Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard

  • 940 Beach Boulevard
  • Biloxi,
  • Mississippi
  • 39530
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay We stayed here again Saturday night. The room was great. Very spacious and the beds very comfortable. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a mess! I used an SPG specialist to book my room for my stay and they totally messed up the room and the promotion that I was trying to use. When we arrived we were told that we were going to pay more for our room. This is not what was agreed upon with the specialist. When I spoke with the clerk at the counter she immediately had the manager come up to help. The manager appeared to be distracted and seemed to not want to assist at the time. We finally decided to go with the traditional king at a lesser price and no breakfast added. It seems that to make any changes, you can't do it at the desk nor can you utilize any of the 'offers'. Now that we have our room we go to the 3rd floor. We have been SPG members for 6 years..we were not put on an SPG floor for our stay. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable with ironing board, iron, microwave, refrigerator of which we utilized all. We hung the sign for green during our stay but unfortunately when we did want clean towels and cleans sheets and our garbage emptied, it took 3 days to get this accomplished. We are not messy people but after 3 days it gets a little much. We did not find out till our last day that all we were supposed to do was inform the front desk. We DID inform the front desk for 3 days in a row until I got angry and spoke with the night people at the front desk. They immediately sent housekeeping up to take care of it. We did not participate in green any further. We were given a free breakfast for our trouble and had it the next morning. The breakfast was very good, the service was fine. The next day however, we tried to have breakfast again. We waited at the podium about 4 minutes before we were noticed. There was only one occupied table at that time. The waitress had to ask 3 times what we ordered. It took about 15 minutes to get our coffee and juice. It seems there was someone more important dining that morning that needed additional attention. It then took about 45 minutes before our breakfast arrived. There was only one waitress and the manager did not help out until we were ready to go. There were 3 other tables that we could tell were having difficulty like ours. We avoided breakfast there after this. At checkout, when I received the bill, it was totally wrong. I was still being charged the higher amount per night! We had agreed upon the lesser amount per night the day we checked in. As a positive note on our stay, we truly enjoyed one young lady who worked the night shift. She was extremely helpful and was the one who got our room finally cleaned for us. The gentlemen who work at night were also very helpful. I could not get any assistance from the day people. They would smile, be friendly, say ok and then nothing would happen. I greatly enjoy the spg hotels and have stayed in many of them. This is the first time that I have had such a disastrous experience with any SPG hotel. I will continue to use SPG and just hope that in the future this does not happen again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping is a keeper! What a lovely experience at your hotel! I was in Biloxi recently for a wedding and after I got home I realized I had left a pair of expensive eyeglasses at the hotel. I called housekeeping and they said that no glasses had been turned in yet. I remarked that they may have slipped between the sheets while watching TV. The head of housekeeping, Miss Becky, and her staff personally went out to the laundry truck and shook out every sheet until my glasses fell out! That could have been hundreds! Now that is service above all! The hotel was beautiful but the housekeeping staff was even moreso! Thanks to Miss Becky and her staff/person who took the time to make my stay truly delightful! Your housekeepers are real keepers! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by TIme to Improve This was my 25th stay and it appears it may be time to take some time to freshen the appearance. Carpets in hallways are rippling from use, chairs in the lobby are dirty/greasy at the headrest and the hallways are hot due to lack of A/C. Rooms remain comfortable, staff is superb, and food is good. Must say this was probably the worst visit I have had with the hotel...no cook for breakfast and no A/C in hallway were detractors to my visit. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The4 points Sheraton Biloxi should not be part of the Starwoodsresorts chain. My family and I stayed at the 4 Points and found the experience extremely unsatisfactory. We love the starwoods chain but would never return to this one. It should be removed from the chain. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Stay I stayed in this hotel for a little over a month and would recommend it to others. Pros: nice sized rooms & comfy beds; convenient to the beach & casinos; great housekeeping staff; on-site restaurant; GoGreen program offered (restaurant credit given for each day you don't use housekeeping) Cons: view of the beach partially blocked by the highway overpass; hotel is on a busy street with no dedicated path to cross the street to get to the beach & casinos; lack of communication (every time I asked the front desk for housekeeping service, housekeeping never got the message; no one told me the restaurant offered free food/drinks on Wednesdays). Additional Note: My room was beside the fitness room and I could hear most of the activity going on there so I wouldn't recommend staying in that room. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel in wrong area The hotel was pleasant and quiet. I would recommend it to stay for quiet time and just business travelers. The hotel has a wonderful poolside view, but located in a bad area to me and I passed the entrance. I would stay again but just not in Biloxi. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - bad internet Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Wonderful staff, good room, great location. Unable to get internet on 10th floor, headache but thankful to use computer in lobby. Front desk help exceeds expectations. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Time We had a nice three-day visit to Biloxi and found the Four Points to be pleasant accommodations. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was efficient, and the bar had a nice selection of beers. This is not a world-class hotel, but it certainly met our expectations and then some. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too happy For the price we paid the hotel did not meet our expectations. We did not have maid service for 2 days and when we did they arrived at 4 p.m. The electricity was off twice in one day. The hotel did give us a break on that day for 1/2 price. There were so many people in the pool and kids were in and out of the hot tub. They were both very dirty and not looked after as needed. Noise at the pool from the highway and interstate was terrible Not very relaxing. Our room was nice but no drawers for clothes. Bed was very comfortable. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!!!!!!!! When I initially booked this hotel, I thought it would be nice because the hotel is fairly new (only a year or two old) and my previous stays at starwood hotels went very well. The first problem that I had was that I was placed in a dirty room. There was hair on the floor in the bathroom, food in the carpet, lots of dust, and other dirty amenities in the room. The elevator was dirty and the carpet in the hallway was not very clean. I was offered another room after I complained and I was also told that I was put on the wrong floor initially and I should have been put on the SPG floor. On day 2, it rained and we were out all day. We returned to a room with water in the window seal from the rain. I complained again and asked to speak to a manager. I was told that there was not a manager on duty twice and I would have to wait unit the next day to speak to someone. I was offered another room but I declined it becasue we were leaving early the next morning. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Room Location I was disappointed in the room location. At check-in we were asked why we were in town. We explained we were attending a concert. It was obvious we would be out late but given a room across from the gym. The floor & gym were very noisy. We were awaken early by housekeeping knocking on our door - even though we had not checked out, then all morning had to listen to the constant sound of weights hitting the floor. It was not my best nights sleep because of the noise. If I stay again, I will definitely ask for a quieter room. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectation. This hotel has many shortcomings that does not deserve to get the Starwood/SPG ratings. Starting with Customer Service, the staff is very short and to the point. They are not sympathetic to guest needs. I reserved 3 rooms for two weekends in a row for my family during my trip from Dallas to Florida. Here are the issues with the hotel: 1) AC did not work the first weekend. They moved us to a new room at midnight and did not offer any comp such as breakfast or free night stays. 2) The water in the tub was leaking and would not drain. They came and fixed it in the middle of the night with no apology, no comp, etc. 3) There is no coffee, tea or water in the lobby. It's $2 for each. 4)The safety deposit box is way high in the room and unreachable. 5) Dinner customer service was great. Our server was very customer friendly but the prices were extremely high. 6) I left my facewash charger in the room and instead of delivering it to me when I called them, they immediately asked for a credit card number. The bed and the room is very comfortable but the this hotel fell short of my expectation. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more but not horrible. NOT CLEAN! Let me start by saying I base my opinions on Starwood Hotels based on my previous stays at W's. In saying that, this hotel is nice, has great features, and TONS of potential as well as a nice view and location. I was, however, THOROUGHLY let down by the lack of cleanliness of the room. In the bathroom you could see where someone had written something on the mirror with thier finger and it was obviuosly not cleaned off as I was able to just wipe the mirror down with a wet rag and it was gone. The big armoir/ent. center, was very dusty and the carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed. Also the comforter and blanket were dirty. Very easy to tell given they were white. So dirty, to where I almost called and asked for them to be changed out. Other than the cleanliness all else was good, but probably will not go back because of the cleanliness issue. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced, but underwhelmed. The overall experience was pleasant. However, there were lots of little things that gave me pause. The first, and what I thought oddest, is there is no dresser or drawers anywhere in the room; so you have to live out of your suitcase. Next, the bathroom had a sliding door that left an inch wide gap around the frame, couple this with no fan and it made things a little embarrassing. Although not a little thing, the hotel was enjoying a large number of Sailors and VIPs who enjoyed filling the bar, pool, and pool area. Sadly these groups felt a need to curse loudly as no one else mattered. Perhaps SPG should put a notice when there is a convention at a property. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place on the gulf coast. Perfect hotel for a visit to Biloxi, away from the casino crowds! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel made us feel "at home". We were there for a family reunion and often gathered in the lounge, restaurant or bar. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. Would have liked it if more information about the area was made available at the hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ai rconditioning The air in the room was very unsatisfactory, it would not stay cool and on last day of stay in May the heater kept coming on. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel features are nice but not very clean The facility features are nice and clean down stairs. Once you enter the other floors the cleanliness level drops dramatically. The sheets in our room were torn and were never replaced when asked. The bathrooms were dingy and dirty. Floor tile had mold and mildew stains. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful experience Dollar for dollar, this is the best hotel on the beach. If you're like me and like great value for your hard earned money, then this is where it's at. 1. The wife and I aren't big on gambling so that was never an issue 2. The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything. You're literally walking distance from the beach, good restaurants, and casinos if you like to gamble. 3. The view of the beach and the water from our room was awesome. 4. The chips and dip from the restaurant are great. Everything about this place was great, the cleanliness, size, and great comfort of the rooms, and the friendly, helpful staff made our stay a beautiful experience. We absolutely will be booking a stay here in the near future. I definitely recommend this hotel August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel I've stayed at this hotel several times since it opened. First Floor Arrival/Lobby area and rooms are well maintained. Hotel grounds/flower gardens need attention. The flower gardens used to be very nice now they are overgrown with weeds. The lobby/hall areas of the hotel need attention. These areas appear to not have airconditioning. During our stay there where dirty sheets left on table outside of elevators for more than 24 hours. Pool area is nice but not cleaned up after closing at night. Hotel/Bar staff very nice! July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by problems in the room Room was so cold, heater not working properly. Tried to use the room phone to call for help with heating, phone did not work. Husband had to go downstairs to report problem. Went to take shower in the morning, no hot water at all. Took cold shower in 27 degree temp. Told front desk about problem, she gave $ 20.00 credit. Feel insulted! The whole amount should be refunded. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep coming back Love the view and comfort your hotel has. Always treated friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was fine if you had a competent staff to greet the guest See review title. It explains all my complaints. Which is enough for me to choose another hotel in the future. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but not excellent I have an expectation standard when I step up from my usual accommodations to a Four Points by Sheraton. There were several things which did not meet my expectations. The front desk staff, while very welcoming and friendly, could not locate brochures and other information on the local area when it was requested. And while I understand that the hotel is located on the hot and humid Gulf, the mold around the top of the shower/tub enclosure was unacceptable. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, pleasant, and comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem I stayed on 12/17/11. First the staff is as pleasant as I have ever met. The hotel was clean and modern looking. My room on the 10th floor (preferred guests) was roomy, clean, with a very comfortable bed, a large flat screen TV and I had a nice veiw of the Gulf. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Beau Rivage where I normally stay when in Biloxi. I've spent 5 minutes getting to the casino from my room inside the Beau. I will be staying again. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Hotel! Nice room and pool. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy staying here When ever we are going to or through Biloxi I always make it a point to stay here. We are gold members and that seems to matter here. We get great rooms and great service. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great work out facility My issue was at restuarant. I tried to call in room breakfast . No body answer. Wend down stairs. They only had 4 tables. 2 of them just arrived before me. 2 waitress. For about the 1st 5 minutes. All I hear is two people talking behind bar(personal conversation) 3 tables waiting. Finally they came out. Will back with you.. Waiting ... At about 15 minutes. One of the table leave. One waitress came out start taking order. Chatting about her teacher degree for 4 minutes before she start taking order. I was running late. About 18-20 minutes . I decided to leave. Running late to be some where. In my view they need attention!!! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very noisy. We didn't get much sleep , bue to, to much noise in the hallways ALL night long . March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>