Element Vaughan Southwest

  • 6170 Highway 7
  • Vaughan,
  • Ontario
  • L4H 0R2
  • Canada
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! We stayed in a one bedroom suite. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed. Very nice and clean facility, good breakfast, very nice modern decors. We really enjoyed our stay here! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all the features! Very clean, excellent food August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is lovely from the front lobby to the rooms and other facilities. Construction made it too dusty to sit outside unfortunately but not the hotel's fault as it's not on their property. One thing desperately needed is more luggage carts cause I had to wait 30 mins for a cart to be returned and that was a bit annoying. The buffet breakfast had run out 40mins before posted ending time and I had to ask for more food which took awhile but staff was attentive to the request, I feel that staff should be watching that and that I shouldn't have to make the request in the first place as there was a ton of people eating and waiting for food. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than home !! We started our visit off with great rates and superb customer service. It got better as the 6 of us entered the spacious room to find a full kitchen Nd enough sleeping space for everyone the rain shower was relaxing and wonderful and the conscious Eco effort was evident in the entire room. The door bell system and make up room system was super cool. The salt water pool was soothing and the complimentary daily breakfast was delicious with variety each of the four days we were there. I could go on and on how awesome it was but you should see for yourself really close to wonderland too. At times we didn't want to leave because it was so good. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I've been returning to stay at this Element property since it opened. Beside the obvious accommodation positives, it is the staff that makes my stay perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value; many unique features New hotel with tons of style. Bright modern rooms and stylish kitchens - right down to the dishes and cutlery. Kitchens are completely equipped including filtered drinking water and even paper towels. The complimentary breakfast is a real treat - healthy with plenty of hot and cold choices. Great dining areas both inside and outside. Staff is very helpful and provided an automatic room upgrade for Starwood Gold. Many restaurant and fast food choices within steps of the hotel. Overall, a great experience - based on Canada's first Element,, we need a whole lot more of these!! July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was unresponsive. We ordered linens for the coach at 6PM and also at 11h30PM and we finally got them at 00h15AM. We have kids and it was really bad waiting for the linens during the kids crying. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our experience? Not so great. We booked this hotel for a small group meeting based on the many positive reviews on SPG.com. However, we ran into a number of problems: 1. We had booked and confirmed an Executive Suite to allow for meeting space for our small group. However, when we checked in, we were told the room wasn't available and were downgraded to a Studio King. We were not informed beforehand about this change. We had to beg and plead with the front desk to give us a meeting room for the following morning. Initially we met with resistance "We can't guarantee that, sir" despite being Platinum SPG members. Eventually they did provide the meeting space, but only after strenuous objection to the unfair room change, of which we had not been informed in advance. 2. Despite the room downgrade on the first night, on checkout we were still charged for the full price of the Executive Suite, requiring a bill adjustment. 3. A week after checkout, we received over $500 in extra charges on our credit card because of guest "no shows". This turned out to be a booking error on the part of the hotel (since all the guests in the "no show" rooms had actually attended the hotel). We had to work with Platinum Concierge to get the rooms refunded because the hotel would not refund despite multiple direct telephone conversations. 4. Our washroom had a very strange unpleasant odor, as if it had been cleaned with a dirty mop. Overall, this was not an experience any guest would appreciate, particularly a loyal SPG Platinum member. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, it's all five star for us! We've been SPG Gold Members for a while now and have stayed in several SPG hotels in Toronto, Mississauga, Vancouver, Arizona, Los Angles, London ON, London UK, Cancun, San Diego, Seattle, San Francisco... you get the idea. The Element is our new favourite place to stay! We will be seeking out that chain whenever possible. Check in was a breeze and every staff member we met exceeded our expectations in customer service. The lobby has lots of relaxing sitting area and even has a Wii! The breakfast was great, the staff picked up dirty plates etc promptly and all the food was restocked quickly. There are Napoleon grills in the patio area, we grilled almost every night and would sit outside chatting till it was time for bed. I understand that on Wednesdays the manager grills up food for the afternoon reception. We stayed in the largest King room with a full kitchen and a sofa bed. The pictures you see on the Element site are 100% accurate - the room was amazing & had everything you could possibly need to run a kitchen; full fridge, stove top, DISHWASHER, plates, utensil, pots, pans, knives, glasses etc. It was like staying in an apartment, not a hotel room. The area is being built up and has several restaurants that you can walk to, we did Quesada for lunch and one night hit Fion McCools for drinks. It’s very close to grocery stores and the LCBO, Element even has bikes that you can borrow!! We drive a hybrid and love when hotels and shops have parking just for us, Element has three spots!! Very 'green' hotel, with the option to skip the daily towel & bed changes, but when we needed more towels, dish soap, hand lotion – we had it delivered in minutes. There are hotels that are closer to the airport for sure, but this location is maybe a 15 minutes drive. I hate to say "for the price, this is an excellent hotel", because even if it was more expensive the Element would still be an amazing deal!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We stayed at the hotel for a whole month and it truly felt like home. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are amazing and the housekeepers are very respectful of our belongings. We will definitely come back! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel!! I found this hotel to be excellent, the full kitchen, a full size fridge, all the silverware and fine-china, it was exquisite. You can see and feel the eco-friendliness in every aspect of this hotel. Staff was supper nice and helpful. I travel allot throughout the year and therefore as necessity have to stay in hotels across North America and worldwide. I found Element to be a refreshing surprise, every little detail was taken care of. Top notch quality all around, should be 5star plus. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inadequate hot water Not enough hot water for 2 people to take showers. Ist day there was none. Maintenance came to room and ran water for at least 10 minutes then hot water came out. after they left, hot water was good for a quick shower but then not enough for the second person to use. Next two days the same thing with none coming from bath sink after shower in order to shave. Told front desk twice and nothing was done. We travel 1-2 times a month and will avoid any element hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Home Away From Home! Friendliest people on the planet work here...from the desk folks, kitchen, cleaning, maintenance. Every request or question was met with a smile. Helpfulness was their middle name! Great place to spend a night, a week or longer. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected I was so impressed w this hotel, the room was very comfortable and spacious. A saltwater pool, room kitchen & dishwasher, bed was super comfortable and the shower head (drops like rainwater) was sooo soothing. If I have a negative comment, it is that there is no wooden spoon in the kitchen and all they have are plastic cooking tools. You should never cook w plastic!!! Element is an AMAZING hotel, my g/f & I will definitely go back and use that shower again! October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The old Bait and Switch routine I call and booked a room last minute and we explicitly asked for a room with one King size bed and not two Queen Size beds, the reservation clerk confirmed the availability and we stated to the clerk we would be arriving late that evening. The reason was it had a separate room where I can work on a project without disturbing my wife sleeping. Once we arrived there were no more room with King Size bed available, only rooms with two Queen Beds. I explained to the front desk that this is what was reserved for us; however the front desk clerk blamed this mistake to computer error. What I believe happened, since there were a few functions that evening and somebody was given our room (for whatever reason) since we did arrived at the hotel late that evening. My wife had very little sleep since the desk was at the end of the bed, NOT IMPRESSED!!!!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Clean, comfortable, and with all the amenities of home. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent location Newer facility ... rooms had everything from dishwashers to fridges to stove tops ... great beds. Kids loved the pool. Staff was wonderful-very helpful and courteous. I would definitely go back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for the whole family! The hotel and staff met all of our needs to make the stay and included Canada's Wonderland visits wonderful. Great value with excellent accommodation! A very clean and well managed hotel. The whole family enjoyed the stay. Thanks Vern, Edmonton August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool is beautiful. The hallways & room need to be cleaned more regularly or vacumed on a daily basis. Pool needs to be supervised or at least an eye kept on young children there without parents. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Staff!!! Hotel is clean, The Staff are GREAT and the food they serve is very GOOD too!! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Given the power outage, I was stranded and spg accommodated me at the very last minute. By the time I arrived at the hotel, my room was ready and i quickly was able to settle in. Thank you very much. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly without Sacrificing Comfort I was in the Toronto area to do some training for my company and I brought my family. Wife and children, 10, 6, and 1. The room was a perfectly sized suite with a master bedroom, living room with pull out couch, and a kitchenette. Before I arrived with a very active 1 yr old I was concerned about hazards in the room, but the design was safe enough to put him down and let him run immediately. From the time I checked in the staff was extremely professional and helpful. My wife relied heavily on their knowledge of the area while I was training during the day. Also, the cleaning staff was very nice, helpful, and well timed every day. For Breakfast, you may need to wait a few minutes for warm items. This is important to remember if you are in a hurry in the morning. The afternoon reception snack was also a welcome surprise. Overall this is a wonderful facility (Perhaps the most family friendly I've been to) and I highly recommend it. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all my expectations My first time here, one of the best of hotels. Loved the "Jello" shots at the free breakfast, strawberries, kiwi and banana. Delicious. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Other then a nit picking point of pop corn and dust bunnies behind the pull out bed and in the mattress this was a GREAT stay and I will be utilizing this facility again 100% July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this Hotel! The room was beyond our expectations and very clean. The property and outdoor patio are very beautiful. The full breakfast was a hit with the kids. Will stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull stay My son, my jusband and I spend 2 wonderfull night in this hotel and we look forward to come back when will be in Toronto or any city that have an ELement Hotel. Nice room, clean and spacefull. Staff were perfect and really carring. Thanks again July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will return! We stayed at the Element hotel while in Toronto celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday. Everything was so clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was just what we needed to start our day of shopping. We will definitely be back! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the room with the kitchen but had some concerns We let the front desk know that there was a banging noise that we heard while trying to sleep. The first time it was heard about 5 in the morning and the next morning it was a little later.It sounded like something hitting a wall outside our room but we could not see anything. We had a room on the 7th floor so it was not coming from a guest room above us. We were far from the elevator, but could it be something mechanical. Puzzling but annoying. Love the pool there but did not use it much - way too busy with a hockey team! That was disappointing as our stay there last year was more "hotel like", relaxing! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms. We really loved the room and with a kitchenette and sofa in addition to two queen beds, there was lots of room for us and our two teenage boys. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. It far surpassed the hotel we had stayed in the night before in downtown Toronto. My husband and I enjoyed the music at the local pub next door for a short while so we had our own break and with its proximity to Wonderland, the kids had their break the following day. Thanks for the wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in Vaughn Ny wife suggested this hotel for a short get-away over the Canada Day long weekend. To say that our stay met our expectations would be an understatement. We'd intended to use the hotel as a base of operations while visiting local attractions - it is very conveniently located - but discovered that it was a wonderful place to unwind with a hot-tub spa, gym and swimming pool. Our children gave the latter an enthusiastic thumbs-up. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>