of choices.. my family enjoyed it so much and can't wait to come back... December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Excellent hotel. Very new and updated. With the kitchen facilities good for long or short stays. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Comfortable and Convenient I would have to say this was the best hotel experience I've had. The floor we stayed on was quiet, even staying 1 room from the elevator. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I loved that there are different restaurant options a walk away, close to an LCBO. Staff was extremely friendly. Looking forward to returning and I have already recommended this hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and homey This Hotel was much more than I expected. In some ways simple or basic, in others much more. The room is the best I have experienced, even compared to far more expensive rooms. It felt like a place i could live. Not sure i would ever need a full size fridge or a dishwasher during a hotel stay, but must be great for long term guests working away from home. It did give it a condo feel, so felt like a home. The Hot/cold water could use more control. Too fine a line between too hot and too cold in the shower. Service was very friendly and natural, even the guys taking out garbage said a nice hello. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. Coffee was inconsistant and not to my liking. Overall, for a no frills hotel, I would love to stay here again. Not too far from the airport (10-15 min), but did find it took a while to get a cab when needed. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness Staff are very responsive to our requests and inquiries. They are courteous and pleasant. Our check-in process was quick & easy, shows that staff are knowledgeable of their procedures. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and modern I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was very clean and tidy. The staff is amazing and the rooms are very quiet. I slept right through the night , which is very rare. The bed is heavenly. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time I stay here for work on a regular basis and this time had my spouse with me. We had a great time and will continue to go back. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Home We look forward to always coming back to the Element from the staff to the breakfasts and lattes to our room which is like our vacation condo. It's always a place we look forward to coming back to! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel different but excellent excellent.. like the room set up September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A whole new Healthy Concept Very convenient location and room setup. Clean and spacious room with excellent facilities. Friendly and professional staff September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Vaughan First time ever staying at an Element Hotel. The facility was exceptionally clean, and the staff was very friendly. Loved the pool, hot tub, and workout facilities. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with a variety of foods for every appetite. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all the features! Very clean, excellent food August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! We stayed in a one bedroom suite. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed. Very nice and clean facility, good breakfast, very nice modern decors. We really enjoyed our stay here! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel I was quite impressed with this hotel. The room was very nice and clean, it was also surprisingly very safe for my 11 months old son. The shower was spacious, and I even loved the hand soap, which was very nicely fragranced. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I ever slept in. The comforter was very nice and there were more than enough pillows, which were also very comfortable. I slept better than in any other hotel before. The kitchen was very clean and well-furnished, with a full-size refrigerator. The personel was very polite and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I've been returning to stay at this Element property since it opened. Beside the obvious accommodation positives, it is the staff that makes my stay perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our experience? Not so great. We booked this hotel for a small group meeting based on the many positive reviews on SPG.com. However, we ran into a number of problems: 1. We had booked and confirmed an Executive Suite to allow for meeting space for our small group. However, when we checked in, we were told the room wasn't available and were downgraded to a Studio King. We were not informed beforehand about this change. We had to beg and plead with the front desk to give us a meeting room for the following morning. Initially we met with resistance "We can't guarantee that, sir" despite being Platinum SPG members. Eventually they did provide the meeting space, but only after strenuous objection to the unfair room change, of which we had not been informed in advance. 2. Despite the room downgrade on the first night, on checkout we were still charged for the full price of the Executive Suite, requiring a bill adjustment. 3. A week after checkout, we received over $500 in extra charges on our credit card because of guest "no shows". This turned out to be a booking error on the part of the hotel (since all the guests in the "no show" rooms had actually attended the hotel). We had to work with Platinum Concierge to get the rooms refunded because the hotel would not refund despite multiple direct telephone conversations. 4. Our washroom had a very strange unpleasant odor, as if it had been cleaned with a dirty mop. Overall, this was not an experience any guest would appreciate, particularly a loyal SPG Platinum member. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was unresponsive. We ordered linens for the coach at 6PM and also at 11h30PM and we finally got them at 00h15AM. We have kids and it was really bad waiting for the linens during the kids crying. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is lovely from the front lobby to the rooms and other facilities. Construction made it too dusty to sit outside unfortunately but not the hotel's fault as it's not on their property. One thing desperately needed is more luggage carts cause I had to wait 30 mins for a cart to be returned and that was a bit annoying. The buffet breakfast had run out 40mins before posted ending time and I had to ask for more food which took awhile but staff was attentive to the request, I feel that staff should be watching that and that I shouldn't have to make the request in the first place as there was a ton of people eating and waiting for food. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We stayed at the hotel for a whole month and it truly felt like home. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are amazing and the housekeepers are very respectful of our belongings. We will definitely come back! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Home Away From Home! Friendliest people on the planet work here...from the desk folks, kitchen, cleaning, maintenance. Every request or question was met with a smile. Helpfulness was their middle name! Great place to spend a night, a week or longer. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent location Newer facility ... rooms had everything from dishwashers to fridges to stove tops ... great beds. Kids loved the pool. Staff was wonderful-very helpful and courteous. I would definitely go back. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool is beautiful. The hallways & room need to be cleaned more regularly or vacumed on a daily basis. Pool needs to be supervised or at least an eye kept on young children there without parents. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this Hotel! The room was beyond our expectations and very clean. The property and outdoor patio are very beautiful. The full breakfast was a hit with the kids. Will stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Other then a nit picking point of pop corn and dust bunnies behind the pull out bed and in the mattress this was a GREAT stay and I will be utilizing this facility again 100% July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull stay My son, my jusband and I spend 2 wonderfull night in this hotel and we look forward to come back when will be in Toronto or any city that have an ELement Hotel. Nice room, clean and spacefull. Staff were perfect and really carring. Thanks again July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly without Sacrificing Comfort I was in the Toronto area to do some training for my company and I brought my family. Wife and children, 10, 6, and 1. The room was a perfectly sized suite with a master bedroom, living room with pull out couch, and a kitchenette. Before I arrived with a very active 1 yr old I was concerned about hazards in the room, but the design was safe enough to put him down and let him run immediately. From the time I checked in the staff was extremely professional and helpful. My wife relied heavily on their knowledge of the area while I was training during the day. Also, the cleaning staff was very nice, helpful, and well timed every day. For Breakfast, you may need to wait a few minutes for warm items. This is important to remember if you are in a hurry in the morning. The afternoon reception snack was also a welcome surprise. Overall this is a wonderful facility (Perhaps the most family friendly I've been to) and I highly recommend it. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will return! We stayed at the Element hotel while in Toronto celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday. Everything was so clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was just what we needed to start our day of shopping. We will definitely be back! July 16, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:28:11.646-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_3759, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>