Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice in-room features & central location Good experience at this Four Points. Was unexpectedly surprised by an in-room refrigerator which helped greatly while traveling with small kids. I elected the Green Room initiative (cut down on housekeeping services during a 5 night stay) but then when I determined we needed new linens due to sandy kiddos, it was no problem to elect a one-day reversal. They were flexible with us and responded right away when we had maintenance issue with TV - resolving quickly. We felt well cared-for by a responsive staff. We did not get to use pool or hot tub due to cold weather and needed repairs on hot tub, but those facilities along with the free parking made a great case for lodging here. It was so central to every attraction we wanted to see in the downtown, points south, and north county. Nothing more than a half hour away, many things closer than that. I would recommend this to other leisure travelers vacationing with family, though they also seem to be set up for business conferences with golf course, dining services etc. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Staff! This hotel was way more than I expected from a Four Points! It is one of the nicest Starwood properties I have stayed at. The staffe, especially Jeovanih went out of their way for every guest they came in contact with! The breakfast was great as well! My kids loved the 24 hour pool and hot tub! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 day interlude, great stay We had just spent 7 days at PB in a private home and needed a rest. This place has a great location and met our needs with the 16 min. shuttle to the airport. The golf (course) enables you to swing a club , mainly PW, and have a pleasant stroll around the property. A nice hotel at a fair price. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very easy access and parking My husband had his 40th highschool reunion here last weekend. We stayedhere even though we live 6 miles away. We had easy parking easy access to our room and the staff was very attentive to our requests for more towels and coffee in our room. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad place to stay Why is Starwood connected to this property? On our first night the bed was so uncomfortable we would have been better off sleeping on the bathroom tile floor. They moved us to a new room which had AC problems. the restaurant had good food but the service was incredibly bad. Couldn't get waited on for our first morning breakfast. Waitress had to come back 4 times just to get the order straight. They even served my wife a breakfast she had not ordered and asked for it back when she was half way through saying the breakfast belonged to another customer. We ordered room service breakfast for our early morning departure and it didn't show up. We called down and were told they didn't have room service on Mondays. I went down to the Starwood desk and was told that they did so no one knows who's coming or going at this place. We left without eating so we could catch our plane on time. They even forgot to give us towels, etc. on Saturday and we had to request those, even then they forgot the bath mat. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 Night Stay The location is great. Short drive to local attractions. The staff is friendly. Check in was super fast. We are Starwood members and were not offered our perks. We did stay in a designated Starwood preferred guest room. We were walked down the hall and showed exactly where our room, pool and gym were located and the best place to park. One of the two elevators was out of order and the other one took forever for only having a three floors. We just took the stairs our entire stay. There we no luggage carts to be found. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice view of the pool. Couldn't hear the noise from the pool. Our neighbor on the other hand was absolutely disgusting. Our room had the connecting door that is directly in front of the bathroom. That really needs to be sound proofed. The only other small issue is the doors do slam loud but it didn't happen that often. I think people realized it and take care with the door. We did. The place was clean. The on site restaurant had typical hotel style food; nothing special. We ask reception where some good local restaurants were and was told to turn right than right again and there would be plenty of places to choose from. Well, he was right but it was full of strip mall style places and we had no clue which ones worth eating at so we ended up doing a yelp search to find a family restaurant we felt comfortable at. We had to use the business center because the free Wi-Fi connection was horrible. Also the TV connection in the room was fuzzy. I would recommend this hotel. We will be staying here again because of its location. I have already booked a one night stay in October. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not clean or quiet I stayed here overnight on business. The room was not clean. The paper cups (please provide real cups) were dirty. I tried to brew hot water but the coffee pot was filthy. The bathroom had not been wiped down. The air conditioner was loud, and you can hear everything your neighbors are doing. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with family I chose this hotel because it is furthest but still in San Diego headed to Camp Pendleton, feels great to relax after long flight from Gulf Coast before drive to MCB. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never come back Worst service we waited for an hour to get towels at the pool no service at the pool if you want to order food I call to changed my room because it was handicap I book a king bed the person told me I have to come n get the keys poor service didn't except and it was my first time at San diego August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many great employees, facilities need improvements When my children and I arrived Jeff greeted us at the front desk and he was kind and helpful. As we walked to our room the halls smelled badly and our room smelled terrible. Jeff kindly got us a new room and was very apologetic. The room was small and fine, although not what I had expected. On our third night at the hotel I woke up to a small beetle crawling on my neck, and spent the following few hours making sure there weren't anymore crawling around on my children, :( Luckily there were no more but it was gross. The shuttle service was wonderful so that I didn't have to navigate a new city with my children. Ricky was a very helpful driver who told us about the area and was very respectful. Another driver was quite grumpy and cursed while speaking on the phone with someone while my children were in the car :( The breakfast that was included in our rate was good and we had a lovely waitress named Melody who went above and beyond! The pool was not at all like it was pictured in the photographs; although I could see that it possibly once was. The pool decks were dirty and the pool had many bees and insects floating in it. My kids were especially disappointed. Overall I was disappointed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Based on the internet photos I expected much more. However, the shuttle service was extremely helpful and several of the staff members were excellent but I will not stay there again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good I did not rate "facilities" as i did not use them. The restaurant staff was so very good; they understand customer service. My only real complaint was it was hard to get the temperature in the room right; it would be better to have a thermostat rather than settings that say "warm" or "cool" December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Based on some previous reviews I didn't know what to expect from the hotel and I was pleasantly surprised at how great it was. The rooms have been update recently and were very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were professional and very helpful. I would certainly stay here again. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too manny problems and issues to count First issue was very noisy family in the room next to mine which was on the ground floor. They did not stop hitting the walls and slamming the doors for two hours after I checked in. I finally called front desk and I was told they will call them and ask them to keep it down. That has never happened so I went to the front desk and was offered to get a new room on the second floor away from the noise. I accepted it. Second issue was room service. I ordered buffalo wings and medium filet mignon. What I received was not edible. Filet mignon was bloody is such way that blood was pouring out to the plate after I pushed my fork into it. Filet mignon topping tasted like a piece of rubber with unidentifiable white something on top of it. Cooked vegetables were raw and undercooked. Instead of a buffalo wings I received chicken fingers which were cold and accompanied by raw vegetables that were visibly old and saggy. For drinks I ordered two Sprite's and what I received was two glasses filled full with ice and Sprite from the soda machine. I complained about all this and received apologizes and new suggested replacement meal which was New York strip steak. Unfortunately, that one was also not as expected but I ended up eating it anyway because by then it was already almost 2 hours since my initial order and I was very hungry. Third issue was AC unit. I wanted to have my room cooled so I turned it down to 68 degrees. Several hours later room was still warm. I tried to figure out what might be wrong and in doing that I called the front desk where they informed me that they do not have overnight engineer on staff (like problems are happening only during the day time). So they sent someone who took a look of the unit and told me that it was very cold on the bottom and advised me to keep it off for 5 minutes then try again. After he left I opened the main cover (which he did not bother to open) and found out that the cooling grid had about a 1/4" thick ice layer all across it (about 15 or so square feet of it!). I then realized that I will not get room cooled down all until that ice is melted so I kept the unit off all the way thru the night and into the morning when ice finally melted all the way. Unit was working after that normally but very noisy!. In addition to above three major issues I had, room felt and looked very poorly maintained. Bath tub shower hose and faucet were not working properly as the water was coming out of both regardless which one you choose. There was also tape tapped on top of the fire alarm unit in the sealing above the bed, damaged furniture, poor and very slow Wi-Fi signal, TV box that did not have any HD channels plus it did not want to tune into the channels sporadically and so on. Bottom line is that I was extremely disappointed with the overall hotel experience and my stay. Employees with whom I communicated were in most of the cases were as expected but in general under my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby The sheets were definitely in need of attention. They were old and worn out. The inside of the hotel was very empty looking- no furniture in the open areas, no pretty pictures on the wall, etc. Most hotels have bigger beds. It was a little crowded for my husband and I on that double bed. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home! The refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker allow anyone staying a few nights to save money on breakfast, lunch or dinner! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. it was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free internet in the room The hotel was nice and staff was courtious but it was very inconvenient to go to the lobby to get internet access unless you wanted to pay to get internet access. I brought my card for internet but even that didn't work in the room. The food is not the best quality and prices are high. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Staff was friendly and helpful.Restaurant quality and price was very good. Room was fine, could more convenient plug for laptop . Parking was free an adequate,wished they did not let cars park in the drop-off area. Makes maneuvering a little cumbersome. Good stay will stay there again May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no tv channels get rid of lodgenet and just get expanded cable. I'm a pilot with nothing to do for a couple of days at a time and watch tv. Yourr system sucks. Also the movies for a fee as acvertised weren'e available. Also someone needs to keep an eye on the pool towels, they're always low or out. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good San Diego Hotel The room was clean; however, we did have a problem with the air conditioner. It was either to cold or to hot and it started to make a horrible noise in the middle of the night. The staff was right on it though and we didn't have any further problems with it. I would stay here again. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is enormous! My Husband and I only stayed 1 night but the room was great., nice & clean. The staff was very helpful. The only difficulty was remembering which section of the hotel we were in. Many many long hallways! But I would definitely recommend this place. And my husband & I will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showers never have enough pressure I stay here at least once/month..great location, great staff, good price. They need to look at each room and check to see if the water actually gets to the shower head as opposed to the tub spigot. it;'s an issue every month. Not the end of the world, almost humorous at this point August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Update This was one of the best experience we had during our month long stay at Four Points, Aero Drive, San Diego. The staff was very friendly and made our stay comfortable. It felt like a home away from home. Appreciate the good work and warm cordial atmosphere provided during our stay March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by loved the shuttle service My first room was Room 1029. But the bed made noises, like a popping sound, when you sat on it, next to the night stand . the bed needed replacing. Anyway I asked to change rooms. they gave me Room 1028, a lot better bed. The price was a little high for the quality of the room. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by About what you'd expect This property is what I expected. While I'm an SPG member, I wasn't placed in a room for SPG guests. However, my colleagues who aren't SPG members were placed in an SPG room. My room was missing a hair dryer, but after a call to the front desk, someone delivered one to me. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Place! Oooh, check it out: When walking through the central area where the elevator is, see if you experience the optical illusion where looking down each lengths of building wings it almost appears to look like large wall mirrors - cool! Very nice facility. Had a wonderful stay! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great hotel staff... just all great Stay at the hotel for 5 minutes and all was perfect. Staff at the front desk exceeded my expectations (nice work you all!!). And the free parking is a great plus. For all i paid it was all what i expected and was perfect. We will stay here again and recommend the place. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit to California I had great service on my very first trip to California, staying with you on January 6-8! Thank you! I think all I need to know is how to get the points earned onto my Starwoods account and how to merge the two Starwoods accounts that I apparently have. Thanks again! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was good The hotel was ok i had bad service by a couple of the host. But one host Rebecca was really nice and was trying her hardest to fix the problems i had Alo manger was really nive and help me out. Besides all the problems i had it still is good hotel close to all the parks June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Peaceful Location We always choose Four Points Sheraton to stay at when in the San Diego area. It's conveniently located in a quiet area with plenty of parking. The hotel staff is always pleasant and helpful. Although the rooms are a little tired, they are clean and beds are comfortable. December 13, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>