Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1066 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations All staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The breakfast Buffett was delicious. Location perfect for our needs. Room & bed very comfortable, the view amazing, so glad we we given an upgrade! Will definitely return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant Stay I cannot fault this hotel. The view was stunning from one of the recently upgraded harbour view rooms. The service was warm and professional - a special thank you to Amy on the front desk who was espcialliy helpful when we checked in. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One week business stay The hotel was perfectly located for business meetings in the city and I was able to walk to all locations very easily. My room had a great view of the harbour and was clean and tidy - which is ultimately my preference for a room. Bathroom amenities were great and the room size was excellent for a King bed room. Overall, I was very happy with the week stay and will very likely stay there again. Only complaint would be that the bed felt like it had one too many people lay on it and had a sink holes in it - update your mattresses - which seems to be a common issue with hotels - and you'll have rave reviews. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium room stay Had a great stay in the newly renovated premium harbour view room. Love the new bathroom and modern room. Bed was really comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Elaine & Kristine (reception) and Henry at Concierge. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend the hotel We were really happy with our stay at the hotel. The best feature of this great hotel was the staff. They were friendly, obliging and went out of their way to make sure we were looked after and happy. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a very good location We are very impressed with this hotel. - Clean, quiet & comfortable room - Great harbour view - Walking distance to Darling Harbour and China Town. - Variety of delicious breakfast. - Very attentive & responsive staff. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great neighborhood, and within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. It is also close to Hyde Park, Potts Point, the Rocks and other great places to visit. Staff and service excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has lousy staff After a long journey arrival at this hotel was supposed to be a relaxing moment but this moment was nothing less than arrogance and bad manners. The concierge was not at all helpful even though he could plainly see that I was not only very tired but also having difficulty unloading my luggage as I had my arm in a sling due to a very recent and painful operation. When I asked for help he was only interested in finding out my room number and giving me a parking slip I told him I had just arrived and did not know my room number as yet he did though allow me to leave my bags on the path whilst I went inside to get my room sorted out. Upon arrival at the front desk I wanted to enquire about the standard of room I was booked to as we had only booked over the phone as we approached Sydney and the lady was only interested in getting my credit card details and drivers licence details so I again asked nicely about the standard of accommodation I was paying for and she mumbled a city view room with a king bed. I then asked for an upgrade to a Harbour view room and she rudely pointed out that was an extra price which did not bother me I just wanted a better room. I then proceeded to make my booking and was asking about availability of meals as it was rather late being 9.30 pm when we arrived the lady then just commented that there was breakfast in the morning so I then asked her again thinking she must not understand English very well I spoke very clearly and then she mentioned our options. When I then returned to get my parking slip I was totally ignored until I approached the concierge desk where a man in a suit looked up from what he was reading when I asked if anybody was on duty still he then just pointed to a concierge and he came to serve me. I asked what was the process and he instructed me to park my vehicle across the road in the car park. I asked if we could get our luggage delivered to our room as I was in a lot of pain and very tired but this was rejected. My partner and I found the room to be reasonable but as we do travel a lot we have stayed in many nicer establishments where the staff are at least welcoming. We were made to feel unwelcome. I definitely will NOT be staying here again no matter what the reason and I would certainly not recommend this hotel to any of the people I deal with in my business or personal life March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Wow! I stay with my 11yr old granddaughter for four days and was so happy I chose this hotel. What a great location, close to all the attractions and transport. The hotel was excellent including the food. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I often stay at this hotel, it is in a great location between Darling Harbour and the city. It is low cost and good value for money. The breakfast is always nice and the staff very helpful and friendly. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We got an upgrade Our expectations were exceeded when we booked with Four Points on Sheraton. We were upgraded to a water view room and the staff were very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff are fantastic! Your staff were so helpful with any queries. Our room was fantastic and appreacited. The hotel location was perfect. We plan on staying again. All in all it was a great holiday, thank you. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything you expect We found the hotel to be just what we wanted! beautifully situated in Darling Harbour. Close to all amenities, helpful and friendly staff and best of all the most comfortable beds ever. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The view from the room was great. I am satisfied with the service also. One unsatisfied thing was the wired LAN cable was not working in my room although I had to use it for work. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor start to a short stay Arrived late at night to find that my booked king-bed room was not available and was offered an "upgrade" to a harbour view twin single. The upgrade was no way of any worth given I was there for one night and would see it for most of that time - a king-bed was what I needed. This came after waiting 15 minutes for check-in as only one person was on desk and no one else came out to assist. Room was ok but looked worn and someone elses luggage was in it (then removed) so I assume someone else then inherited a problem. A gentleman before me in the queue obviously had a similar experience. I stay here regularly but will reconsider if this repeats. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort and SPG The Hotel staff are all excellent every time we stay. I like the proximity to Darling Harbour and the breakfast is great. The view from our room of Sydney harbour was awesome. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff We had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel. The staff were very friendly and experienced in their work. A mix-up with our reservation was resolved to our satisfaction. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for visiting Sydney The hotel is nice, with an excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Veery well located for most of Sydneys attractions and a ferry terminal a couple of blocks away. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and staff Every time we stay at this hotel they exceed our expectations,rooms are excellent,clean and views are terrific1st class food and excellent staff.Well be back. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breakfast very ordinary Breakfast was stone cold. Seating very cramped. I was disappointed. One of your waitresses was rude to another guest. Will not stay at your hotel again... November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet Still Lack of Choices Second time to stay in this hotel after 3 years back. The breakfast buffet selection still have very limited choice and the taste is under expectation. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great location, All staff are friendly, very comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service When I travel to Sydney I always stay here. Convenient to Darling Harbor and the Circular Quay. The staff is attentive to your needs. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended. Four points ticks all the boxes. Location, service, value etc. Wonderful place to stay to see the sights of Sydney and the harbour. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual! Have stayed on quite a few occiasions now and have no hesitation with coming back again. Service and accommodation is excellent! April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location , service & facility could be better The Twin bed room bed sizes were two small . Breakfast service on seating arrangement and attendant service could be better. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best Stayed in a couple of hotels for the Christmas holidays and I have to say it was one of the best in comfort and service. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good offer for value I was surprised for the upgrade to sea view which was magnificent when viewing from the bed. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superb service . The staff are very helpful and friendly particularly the concierge and reception staff in obliging to my requests. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Booking process needs improving Online booking process really was disappointing and needs improving. Rang hotel and also the International reservation service and were not helpful. Booking a room took me about 3 hours to work out what your packages were...not clear on your website including no reference to what your breakfast included eg full breakfast, continental ? Hotel room had faulty airconditioner and had to call for assistance to have this fixed. Overall beautiful room but poor experience. June 2, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 37 next>>