Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1146 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkin hi, my experience in check in was somewhat ordinary and set an unfortunate tone. initially the consultant was friendly, however whne i questioned why my room was not ready at 2.30pm he became quite rude. I needed to change and was directed to the gym, i asked about an iron and was met with the key provided to me ...i had to call from my mobile once i got to the gym to arrange an iron..overall though i love this hotel and generally have no problems October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points needs to leverage off location We have stayed at many hotels but this was only one we have had to wait until past check-in time to get in to our room. This created problems as we turned up late for some activities we planned to do in the city and due to Australia Day fireworks preparation we were unable to do as planned. Hotel did not have a pool which was surprising given rating of hotel. Corn Exchange was very good for food and beverages although drink prices were expensive. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad Night Sleep There were workman outside that kept me wake all night. I have early meetings in Brisbane the next day as I work for Caltex and I was exhausted also the heating was not working I have to get a fan heater and extra Blanket. I made me upset as I want to stay there with a friend on 31 October and 1 November as I have recommended it to her for all of her business needs and I am unsure weather to do this now. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a fantastic position We stayed in a premium harbor view room and the views were fantastic however it was still a bit small. We would definitely stay there again but will probably book the harbor deluxe room instead which is a bit bigger. Lighting not the best so very difficult to do your makeup! The new rooftop bar is a must do with a perfect view. The food was very disappointing and is limited to one restaurant. No swimming pool so might be a problem in summer. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting? Communication with many of the inhouse staff difficult? There ability to respond to simple information questions and assist with lost items very taxing! Your inhouse Concierge has a difficulty customer service & attitude very disappointing. Your front man front of house on arrival from the time heopens your car door is exceptional! Tony is man of csutomer service extraordinaire! Nothing is a problem may we have some more of him please!!!!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Sleep less nights When I arrived wow!!! great spot, had a Harbour View with a King Bed. Noise started the next morning at 6am. Got up early could not stand the noise. That night at 1.20am drilling started thought it was in the next room. Could not get to sleep. Rang reception to move me, the receptionist heard the noise over the phone. I then got moved to the 5th Floor to a single bed and not a Harbour View which I paid for. I said to the boy" I am not staying here, I have paid for a Harbour View, this is not good enough. He then said "We have no more rooms left" I then said "Well you book me into another hotel then I am not staying in this room" He left the room to go speak to a manager. He came back 15 minutes later and moved me to a Harbour View Room. I did not appreciate the lie he told me, very bad customer service. So at 2.10am I finally had a bed. A very bad experience. I go to Sydney a lot for conferences and Expos. This place left me with a bad experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton four points sydney For the room rate, the quality fo the bathroom was average. I was disapointed with the service quality at breakfast - many staff semed disinteresetd, and on the last morning I asked 2 waiters to bring me something/replenish some food item, and neither request was met - I resorted to complaining to the manager who did her best to rectify, but all of this was a hassle and tarnished my experince - at 32 AS dollars it was poor value breakfast. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exceptionally poor service I have stayed at this hotel a number of times but this time the service was exceptionally poor for the following reasons: 1. I had paid for a King size bed but was given two single beds. When I complained of this, the room could not be changed till the next day 2. My room was actually not serviced on one of those days. This it self was pathetic but what was worst was that my laundry was not done. I don't think I will be coming back again. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than you could ever hope for We loved staying at four points darling harbor and will be returning every year. They staff were absolutely fantastic and made us feel as though we were the most important people in the hotel. As it was our wedding night it was important to us that we had something special and to be given on arrival a complimentary room upgrade and champagne was above and beyond. Thank you for making our first night as a married couple more than memorable. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in customer service I was a corporate traveller and got to Four Points approximately 9pm and wanted some room service. The phone wasn't answered for 10 minutes, and I had to go back down to reception to order. I was given no apology by the reception staff and was encouraged to increase my order, which really riled me after the poor customer service I received. Therefore, I would not recommend this hotel to any of my other corporate travellers. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 points by Sheraton Darling Harbour We were a little disappointed when friends checked in for one night and were offered a much cheaper rate and higher room and free breakfast for two. We paid a higher rate used a voucher to get upgraded to a lower floor and paid for breakfast and dinner, NOT HAPPY,I did ask for a late check out and we weregiven to 12 noon, that was after we had to vacate our room for 4 hrs the day before not good enough. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements Unfortunately the room did not have proper running water in the bathroom sink. Only a mild mist came out and I don't know why I bothered to persevere with it for a whole week. This is a simple necessity for any room of any star level. You'd think the last time it was cleaned someone would notice. Which can only mean that it was known about, but would rather rent the room out for a buck than have it empty being fixed during a peak period. In addition the room was rather cold during the night (even with the aircon maxed out). I decided to grab an extra blanket from the wardrobe cupboard, but there was none. Luckily I had 2 single beds and grabbed the cover from the spare bed. The room was ultimately lacking in the simple expectation of proper running water and adequate warmth during winter. I regularly travel to Sydney and have stayed at this hotel previously and it has been adequate. However after my experience during the last stay, I won't be returning. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich's visit I came here after Working in the Entrance with Toshiba - Sydney. The hotel was located close to a lot of local flavor. Not far from Darling Harbor. Close to nightlife and eating establishments. Very friendly staff and great rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Thank you for making our 2 stays with you so special. We've stayed in the hotel several times over a number of years & always feel so welcome. Your staff are very friendly & helpful if we have any queries. Breakfasts are superb with so much choice. Your beds are some of the comfiest we've ever been in. We always pay the extra for a harbour view room & had a wonderful view again of the fireworks. Once again thank you all so much. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy I stayed at Four for 2 nights on a business trip and was put in a room on the first floor, river side. I was extremely disappointed with the noise level of both traffic and neighbouring rooms. The bathroom was very dated and the shower lacked pressure and hot water. I got no sleep so asked to move rooms for my second night. This was done thankfully and I was moved to a renovated room on floor 4 city side, which was nicer and quieter. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but not great I spend three nights at the hotel and while it was comfortable, it was not outstanding. The room was small - though well arranged and the bed were comfortable - though they were single beds. It's a pretty standard Sydney hotel. Charging $20 a day for wifi is outrageous. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort The ease of check in, friendly efficient staff, and most important, very comfortable bed and PILLOWS. We arrived from airport after overnight night flight, very tired, quickly to rooms and able sleep for a number of hours, Great location. We will book in future when coming to Sydney or other travel August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Hotel I stayed so far Worst experience , your Front Office Staff made us feel like a heel at 1230 am on 10 th May when we checked in, rest is history , GM you need to give some trainng too your staff to handle Non Europeans well too Room # 533 was next to the elevator , worst room as the lift was making a noise all night too noisy , bathroom is worse , i am surprized it gets flooded with ione shower Breakfast staff very rude not aware of what is included May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not value for money I have stayed at many 4 & 5* hotels in my time and was astonished to see that this hotel doesn't offer complimentary bottled water in the rooms for guests, charge for internet access, charge for car parking (with no valet parking) & bath room facilities and amenities are very cheap with very little water pressure coming from the shower head. This hotel is not value for money. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the view. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Dark Room Although I did love the location of this hotel, and that the staff was so friendly, I found my room VERY dark, even with all the lights on. The bathroom and hallway were especially dark and I found it very difficult to apply my makeup or do my hair in either of those areas, so I actually had to get a hand mirror and sit next to the open window in order to do my hair and makeup. Also, the water pressure in the shower was very soft. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff need to be switched on. It was almost a matter of 'help yourself" in the Lobby Bar Dining. Sitting for 10 minutes without acknowledgement, before I asked for a menu, then another 10 minutes without attention, so I went to the Bar and ordered. Why some staff insist on playing the memory game with an order, then getting it wrong is astounding to me. I do not find the writing down of menu items offensive.Our food arrived at different times, with many mistakes and no apology, and as we were about to leave the final item arrived! Had organised a late check out, but despite this, when we arrived back in our room, over an hour before the designated time, the housekeeping staff had stripped the beds, all the toiletries had been removed, so no shower possible and of course all towels removed. When I questioned the Housekeeping staff, they said that the Front Desk had okayed the action ?? July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but location and staff made it sweet Staff helped make our short stay enjoyable. Very professional, friendly employees for the check-in and check-out processes and the same for the Concierge for restaurant suggestions and reservations. Our Gold membership was recognized and helped me pass long lines during check-in and check-out. Room upgrade was a nice touch too providing a nice view of Darling Harbour. Central location great for our short stay before leaving town. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, location and luxury at a great price The staff at this hotel could not have been more accommodating or professional. The rooms were spacious and the beds, the most comfortable I have ever slept in, other than my own. Highly recommended for beautiful Harbour views, luxury, and excellent location for all of Sydney's top attractions. Having a huge car park directly across the street also made getting there and parking, another plus to this hotel. 5 stars! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Spent extra money for 4 star experience, but was disappointed. No top sheets and towels not fluffy, obviously cost cutting. Bathroom accessories were not matching Limited choice of teas in room and moccona coffee (4star ? Really?) Restaurant food poor, had better in local club I've had better experience in 3 star hotels. The staff could not be faulted, they were, courteous and helpful and excellent in execution of their jobs February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre hotel and less than desired experience Friendly & helpful staff; greeting with a smile. Check are normal, room is kind of small. Minimalist design I would say. What was truly bad is that coverage & stability of the Wireless Internet was really very poor; even in the room, you will lose connection as certain corner – like the study table. I found the signal strongest near or at the bed. Hotel is near the Darling Harbor & Chinatown so it’s definitely a plus point. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Sydney WE booked the hotel online and found it was Australai day two days after our arrival from UK. We had a very comfortable 9th floor room overlooking Darling Harbour and had great view of fireworks on Australia Day celebrations. Hotel staff were excellent and the buffect breakfast was great. Locataion good for Darling Harbour facilities and central shopping and ferrries to Opera House etc. Would certainly book this hotel again. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Room The staff of Four Points showed that even before checkin they are there to attend to the customer or guests arriving to utilse the hotel. On checkin the staff were extemely helpful and were even able to allow me to check in early (which was greatly appreciated due to a very early start). The room was clean and tidy, and the bed comfortable. I would hiighly recommend this hotel to friends and family for business or travel. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to say the least Small little single bed which had hairs in it when I got in. Also there was a loud banging all night outside and even during the day - thought it might be the flag pole but it was not. Asked to move rooms in the morning and the man at the front desk said he would call me to let me know during the day! Never heard a peep from him and had to endure the same awful bed and noise the next night! Will not be staying there again August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 star rating? extremely disappointed that a room that costs $750 per night had an airconditioning system that did not work. therefore the overpriced room was like a sauna due to the western facing balcony windows. also the handle on the sliding door to the balcony was broken and could not be locked. totally unacceptable! irrelevant that we were swapped to another room later, shouldn't have been allocated the unsafe hotbox in the 1st place February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant surprise This stay was so different from our previous stay a few years back when we could not recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. This staybegan on a high note with the professional and friendly service of Kristine on Check-In. Thank you for your help with movies and things to do. Things got even better with the suite upgrade. What a wonderful vista from the room. Very nice breakfasts. One suggestion for improvement: coffee in flasks on table was not always hot, suggest bring new flask each time. Complementary water in room is only by requestrequest and must be requested EVERY day. Check out was speedy but it took 15 minutes to get bags brought down from room. I related the improvements seen on this visit to the current General Manager who had done an excellent job at a previous Starwood property in Sydney. Thank you Four Points, we look forward to our return. February 24, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 39 next>>