Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good features, ok customer service. Understanding that this a hotel in New York City, it's no surprise that the staff was constantly busy. When they weren't busy they were personable, polite, and knowledgeable about the area. I was in town for a wedding and asked for a wake up call (once when I booked my room, and once when we checked in). The call never came. Other members of the party clued me in that their wake up calls came in late- up to twenty minutes late. Fortunately the alarm clock worked well enough. The staff was prompt in providing anything we needed sent to our room, and was otherwise capable. The room was spotless and everything worked as it should. Plenty of toiletries available. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Hotel was within walking distance of SoHo's Prince Street, Dean & Deluca and other great shops! A short cab from Katz's Deli and other great restaurants! Very quiet, peaceful location - I felt very safe. San Marino Italian restaurant in the hotel provides fast room service and delicious food/desserts! Room was very clean - large flat screen, desk, comfy bed, iron, hairdryer, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and soap provided along with many other amenities. I was very pleased with my choice and would gladly stay here again! The staff made me feel very welcomed and took care of all my requests! They were super friendly and made my stay an excellent one! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complaints I arrived early (11AM) on a Saturday-I was grateful they had a room ready for me-but I went out at 5 and when I returned at 10:30, the room had not been made up. I asked the front desk to have housekeeping clean my room when I went out for a walk the next AM. It wasn't done when I returned. I asked again and sat down for breakfast. It still wasn't done when I finished. Twenty minutes after I went back to my room to stay there for a while, I was chased out for 20 minutes by housekeeping. I also thinkthere should be ice available besides in the basement and there should be plastic bags for transporting the ice at every machine June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great neighborhood and if you get a higher floor it has a really nice view as well. Facilities (both breakfast restaurant and gym) need improvement. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leon, Corey and Staff are Awesome I completed the official survey but I have to give a special shout-out to Leon, Corey and the rest of the staff (including the short guy that was there when we checked in on 8/24 that afternoon. It was Leon's first day and I couldn't even tell because he was so helpful. Corey came along the next day and he was just as helpful and polite. All of the staff was so helpful and willing to answer our 5 million questions from me and my mother. Quality customer service is hard to come by but these guys really make you all look GOOD!! They made our stay that much better! So, thank you thank you thank you and if the manager is reading this, please reward them in some way because they totally deserve it - all three of them - I just forgot the other guy's name. Thank you! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Stylish and Great Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a great location and the staff is excellent. Only complaints would be the auto-temperature reduction in the middle of the night and the limited towels -- only 2 bath towels, 2 lighweight hand towels, 2 washcloths for two people (I know we could request more, but would like to have a couple of extras available without asking.). As someone who showers before bed and goes to sleep with wet hair, waking up in a 66-degree room at 2 a.m. was not pleasant, and the temperature could not be adjusted upward. Saturday we woke up to jack hammering outside, but that certainly wasn't the hotel's fault. Overall, a nice place to be! April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd Experience Standard Four Points, extremely small space, typical for NYC. Here are the odder things: - Guy at check in was strange, seemed confused. - Received no bill under my door at last day, when down to check out and asked, and he said they do email now and I didn't request that at check in (same guy). Perhaps my SPG account and a request at check in? - Reservation had SPG number, hotel bill didn't. Still haven't gotten credit. That takes 7 days + 7 days. Can charge against SPG or credit card for bills right away - but fixing a mistake, that takes lots of research! Clearly this place is for tourists and not SPG/business travelers. I won't intentionally pick this place again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes the difference. The 4 pts SOHO is my home away from home as I stay there for business every month and sometimes twice a month. The facillity is immaculate and I know I will get a great night's rest in their plushy, comfortable beds. The distinctive feature of this hotel is definitely their staff. After a long trip, they make me smile and welcome me back.. They are concerned about me and make me feel like part of their family. The front desk group, Patricia, Emily, Jessica, and Nick deserve special recognition for their superb customer service skills. I love staying there and recommend it to my family and colleagues all the time. March 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three Unsatisfied Guests First Impression: The room smelled like dirty socks. Second Impression: The room was very small for the price we paid. Only one person could be in the room to move around without waiting for another person to move and we are slender to average girth! Third Impression: The bathroom was like a converted closet stuffed with a bathtub shower, toilet and single sink in the corner. Water always got everything wet on the counter top which was only about 2' x 2'. Forth Impression: The beds were very uncomfortable. Best for last: The AC and Fan were so loud that we had to wear ear plugs or put a pillow over our heads! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, solid hotel I travel to NYC once a week for work and always choose to come back to the Four Points. I've traveled around the world for business and pleasure and have stayed in all kinds of lovely hotels and resorts but always choose to stay at the Four Points hotel when I'm in Manhattan. The location is very convenient for traveling around Manhattan, the rooms are neat and clean, the food and drinks from the attached Italian restaurant and bar are wonderful but best of all, this hotel's staff are so attentive, friendly and they always go above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommend! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but noisy Overall I found this an OK place to stay. I was disappointed by a few things though. The walls were scuffed in many places, and in the washroom there were soap and toothpaste stains on the walls and door. The walls were very thin. I heard more than I cared to hear. The tension on the room doors was so great that the doors slammed loudly shut which caused me to jump a few times as other guests were coming and going. The Internet access is terrible, so don't expect to be able to work from the room. Free bottled water is nothing to brag on or promote. I wish there had been a refrigerator in my room. On a positive note though, the beds were incredibly comfortable and the staff was amazing. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs work after my last stay This was my second time staying here. I like the location, proximity to my office, and generally the consistently friendly staff that I've come to expect from Starwood. However, this stay was less than ideal. A broken elevator had me waiting for SEVERAL minutes to get down from the 9th floor. A consistently leaky toilet kept me awake later than I would have liked, and a misunderstanding with restaurant staff added to more delays, and me being charged more than a typical meal. I hope you address some of these issues, as I really do like staying at this Four Points when things are operating smoothly. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More The staff was very unfriendly and inconsiderate. At one point I got stuck in one of the two elevators for about 30 seconds after a dramatic fall, and the staff's only response was, 'the elevator you are referring to is currently undergoing repairs." They had not shut it down, there was no sign, and they continued to let guests utilize it after I reported the fall and delay in letting me out. The food at the attached restaurant was mediocre at best. The stay was pretty much average and not something I would necessarily book again if I had the choice. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location If you want to stay away from Times Square or Midtown, this is the perfect spot. Although it is right off Varick, it was remarkably quiet. It is just a block from the 7th Avenue line. When we arrived at JFK, our driver told us it was a "bad location" -- if you get that, don't believe it. It is close to the Holland Tunnel entrance but you would never know. I think car drivers just don't like going over there. One issue is getting a cab -- there is no cab stand, but (going uptown) we walked one block over to 6th Avenue and it took no more than five minutes, even at 7:30 on a Saturday night. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem We usually stay around Times Square when we visit NYC, but on this occasion we needed to be near SoHo and the Village. The location is great - we walked to Battery Park, the Lower East Side, Greenwich Village, Little Italy etc. There are great shops, restaurants and bars close by and it is easy to get on the subway or find a cab. However, the best thing about this hotel is the people. We have stayed in many more expensive hotels around the world but it is hard to think of any where the staff are friendlier or more helpful - everyone we met from front desk to housekeeping were the best. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, helpful staff We absolutely loved this hotel and would not hesitate to make a return trip. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, both on arrival and when we departed. They also provided an exemplary level of service to us when our car service back to the airport was in jeopardy. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. The free WiFi was good for casual browsing of Facebook and Twitter (but somewhat sluggish for streaming...) The hotel is in a great location with the Houston St subway line one block over and Greenwich Village within easy walking distance. Really highly recommended. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, But I Expected More Very clean hotel, nice staff, and great location. However, rooms are TINY (even by NYC standards!) And I was very disappointed that my Platinum status counted for nothing. Apparently, there are only a very few Deluxe Rooms, so they could not upgrade. I was also told that the Platinum reward-on-check in varies from hotel to hotel, and they could not offer me the complimentary breakfast that is customarily a platinum benefit. This is the first time I've ever heard that rule. Fitness center is pretty sparse, but clean. The stay was satisfactory, but nothing special. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed! This hotel did not meet its advertised amenities, room comfort nor safety concerns. Extremely narrow hallways. Bathrooms so "cozy" you can't close the door without hitting your foot. Fitness center, ice machines, ATM on "basement floor" - felt very unsafe! My door lock did not work - I reported it twice and second time came back to find my door was slightly ajar - door mechanism completely failed. Staff said security checked my room every half hour - very uncomfortable night with chair blocking door! (new room in morning!) Would not recommend this hotel at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay of many at this hotel I have stayed here at least 5 times and may not stay again. When I arrived the TV was broken. They sent someone up who fixed it. Then the thermostat was stuck in 65. I told them and they didn't fix it. The shower door leaked so the bathroom floor flooded every morning. When leaving for work at 8AM the elevators didn't come. After walking down 8 floors the folks in the lobby said one was broken and the other was being used by the maids. Glad I wasn't on the 24th floor. And this is the most I have paid per night there yet. Definitely didn't get my money's worth. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by wait until the Construction is done to stay here The front desk person was amazing. She was very thorough and extremely professional. The problem with the hotel is the massive construction project going on which is producing very very loud noise as a result. I couldn't take a nap during the day due to this jack hammer and drill sound coming from the construction. Had I known about this project I would have stayed elsewhere. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay I stayed at the top floor which was very convenient since it kept away the noise from the traffic and occasional construction work. It was my first stay at the hotel and I would definitively consider staying there again if I get a floor high up in the building. I did not try the restaurant and therefor I can not give any comments on the food. I think the staff was friendly and accommodating. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A hot mess Booked a King room for a three night stay on a business trip. Upon arrival, was told thst my room was unavailable and was placed in a room with two queens (not the end of the world). The air conditioner didn't work, called maintenance, and was told that it could not be fixed until the morning. Got no sleep in the hot New York summers night. Additionally my work had arranged to have the hotel pre-paid. The front desk said they couldn't find the information and charged my card (which was eventually fixed, but a major hassle). Called the general manager twice. The first time, he was in a meeting and I was told he would return my call, (which never happened)...the second time I called him directly, left a voicemail which was never returned. Not a good experience, and poor service all around. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay turned bad I've enjoyed this hotel for some 20-30 nights over the past two years; great location, friendly/helpful staff, nice restaurant, etc... On this stay, I got food poisoning at another restaurant on my second to last night. Nothing's worse than being sick abroad, so I decided to check out one day early and return home. The check out staff was very nice and in noticing how many nights I have stayed at this 4 Points, offered to take care of my last night. Just then a Supervisor interrupted her and said I would be charged for the night unless they could sell my room to another guest. When I received a revised bill via email, sure enough, the final night was added. What a punch in the face to a sick Platinum customer and former loyal hotel guest. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay! OK, so the rooms are on the small side, but there is something at the Four Points Soho that makes a stay here feel like a great SPG guest experience: the warmth of the staff! Everyone was wonderful to interact with, with a friendliness that never seemed practiced. The standout example was Corey at the front desk! He is perhaps the best ambassador of the Starwood brand that I have run into in quite a while...and he went over and above in a way that means that I will always choose S4PSoho over other options in lower Manhattan. Thanks Corey! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in the heart of NYC This hotel is fantastic. My wife and I stayed here on a recent weekend and were impressed as soon as we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by Illia at the Front Desk who could not have been more helpful and friendly. I had asked for a city view when reserving the room on line and upon check in, that's exactly what we got! We also ended a night out by visiting the bar and were greeted by Miguel who made us feel at home and was the perfect way to wrap up a busy day in the city. This hotel is doing all the right things and we will be back. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit of a letdown I have stayed at the Sheraton in Tribeca three or four times but decided to give this one a try because of the great location. But it was a bit of a letdown. Tiny, cramped lobby with nice, but overstretched staff. Room was fine, completely acceptable but just not as nice as the Sheraton in Tribeca. Probably won't go back. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location I loved the location and the ease of booking a room. The staff was friendly, and it was sparkling clean. My only star reductions are for a contemporary trend toward slick, shiny tile, tile, tile, on floors, in showers, etc. It may be easier to clean, but it was dangerous in the heavy rain, and if you have any physical challenges you could find the floors impossible. But really, no complaints. One of my easier stays in NYC, and I loved that it was a safe walk from the theater in SoHo where I went to the opening of an off-Broadway show. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. last resort spg property...i.e. if you're priced out in Manhattan and need the points, then go. Otherwise, try harder somewhere else. Bathroom facilities had massive issues (water leaking out of the shower pan because of slow drainage, shower handle tube leaking,...), windows paper thin (pack high quality earplugs). Staff will give you the bare minimum. Not sure if this meets spg standards. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Customer Service I was extremely pleased with my most recent trip to NY. I am usually the person who only writes reviews if I have exceptional service or terrible, and I have to say the quality of the staff compelled me to take the time to write this review. I'm sad to say I didn't remember names but the gentleman and woman who checked us in were fun, delightful and friendly, and 4 different people suggested places to eat, shop, and drink and were right on with our tastes! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting the soho area! February 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not up to SPG quality I have been an SPG member for quite a while. I have stayed in this hotel previously. I was put in a handicap room, non-spg member floor and found the amenities to be poor. The bathroom did not have a magnifying mirror, the sink area was incredibly small, not place to put amenity bags or personal items. I was told that the 6th floor that I was on was not a SPG member floor. I made this reservation months prior and should have received a better room. I do not know if I will stay in this hotel when I come to NYC again. May 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>