Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sidney,
  • Nueva Gales del Sur
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 989 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now, and I always come away impressed . From the moment you are greeted at the door, right through to the time you check out, you are met with professional and courteous staff that are only too willing to please. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at the Sheraton, Four Points During our stay at the Sheraton Darling Harbour, we found everything to be exceptional -the staff were professional and friendly and helpful. The environment ( Hotel lobby, breakfast and restaurant area etc) was great and it was extremely convenient to Darling Harbour. Our room was lovely, and although there were only views of the neighbouring buildings, we expected that as we had booked city side. We did enjoy the view over the Darling Harbour from the rooftop bar, and on the Saturday night watched the fireworks, which was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all round Great location, staff, room and great hotel all round. We always stay here and will continue to do so. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and staff from the moment you arrive you are greeted with a smile. very clean and great position April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Booked to stay based on the content of the package on offer. On arrival I had to ask for the features that were advertised in the package and was told they are subject to availability.....well i would think it there aren't any rooms left to offer this package don't sell them!!! Its simple really. On the internet the rooms looked refurbished.....well not our room. How about say that in the booking process - by the way your room is cheaper as we are putting you on a crap floor where the rooms are a dump! Totally misleading, and on check out they tried to charge us for the complimentary in house movie that was also in the package. Finally the buffet service - uncovered food - mmm no thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service- once more We have just stayed for one night in two connecting rooms. Staff courtesy, attitude and helpfulness second to none. Room service staff happily accomodated our children's variation to menu choices. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Undisturbed sleep. Thank you for your wonderful staff and hospitality. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional location and service I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past few years. While spending some 200+ nights in Starwood hotels worldwide annually, I can say that this is one of the best. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is very well maintained, clean, in a great location and the staff is simply outstanding year in and year out. The bell staff, housekeeping, front desk and room service staff are some of the most helpful and friendly people working in Starwood globally. I choose this hotel over other Starwoods and non-Starwood hotels in Sydney and highly recommend it to any tourist or business traveller. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views.......... The room that we had overlooking Darling Harbour was lovely. We had a great view of the fireworks on the Saturday night. The comfort of the bed was great and the staff were all really helpful and friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time When I arrived at motel. was greeted by a very friendly staff member that directed to the check in counter, where again was greeted in a very friendly manner. we where asked if we wanted an up grade to a harbour view room for minimal charge, the room and view was excellent, went i arrived into the room i had a phone call from reception asking if all was satisfactory, I mention that the sliding door to bathroom had a terrible grinding noise, some one was there to fix it in 1/2 an hour of the complaint all the staff where very friendly and made my stay easy. had a great time with excellent views I didn't even close the blinds in the room I went to sleep to the light and sights of darling harbour February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shrug Sick of expensive hotels charging for internet which is slow and poor. It just means that people are all lolling round on the shabby sofas in reception to get the free 2 hours. rooftop bar nice but not open at lunch time to take advantage of good weather. when its chilly in the evenings the heaters are there but have run out of gas so not on! Also bar not open Sunday or Monday! Staff in bar on roof most unhelpful and in lobby with a couple of exceptions. Having stayed a total of 12 days during our trip the second room was not good and the first one there was the sound of constant drilling May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful very noisy, road, service very good. Outdoor smoke area should be moved. thanks Michael Ryan. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad but could improve. Well positioned hotel on the door to Darling Harbour and the city. Newly renovated room that was small, comfortable and clean. Never used the restaurant so I cannot comment on the quality of food or service. Visited the bar on three occasions and found it to be small, understaffed and chaotic. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, balcony room not exceptional for the price Booked deluxe harbour view room with balcony. On arrival at 2.50pm room not ready (staff commented they had 400 rooms to clean today. My cooment - isnt that usual for a large hotel?). Offered to pay an upgrade fee for higher grade room if available and was offered a premium deluxe harbour view with balcony. Room was nothing special and unclear what I paid extra for. Room not large, only one soft chair to sit and admire scenery in a balcany room designed fir 2. Was told thisis standard but staff did bring another soft chair when requested. No balcony furnitue so couldnt sit on balcony, just stand briefly and admire scenery. I would recommend booking a standard room and going out to see the scenery!!! December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Stay Spent a little more then two weeks in this hotel in Darling Harbour Sydney. Very Good location, close to everything, Very helpful staff. Very Good beds and a surprise for the fitness center. Breakfast not included - negative. Free internet in the lobbay - but charge in the rooms. Very strange for me coming from Europe. Haven't experienced charge for internet in Europe, US or China for MANY years. Recommendation: Ask if a guest want the minibar filled or empty, We would have appreciated it empty as we used it as a fridge for the things be bought such as fruits and big bottles of sparkling water. Stop charging Breakfast far to expensive. The coffe was really awful by the way! You can do much better! January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive hotel experience Although there was a long line at check-in, it moved very quickly and the staff were super efficient and friendly. I was upgraded to a harbour view room due to my SPG membership. The rooms are a great size, the beds very comfy and the other room facilities all good. I used the free gym facilities and these were clean, well set out and had a good variety of machines and free weights to complete a good workout. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Position Great position at Darling Harbour. Walking distance to all the attractions. Best bed & pillows! Loved the buffet. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Very pleased with the customer service from SPG staff from check-in through to check-out. I had a business booking followed by a personal booking and without having to request it, the staff checking me in organised for me to stay in the same room for the duration of the stay. At check-out time, I was impressed to see staff were already primed and organised to take the luggage requiring storage for the day again without having to request it. When we came back to collect at the end of the day they took it straight to a cab they hailed for us. Very pleased with my stay at SPG. Thanks. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where are the taxis? For a hotel to boast as being the largest in Australia, it should have better arrangements with local taxi service providers. I waited nearly 30 minutes on Sunday at midday for a taxi to the airport. Coupled with the elderly driver who finally showed up and the surface streets he took to get to SYD, I arrived for my flight with only an hour to spare. In total, from the time starting with me coming downstairs to my arrival at the airport, it was a 1 hour and 20 minutes journey. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Sydney The location was great by the Darling Harbor for food, shopping and nightlife. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable place to stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Update required on mattresses I hadn't stayed at Four Points for a number of years so I was excited to stay there again. Whilst I understand that the rooms had been upgraded, there is still something requiring attention - your mattresses. There was actually a 'dip' on the right hand side of the bed so I was forced to alternate between the centre of the bed and left hand side. The mattress was also quite soft, so overall - not very comfortable at all unfortunately (and resulted in lower back pain). I also believe the $7 surcharge for room service to be quite steep when other hotels charge between $3 and $5. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel that has amazing views but more importantly "HOSPITALITY I booked the Four Points Darling Harbour for Australia Day, as I was bringing my grandson who has autism from Perth as a treat to see the fireworks. I booked the city view room for the 3 nights and asked if possible for a upgrade and explained the situation, well when we got to our room it was amazing !! On the top floor with the best views ever, we were so lucky. The Hotel staff were all so friendly, and the rooms spacious, immaculate and even though the hotel was very busy being a holiday weekend, we never had any disturbance or noise at all. I was very impressed by the level of "good people skills" that the staff showed, as it makes a huge difference to the overall hotel experience. I would defiantly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room is quite small Got an upgrade to a harbour view room. Rather disappointed with the size of the room (compared to other hotels with similar star rating). Also when we entered the room, there was a musty smell which lingered for a while. Check in and check out was very efficient. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling! Been staying with Sheraton all over the world for over 15 years. This experience was dreadful and I will never stay at this hotel nor would I recommend this hotel. The buffet breakfast was appalling and the worst restaurant experience I have had during my stays with Sheraton. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Top Sheet! We enjoyed our stay with you. Your staff were polite friendly & professional.Our room was comfortable & well appointed. I was very surprised to find as I got into bed to be unable to find a top sheet. I thought it must have been overlooked but on inquiry I was told this was now "usual practice". I would only sleep like this if I was camping or roughing it somewhere. One of the pleasures of a hotel stay is quality fine cotton sheets. Staff quickly & happily provided a top sheet thus providing us with a comfy bed with crisp white sheets & snug white duvet. I do hope that you review this new idea as it does not befit any hotel standard. I would expect a top sheet in all and any hotel. Apart from this problem our stay was pleasant & comfortable. Thank You February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydney Harbour trip We have high expectations of the Sheraton, and we would book again. The Concierge staff are excellent - they really know their stuff ! well done. Where you can certainly improve is at the reception - this needs some attention. The first thing that hits you is always the smell of fish (as there is a restaurant directly at reception). This put us off using the bar. I certainly didn't feel like a particularly valued guest. SPG didn't feel like an advantage. You gave us a room beside the lift - never the best location especially late at night. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by experience not inline with Gold Membership status This room was booked by a gold member for his wife to stay for one night. The room was not a queen room (that was OK - but the twin beds made the roome very small.) I ate my lunch of ceaser salad on the floor in front of the TV as the desk was small with not a lot of room. I pack lightly for the one night and expected there to be robe in the room to use - there wasnt. I expected to be able to dry my hair in the bathroom - but the powerpoint didn't work in there, I was running late so ordered lunch in the room of a ceaser salad and didn't expect to be charged a $7 delivery fee?? February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall, a good value for the price. Stayed for 4 nights as part of a business trip to Sydney. The rooms are large, clean and basic. The harbor view was nice and the wifi worked well. Have stayed here many times of the years and was pleased they wifi in the rooms now and not just the lobby. The food is only thing that could be improved. The staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and do go out of their way to help. The location is great for me as it is close to work but I do like the proximity to Darling Harbor which has great restaurants. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best sleep !!!! Wow! The most comfortable bed I've slept in!!! Amazing friendly and helpful staff as well!! Would definitely stay here again! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and staff made our stay even more enjoyable I would like to thank Mable from in house reservation for her wonderful customer service who helped me with my booking I had called on the Friday were I was checked in to the Season on Darling Harbour, the room that I was checked into was absolutely discussing very bad smell and dirty... I rang FourPoints and ask for in house reservations and that's when Mable came to the rescue!!! I had explain to Mable it is our 19th year Wedding Anniversary and I'm checking out of this place if she can find me a room, with out a blink she provided me with a package that was more than I could ask for... she made our weekend stay an absolute dream. Thank you Marble, also the candy sent to our room was a magic touch. thank you March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Room The staff of Four Points showed that even before checkin they are there to attend to the customer or guests arriving to utilse the hotel. On checkin the staff were extemely helpful and were even able to allow me to check in early (which was greatly appreciated due to a very early start). The room was clean and tidy, and the bed comfortable. I would hiighly recommend this hotel to friends and family for business or travel. March 30, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 34 next>>