Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nouvelle-Galles du Sud
  • 2000
  • Australie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1091 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Booked to stay based on the content of the package on offer. On arrival I had to ask for the features that were advertised in the package and was told they are subject to availability.....well i would think it there aren't any rooms left to offer this package don't sell them!!! Its simple really. On the internet the rooms looked refurbished.....well not our room. How about say that in the booking process - by the way your room is cheaper as we are putting you on a crap floor where the rooms are a dump! Totally misleading, and on check out they tried to charge us for the complimentary in house movie that was also in the package. Finally the buffet service - uncovered food - mmm no thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbished rooms very nice Pro: Centrally located, very nice king room that was refurbished Con: Did Express checkout (won't be doing this again) and had a breakfast charge automatically billed to me for which I did not consume. Still not resolved 3 x days later, after I contacted hotel immediately to query the charge. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional location and service I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past few years. While spending some 200+ nights in Starwood hotels worldwide annually, I can say that this is one of the best. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is very well maintained, clean, in a great location and the staff is simply outstanding year in and year out. The bell staff, housekeeping, front desk and room service staff are some of the most helpful and friendly people working in Starwood globally. I choose this hotel over other Starwoods and non-Starwood hotels in Sydney and highly recommend it to any tourist or business traveller. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel in a fine location; even has a National Trust listed ex-brothel I attempt to stay at Sheraton Hotels when able but the number have diminished in Australia and/or are only located within major CBD's ... what a shame! Effectively, the friendly and professional Staff make the hotel exceed the benefits of the location. In particular, one of the Concierge Staff, Johnson Silo???(Apology for not being able to spell surname) who attends to arrivals/vehicles at the very front of the Hotel is excellent and repeatedly demonstrates exceptionally high Customer Service Standards; I don't know how he remembers everyone's names and faces!! All the staff are obliging and the usual standard of meals and buffet within the restaurant are of the highest order. The rooms are well appointed and various standards to cater to all. Will definitely return when able. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time When I arrived at motel. was greeted by a very friendly staff member that directed to the check in counter, where again was greeted in a very friendly manner. we where asked if we wanted an up grade to a harbour view room for minimal charge, the room and view was excellent, went i arrived into the room i had a phone call from reception asking if all was satisfactory, I mention that the sliding door to bathroom had a terrible grinding noise, some one was there to fix it in 1/2 an hour of the complaint all the staff where very friendly and made my stay easy. had a great time with excellent views I didn't even close the blinds in the room I went to sleep to the light and sights of darling harbour February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Service The staff were very impressive, extremely helpful, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. The service was remarkable and I will be very happy to recommend and stay at Four Points Darling Harbour in the future June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Booking process needs improving Online booking process really was disappointing and needs improving. Rang hotel and also the International reservation service and were not helpful. Booking a room took me about 3 hours to work out what your packages were...not clear on your website including no reference to what your breakfast included eg full breakfast, continental ? Hotel room had faulty airconditioner and had to call for assistance to have this fixed. Overall beautiful room but poor experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No a joining room for my children :( My travel is substantial with work and our preference is 5 star properties. There where many aspects of this hotel that pleased me however they where shadowed by the following. One very big disappointment during my experience was on booking my second room I requested an a joining room for my children. I was advised that this is not guaranteed however every effort would be made for my request. I took this risk believing a property of this size and star rating would have options to meet my needs. On arrival at 3,30pm I was told there was no a joining room which was disappointing but to then find out we where on level 4 & 12 was just discussing. I was told had I checked in earlier it may have been different. Check in is at 2pm.We had several other friends also staying in the property who all got moved to the same floor so I cant understand why no effort was made prior to me checking in to ensure we where at least on the same floor. As you can imagine with two children this made our stay difficult and very disruptive. My room was also close to the elevator so I woke many times during the night due to this. You should sound proof the walls if you must have a room that close. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay - seeing a show We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great location. Bar Eleven a wonderful spot for a drink before heading out for the evening. Will definitely stay again. Thank you. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, convenient and comfortable! A quiet, well run hotel only a few minutes' walk from the CBD, shops, train stations and Darling Harbour (a great place to keep kids amused!). June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay as usual Been staying at Four Points Darling Harbour for the past couple of weeks, good location. This was my first stay as Gold Member, was not offered the complimentary gift/drink on check in. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shrug Sick of expensive hotels charging for internet which is slow and poor. It just means that people are all lolling round on the shabby sofas in reception to get the free 2 hours. rooftop bar nice but not open at lunch time to take advantage of good weather. when its chilly in the evenings the heaters are there but have run out of gas so not on! Also bar not open Sunday or Monday! Staff in bar on roof most unhelpful and in lobby with a couple of exceptions. Having stayed a total of 12 days during our trip the second room was not good and the first one there was the sound of constant drilling May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, warm & attentive service. Almost all good. I will happily re-book & return here. Only issue was the TV in the room (#613) had seen better days, picture clarity dreadful, sound like it was coming through a couple of pillows. Needs replacing. Customer service & comfort however were superb. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was like brand new It felt like a brand new hotel, the staff were extremely nice and they stay was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable short stay for business Rooms had good features and was serviced well. Air conditioner was effective and quiet. All this gave a very comfortable stay June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy stay A returning guest to this hotel and it is always so easy. Staff answer queries in a prompt manner, listen and act on requests. Always and easy stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient position Very close to Darling Harbour and China Town. Staff very well trained and obliging. Internet charges expensive in rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Credit Card Authorisation Unreasonble Delay I was annoyed to find that the hotel had maintained a large credit card authorisation for a number of days after my stay, despite my account being paid in full. I contacted the hotel but they were very dismissive of the issue and just said it was normal practice, and that all hotels do it. I regularly stay in hotels and this delay has not been my experience with other hotel chains. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay again Thankyou again for another nice stay. We really appreciate the Staff and the fact our requests are always given to us. Many Thanks Again. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, balcony room not exceptional for the price Booked deluxe harbour view room with balcony. On arrival at 2.50pm room not ready (staff commented they had 400 rooms to clean today. My cooment - isnt that usual for a large hotel?). Offered to pay an upgrade fee for higher grade room if available and was offered a premium deluxe harbour view with balcony. Room was nothing special and unclear what I paid extra for. Room not large, only one soft chair to sit and admire scenery in a balcany room designed fir 2. Was told thisis standard but staff did bring another soft chair when requested. No balcony furnitue so couldnt sit on balcony, just stand briefly and admire scenery. I would recommend booking a standard room and going out to see the scenery!!! December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Stay Spent a little more then two weeks in this hotel in Darling Harbour Sydney. Very Good location, close to everything, Very helpful staff. Very Good beds and a surprise for the fitness center. Breakfast not included - negative. Free internet in the lobbay - but charge in the rooms. Very strange for me coming from Europe. Haven't experienced charge for internet in Europe, US or China for MANY years. Recommendation: Ask if a guest want the minibar filled or empty, We would have appreciated it empty as we used it as a fridge for the things be bought such as fruits and big bottles of sparkling water. Stop charging Breakfast far to expensive. The coffe was really awful by the way! You can do much better! January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad The hotel doesn't have their own car parking facilities. I was told on arrival to park my vehicle in the car park across the road, I asked how much the parking was and the doorman told me it was included in the stay. Upon check out I was charged $45 for parking my car in the car park, I explained that I was told that there was no extra cost and spoke to the manager Lucas Lee. Lucas told me that the doorman has been doing his job for a very long time and I would of been told about the parking fee. Lucas did not apologise to me or even offer me a discount of any sort for the misunderstanding. I paid the fee and left very unhappy. If I knew that it was an extra $45 for parking across the road, I would of got a hotel that has parking included. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paid wifi speed is very slow I paid for whole week of wifi at 50$ for three days and there after, every hour is $5. The only thing that I remember was waiting for my emails to send and to load web pages until I fell asleep every night. Even though I paid for the wifi when I first checked in, I cannot surf web pages smoothly without waiting for even an hour just to load a news website. How I know? I bought an hour at $5 and I only managed to click my second news link until the time is up. Free wifi at darling park is way faster than this money vampire wifi. Work wise, I only managed to send 3 work emails. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Location Guests next door were noisy until 3am but apart fro that our stay was very comfortable.t June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were the perfect combination of professionalism & friendlness My recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton at Darling Harbour was a lovely experience. Your staff are to be congratulated. They performed they jobs with a wonderful mix of down to earth friendliness and professionalism. My daughter & I were treated with respect and felt very welcome. A special mention to your porter who met us at the entrance of the hotel. His name is Tony & he was a perfect first impression to your hotel. I had the chance to watch him deal with the guests who arrived via car & taxi. He did so with style. Please pass this on to him. Regards, Tina Stace March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to do something about the Doonah Hi, I found the doonah too hot. Not sure what options there were for a "cooler" level of blanket. Regards, June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Services For an impatient person like me, it really does take a lot of approval for me to say the staff is very responsive. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Very pleased with the customer service from SPG staff from check-in through to check-out. I had a business booking followed by a personal booking and without having to request it, the staff checking me in organised for me to stay in the same room for the duration of the stay. At check-out time, I was impressed to see staff were already primed and organised to take the luggage requiring storage for the day again without having to request it. When we came back to collect at the end of the day they took it straight to a cab they hailed for us. Very pleased with my stay at SPG. Thanks. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Update required on mattresses I hadn't stayed at Four Points for a number of years so I was excited to stay there again. Whilst I understand that the rooms had been upgraded, there is still something requiring attention - your mattresses. There was actually a 'dip' on the right hand side of the bed so I was forced to alternate between the centre of the bed and left hand side. The mattress was also quite soft, so overall - not very comfortable at all unfortunately (and resulted in lower back pain). I also believe the $7 surcharge for room service to be quite steep when other hotels charge between $3 and $5. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by experience not inline with Gold Membership status This room was booked by a gold member for his wife to stay for one night. The room was not a queen room (that was OK - but the twin beds made the roome very small.) I ate my lunch of ceaser salad on the floor in front of the TV as the desk was small with not a lot of room. I pack lightly for the one night and expected there to be robe in the room to use - there wasnt. I expected to be able to dry my hair in the bathroom - but the powerpoint didn't work in there, I was running late so ordered lunch in the room of a ceaser salad and didn't expect to be charged a $7 delivery fee?? February 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 38 next>>