Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOM enjoyed my stay was there for business and during this stay the pillows and beds just hugged me and I rested very well. I am looking into possible purchasing the pillows but I would would like to know which pillows were in my room. I loved them. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why the low rating? This place was great! I stayed here for two nights while attending a Teen Wolf convention,. I wasn't sure what to expect considering some of the negative reviews for this property but I really enjoyed the hotel. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to please. The food and beverages at Brewsters, a beererie, were terrific. The polish sausage tapas and the Salmon Caesar Salad are especially worth ordering. Brewsters offers 110 beers and many of those on top. It is a great place to sample California beers and micro brews. Happy hour is from 4-7pm every day (including weekends). I was disappointed in both the quality as well as the selection of breakfast items offered on the breakfast buffet. There was no fresh fruit, only canned. There was only 1 type of yoghurt available. There were only three types of pastries. The eggs were cold. I did like the oatmeal, however. This hotel offers free WiFi to everyone staying at or visiting the hotel. No user name or password is needed. This is very convenient. However, the WIFI would slow down and cut out periodically during the day (when there was a big crowd at the convention). At night and early in the morning, the WIFI worked super fast. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to my expectation This probably must be one of the low end of star wood. Not certainly to my expectation after experiencing much of the nicer ones that Star wood offers January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great PLACE I have stayed here around 7 Times in the past three year. They Have really improved the rooms. I would like to thank Andy for a Job well Done May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE This hotel gets an F. I’m a local, and I do periodically use the LAX area properties for their park-and-fly packages when I head out of town. While I’ve never been overly impressed with this location, I’ve never been as disappointed as I was with my recent stay. I arrived at the hotel at about 9:00 p.m. I drove around the parking lot for nearly 30 minutes, unable to find a spot. There is no 15 minute registration parking like you find at most hotels, so there no was place to stop and leave my bags, nor was there a place to stop and ask for assistance. Finally, after driving around the lot hopelessly for 30 minutes, I exited the lot and used the intercom system on the no-cashier exit to summon help. I was eventually directed to a remote and unmarked parking area behind the loading dock. All but one entrance to this area was blocked by a tour bus. It was dimly lit, and it was a considerable walk to entrance of the hotel. When I finally got to the front desk of the hotel, the Gold/Platinum check-in line was apparently closed and no one was at the front desk at all. I waited for someone to come out, and eventually the check-in process began when two employees emerged from the back office. I complained to them about the parking situation. The agent who was checking me in gave me a “non-apology” apology which did not set well with me. I requested to speak to the manager on duty. No manager was ever called. The other guest service agent did look over at the computer screen, notice that I was a Platinum guest (something that the agent who was checking me in never bothered to acknowledge), and offered me “some points” for my inconvenience. I have no idea how many points this agent believes is appropriate compensation for my inconvenience, since he only said “some points,” but at this point, I just wanted to get into my room and relax, so I didn’t press the issue. The original agent finished the check-in process and handed me my key. At no point did he acknowledge that I was a Platinum guest. He did not offer me a room upgrade, nor did he ask me about my selection of Platinum welcome amenities. Knowing that I was leaving in the morning for a flight (since I was on the park-and-fly package for one night), he didn’t offer a wake up call. Not even a modicum of the usual guest service I receive as a Platinum guest. When I got up to my room, I was not happy. The room was dark, musky, and didn’t even have drawers for clothes. There were 4 canvas file boxes (the kind that they sell at target for about $5.00 a pop) sitting on shelf, and I guess that these were supposed to serve as temporary “drawers” of some sort. And the bathroom was literally so small (smaller than a handicapped public toilet stall) that you couldn’t walk in and turn around. At this point, I called guest services and did ask to speak to the manager on duty. Instead of transferring me to the manager on duty, the operator apparently transferred me to the front desk. It took only a few seconds before I realized that I was talking to the same agent who had checked me in. After expressing my displeasure about the room, I asked him why he hadn’t offered me an upgrade (or at least acknowledged that I was entitled to an upgrade, but that none was available). He lied and said that he didn’t bother to mention the upgrade because “he knew” that none was available. I say that he lied because by the end of our conversation, he did “find” me an upgraded room. The fact is that he never bothered to look at the time of check-in. I also asked him why he never bothered to ask me about the Platinum amenity, and he claimed to have forgotten. At the end of the conversation, he promised to have the keys to my new room, as well as the breakfast certificates (one of the two available Platinum amenities) sent up to my room so that I wouldn’t have to come down to the front desk. Well, lo and behold, while the key was delivered, the breakfast certificates were not. The bellman who delivered the key told me that I could just call the front desk later. That was not acceptable to me. I just wanted everything resolved so I could finally relax for the night. It was already after 10:00 p.m. I went down to the front desk with the bellman. The same agent who I had been dealing with proceeded to berate the bellman in front of me and other guests for bringing me back to the front desk, rather than accepting responsibility for the fact that it was he himself who had again screwed up! I was given a breakfast certificate, and went off to my room. I did note that the Platinum amenity was supposed to be a breakfast for two, and I was only given a certificate for one person. Since I was traveling alone, I wouldn’t have used the second certificate anyway, but I should have been given the full amenity. I finally was able to get to my room by about 10:30 p.m. Under no set of circumstances should it have taken 90 minutes from the time I arrived at the hotel property before I was in my room. At check out, I left my business card with the front desk agent working the SPG Preferred desk, and asked for the hotel’s general manager to call me when he returns to the office after the weekend. I never did hear from any manager on duty during my stay. We’ll see if I get any follow up from the hotel. Miserable experience overall, and one I cannot recommend. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy the best choice on the hotel strip Great staff, perfect location, with a handy pub. This hotel definitely under promises and over delivers January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent airport accommodations I stay here a few times a year. The price and its affiliation with Starwood are the two driving factors. Nothing exceptional, but definitely a good value. Beds are nice enough. Bathrooms are recently redone. Rooms are comfortable if oddly-decorated (Four Points still hasn't found a real style or common look). Room service is quick. Good beer selections in the bar, though the food was less exciting and despite the army of servers, the service could have been better. A perfectly fine choice for a night or two on business or an overnight at the airport, but I wouldn't plan a vacation around this place. October 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of the "new" rooms I stay in a lot of Starwood hotels but would not stay in this hotel again. There are far better options around the LAX area. Like most people, we had an early flight out in the morning. I booked two rooms and pre-paid both with King beds. We check-in and get our room cards and on walking in the rooms find that both are actually two double bed rooms. This is flatly unacceptable: a) the hotel staff never informed me at the counter when checking in that they were putting us in a different type of room than what was pre-paid for and b) we have a small child that will often need to sleep in our bed and a double bed is just not enough room. I called reception about the matter and spent 10 minutes on hold. Then went down to the front desk and the staff just laughed it off that hey thought we would rather have one of the newer rooms. They have King bed rooms in the "old wing". I checked out one of those rooms and it was horrible - musty damp carpet, terrible smells, beds that appear to be at least 15 years old, and rooms that look like they are out of a 1980's truck stop. Overall the staff were unresponsive to our situation, there was clearly a bait & switch on the type of hotel room I was pre-paying for, and the new rooms are tiny. This is probably a good cheap bet for a single person staying the night for an early flight, but not for a family. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bartender at sports bar-yay! as this is an airport hotel, i see it as a place to sleep before continuing on a journey-so my expectations aren't high in terms of luxury or special touches. in and out as far as i'm concerned. that said, you could tell that the room had some wear and tear-but it was comfortable. Unfortunately there were a couple of hairs in the bathtub. nothing terrible but still a little icky. the bartender, Fabi, at the sports bar (brew something?), was really great. she was attentive and professional. she just had a nice demeanor about her and this was *especially* appreciated after a 10 hour flight! January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our experiance Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. This is an older hotel, need newer window and sound proofing, especially be so close to a busy road and airport . Would like to see free coffee in lobby. Hotel needs to updated in general. Did not meet our expectation of a Sheridan family hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice, but... I could have given this hotel very high marks however, when I checked in for two nights stay I was told that there would be a $20.00 parking charge. I thought that was high for two nights. at the end of my stay, I realized that it was $20.00 per night!! Breakfast is about $13.00 for a normal expected morning meal and $16.00 for a buffet. Being from Vegas, I am used to $8.99 for buffet breakfast. Drinks in the bar were equally outrageous. I ordered a Captain Morgan and coke for my wife and I and, after a $2.00 tip it cost me $17.50. Nice place to stay, but the $95.00/night I thought I was paying ended up to be a total of $125/night after parking, etc. A total of $293 with 1 breakfast ,a cup of coffee, 2 drinks and parking! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location I stay here fairly often when Hollywood Park is running. The location is close by, the staff is very efficient, and the rooms are well kept and comfortable. If there is any drawback, it is the parking fees. I realize most LAX area hotels charge exhorbitant amounts for parking, but it doesn't make it any more palatable to pay $19 per night and have to "hike" back to the lobby. On the plus side, the complimentary bottled water is super, and the plate of cookies and grapes is a really nice touch. All in all, I will continue to stay at this hotel when in the area. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse stay in years i was told i would get a quiet room, i asked for a quiet floor. while people cannot necessarily be controlled, security should be concerned about disturbance after dark. i called the front desk waited on hold; called back waited longer on hold then hung up had to get up after being woke up and couldnt get back to sleep anyway because of hall noise, (singing loudly) wall noise, etc.; got dressed went down stairs to ask for a different room; nearly midnight now and by the time i switched rooms was wide awake and had the hard task of trying to get back to sleep. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money My first stay at this property and my SPG status was duly recognised, given an upgrade to a Junior Suite which was lavish and oversized. Front desk check-in was flawless, very speedy and I was well briefed on all the facilities and privileges. The one and only complaint I have is with the housekeeper who keeps knocking on my door and entering my room once every hour from 8am to 12pm to check if I have left when Front Desk have already granted me late check out at 4pm. Perhaps, some communication is needed between the two departments? Otherwise, Great Stay! May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues The first issue we encountered was that the bed sheets were stained, it appeared to be blood splatter. Thankfully hotel staff quickly changed the seats. Also the air condition was SO loud we had to turn it off because it was disrupting our sleep. This is not what I have come to expect from a Starwood property, even at a Four Points. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton property standards I had a weather related cancellation of a late flt and was scheduled to fly out early the next morning thus I was only at the hotel for a few hours to sleep and clean up. The room was small not clean, the bed wasn't comfortable it just wasn't a nice hotel especially for over $200. I usually have confidence in four points properties but was disappointed with this property by LAX. When I checked out in the early AM they couldn't print me a receipt but told me they would definitely email me a receipt, guess what I never received the receipt. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by November 2013 Turnj around We waited 30 minutes for bus after flying 13 hours plus customs. We were given a room with a king bed, not 2 queens as our confirmation stated. After pointing this out, we were placed in the old section with two beds that were more in line with the reservation. Person delivering key did not apologize and acted put out. We waited 30 minutes plus for the bus for the return to the airport. Driver was missing our terminal (#1) and let us all out in between terminals after we called out. Our previous stay was better but not by much. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel--Best Staff I want to name everyone... Liz - reservations Julian - Manager Angel - Front Desk Jasmine - front desk Brandon - Waiter Rocia - HOusekeeping Faruck - Doorman I could go on. The staff was great. There was a mistake with my reservation and it was straightened out wikki wikki. The room was adequate, the pricing great. Very clean. My only complaint is that the signs in the parking area aren't clear, so thank goodness for my back-up camera. The beds aren't as comfy as the Sheratons, but better than most hotels I've stayed at. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs help.... Airconditioning broken for all 3 nights of my stay, TV channels not available, cleaning service left shampoo bottles in shower and never once replaced the coffee service August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel let me down I am a gold card member. I arrived late but had told them would arrive at 10:00 P.M. And asked for an upgrade. My wife and I took one room. My son another. The temperature in the room was 65. The heat off. It was 12/20 and cold. I turned the heat to max. An hour later it was still 65. I called to change rooms it was now 11:00. We had an 8:00 flight.. They said they had no rooms but would send someone up. When he realized it was not fixable he called down and suddenly there was another room. Now it was after midnight and we got very little sleep. My son never told us his room also never warmed up either. They gave us breakfast but we only had 10 minutes to eat and leave to catch our plane. I was most unhappy that they didn't just give us the room right away so we were very tired. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed I stayed 2 nights at this Sheraton with 2 separate reservations. Upon checkin I notified the staff of this and he told me -no problem. The first night was fine except that my kids and i had to take a shower in 1-2 inches of water! I called guest services and a plumber was sent up within 30 minutes. He was very nice and even offered if he could not fix the problem would i be willing to move rooms. Thanksfully he was successful in fixing the stuck shower drain. The next day we left the hotel by 10 am. and made sure that our DO NOT DISTURB sign was not hanging on the door as i wanted new towels and paper supplies. When i returned to the room @6pm we were not able to get into the room. So i ended up having to recheck in with the front desk and get new keys. No problem even tho the clerk upon the first check in did not connect my two reservations together. Anyhow, when i got to my room, the room had not been cleaned. I called guest services to alert them and ask for someone to be sent up. He asked me at least 3 times if i am SURE i did not leave my Do Not Disturb Sign on my door. I said No, No and NO! After a long day all i wanted to do was be able to go to my room and relax. Since i didn't want to be there while they cleaned I went out again. I returned @10pm and guess what?! My room was still a mess! i don't think it is too much to ask for my room to be cleaned! i was so tired by then i called guest services and asked for some clean towels and paper goods to be sent up. Forget cleaning my room. This took 45 to 1 hour to arrive. I had to wake up very early the next morning and because of the incompetence of some people i had a crappy night with little sleep. I will never stay at this hotel again.I usually stay at a different hotel while in LA but chose this one because the price was cheaper and i had stayed at a starwood property this summer and had a fabulous experience. I travel a lot and i really don't expect much. All i want is things to work in my room and have my room cleaned daily. This was probably the worst experience at a hotel i have ever had. To make matters worse, no one ever apologized to me. All i got was accusations that I left my do not disturb sign on my door! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent & Accommodating Food: full breakfast buffet or order off menu. Restaurant serve staff i.e. Patty, Jesus, Mario, Maria (mgr), James ... all work well together. They help each other to provide excellent service. Lunch at bar-grill and dinner at restaurant are consistent, though menus is somewhat limited. Rooms: professionally daily cleaned w/ all the towels and linen one wants. Bed is comfortable with functioning restroom facilities. 3-star price for a 3-star room. You get what you pay for! Facility: clean, out-door, heated lap pool w/ towels available. Exercise room has all the free weights and working LifeStyle treadmills (4) somesuch. This was above my expectation. Front desk, concierge and service staff are professional, friendly and accommodating when possible. Very reasonable and consistent service. March 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The room was less that expected from a Sheraton. The bathroom door was warped and would not close, the thermostat malfunctioned in the middle of the night and heated the room to 80 degree baking the room. The coffee maker was broken in the room and would not work. When I asked the staff what they were going to do to make up for a horrible night, they said that maybe that could get me a cup of coffee. Not a very positive experience. Would not stay there again. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a Four Points? Really? I was very, and pleasantly, surprised at the quality of this hotel. I stayed here because I had an early flight out of LAX, but could recommend it in general. The common areas are bright and well-lit, and the lounge was quite comfortably-furnished. The rooms aren't five-star but you're not at a five-star hotel, what they are is again very comfortably-furnished and equipped. The water pressure was very good and the amenities are better than you'd expect at the price point. Yes the hotel is next to LAX so it's a bit noisy but not as much as you'd think. And it's super-convenient to get back to the airport. Parking is a bit annoying because you can't really tell where the hotel entrance is so it's possible to put your car quite far away from a door, but if that's my biggest complaint then there's really nothing to complain about. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! Great customer service at the front desk and also in the restaurant.However, as many people have mentioned, the shuttle service was quite disappointing. We waited over 1 hour at LAX before calling the hotel who reassured us that a shuttle will be there shortly. Recommendation: if arriving later in the night (after 9pm), call the hotel and ask them when to expect the shuttle October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel for Price Paid Hotel is getting a bit dated, but was clean. Bed was very good (and that's what you are there for) It was very windy outside and you could hear the wind thru the windows (they are older) but not enough to detract overall. Room service was ordered, but we had to call 45 minutes later and found out they did not have order. Manager delivered it for free in 15 minutes which was a nice touch. Would stay at this hotel if overnighting at LAX in future. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Birthday Weekend My boyfriend and I stayed for here for our birthday weekend. We found the room very small!! The bathroom was almost too small to get ready in. Im 5'6" and I couldn't put my arms up with out hitting the celling. My Boyfriend is really tall 6'8" and had a really hard time showering. There was no working ice machine on our floor or the two above us!!! Very annoying searching for ice! On a good note The location was great and the hotel was well kept. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper I visited Four Points for a conference. Little time in room and appreciated that I could use WIFI without the inconvenience of having to pay. I also like not being charge for bottle of water. Towels and Sheets were fluffy and sanitized clean. Parking was simple and not an additional charge. Breakfast was excellent and no charge. The Food at both the restaurant and bar were excellent. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice Nice stay. I had a deluxe room. Not sure why this happens but I have found that everytime I reserve a particular room type (ie king bed) I always get something else (this time 2 queens) Its not unbearable but why give me the option to pick what I want and give me something else? The fridge was dirty it had leftover food and water from the previous guest! My only bad complaint is the parking tax. We already pay 19 why the added tax??? March 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Stayed here for one night when the other SPG properties were completely sold out and will not be returning. Corridors are loud and some rooms have interior facing windows that let in a tremendous amount of noise and light. I made my concerns known to the property and the front desk basically shrugged and said we are completely sold out and had no other rooms to assign. Room was in so so condition despite a recent renovation. February 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>