Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs Improvement Generally the hotel is OK. Public spaces are clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is very small...the smallest that I ever stayed in. I also did not like the shower. Water spills all over the bathroom floor making it slippery and dangerous. For these resons, I cannot recomment this hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A find in Midtown This is a nice facility that is very well run. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are an OK size by NYC standards. Rooms are well laid out and use the space they have well. Windows that open are a real plus. The gym could use a little sprucing up. 40th street between 8th and 9th is certainly no one's favorite block in NYC but the hotel is centrally located and is a rare find in Midtown -- would definitely recommend this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We picked this hotel for location and in that respect it was an excellent choice. It was close to multiple subway lines, and within easy walking distance to many of the sites we planned to visit. The staff was excellent. The only con was the size of the room. We had three in a double bed room and it was crowded. But for the price and location - and the fact that we spent very little time in the room anyway - the pros outweighted the cons. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My family and I stayed at the four points sheraton in times square in early october 2011. It was our first trip to New York and we had both of our small children in toe. It was a great stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, even for 3 adults and 2 children. The staff was very, very helpful. Alex at the front desk made us feel like family. I would highly recommend this hotel, and more highly recommend their staff October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I was a little nervous about choosing a hotel because it was just my 16 year old daughter and I traveling. I couldn't have been more pleased! The staff was friendly and helpful. Cindy checked us in ( early) and allowed us a couple extra hours at check out. She was extremely helpful and sweet on a BUSY holiday week.The room was comfortable and very clean and the location was great. We will stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine tuning Stay overall was good. Shower curtain liner smelly and needed to be laundered. Mentioned recycling at checkout and was informed that the pretty black plastic wastebasket was for recycling. Wish I'd been told that at check in. I'm used to seeing the dark blue recycling baskets. Liked the access to the rooftop lounge next door. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great experience! I am very happy with the hotel, it was a great location and a beautiful and clean room. But the best thing of all, were the staff! Each and every one of them were very friendly, very helpful and very polite. Especially Alex, he was great and he did everything with a big smile! He even offered to help me with getting a cab. Thank you Alex! for making it a great experience! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I just want to say THANK YOU to everyone. Our trip was fantastic. A special THANK YOU to Ruth and Rachel. We had a horrible check-in experience at another hotel the day we arrived in New York. We were two seconds from going back to the airport and flying back to Houston. Instead, we canceled that reservation and came to Four Points. Ruth helped put as at ease and was such a pleasure at check-in. The bartender, Rachel, was also great. Very sweet and genuine young lady. Also (last thing, I promise) the Wednesday dinner at the restaurant was great. I was skeptical about the bbq...seeing that I'm from Texas. However, I will say the food and drinks were great. Next time we are in town, we are definitely staying here. We will also be telling all of our friends and co-workers to stay here, as well. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town to see a family member in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, so we had no choice on dates and knew that we were going to be limited on options at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Great location, friendly staff, hot showers, good coffee in the lobby, and a gym. We had a great time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and great breakfast The rooms in this hotel were very clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. This was an exceptional value for staying near Times Square. I would come back again. Moreover, the breakfast was great...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My family and I stayed for 5 nights and had a great stay. The overall staff was excellent, greeting us each time we came back to the hotel. Cindy was phenomenal, she was extremely helpful with suggestions and tips on getting around the city and restaurants to dine at. Overall a very satisfying stay and we will be coming back to this hotel and would recommend it to others. Everything is within walking distance, Time Square, all of the restaurants and shopping you can imagine and the subway/bus station. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have at this hotel 3 times I love the location near many attractions in NY August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Near Times Square and great places to eat. Clean and comfortable although the room was a little tight on space. Staff very attentive and friendly. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly hotel in the center of the action Attentive and friendly staff, great rooms, and delicious cocktails! Good location not far from Times Square and half a block from a subway stop. The rooftop bar next door was a place to see and be seen. And to top it off, when you check in, they give you cupcakes!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Highly Recommended! Arrived no problem from Newark Airport. First time to NYC and on the bus even before getting off saw the signage of the Four Points Hotel which was very reassuring. It's location was excellent for my needs and work I was doing there. I easily walked to and from each location with no need for any other mode of transit. Quiet, lovely sleep. Great AC! Breakfast buffet was nothing special but I would recommend ordering breakfast directly from the menu as it comes to you hot and fresh. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. TV adequate. Nice to have the water, coffee, tea each day. Bathroom was nice and clean. I stayed on the 28th floor and would definitely recommend this floor. Had a fantastic stay and definitely would return to this location in the future. Thank you! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and Comfortable The property was excellent for our one night stay. Staff was outstanding in making sure we were provided with all our needs. Exceptional customer service. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Real Frustration I chose the hotel based primarily on location. The specific location isn't great, but the general location met my needs. I had a prepaid room, no refunds. When I arrived, however, they did not have the room configuration I ordered and paid for. Which I later learned, upon reading other review sites, is not all that unusual. Unfortunately it was 11:30 at night and the neighborhood is not one I'd like to be strolling about at that hour toting luggage while looking for a room. Lousy night. Service in the restaurant was painfully slow. Food was acceptable, not great. Attempted to speak with a manager, none was available as they were all "in a meeting." (also a common theme, it appears). I did return later and did speak with a manager. I requested a refund and they tried to give me starwood points instead. I did finally get a refund, but would have preferred a good night's sleep. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff were extremely helpful. Good location and good price for this area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location staff was friendly. Great location, directly across the street from the port authority station. Hotel room was very clean and hotel has a nice fitness room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by “Great location!” room is comfort and the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need Improvement Considering – I am 73 years old – I survived my trip to New York to see a show and dinner. But I would not recommend staying at the Four Point Sheraton if you need a little extra attention. Checked in 5-3-13 – Room was opposite the elevator – requested to be move away from the elevator – did not want to hear the elevator bells – light sleeper. We were moved to a room at the end of the hall. (Room 2602) The water pressure in the bathroom sink –was so high – if you wanted hot water you had to turn the faucet all the up – results water splashed out of the sink all over wall floor and me. Also the water would not drain – it took forever for the water to go down.. The front desk sent up a service technician to unclog the drain and reduce the water pressure. The morning of May 6th the shower would not stay on – had to bend over and hold up the shower handle up to take a shower. Called the night before (May 5th) and requested a taxi for 8:45 AM – to go to the train station. No cab when I arrived in the lobby – when asked about the cab – I was told they do not call cabs for guests – but the night before I was told a cab would be available. Had to walk with a small bag and large suite case down the street to the next block and flag a taxi. Paid for a city view – my view was the back end of buildings and air-conditioners on roof tops – was told anything above the 22nd floor was considered a City View. The positive – the hotel rooms were clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the heart of NYC Overall, I am pleased with my stay. The staff was outstanding. The hotel was conveniently located just footsteps from Times Square. Room was a little tight but this was expected. Only minor issues were that the shower door did not have a seal at the bottom which caused the floor to get soaked after showering and that I was told that parking in the lot next door would cost $28/day when it actually costed $38/day. I was told this was because I had a SUV (Nissan Rogue). My SUV took up no more room than any of the other cars and fit fine in the bays. This place gets a two thumbs up from me! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was quiet and close to the action! Had a wonderful time. Staff was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. Kathia was super. She remembered our needs and took great pains to see that everything we talked about and asked for was carried out quickly and efficiently. Kudos to her for a job above and beyond! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by congracts A special thanks to Mr. Leon - it's really cool to arrive in a hotel and beeing called by your name! Otherwise, he helped me a lot with some packges that i sent to the hotel. Thanks a lot! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Friendly employees! Great complimentary cupcakes!!! July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>