Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10001
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great logistics I've stayed here for over ten years and I am extremely impressed with the GM and his staff of professions. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopping trip Nicely positioned in Chelsea. Close to the Flatiron area and plenty of restaurants and pubs. Wholefoods just across the street is a bonus! November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel's location is perfect if you are spending most of your time downtown (Chelsea, MPD, Village). Great restaurants and bars just blocks away, and walkable to Chelsea Market and all of the MPD. We were on the 21st floor which really kept the noise level down nicely. The beds are VERY comfortable although small (not really doubles?). The only negative was the cleanliness of our restroom. It smelled strongly like mildew and was almost impossible to be in because of this. Also there are no black-out shades. Overall, would stay again! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent choice, but showing its age I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past seven or eight years. I think it's an older hotel that was renovated before becoming a Four Points ten years or so ago. The hotel is well-located (although purists will gripe that Chelsea ends at 23rd St. and that the Four Points isn't REALLY in Chelsea.) Regardless, it's convenient to lots of things. The rooms are showing their age... bathrooms have little space for toiletries; electrical sockets are old and worn out, plugs and adapters tend to fall out of them. But the rooms are clean and, overall, comfortable. Our stay unfortunately coincided with the arrival of Hurricane Sandy, so after our first day we received no maid service (understandable) and after the second night the power in lower Manhattan went out and was out for the rest of the stay. Although we had no power at all in the room, I was impressed by how well-prepared the hotel was for the emergency. They immediately passed out flashlights, and within twenty minutes or so they'd fired up a generator which powered hallway and lobby lights as well as the elevator. It wasn't fun to be in a hotel with no power for several days, but the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were cheerful and friendly even when some of them had been working 24 hours non-stop. I would stay here again... the rooms are starting to age, but the great staff and location help make up for it. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 points sharaton manhattan chelsea See below. I would not recommend your facility to my dog. It is dark, it is dirty, the bathroom smelled like urine. I felt like I was staying in a homeless shelter for $350 a night. The only good thing was that the front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Your accommodations were terrible. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by concert stay Was in town to see a concert. Have stayed here before and always enjoy location and the staff. Very comfortable rooms and close to public transportation. Plenty of places to shop and dine and great to always back to for a rest. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There every weekend! Because of going to school on the weekends in NYC I have to find a place to stay that is economical, convenient and no hassle and after staying at 3 other Four Points around NYC Four Points Chelsea is my favorite and offers all that! The staff is incredible and are so helpful in all my needs! I will definitely continue to stay at this hotel every chance I get and recommend it to everyone! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome staff and great location Staff could not have been moe friendly and welcoming. They really go above and beyond. The gift of a Billy's Bakery cupcake when you check in is worth the stay in my opinion. The location is great because it's a bit more of a neighborhood feel than some of the other Starwood properties in NYC. Not as touristy, a bit more quiet and you feel like you escape the mobs of people for a bit. 1/2 a block from whole foods, a baskin Robbins around the corner and a short walk to the subway. Room furniture, carpets and bathrooms are a bit dated and could stand to be renovated but room was very clean. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the memories Staff was outstanding in meeting our needs and going above and beyond. Very friendly and caring. Rooms are small but adequate. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and friendly staff The staff was great in all communications from check in to check out. Rooms are nice and clean. Shower great. could use some room by the sink for my toiletries but that too was manageable. Enjoyed our stay. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train your staff The person with whom I first met was efficient but abrasive. I was early, so the room wasn't ready. Instead of saying just that, she added it was because I had made a special request. And she just kept saying "Give me your bags. Give me your bags."I did not like her phraseology. There is a way to ask nicely, and there is a way to stste professionally, "The room is not yet ready. May I take your bags?" In the morning the noise from your workers was intolerable. There was work being done on a ceiling in a room across the hall, on the other side of the hotel from my room. The workmen kept the door to that unit open while he talked to the housekeeper, who was in another unit across the hall. The conversation never stopped. When I mentioned it to the front desk woman, the same woman who greeted me when I first arrived at your hotel, she denied that anyone was working on my floor. That was a terrible response. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service, Alright Everything Else The service and location were great. I had requested a fridge and extra towels and they arrived very quickly. Room service was delivered promptly and the food (Four Points breakfast) was delicious! However, the room was tiny and the bathroom was awkward to maneuver because it was awkwardly laid out and small. The room did not seem perfectly clean but it was okay by me. Hotel does not participate in Make the Green Choice for extra Starpoints. When the fridge arrived, it worked, but it looked like it was 20 years old and someone had kicked it down the stairs. Fitness center was alright. Small but no one else was using it so it was fine. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway The Chelsea Four Points is close to restaurants, the High Line and walking distance to the theater district. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can't ask for a beeter place to get away to the city for a weekend or overnight! October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY trip The service for breakfast on Sunday was very bad...too few servers! Other than that one meal, the staff was great! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service This hotel is modest in looks, but a perfect place to stay in NYC. All your needs are met competently and completely. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are a good size, and the beds and pillows are heavenly. Good Internet connection as well. Rooms are clean, tidy and well appointed. We love the atmosphere of 'friendly energy' displayed by the front desk staff, and the maid service is very discreet and efficient. A great bargain in a very expensive city. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not SPG Category 5 Being a Lifetime Gold member of SPG and having stayed in a multitude of hotels all over the world, I am disappointed that they consider this a SPG Cat 5 hotel. At best, I would say its a 3. I was lucky enough to get "upgraded" to one of the 2 suites thay have in the hotel and it was still the size of a shoebox room you would get at a low end hotel in Tokyo. The furniture, with exception to the bed, was very dated. The pull out couch was poor quality with a heavily worn, thin spring mattress. The elevator rocked and clattered going up and down and was quite small. Considering they only have two of these small units, it can be quite a wait getting up and down during peak times ... morning and evening. The staff were nice and helpful I have to say and were pretty quick when we needed something. Breakfast is served in a pub on the first floor for a price. Only coffe and tea are available for free and they were out 2 days we were there. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room noisy Room was very noisy. We were on the 6th floor and could hear the bar noise below. We could also hear every conversation in the small hallway and doors slamming in the early morning hours. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is tops on my list the Hotel was extra clean inside and out.the employees were friendly,smiling and helpful.the Concerige (Pilar) went above and beyond. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Overall a good stay. Rooms are a little small for 2 people but clean. I appreciate the free Wifi but it was very slow and unreliable for a business person like myself, which makes me reluctant to re-book at this location. An upgrade to this service would be appreciated. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price Love the location that this hotel is in. The service is always excellent. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. This is one of my favorite places to stay in NYC. I'm looking forward to coming back. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Staff, and Location This hotel is a must-stay. The room sizes are average to NY but more clean. Great sheraton sleeper beds, good tvs, feels like a boutique hotel where staff meets every need quickly. The location is excellent - middle of everything and subway a block away! Restaurants and bars in walking distance, and a good irish bar downstairs. There is no way I would choose another hotel or location the next time I come to NYC! October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ho hum We moved from one hotel because of the poor quality of service and facilities and unfortunately what we found at this one wasn't a great improvement. The room was small, dark, tired and not particularly clean. Service was only just passable and although location was good, I will be looking for somewhere else to stay next time I'm in New York. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessica Night Manager Was AWESOME! As a retail manager it takes a lot to impress me from a customer service stand point. I have to say I was 100% impressed with Jessica who checked us in. She was so friendly, struck up a personal conversation and had fun at the fronk desk. When we would pass by the loby she made sure our room was what we expected and let us know she was just a phone call away! Now that i live in NYC this is the location I will book for friends and family who visit me. The rooms were a great size, A/C worked great and everything was clean. Only negative was the housekeeping staff was way too loud first think in the morning in the hall talking, woke us up too early. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel deal in NYC Hey you! Yes, I am talking to you. You, who thinks that NYC is only Time Square and Broadway. You who thinks that the Met, The Empire and Central Park. Now, listen to me. Do you want to feel a Newyorker for a weekend or a few days? Then, make no mistake, and book a room in this hotel. I lived in NYC for one year, a few years back, and its charm never faded on me. It's a phenomenal city, with an unique vibrant energy. However, like most of these beautiful capitals, tourist traps are all over the place, and it's easy to overpay for your stay. This was my first stay at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, and I was really happy that I picked this hotel. In fair honesty, I was expecting some run down, bare bone hotel, since it is often what you get when you stay in NYC trying to avoid a 5 star/$500 a night hotel. But, surprisingly, I found an hotel that not only is affordable, but also cute, very clean, and with a great service. At our arrival, my wife and I were warmly welcomed at front desk where they explained to us all the information about the hotel and the area and we were each given a complementary little present (that we discovered later was a yummy cupcake) and a token for a buy-one-get-one-free beer at the bar downstairs. The room was not as big as you can normally find in any other hotel in the US, but I was expecting anything bigger than that in NYC: It was furnished with a King size bed, a wardrobe, a desk, a chest with a flat TV screen and a night table. Coffee and bottled water were complementary in the room, while there was no refrigerator (but a vending machine was available in the hallway). As they say, location in NYC is key. And, in my opinion, the location of the Four Point Chelsea is a great one: It's out of the main, overwhelming tourist area, giving you the peace and quiet you seek from vacationing; yet, it's just step away from many attractions and/or access to public transportation (The red line (1) is only a few block down, and so the orange one (F, M). The Flatiron district - where you can have a bite at the fantastic Eataly or relax in Madison Square Park - is only a couple of blocks east). Bottom line, I warmly recommend this hotel if you want to spend a few days in this incredible city, feeling like a Newyorker and not spending a fortune. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms were nice rooms were nice, there were two of us but only ever received 1 bottle of water daily September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the cupcake! Great location, friendly service and the cupcake was a wonderful unexpected surprise! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but small rooms The hotel is in a convenient location but the room is small and hardly have sufficient space for two piece of luggages. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed stay I've stayed here many times and I usually get a great room and have no complaints. This time I got a room on the 10th floor and it was really loud each night from the outdoors bar downstairs. Earplugs didn't help either. The other big complaint is that the internet speed sucks. 1mb up and 1mb down speeds...completely not useable for working from the hotel. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This location was perfect for us. There were so many interesting things to see and do close by. The fitness center offered everything we needed since it was raining outside. The cupcakes at check in we're an added surprise treat! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bed... The bed was very sunken in on each side. It was not comfortable. Everything else about the hotel was great - unfortunately, the bed is very important. August 15, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:48:05.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_1408, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>