Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nouvelle-Galles du Sud
  • 2000
  • Australie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but location and staff made it sweet Staff helped make our short stay enjoyable. Very professional, friendly employees for the check-in and check-out processes and the same for the Concierge for restaurant suggestions and reservations. Our Gold membership was recognized and helped me pass long lines during check-in and check-out. Room upgrade was a nice touch too providing a nice view of Darling Harbour. Central location great for our short stay before leaving town. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in customer service I was a corporate traveller and got to Four Points approximately 9pm and wanted some room service. The phone wasn't answered for 10 minutes, and I had to go back down to reception to order. I was given no apology by the reception staff and was encouraged to increase my order, which really riled me after the poor customer service I received. Therefore, I would not recommend this hotel to any of my other corporate travellers. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great sleep, beautiful views Location is great - on the city side on Darling Harbour, close proximity to CBD and harbour. Reception staff were very friendly. I got upgraded to a harbour view room. Great night's sleep. Modern, beautiful rooms. I didn't eat at the hotel. Excellent value for money. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre hotel and less than desired experience Friendly & helpful staff; greeting with a smile. Check are normal, room is kind of small. Minimalist design I would say. What was truly bad is that coverage & stability of the Wireless Internet was really very poor; even in the room, you will lose connection as certain corner – like the study table. I found the signal strongest near or at the bed. Hotel is near the Darling Harbor & Chinatown so it’s definitely a plus point. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Spent extra money for 4 star experience, but was disappointed. No top sheets and towels not fluffy, obviously cost cutting. Bathroom accessories were not matching Limited choice of teas in room and moccona coffee (4star ? Really?) Restaurant food poor, had better in local club I've had better experience in 3 star hotels. The staff could not be faulted, they were, courteous and helpful and excellent in execution of their jobs February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Sydney WE booked the hotel online and found it was Australai day two days after our arrival from UK. We had a very comfortable 9th floor room overlooking Darling Harbour and had great view of fireworks on Australia Day celebrations. Hotel staff were excellent and the buffect breakfast was great. Locataion good for Darling Harbour facilities and central shopping and ferrries to Opera House etc. Would certainly book this hotel again. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 star rating? extremely disappointed that a room that costs $750 per night had an airconditioning system that did not work. therefore the overpriced room was like a sauna due to the western facing balcony windows. also the handle on the sliding door to the balcony was broken and could not be locked. totally unacceptable! irrelevant that we were swapped to another room later, shouldn't have been allocated the unsafe hotbox in the 1st place February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to say the least Small little single bed which had hairs in it when I got in. Also there was a loud banging all night outside and even during the day - thought it might be the flag pole but it was not. Asked to move rooms in the morning and the man at the front desk said he would call me to let me know during the day! Never heard a peep from him and had to endure the same awful bed and noise the next night! Will not be staying there again August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant surprise This stay was so different from our previous stay a few years back when we could not recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. This staybegan on a high note with the professional and friendly service of Kristine on Check-In. Thank you for your help with movies and things to do. Things got even better with the suite upgrade. What a wonderful vista from the room. Very nice breakfasts. One suggestion for improvement: coffee in flasks on table was not always hot, suggest bring new flask each time. Complementary water in room is only by requestrequest and must be requested EVERY day. Check out was speedy but it took 15 minutes to get bags brought down from room. I related the improvements seen on this visit to the current General Manager who had done an excellent job at a previous Starwood property in Sydney. Thank you Four Points, we look forward to our return. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Room The staff of Four Points showed that even before checkin they are there to attend to the customer or guests arriving to utilse the hotel. On checkin the staff were extemely helpful and were even able to allow me to check in early (which was greatly appreciated due to a very early start). The room was clean and tidy, and the bed comfortable. I would hiighly recommend this hotel to friends and family for business or travel. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rubina Tariq The hotel got a great location - no doubts. However, it is not the bricks and sand which makes this hotel a comfortable place bu the human resource and their sensitivity about the fact that they deal with tourists from all over the world. Therefore the team or the hotel has to be extremely professional in its approach in taking the responsibility of their actions no matter how right or wrong. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Ball We stayed on Friday 18 October. This is our third stay in the last 4 months. The hotel is a high standard and in a great location. Slightly disappointed with a couple of small things; these being lack of tissues in the bathroom and milk in capsules. Surely when you pay in excess of $300 per night you would expect milk in a little carton. Still the room is comfortable and well appointed and a great view of Darling Harbour. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing experience The room was tired and the tv remote's buttons were stained and unresponsive, and there was an unpleasant odour between the toilet and bathroom sink. At breakfast on the first day, I asked the waitress for coffee and she pointed at the jug of instant coffee on my table and walked away, not offering any espresso coffee which was what I was after. On the second day, another waitress was kind enough to offer espresso coffee. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home Stayed here on two occasions this month in the rooms with the scenic views of Darling Harbour - great for the night lights and spectacular in the morning. Couldn't fault the service, the staff were very friendly and approachable. Loved the express checkout and fast Wifi. The beds and pillows felt like sleeping on a cloud, better than home. Have already recommended to friends and colleagues as the place to stay in Sydney. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What i Expected I booked the room for my mum & dad for there wedding Anniversary and when i paid for the room the lady on thed phone said she would organise something special for me. What she meant by that, i dont know because it was nothing special. I booked the king bed room with the harbour View. My mum said the view from the room was spectacular but there was no balcony to go out on to enjoy the view. You had to stand and look out the window. There was a couch there but it was a single couch for 1 person when there was 2 of them in the room. There were no glasses in the room for a drink, just a couple of coffee cups and no bath. When they went to bed there was only a sheet on the bed and the quilt. There was no top sheet or anything. I looked around and most of the reviews to this hotel were good. But i cant believe i wasted my parents anniversary on a night they didnt enjoy. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting Organisation As meeting organiser I had to confirm room numbers for meeting attendees weeks beforehand with the hotel, to avoid charges, however 2 members had problems checking in (one had no room allocated at all). Also meeting room was incorrectly set up and when I asked to have someone come and see me prior to start of meeting, I did not have any staff contact until over an hour later by which time we were well into the meeting. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel From check in to check out my experience was positive. Front desk staff ade me feel welcome, Concierge staff helped me find local landmarks. (Hyde Park and The Domain were within an easy and fun walk from the hotel). The breakfast and dinner buffets were deleicious and the options plentiful. My room had a terrific view of the harbour. And quiet! I slept well! It was also an easy walk from downtown and Town Hall Station. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, location and luxury at a great price The staff at this hotel could not have been more accommodating or professional. The rooms were spacious and the beds, the most comfortable I have ever slept in, other than my own. Highly recommended for beautiful Harbour views, luxury, and excellent location for all of Sydney's top attractions. Having a huge car park directly across the street also made getting there and parking, another plus to this hotel. 5 stars! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money in Sydney CBD We have stayed at this hotel several times and it always suits our needs and meets our expectations, whether it be for a shopping spree in the city or enjoying the restaurants and view at Darling Harbour. We booked a Sydney Festival package deal which included breakfast, parking and one single free Fast Festival Feast meal voucher to the value of $55. It's a shame we didn't know about the Sydney Festival restaurant offer (nor did the person who took my reservation when asked what the package included) until we received the folder upon arrival at the hotel, all too late to change our dinner plans to take advantage of it. The buffet breakfast is always enjoyable, especially if you order your eggs to be cooked the way you like them. One special order coffee per person is part of the buffet beakfast if you ask, so don't drink the weak coffee from the pot. We'll be back! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad Night Sleep There were workman outside that kept me wake all night. I have early meetings in Brisbane the next day as I work for Caltex and I was exhausted also the heating was not working I have to get a fan heater and extra Blanket. I made me upset as I want to stay there with a friend on 31 October and 1 November as I have recommended it to her for all of her business needs and I am unsure weather to do this now. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A note of thanks I would like to thank the charming lady Balvihka (I may have spelled her name wrongly, sorry) I checked in on 25 Sept at around 12noon and I was greeted by this very lovely lady Miss B at the counter upon my arrival at the hotel. I was very impressed and was grateful for her very warm smile, sincerity and wonderful hospitality. Thank you Miss B, for the sunshine you brought me! And I would also like to thank all those house keeping ladies for their lovely greetings when I walked from my room to the lift every morning. Thanks for making my bed so comfortable (I really love and appreciate the very clean, fresh and tidy bed sheet, pillow, duvet cover and everything!) I was staying at the city room facing the building opposite (not the very famous harbour view room) but it was okay as the room was indeed very quiet and i could even enjoy a nap during daytime without hearing any noise from the traffic or anything. It is a neat and tidy hotel that exceeds my expectation. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average business stay Simple business hotel with very little recognition for SPG, no lounge, no water in room. Really average. Next time I will get a room at Westin instead. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Points for Hotel Service When I travel to Sydney I always try to stay at Four Points. As is close to work, the city and also Darling Harbour. The hotel provide great service, everyone are well mannered and I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. However I was disppointed at the service and food served at the Corn Exchange buffet I hope in my future stay this will improve. As I only want to experience and remember the good things during my travels. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 points by Sheraton Darling Harbour We were a little disappointed when friends checked in for one night and were offered a much cheaper rate and higher room and free breakfast for two. We paid a higher rate used a voucher to get upgraded to a lower floor and paid for breakfast and dinner, NOT HAPPY,I did ask for a late check out and we weregiven to 12 noon, that was after we had to vacate our room for 4 hrs the day before not good enough. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location - That's It! Checked in early and while they had a room, request for a harbor view was declined. I was put in a high floor that was noted as "city-view" but the only benefit of having the higher floor was staring into the front of an office building that encompassed the entire view. I suppose this was considered an upgrade from being on a lower floor and instead staring into the garage that was under the office building. Initially couldn't even turn the lights on as putting the card key into the wall slot produced nothing until the engineer was called to slam the card into the slot. The bed was two twins pushed together so I found myself uncomfortably in the crack between the two beds for my stay which made sleeping uncomfortable. Breakfast had many choices but the eggs looked liked someone dumped a bucket of water in them AFTER the eggs were cooked. Would not return or recommend. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay - would recommend Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Room was spacious and clean as you’d expect and also reasonably priced. The location was ideal for me as it was central but not too touristy. The view of harbour was breathtaking especially at night. Hotel Staff were great especially concierge who was very helpful. Check in/out was hassle free. I might return to Sydney in early 2012 and if I do will probably choose this hotel again. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay Everything was good except one fine detail. I couldn't flush the toilet! Not because the flush wasn't working, but because of the design of the flusher.. not with acrylic nails and mine are very strong! Weird point I know, but I know this will affect a lot of females!! It was built into the wall and impossible to press the button in due to the force needed and when you have false nails, they would have broke.. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive hotel experience Although there was a long line at check-in, it moved very quickly and the staff were super efficient and friendly. I was upgraded to a harbour view room due to my SPG membership. The rooms are a great size, the beds very comfy and the other room facilities all good. I used the free gym facilities and these were clean, well set out and had a good variety of machines and free weights to complete a good workout. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Sheraton Four Points was perfectly located for our weekend away. We found the room to be very clean and well appointed and the view was spectacular - well worth the upgrade cost! The staff were most helpful and helped us with an early check-in & late check-out because of our flight schedules. We found the buffet breakfast to be delicious and plentiful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sydney. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I am shocked at the fact that I have had a dispute the past two stays at this hotel. Last week I was placed in a standard twin bed room, when my company corporate rate states King with panoramic views and WIFI. I complained and was moved to another room, but it was after a disputing the fact- still didn’t get the WIFI. This week I am the correct room type; however for some reason I was placed on charge back and still no WIFI. I had the charge back changed, but they still wouldn’t budge on the WIFI, even when I showed the staff at check in my travel details – they had the audacity to quote “you can use the internet but we will require written proof from you company.” ???? Even after I showed the staff the $250 rate including WIFI and the itinerary matched the $250 room charge. I have never witnesses such poor customer service in all of my travels; they may as well of accused me if lying. Please explain why I would ever stay in your hotel again? September 15, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 40 next>>