Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 567 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average As a frequent traveler I have a personal check list I use at every hotel I stay in. I can't fault with this hotel based on their over all questions however they fail to ask some basic questions that a repeat customer maybe looking for in a room. In today's world please have adequate outlets for electronics. My room had 1 plug in and that was at the desk. Unless you wanted to sit in the bathroom. The noise level was awful. I had to call the front desk twice around midnight because people were yelling from the first floor to the top floor. I know very well the front desk had to hear it because they were less than 30 feet from the elevators. The bedding was below average. Pillows were bad. Bathroom fixtures were falling down from ceiling. Desk chair was literally falling apart. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Pool The kids enjoyed the pool. Location was conveniently close to what we wanted to see. Shuttle service is good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is clean The room is clean. water temperature is easy to adjust. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room Everything was great except the phones don't work. I tried to use it to call for room service but the telephone buttons didn't work! I was just too lazy to go downstairs to tell the front desk that their phones don't work. I'd stay here again, but probably would let the front desk know that they need to fix their phones. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Maria at the front desk was great. Arturo, Oscar, Denise and Wil at CItrus were all fantastic. Very hospitable staff. Great stay! June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectatioins I was sold on the room having a roll away bed, however, the person that booked it for me said that it was an improved version of the older rollaways. I asked them if it was going to be a springy cot and he said no that it was much better than the ones we were familiar with. However, to our dismay it was in fact what we feared, an old bent mattress on springs. Not only was this an issue, but when we first arrived to the room a foldup floor mat was provided to us. We had to tell them that we were told we were getting a rollaway, she had no clue what we were talkig about. We then put the exercise mat underneath the bent old mattress to somewhat have a mattress one could lie down on. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be great The tv would shift from color to black and white. The bathroom door has a glass panel. When the staff cleans the room, they must not check the side of the door you look at when you have the door closed. Mine was covered with what looked like oil or ink. The pool needs resurfacing. I didn't want to run in it because the surface was so badly damaged. The jacuzzi wasn't hot enough to kill bacteria and was filthy. Little things that were so easily addressed,but weren't. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel-poor service We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years. They are always good when it comes to customer service, but this time there were a few problems that came up, and were not handled well at all. I had an accounting error on my bill. When I questioned the front desk on this, the front desk manager, Arturo responded. He treated me with a condescending attitude. When he explained the procedure your hotel used with my particular problem, he treated me like an idiot, even when I explained that I already knew the procedure, he continued to treat me with the assumption that I did not understand what he was saying. Arturo should be coached on customer service and respecting the customer. I also had a problem when a visitor (a very important 5 month old grandson) to my room vomited,and it took 2 hours for anyone to come to take the soiled linens, and replace them with clean ones. Thank you. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! The staff, room and experience was great. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff very friendly. Arturo was very accommodating. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many advantages I realy enjoyed my stay at the hotel. All the staff was wonderful and makes you feel at home. The location of the hotel was perfect for me, close to all the places I visited. The size of the room and bathroom, excellent, and the surraundings of the hotel very nice, Breakfast was wonderful. For sure when I go back to San Diego I will stay at the Four Points. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent staff The staff is great, they make you feel at home June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC The hotel needs some TLC. The air on the 3rd floor where my room was not working in the hallways. My room was also very warm and I had to run the wall AC all night. The beds were average with a very stiff mattress. The room was larger then a standard room. The gym was very small. The hotel offered no snack concession machines or gift shop to grab a snack. They did give one water and coffee in the room. I stayed for work but would not return for pleasure. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD STAY Very pleasant stay. Place is huge. My a/c in the room was spitting Styrofoam for some reason but it worked. But if you eat at the restaurant (which is pretty ok) don't get carried away with expectations when the dinner bread comes to the table. It was kind of sad. Was more lik croutons. Small and crunchy. But everything else I had was ok. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is excellent I was very pleased with the staff June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I had a long day of travel and the staff made me feel welcome. Will stay here again. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best four points I have stayed I stayed twice during two week's time. The rooms are very spacious for a four point and the front desk service was quite impressive. The parking lot is huge and well lit and therefore it was not hard to find a spot. On the other hand the service is "meh". I requested an additional pillow through front desk, either the pillow was never delivered or it took so long that I fell asleep waiting for it. The location is decent. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Place! Oooh, check it out: When walking through the central area where the elevator is, see if you experience the optical illusion where looking down each lengths of building wings it almost appears to look like large wall mirrors - cool! Very nice facility. Had a wonderful stay! June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointment Came to the hotel to celebrate my anniversary and was welcomed very nicely. When booking I had asked for early check in which was confirmed for 11 am. We get there and are told we cant check in until 3. The room was not how we were told it was going to be (newly remodeled). The carpet was coming up, the sink was clogged, and there were bugs in the room. I was upset and made it known to the front desk who said they would help out. Nothing was done. We requested additional pillows to which we received couch cushions. The front desk manager Autruo was very friendly and gave us a free brunch. The overall experience was terrible and was let down each time. I had hoped this was going to make our anniversary great and it was not. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My family and I originally booked a one night stay for Saturday (6/1/13); however, at the last minute we decided to come early so I booked a second night for Friday (5/31/13). When I checked in on Friday I informed the gentleman that I have 2 different reservations because I booked the 2 nights separately. I asked if there was anything I needed to do Saturday (such as call or stop by the front desk) and was told that nothing needed to be done and everything was taken care of. On Saturday afternoon sometime between 3:30pm and 4:00pm, while my 5 1/2 month old was napping, our hotel room phone rings, waking my daughter and it is the front desk asking if we were checking out at 4:00pm that day. I informed the person who called that we had 2 reservations and we were staying another night. Later that same day I needed extra towels to give my daughter a bath so I called housekeeping. No one answered the phone so I called the front desk and requested 2 large towels which never came. Overall, I felt disappointed with our stay. I found that everywhere in the hotel, except the lobby was hot and a little humid. It was especially hot and stuffy in the elevators. Our hotel room was hot and stuffy upon arrival and we immediately had to turn the air conditioner on. The air conditioner blows in one direction so if you were sitting in the chair next to the air condition unit or were on the side of the bed closest to the air conditioner, it blew right on you and the whole air conditioner unit was just really loud. I hate to right this review and normally I don't take the time to rate my stays, because my experiences have always been good which is what I have come to expect for a SPG hotel; however, I was disappointed with stay this past weekend and felt it should be noted. Thank you. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work The breakfast is basically a continental breakfast, which is usually free at hotels. It's not worth $14. We were on the 3rd floor which was very hot and we could never get our room to cool off. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stories I heard from other guest unbelievable Housekeeping needs to improve their habits. Unwanted materials were left behind in my room. Complimentary items not available. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The hotel has a great service June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel met our needs We stayed here on SPG points to visit San Diego. We made our reservation through SPG and was able to get a standard room with king size bed along with a rollaway bed for our 5-yr old and a crib for our 1-yr old. We did call the hotel a few hours before arrival to inform them we were arriving late as we had a long drive, they made note of this but when we arrived we still had to wait for the rollaway bed & crib (a little annoying with two tired kids after a long drive). The room was very clean and during our 3-night stay the room was cleaned very well. One other perk was the free shuttle service to SeaWorld, saved us on parking gripes. Overall a good stay!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service the rooms aren't upgraded but the lobby is beautiful...maid service is poor, I had to call for towels each basin had a extremely slow drain/clogged, which was never taken care of....the restaurant is terrible, DO NOT EAT there...the food is horrible.... May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service This hotel has the worst service of any starwood properties I have ever stayed at. We stayed at this property before our cruise. When we booked it was never mentioned to call for a shuttle from the airport. So we waited for 1/2 hour before we called and couldn't get through to a person to ask for a shuttle. So we waited for a total of 55 mins. then we decided take a cab. When we arrived the shuttle bus arrived right after us. We asked for the hotel cab fare back since we tried to call for a shuttle bus but it never came and they didn't answer the phone. They said they would e-mail the manager and he would get it touch with us tomorrow morning. At 10am he never called us so I called him and was told he was in a meeting. So I called back at 10;30 and was told he was non avaiable. I was starting to get mad. So the front desk guy went to ask the manager because I wanted an answer because I was checking out soon. So he asked the manager and was told we could get a free breakfast. I said we had to leave in 20 mins. At no time did the manager even bother to come to the phone. So they offerd us 400 pionts which 2 weeks later still did not recieve. I would not stay here again because it's too far from anything and the service is I don't care about you. i have been to San Diego 4 times and stayed at different properties everytime and this one is the worst. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by request unmet had asked for a room close to elevators becuase unable to walk distance. Had to wiat for room and was given a room which the entrance to the elevator was far from entrance to hotel. The room was at the far end of the hotel. When call to request closer room receptionist was very rude. After about thiry minutes she said she wood put in a room close to the elvator on the 1st floor. Does'nt make sense to put me on the first floor close to elevator. When spoke to the receptionist she said very angrily well you wanted to be close to the elevator. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel Outdated hotel and a poorly trained staff. Once upon a time this was probably a nice place to stay, but that was probably over a decade ago. The again what do I know since I only spend 275 days per in a hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything is good except the internet Everything is good except the internet which does not work for the whole stay even after asking the front desk for couple of times. May 24, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:37:10.604-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_567, tr_567
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>