Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sidney,
  • Nueva Gales del Sur
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1017 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for visiting Sydney The hotel is nice, with an excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Veery well located for most of Sydneys attractions and a ferry terminal a couple of blocks away. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and staff Every time we stay at this hotel they exceed our expectations,rooms are excellent,clean and views are terrific1st class food and excellent staff.Well be back. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breakfast very ordinary Breakfast was stone cold. Seating very cramped. I was disappointed. One of your waitresses was rude to another guest. Will not stay at your hotel again... November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet Still Lack of Choices Second time to stay in this hotel after 3 years back. The breakfast buffet selection still have very limited choice and the taste is under expectation. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good offer for value I was surprised for the upgrade to sea view which was magnificent when viewing from the bed. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service When I travel to Sydney I always stay here. Convenient to Darling Harbor and the Circular Quay. The staff is attentive to your needs. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended. Four points ticks all the boxes. Location, service, value etc. Wonderful place to stay to see the sights of Sydney and the harbour. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual! Have stayed on quite a few occiasions now and have no hesitation with coming back again. Service and accommodation is excellent! April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location , service & facility could be better The Twin bed room bed sizes were two small . Breakfast service on seating arrangement and attendant service could be better. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best Stayed in a couple of hotels for the Christmas holidays and I have to say it was one of the best in comfort and service. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great spot to spend a night, and I was treated very well by the staff November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superb service . The staff are very helpful and friendly particularly the concierge and reception staff in obliging to my requests. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, it was good except the disturbing at night. Overall, everything was good. Except, at night, some youths(seemed to too hilarious and walking loudly) passing the corridor knocked the door at night(about 10PM) interrupted the sleeping. It was so lucky as my wife and I just fell asleep then woke up. To go back to sleep, I spent 4 hours because I had to struggle on the phone to explain this to the duty manager who requested the security team to monitor the 15th floor. The apology was acceptable when I checked out and during the night when I called up to the duty manager. Nevertheless, the nice and calm atmosphere at our sleeping was interrupted no matter what apology was to us on the phone after we tossed a couple of Champagne to celebrate the Mother's day for my wife. I will speculate to concern if this hotel is too casual to stay calm and quiet for the family. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From the moment you walked in the doors the customer service was excellent by all staff members. The rooms were clean, modern, and just what we needed for a night in the city. The hotel is in a fantastic location of the city being so close to Darling Harbour and all that is has to offer. We had an excellent stay and would definitely stay again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel , great location Everything was perfect Only 1 problem the room service ends at 1am other than that this hotel is perfect April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phil Holmes Great hotel for the business traveller November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent, friendly and excellent value Four Points, Darling Harbour is my favourite hotel in Sydney, consistently out-shining other more expensive properties through its friendly, efficient staff, wonderful location and harbour views, and great value for money. SPG status has always been recognised with a room upgrade and I have never had to ask for it. Check-in was warm and welcoming and I was in my room only a few minutes after walking into the hotel. The upgrade to a harbour-view room was most welcome as I never tire of the wonderful outlook, day or night. This hotel operates at a consistently high level of friendliness and efficiency and it is always a pleasure to stay here. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Staff most helpful We were upgraded upon arrival. All staff extremely helpful with any request. Will stay here again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is above expectations Really enjoyed the friendliness and quality of hotel. Location and facilities are excellent. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again Musty, old and small rooms, dirty, awful breakfast, nice and friendly staff March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Position perfect! Great Position, great staff, awesome room and view. Loved it!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday break Love the location Staff were very helpful Definitely go back April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location with reasonable price package Everything is near hotel, walking distance to go central cbd,opera house and china town. Checked in was friendly and kindly explained to me all what i need to know about hotel facilities.Breakfast was fantastic food and good presentation but dinner seafood buffet was terrible, no flavoured,no seasoning on the hot food meat, not fresh prawns. In the room, I realised that very thin walls I could hear other room person plushing bathroom and water sounds. Overall, I think this hotel is good value compared to other hotels in the Sydney area, major reason can be good location and i will stay here again if I got good package deal in the future. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at Hotel We spent two nights at the hotel and couldn't have been happier with the experience. We arrived very early in the morning and the concierge arranged for parking, luggage to be stored and sent up to our rooms while we went off on a day tour. Really well organized. We arrived back at the hotel after 5 pm and had a super speedy check-in. Our rooms were very clean with a good selection of toiletries. We had the breakfast buffet and were pleased with the quality and selection. We also ate and spent a night at the Dundee Arms, the drinks were good and well worth the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel, service, location couldn't be better . January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I am a frequent traveller to Sydney and stay at a number of hotels, including the Four Points. I have stayed over 200 nights over the past 2 years and the last three stays (15 nights) have been at the Four Points and frankly it has not met my expectations. Food – I have eaten in the restaurant, Dundee Arms, and in-room dinning. I have found the meat in particular to be overdone every time. I like my meat medium rare, every time no matter what I ask for it has been overdone. Both beef and lamb has been cooked to a consistency of rubber, I now ask for my meal to be prepared rare but still the meat is well cooked all the way thru. Lifts – I know this is not a normal thing to happen or can fault the hotel (really, poor maintenance maybe?), but I had the unfortunate experience of being trap in the lift (Lift No. 3) for close to two hours. Basically it happened at 6am and it took time for them to get an engineer on-site to get me out. I was heading down for breakfast and the lift stopped and that was it. What I do feel that was lacking was the experience after, I was given apology, a bottle of water and a cab charge to get to work as by then I was already late for a meeting and needed to get to the office asap. I did receive a bottle of wine and a plate of rocky road and a written letter apologising for the inconvenience. I do not drink wine or eat rocky road, a more appropriate compensation would have been an offer of a night stay for free or at least asking what I’d like free meal, gift voucher, bottle of bourbon which I would have happy drank after that experience. Now for most people being stuck in a lift is inconvenient, I am however claustrophobic and for the remainder of this trip I was so nervous about taking the lift I ended up taking the stairs (level 7) every day/evening. I asked if there was a room I could move to on a lower floor and unfortunately nothing was available. Upon check-out, the night manager came out and apologised to me personally, which is nice but didn’t/couldn’t address the issue. Internet – The wireless internet access is spotty, in my three stays I’ve had some issues, the first time required the assistance of the company supplying connectivity to the hotel, DNS issue that I eventually resolved myself (put in the ip address to bring up the login) and the hotel also sent a maintenance person to give me a Ethernet cable, but they only had a half meter cable that wasn’t long enough. I received another bottle of wine and apology letter. The second time my phone kept dropping the internet connection if I was near the window but if I move to the door it reconnected, this was a pain as I was using my phone to do emails and internet as my laptop was out getting fixed. The third time, same as the first with the DNS, I didn’t bother calling to complain just used my work around. It’s bit frustrating as they changed the DNS server and I had to take 10 mins to work out why it wasn’t working this time, it’s not a huge issue or too challenging I just wish they’d fix the underlying issue. Room – Mostly pretty good, all though I don't like have a room with two beds and the first trip I was booked into a harbour view room and they had run out an given me a city view one. They didn't even tell me and I only found out once I got to the room. My company has paid extra for that too. This trip (28-Feb) the fridge in the room appear to have a dodgie fan and is making that rattling/broken fan noise and has done for the last three days, I’ll mention it when I go down this morning and see if they fix it. I’ll submit a new review at the end of this trip and report what happens, maybe another bottle of wine I can give away. The question remains, will I stay here again…. Not by choice, my company has approved hotels and if they are all booked out like the last few trips…. Yes I’ll be staying here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cost for a great stay. I've stayed with Four Points a few times now, and am always impressed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and just a little bit luxurious. The staff with whom I have interacted are always friendly, and I've never felt as though I'm putting anyone out with my requests. I DO wish the bathrooms had lockable, hinged doors, though... May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by as a return guest no recognition NIL. nothing god to say so I will say nothing. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Great View Nice Hotel, typical Starwood. I was upgraded to a Harbour View Room, which was really nice, stunning view. I like the fact I can walk to all the restaurants etc. Would have liked Valet Parking, but it was self parking across the road, so not a big deal. I only had B/fast as a meal in the Hotel, which was part of my room rate and perfectly acceptable. Overall will stay again when I go back in June. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location - Great Value! My fourth stay at Four Points, Darling Harbour in 6 months and overall this hotel has proved to be excellent value for such a great location, with very good service from the attentive staff. Check-in was seamless and the complimentary upgrade to the Maritime Studio (corner room with balcony) was most welcome with a very large room and a fabulous view over the entire Darling Harbour/Cockle Bay area - quite a sight at night! I challenge you to find a better value room in the Sydney CBD that can boast such a great view with immediate proximity to the city, Cockle Bay precinct, Chinatown, and present consistently good staff. Well done to all! February 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sydney weekend Was upgraded to a suite after a previous unsatisfactory stay. The balcony was the problem the first time around, and was exactly the same problem this time. Why have a balcony and not put any furniture on it for guests to SIT and enjoy the view? May 20, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 35 next>>