Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1128 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Names and Sleepless Nights We booked a superior room, which quite frankly is misleading. The room was small, with little room for manoeuvre of 2 people. The AC didn't heat the room, continually blowing cold air, in winter. The TV provided no movie channels unless you pay extra, so you're limited to sport or daytime garbage. Wi-Fi in rooms is charged at $20/day, which again is too expensive. Room service food quality is lacking. The light above the mini-bar (around mirror) never goes out and cannot be swithced off - unless you remove your card from the power isolator we were told (which turns EVERYTHING off), leading to sleepless nights. I have experienced rain fall harder than the shower, and the temperature fluctuates from freezing cold to scalding hot. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The facilities were of high standard as expected. Customer service was fantastic which pushed the rating from good to excellent. Only issue was charging for parking in 24 hour blocks - whereas many other hotels will allow you to stay for over 24 hours, but less than 48 hours, and only charge for 1 night. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient position Such a delight to find a convenient hotel with such a wonderful outlook. Staff most helpful and obliging April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad The hotel doesn't have their own car parking facilities. I was told on arrival to park my vehicle in the car park across the road, I asked how much the parking was and the doorman told me it was included in the stay. Upon check out I was charged $45 for parking my car in the car park, I explained that I was told that there was no extra cost and spoke to the manager Lucas Lee. Lucas told me that the doorman has been doing his job for a very long time and I would of been told about the parking fee. Lucas did not apologise to me or even offer me a discount of any sort for the misunderstanding. I paid the fee and left very unhappy. If I knew that it was an extra $45 for parking across the road, I would of got a hotel that has parking included. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean friendly quiet excellent stay great location August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and no free wi-fi We had stayed here previously and loved it but this time we were disappointed with our room as it was near the lift and very noisy all night. Our childs bed was not made on arrival as organised. We were not notified when booking that the hotel was closing down the following day so we had to take our bags with us around the city all day till our late flight. Also for the price you pay its not acceptable that you have to pay additional for wi-fi $5 for 1hour is ridiculous!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with hotel reception Front reception experience was not as good as I had hoped. Was not informed about the restaurant or that my room actually included breakfast. Reception was not very informative at all about my stay, was disappointed by the friendliness of staff at the reception counter and one of those people was a trainee. All other staff in the hotel were very friendly except for the reception staff I encountered. Not sure if I will return to this hotel. Room was fantastic , lovely hotel, however customer service at front reception was not to the standard I expected. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay this Hotel was excellent. the staff were great with plenty of help. the location was excellent. the pricing was great on this stay. check in and check out was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel BUT! The hotel is beautiful, it has lovely rooms with great facilities. Located in the heart of the CBD it is great for shops, restaurants and transport. BUT there is a $100 holding fee on your credit card (the amount apparently is in small print and not pointed out), which I am still waiting to reimbursed over a week later! August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible sleep I was given room next to lifts, and had lot of noise. On my request to change, they downgraded my room (but at the same tariff). And second room also had lift noise for whole of the night. I requested to check out first thing in morning (instead of 3 nights), and then they again changed my room... still unsatisfactory. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Customer Satisfaction is focus Our experience at Four Points Sydney began and ended with a smile and a guarantee that our stay would be memorable. Those guarantees were fulfilled. This hotel is in the perfect location for Darling Harbour accessibility, Sydney Transportation, tourist locations and CBD attractions and historical venues. The service from the moment our luggage was gathered and held by the Concierge to the staff servicing the rooms daily was nothing shy of superb. The pride and focus shown by your staff during our visit is something I stress to my employees as a means of establishing return business. We highly recommend your hotel for relaxing, peaceful, safe visit to the CBD and Darling Harbour area for both holiday and business travel. Thank you again! November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - Concierge not so much Great views, nice rooms, overall great hotel. My one complaint was the concierge (or the restuarant he recommended). I asked for some good seafood within walking distance of the hotel that was not overly formal. So, I decided to take him up on his recommendation to go to Fish at the Rocks (I think), after a 20 min walk through downtown Sydney, I was turned down because I did not have a reservation (although there were only 2 tables taken). 1 person at 6pm. Unfortunate. Thanks for the lovely walk Mr. Concierge. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. We had a great time in Sydney and the Hotel was above expectations. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent and great to be able to walk to all attractions close by. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a very pleasant stay in Sydney. Many thanks. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nights stay! Extremely happy with the stay & service provided by the friendly staff! Second visit here & have not been disappointed! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and close to all great and friendly hotel close to all such as city shopping, darling harbour and circular quay August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL - BUT A small matter but important for women - Bathroom lighting needs to be increased. However, a much bigger matter - blocking of my credit card by loading charges against it without my authority. I am in no doubt, this was illegal. It also meant that my card maxed out and I had no means of finance for an entire weekend. This was not only totally inconvenient but extremely humiliating when presenting my card to retailers. For this reason alone I would have trouble recommending this otherwise great hotel. A bottle of wine as recompense did not cut it. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my birthday I just mentioned that it was my 63rd birthday and the hotel went all out for my wife and I (totally unexpected). It made the weekend that much more special. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a friendly hotel I always look forward to staying at four points darling harbour it is my sydney favourite designation I am always greeted by name and greeted by welcome back. I look forward to my next stay August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve on service. Will not return to this hotel or will not recommend it anyone although it is centrally located. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling Harbour Fantastic stay. Concierge desk services were excellent. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and didn't just sit behind the desk waiting for people to approach with questions but were milling about the lobby OFFERING to help people. I was most impressed. Front desk staff also very professional and helpful. I was a bit disappointed that the roof top bar was closed for a private party and when I went up to have a look there were only about 6 people up there. I can otherwise say only marvelous things about your property and its personnel. Thank you. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by other services too expensive! I end up going out of the hotel for breakfast. does anyone really pay $35 for breakfast? I find this price offensive. I also go out of the hotel to have my cleaning done. I think your prices are ridiculous you're charging a premium for internet access as well. too bad i couldn't find an alternate provider August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton This hotel is well located if you are attending meetings or events in Darling Harbour. The staff were lovely and it is a great idea to have take away coffee and croissant or toast at the restaurant for busy people who dont wish to eat a full breakfast due to lack of time or expense. May I suggest that upon checkin you are asked if you would like a morning newspaper. I noticed this service is offered but I was not offered this opportunity, The only small thing that does require upgrading is the wi fi if you are at the city side of the hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Location, not so nice breakfast This hotel is conveniently located at Darling harbor. Many interesting spots are at walking distance. Rooms are ok and clean, the view is good. The doorman are friendly, and thane the time to answer questions. The folks at the counter are assertive. We went for breakfast, and I regard it as the the worst deal I have had for a long time at SPG chain. 35$ for a buffet breakfast per person. With coffee that actually I do not regard as coffee. Choice of food is large, but the quality is average. Came to find out this morning it was not free,,,, December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydney Harbour trip We have high expectations of the Sheraton, and we would book again. The Concierge staff are excellent - they really know their stuff ! well done. Where you can certainly improve is at the reception - this needs some attention. The first thing that hits you is always the smell of fish (as there is a restaurant directly at reception). This put us off using the bar. I certainly didn't feel like a particularly valued guest. SPG didn't feel like an advantage. You gave us a room beside the lift - never the best location especially late at night. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! As a platinum member who stayed with many SPG properties worldwide, I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who visit Sydney. The hotel is cheaper than Westin (which i stayed for a few times) but offers much better service than Westin. but if you are the type who places heavy emphasis on facilities hotel has to offer, then this hotel is not for you as the offer is very basic (but good enough for me who hardly spend time inside hotel) July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be next to a hospital This room was designed for disabled persons, especially the bathroom. There was no lip for the shower recess and it had a curtain rather than a shower wall. Fine but if that is to be then the slope of the bathroom floor and the drainage should be adjusted so that the entire bathroom is not flooded during and after one shower. However this bathroom floor is entirely wet with pools of water in sections within minutes of operating the shower. Appalling and dangerous as it is extremely slippery. Let alone the electricity issue for both genders. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful hotel We were on 12th floor facing the city. If we had room facing the Harbour and Cockle Bay we would have instantly seen how great of location we had. It's close to a huge aray of tourist attractions. Staff were all very helpful and efficient. Room is small and has a shower only.but it worked and we adapted,as we are on vacation. Only negative comment is that the hall light levels are much too low, they need an expert to address that, as the lights in mid hall are just adequate but at the doors to hotel rooms its dark, but it's pretty looking January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall, a good value for the price. Stayed for 4 nights as part of a business trip to Sydney. The rooms are large, clean and basic. The harbor view was nice and the wifi worked well. Have stayed here many times of the years and was pleased they wifi in the rooms now and not just the lobby. The food is only thing that could be improved. The staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and do go out of their way to help. The location is great for me as it is close to work but I do like the proximity to Darling Harbor which has great restaurants. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shephard when enquiering about car parking was told on the phone and by cheekin staff the parking was a flat $45 but i pointed out that the sign in the car park was $70 and again i was told that it was a flat $45 . when cheeked out of the car park i was charged $70. When we went for breakfast we were sat down and asked tea or coffee and that was all, when we were nearly finished our breakfast they sat some body in the seat beside use and asked them if they would like eggs poached or fried but this information was not pointed out to us. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad Night Sleep There were workman outside that kept me wake all night. I have early meetings in Brisbane the next day as I work for Caltex and I was exhausted also the heating was not working I have to get a fan heater and extra Blanket. I made me upset as I want to stay there with a friend on 31 October and 1 November as I have recommended it to her for all of her business needs and I am unsure weather to do this now. July 17, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 39 next>>