Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nuovo Galles del Sud
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1062 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget Hotel In Sydney If you are in need of a reasonably priced hotel in a good location then you'll enjoy this hotel. The views are spectacular. I've stayed at the hotel before, twice, and even though the hotel underwent renovations recently the rooms are showing a lot of wear and tear. The rooms are comfortable and clean and you can find some of the best prices in the city for rooms. The hotel restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. The food is okay but the service is terrible (on multiple occasions). Overall this is a good hotel and I would stay here if I couldn't find another SPG hotel in my price range. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Assistant Concierge Outstanding Assistant Concierge This was our third stay at the Four Points. While each time this year our room has been more expensive and less luxurious (even not including the breakfast buffet this time), we will continue to recommend the property. During this trip, we were very impressed with the knowledge and kindness of all the concierges, but especially with an Assistant Concierge on duty during the weekend evenings. He made several recommendations and reservations for us. In each case our expectations were exceeded. He is an outstanding example of why to stay at SPG properties and deserves to be commended. Thank you. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot recommend after this visit Aircon does not go higher than 24. City side rooms freezing. aircon flow was cold air. TV pic does not fit screen and sound does not go higher than 40 & some channels volume is louder than others. Locked out of room last day. Poor response from staff who 'demanded' id - could have handled professionally. Door in dining room by kitchen banged incessantly every few seconds from staff going in and out. Breakfast hot buffet was cold at 8.45. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday visit Arrived early, doorman very helpful with luggage & carpark arrangements. Great location for Darling Harbour attractions & restaurants, CBD shopping and Ferry service to Circular Quay. Harbour side room good size, very comfortable & great view. Able to watch fireworks & Vivid shows from room, paying extra for these rooms well worth it. Bar 11 nice for a drink as the sun sets May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I was surprised to see the recent negative reviews. I had a conference to attend in the city and had another great stay at this hotel. Angus at reception always goes out of his way to look after us. We were upgraded to a better room with a nice view (part of the Gold SPG membership benefits, if available). I really appreciate the extra effort such as the drink coupons and Angus arranged to have the king bed changed to 2 singles which was perfect for my daughter and myself. We had dinner at the little bar in the hotel right next to the main restaurant and the food was good, although somewhat expensive for burgers. Only thing I would like to ask is that the hotel place a top sheet on the beds please. It seems this hotel likes to make the bed up with only a bottom sheet and the duvet on top, no top sheet. I always have to request to have this added, as sometimes it gets too hot to sleep with the duvet. No complaints otherwise: great staff, excellent location and newly renovated rooms make it a great choice if you need somewhere to stay in the city that wont break the budget. I have already booked to come back in again in June and I look forward to seeing Angus and all the other lovely staff at the Four Points. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 night stay Room was good, clean and comfy too. Was nice to be upgraded to a harbour view room so I would probably book one next time. (My first stay here was in a city room). The restaurant opens at 630 - be nice if this was 6am (or at least have the front part open at 6 to get coffee). Restaurant was okay and I prefer the a la cart menu over the buffet as the buffet is pretty standard. Staff were all lovely and accommodating. The concierges are great at their job. Be nice to get a fan in the gym or cool it down a tad with the air con as it gets very hot on those treadmills. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Sydney. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and friendly people This hotel is located right on the Darling Harbour. Very nice location. Very friendly people in check-in and check-out. Concierge was very helpful and he even gave me a call to check whether I managed things that I asked him well! And the lady at the check out was helping me with a lot of informations about the New Year's Eve firework. Only 2 minor disappointments. I received Harbour view room with Panoramic Window. I think I didn't know what panoramic meant. It looked just like other windows. And the bar eleven was closed on the night I stayed so I couldn't use. It would have been great if I could see the view from the bar! ;) I wish I stayed in this hotel longer! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, location and luxury at a great price The staff at this hotel could not have been more accommodating or professional. The rooms were spacious and the beds, the most comfortable I have ever slept in, other than my own. Highly recommended for beautiful Harbour views, luxury, and excellent location for all of Sydney's top attractions. Having a huge car park directly across the street also made getting there and parking, another plus to this hotel. 5 stars! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by At a great location but can do better in services Pros- Great location Clean rooms and bathrooms Awesome view from Bar Eleven Cons- Rooms are little small to my taste; interior looks very plain and ordinary, could be done much better Work desk is very basic and small. Missing bathroom slippers. Breakfast buffet is too ordinary for the price May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great....but just fell a little short We stayed here over the Easter weekend and whilst the staff were very good and we were upgraded to a refurbished room there were a few things that could have been just that little bit better. The rooms seemed very noisy - we could hear everything going on in the room next door. We also felt that the entrance area to the room was very dark and a little cramped. The sliding door for the bathroom seemed very flimsy and the large mirror in the entrance way could do with a light behind it to make it useable!! lastly in this day and age it would be good to be offered free wi-fi - if shopping precincts are offering this then its time hotel chains took note and did the same. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive friendly staff Great Hotel, excellent staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad The hotel doesn't have their own car parking facilities. I was told on arrival to park my vehicle in the car park across the road, I asked how much the parking was and the doorman told me it was included in the stay. Upon check out I was charged $45 for parking my car in the car park, I explained that I was told that there was no extra cost and spoke to the manager Lucas Lee. Lucas told me that the doorman has been doing his job for a very long time and I would of been told about the parking fee. Lucas did not apologise to me or even offer me a discount of any sort for the misunderstanding. I paid the fee and left very unhappy. If I knew that it was an extra $45 for parking across the road, I would of got a hotel that has parking included. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable experience Great location and quality service. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing was given a single bed - no choice to change or offer to compensate - very disappointed and wont stay there again or recommend it May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, it was good except the disturbing at night. Overall, everything was good. Except, at night, some youths(seemed to too hilarious and walking loudly) passing the corridor knocked the door at night(about 10PM) interrupted the sleeping. It was so lucky as my wife and I just fell asleep then woke up. To go back to sleep, I spent 4 hours because I had to struggle on the phone to explain this to the duty manager who requested the security team to monitor the 15th floor. The apology was acceptable when I checked out and during the night when I called up to the duty manager. Nevertheless, the nice and calm atmosphere at our sleeping was interrupted no matter what apology was to us on the phone after we tossed a couple of Champagne to celebrate the Mother's day for my wife. I will speculate to concern if this hotel is too casual to stay calm and quiet for the family. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location! This is possibly my 4th stay with FourPoints by Sheraton. It has been really good thus far as service staff are very friendly and the hotel's location is a plus point - being so near to Pitt St shopping, Queen Victoria Building and of course, Darling Harbour. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel I have stayed here many times, it's a lovely hotel and suits my needs when on business or leisure. Love the 11th Floor Roof Top Bar May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you could ask for. Whilst I was only staying over night, this hotel was fantastic from the moment we got to the door. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and we would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly be going back!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position in CBD Great hotel, stayed during Vivid. Within walking distance to Darling Harbour, The Rocks and CBD. Great breakfast and dinning facilities. Would def stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shephard when enquiering about car parking was told on the phone and by cheekin staff the parking was a flat $45 but i pointed out that the sign in the car park was $70 and again i was told that it was a flat $45 . when cheeked out of the car park i was charged $70. When we went for breakfast we were sat down and asked tea or coffee and that was all, when we were nearly finished our breakfast they sat some body in the seat beside use and asked them if they would like eggs poached or fried but this information was not pointed out to us. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The only disappointment was that I was charged extra for using credit card, I'm sure its in the fine print but it was not verbally mentioned and if it was I would have selected a different account when paying. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Great View Nice Hotel, typical Starwood. I was upgraded to a Harbour View Room, which was really nice, stunning view. I like the fact I can walk to all the restaurants etc. Would have liked Valet Parking, but it was self parking across the road, so not a big deal. I only had B/fast as a meal in the Hotel, which was part of my room rate and perfectly acceptable. Overall will stay again when I go back in June. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous service Friendly staff and very helpful . They are very good manners. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From the moment you walked in the doors the customer service was excellent by all staff members. The rooms were clean, modern, and just what we needed for a night in the city. The hotel is in a fantastic location of the city being so close to Darling Harbour and all that is has to offer. We had an excellent stay and would definitely stay again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cost for a great stay. I've stayed with Four Points a few times now, and am always impressed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and just a little bit luxurious. The staff with whom I have interacted are always friendly, and I've never felt as though I'm putting anyone out with my requests. I DO wish the bathrooms had lockable, hinged doors, though... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Have Stayed A Few Times Always Feel Like Its A Wonderful Place Thanks So Much To Make Us Welcome May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hotel Staff go above and beyond the call of duty. Rooms immaculate, food sensational. Can't wait to stay there again. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at the Sheraton, Four Points During our stay at the Sheraton Darling Harbour, we found everything to be exceptional -the staff were professional and friendly and helpful. The environment ( Hotel lobby, breakfast and restaurant area etc) was great and it was extremely convenient to Darling Harbour. Our room was lovely, and although there were only views of the neighbouring buildings, we expected that as we had booked city side. We did enjoy the view over the Darling Harbour from the rooftop bar, and on the Saturday night watched the fireworks, which was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great position and well maintained Our stay was a very pleasant one. Two things that would have made it better were: 1. The position of the TV blocked out the view from the bed. It seemed a pity given that is part of what you are paying for. 2. The selection of drinks and food in the bar fridge was pretty pedestrian. Given that it wasn't a cheap room I would have expected something a bit more interesting. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 night Easter get away I loved this hotel. The location was excellent for exploring the city centre!! From Darling harbour, Opera house, all the major streets, Casino the hotel was a great choice as I stayed in the city until late. I got the city view room, next time I'll ask for a room with harbour views. The room was clean and comfy but needed better artworks and more channels on the TV, maybe a DVD player too. Room service was great and very fast, food was tasty, house keeping excellent!! Definite stay again when visiting Sydney. April 24, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 37 next>>