Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nuovo Galles del Sud
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Loved our stay! Wow, what can I say... this hotel would have to be one of the best in Sydney for its 4.5 stars if not better. The location is excellent and central. The building is clean and very nice. The staff are extremely helpful, courteous and professional. The breakfast is fantastic and delicious. I have stayed in many hotels in Sydney and overseas and this one was definitely at the top with some of my favourites. I would stay down there again in flash. We got a complimentary upgrade of a premium darling harbour view room and it was stunning and we are very grateful and thankful for this, the view was just beautiful, we will be back again and we will tell all of our friends and family how great it was. Thank you for a great weekend. Looking forward to returning soon. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay even better this was our 2nd time staying with four points darling harbour and it was wonderful, the room was comfortable with a great view of the harbour, staff were very nice and helpful for a early check in... September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in Australia My husband and I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton for 3 nights over the Christmas/New Year period. It was fabulous! I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff. Everyone who we dealt were wonderful. So polite and accomodating. The room we had was lovely, the position of the hotel fabulous (so convenient) and the breakfast in the Corn Exchange extensive and delicious! We have travelled a lot around Australia and found the Four Points to be the at the top of our 'best hotels' list. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location & harbour view It was a pleasant stay to have the darling harbour view every morning for approx 1 month stay there. However, there are some areas for improvements. The room soundproof is weak as my room is just in front of the staff entrance & I get pretty annoyed sometimes. More attention should be focused on the statement invoice as there were 2 breakfast & 1 laundry that were inaccurately charged to my account. Thumb ups to the female receptions for assisting with my credit card issues during the checkout & i really appreciate that. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room I stayed in a twin bed city facing room. Whilst I had concerns around street noise I was very pleasantly surprised by the lack of noise, both from the street and from the corridor. The room was extremely well equipped, very clean with classic styling. The bed was very comfortable allowing for a really good nights sleep away from home which I often find unobtainable when staying in hotels. I would highly recommend the Four Points by Sheraton, for the food, the staff and the comfort, all in all a great stay away from home. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel in a fine location; even has a National Trust listed ex-brothel I attempt to stay at Sheraton Hotels when able but the number have diminished in Australia and/or are only located within major CBD's ... what a shame! Effectively, the friendly and professional Staff make the hotel exceed the benefits of the location. In particular, one of the Concierge Staff, Johnson Silo???(Apology for not being able to spell surname) who attends to arrivals/vehicles at the very front of the Hotel is excellent and repeatedly demonstrates exceptionally high Customer Service Standards; I don't know how he remembers everyone's names and faces!! All the staff are obliging and the usual standard of meals and buffet within the restaurant are of the highest order. The rooms are well appointed and various standards to cater to all. Will definitely return when able. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant I have been using the hotel restaurant casually over many years, and have attended many business functions also. I was appalled this time when I found a dirty dinner plate on the buffet stack at both lunch on Saturday and again on Sunday morning. Each time the plate was shown to a waitress. There were no cornflakes available for breakfast on Sunday morning. The non availability of valet parking is a problem for disabled people such as me. Early check-in was promised at booking time but not available at 1pm when I arrived. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location with fantastic harbour view room Fantastic location, room is clean and comfortable especially harbour view room comes with superb darling harbour view. Front office staff are very helpful too and they are always with great smile. Except for the concierge counter, there was a guy with no smile to me at all while i were trying to ask him for direction to city area. Also, the housekeeping staff are not consistent in replenishing my room amenities. Example, they'll give me toothbrush set today but not tomorrow. Despite all those, I enjoyed my stay very much. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, style and service! Although the hotel was fully booked, we were upgraded to a harbour view room. Wow! The views were fantastic! Proximity to Darling Harbour is a big plus, with a dedicated walkover from the side of the hotel. The hotel also participated in the Darling Harbour Fiesta, offering the seafood and dessert buffet at half price! Great value. The room was spacious and stylish and the staff very courteous and helpful. Free Internet is only available in the lobby unless you are on the Club floor. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Very relaxed and comfortable stay, I enjoyed. Room keeping lady is especially good. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but needs to upgrade facilities The hotel has the best location. Just adjacent to Darling Harbor, it is a short walk from all the tourist spots and great restaurants. The hotel just needs to improve their room esp. the toilet seat is too near the wall. The doors should be more noise proof so as not to hear outside noise. I was awoken by a drunk neighbor banging at the door bec. his wife would not let him in. The hotel should give free wifi to all the registered guest. In the Philippines you can get free wifi in most hotels and restaurants, even malls. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My daughter has a disability and therefore has to use a wheelchair. The staff were very accommodating but I was disappointed with the room. We were told it was $30 more expensive than the twin room but it was in the newly renovated part of the hotel and much larger. Well, I would not have liked to seen the twin room as this room was so tiny we could barely move my daughters chair around in the room. I would have thought a accessible room (which was more expensive) would have been more accommodating. I think we should have just stayed with the twin room. Great service from the staff but disappointed with the room. Also we came back from a concert at 11:10 and the restaurants, bars had all closed. Room service was finished (except for snacks) so that is what we had. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort The ease of check in, friendly efficient staff, and most important, very comfortable bed and PILLOWS. We arrived from airport after overnight night flight, very tired, quickly to rooms and able sleep for a number of hours, Great location. We will book in future when coming to Sydney or other travel August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but expensive Clean, comfortable and well located next to Darling Harbour, but with many "hidden" costs making the stay very expensive. (eg. internet, breakfast, credit card fee, ...) September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and no free wi-fi We had stayed here previously and loved it but this time we were disappointed with our room as it was near the lift and very noisy all night. Our childs bed was not made on arrival as organised. We were not notified when booking that the hotel was closing down the following day so we had to take our bags with us around the city all day till our late flight. Also for the price you pay its not acceptable that you have to pay additional for wi-fi $5 for 1hour is ridiculous!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff great location Would stay here again, pleasantly surprised of location, easy access to city or Darling Harbor. Excellent staff, made you feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 night Easter get away I loved this hotel. The location was excellent for exploring the city centre!! From Darling harbour, Opera house, all the major streets, Casino the hotel was a great choice as I stayed in the city until late. I got the city view room, next time I'll ask for a room with harbour views. The room was clean and comfy but needed better artworks and more channels on the TV, maybe a DVD player too. Room service was great and very fast, food was tasty, house keeping excellent!! Definite stay again when visiting Sydney. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above Average I stay at the Four Points every week, having also tried out many of the others in the area. Overall it's been pretty good, indicative of good staff training and good procedures in place. However billing has been consistently problematic, and escalations to sort this out have typically not gone that smoothly! I see an organisation that is determined to provide consistent quality but also keep costs down very low... perhaps a little lower than they should be as very low costs do impact the quality of the experience! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel This is a great hotel in a fantastic location. The hotel is located right on Darling Harbour, and has very easy access to good food and shopping, as well as the aquarium and wildlife center. The Ferry docks are a short walk on the water front, giving you quick access to other areas in Sydney. The food at the hotel was excellent with a great breakfast buffet to start your day. The staff is some of the best and most helpful I have run across in all my travels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Sydney. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Convenient Affordable in the CBD Thoroughly enjoyed our quick stay in Four Points. I agree with many reviews that its among the best sub-200 AUD hotels in the CBD. The room we got is smaller than usual but still comfortable, clean and had the amenities we needed. The staff were extremely helpful with our requests for a baby cot and complementary water (when we didnt find any upon check in). There is free internet in the lobby which is more than adequate for quick emails and checking into FB. Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Sydney February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Sleep less nights When I arrived wow!!! great spot, had a Harbour View with a King Bed. Noise started the next morning at 6am. Got up early could not stand the noise. That night at 1.20am drilling started thought it was in the next room. Could not get to sleep. Rang reception to move me, the receptionist heard the noise over the phone. I then got moved to the 5th Floor to a single bed and not a Harbour View which I paid for. I said to the boy" I am not staying here, I have paid for a Harbour View, this is not good enough. He then said "We have no more rooms left" I then said "Well you book me into another hotel then I am not staying in this room" He left the room to go speak to a manager. He came back 15 minutes later and moved me to a Harbour View Room. I did not appreciate the lie he told me, very bad customer service. So at 2.10am I finally had a bed. A very bad experience. I go to Sydney a lot for conferences and Expos. This place left me with a bad experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements Unfortunately the room did not have proper running water in the bathroom sink. Only a mild mist came out and I don't know why I bothered to persevere with it for a whole week. This is a simple necessity for any room of any star level. You'd think the last time it was cleaned someone would notice. Which can only mean that it was known about, but would rather rent the room out for a buck than have it empty being fixed during a peak period. In addition the room was rather cold during the night (even with the aircon maxed out). I decided to grab an extra blanket from the wardrobe cupboard, but there was none. Luckily I had 2 single beds and grabbed the cover from the spare bed. The room was ultimately lacking in the simple expectation of proper running water and adequate warmth during winter. I regularly travel to Sydney and have stayed at this hotel previously and it has been adequate. However after my experience during the last stay, I won't be returning. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by made most welcome! Absolutely 100% enjoyed our stay at four Points. The room was a decent size with VERY comfortable king sized bed and fabulous views over darling harbour. The buffet breakfast was one of the biggest I have seen at any other hotel we have stayed. Absolutely brilliant how breakfast is served until 10.30 and the late 11am checkout rather than the normal 10am was much appreciated. The staff were all wonderful offering great service. Loved the 11th floor bar with magical views of the Saturday night fireworks. Thank you January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location This was the third time this year that I've stayed at 4 Points Darling harbour - this is a consistently good hotel with friendly, helpful staff and usually available at a good price. The concierge and front desk staff are always willing to help, and even though it is not the newest hotel in town, it is generally good value and I have never had any issues with my rooms. A couple of minor disappointments this visit with cold bacon and weak coffee at breakfast, but I was in too much of a hurry to notify the staff to rectify this. My previous experiences at The Corn Exchange have been almost faultless, breakfast or dinner. Other than that, checking in and out was very quick and easy and Ashley at the Lobby Bar was great. I don't have any hesitation in recommending this hotel. December 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pity about the noise This hotel has all the hallmarks of being a high-quality hotel with a fantastic Sydney location. The room I shared was a standard hotel size on the city side of the building. The finishings were good - but I would have expected more for the price. Personally, I hate shower curtains. The biggest problem is the noise. The room walls and doors just don't have adequate noise insulation. People just walking down the corridor having a standard conversation can be heard. People in adjacent rooms going about their business like showering or boiling the kettle can be heard. In fact the noise of the shower going is only stifled by the continual noise of the air conditioner that you need to keep on as there are no opening windows. The lack of adequate noise insulation is a real pity. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is overpriced. Meals are overpriced and maintenance on equipment needs to be better. You have a balcony but no chairs to sit and enjoy the view. Sofa bed in room but no sheets to go with it. Tv reception not good quality . August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views Great Location Rooms Eh! I booked a Deluxe Room via SPG points and then put in more points to get a Harbor view. When we arrived I was told that since we were SPG gold elite that we had been upgraded. Our room was indeed on the Harbor side with a great view, but, the room itself was not deluxe and tiny without a bath. So instead of an upgrade we were actually downgraded from what I believe I had booked. I did not complain as we were only to be there 3 days, but after stays at the Westin in both Sydney and Melbourne we were spoiled! June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I have stayed here a number of times and always for business. This is a good solid 4 star hotel. Good meeting room facilities and staff to service the meting room. Vey nice lunch provided. I was upgrade to a harbour view room as I have been in the past which was very nice. The hotel was at near capacity but his did not effect service levels or the cafe at all. Whilst I usually stay at another SPG hotel in the city I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for the business traveller or tourist alike as it is very well located to Darling Harbour which has great selection of cafes, bars and restaurants. Also close to great shopping. My Platinum level was acknowledged as well ,with the room upgrade, as it has always been for other stays at this hotel. A very pleasant stay overall. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, breakfast service okay Often stay at Four Points Sydney but have to say, that the last two occasions have not been the best. Appreciate that there is nothing that can be done about the road works but we found that the service at breakfast was average, had to beg to get a coffee for our table August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Queens Birthday Weekend stay fit for a King Wonderful three night stay at Four Points by Sheraton. Fabulous harbour room view with balcony. Extremely comfortable bed until last night when sheets were changed and it was obvious that it was two singles joined but not at same levels making a large ridge in the middle. Breakfast buffet is excellent but Seafood dinner buffet did not have enough options for those who are not keen on seafood but enjoy a buffet. Would definitely stay again, staff extremely helpful and friendly and great central location. June 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 39 next>>