Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Californie
  • 90045
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Only stayed for a couple hrs due to a family member in the hospital, however, the room was clean, the staff was helpful and i will more than likely book at this hotel again. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Renovated The last time I stayed here was over 25 yrs ago! I am happy to see they just renovated this hotel. The jr suite was very roomy - even has a walk in closet. However, the bathroom was a bit small in comparison to the rest of the room. But the upgrade to the bathroom was a big plus! I was pleasantly surprised to see a welcome plate of grapes and cookies for Platinum members when I walked into my room. Nice touch! October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay we had here I booked the Park and Stay deal on the Sheraton website. It was difficult finding the Park and Stay deal for one week as the website initially only offered the two week price. I booked the one week Park and Stay with the "deluxe, non-smoking, 2 queen beds" room. The deluxe room was a little more expensive. When we checked into the hotel and went up to the room, we were given a basic 2 double bed room and when I looked at the room key folio - it was for the same dollar amount as the room I had originally booked. That was pretty shady. Went back down to the lobby, got to the same man that did the original check-in and got a grin with a "sorry". Room was reassigned. Went upstairs and was given a basic 2 queen - not deluxe. Kids were tired so we stayed. The next morning, shuttle was quick, driver was friendly and got us to the airport with no issues. When we arrived back at LAX after our trip, it was over 40 minutes wait at the curb for a shuttle to pick us up. Shuttle was pretty empty so I am not sure why it took so long. Driver was grumpy and not friendly. We have used the Four Point Sheraton many - many times previous and had great stays. This experience was not enough to make me book a park and stay somewhere else because normally this hotel is excellent. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value After a long trip and early arrival from Australia, we took advantage of the hotel's '24 Hour Check-In / Check-Out' service, which allowed access to our room at 9am. Room was large, clean, and quiet #considering the proximity to LAX#, and a nice pool area. Unless you have a car, there aren't many eating options in the area, but the meals at the hotel restaurant were very good. A fantastic selection of beers was also available in the bar. The breakfast buffet was the best of all the hotels we stayed throughout our 6 week trip to the USA. Would definitely stay again! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by just an average hotel hotel guests should not have to pay for parking 2 nights of parking cost $42 customer service needs improvement there is no friendlyness at the front desk they are cold and not acocomdating parking pass expired on second day i had to reactivate it i'm spg gold member and they didnt want to give us complimentry breakfast or drinks most hotels do - at least a room upgrade? no it was a low floor and just a regular room. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition Friendly staff but no SPG recognition October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stopover hotel The service was good, no starwood Platinum reconision. Room was clean. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAX Always enjoy staying here because of convenience of being close to LAX, more importantly the staff is excellent! October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Clock Hotel was nice and clean which was great. My clock was broken and I had an early flight so I called down for a new clock. I called down about 9:00 pm. I figured they forgot about me so I figured out how to use my computer as a clock and went to bed. At 11:00 they showed up with my clock and woke me up. Not the best experience. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Renovated Rooms Confortable bed, with nice white duvet and good pillows. Had an upgrade to a Jr suite and it was very nice. Very clean bathrooms. Like the special touch for Plat guests with excellent cookies and grapes in the evening. Staff is very helpful. The GM has done a great job with this hotel. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Refuge Nice refuge on the way in or out of LAX. Good shuttle service, adequate rooms, good bed, pretty good level of cleanliness. Great park, sleep, fly plan. We have stayed here several times and feel the hotel has improved during this time. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty and old Room smell was musty and needs to be updated as linens and furniture were old. Very noisy in the hallways as other guests would walk by. The hallway echos everytime a door shuts. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr very good location and excellent service September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air con The hotel was alright overall. Very near LAX, which was great. The front desk was polite and welcoming which is always lovely. The bell man, not so much and had to wait quite a while for service. My main issue was with the air-conditioning in my room. There was no way to keep the room at a somewhat comfortable temperature. If the AC was on the room would get really cold, very fast and vice versa. For that reason, I would probably stay elsewhere next time. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was getting I was getting used to the delicious cookies. But this time no cookies or grapes. Your staff has been great. Curt September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for air travel Rooms were clean and comfortable. No problems, most staff were smiling, it makes such a difference to weary travelers when staff is pleasant and seems to be glad they are there and happy we are guests September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update room They updated the room but never finished the whole room. Ex., the wallpaper against the window is falling apart and refrigerator is an old style. The lights in the hallway are dark. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable! Whenever my travel plans take me to Los Angeles, I try to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton - LAX. Yes, there are other hotels, including SPG hotels at which I could stay in the LAX area. HOWEVER, I can always depend on the staff at this SPG hotel for a great stay. If you're a frequent traveler, DEPENDABILITY, COMFORT and RECOGNITION, all count toward your satisfaction. Again, as always at this hotel...I thank this team for a job well done. Just love it! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by You'll Certainly Have No Complaints Sometimes the Four Points brand can be lacking. However, this is not the case at this great hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and respond quickly to any requests. The rooms are plain and may need updating but they are clean, comfortable, and maintained well. I stayed here for a long weekend while I explored the Los Angeles area. Whereas you aren't exactly going to go for a stroll around the hotel, it is in a great location. Within a very short drive you can be in beautiful Westwood, Santa Monica's beach, or any number of shopping venues. There is a bar at the pool where you can order drinks and food, which makes this a great find for the price. Consider staying here. It's worth it! September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean, but with several service issues The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The tub had these thick foam anti-slip pads that made it impossible to actually bathe in the tub. The bar food was good, however, they really short-pour their pints (minimum 2" head. I barely received 10oz of liquid in a 16oz pour). Maybe it was policy, maybe it's how they recoup happy hour deals. The real issue was that I checked out in the middle of the night and was told they were reconciling their books so I would be e-mailed a receipt. 4 days later and still no receipt. I confirmed the spelling of my e-mail address with the person who checked me out, so it's not just a matter of misspelling. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standard Not worth the money if paid full price, luckily I get this room by using points (but still feel wasted the points for this property). This hotel look more like a motel than a hotel. I got to the hotel by 11pm and there are so many people at the lobby waiting for check in. However, it does not take too long for me to get a room. But when I saw my room, it was at the end of the hallway, deem lighting and corner last room. I does feel a bit scary and disappointed. As the day of my arrival was the Hungry Ghost Festival (for Chinese), so it makes the room look even more scary. Although I am SPG member, but I was not given the SPG floor / SPG room. Not sure if they does have one. The shower in my room has a bit of problem, it gives us a hard time getting the shower ready for bath. They provide cheap paper cups for drinking. I would suggest a glass or ceramic cup to be more appropriate. Anyway, this hotel is not up to Starwood standard and it is really disappointed to get the room. Look for other hotel for this similar price. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel is near airport and car rentals so a good place to arrive or leave. It is very comfortable and has good facilities. The only negative point is that the microwave for guests should be cleaned every now and then. I stayed twice in the space of a couple of weeks and both times i warmed my son's milk up in a microwave that stank of reheated burgers form the local burger king and was covered in all sorts of sauces and stains. But my son enjoyed his milk all the same! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel clean and staff very helpful and pleasant. I like to return here because of the atmosphere. Everyone is helpful and pleasant. The location is close to the Airport, yet it is a quiet area. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good service - tired hotel The good news first. They were able to accommodate an early check in at 1:00pm the staff was friendly. The bad news. Rooms, especially bathrooms, and hallways are in serious need of an update. There appears to be no recognition of or benefit to platinum status. The check in clerk said i was getting an upgraded room, but the room I received was unworthy of the term upgrade. It was very small and had a connecting door. Walking through the hallways I never would believe it was a Four Points. In short, this hotel fails to meet the standards of other Starwood and Four Points hotels. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult and Dirty There was no place to park my car during check-in, and valet staff were rude about this. The carpet in my room had not been vacuumed, one of the mirrors was dirty, and the fabric at the front edge of the desk chair was shredded! Some of the toiletry samples had been opened and the shoe mitt box was crushed! There was an odd, sour smell at the sink, and the bathroom smelled of mildew. In addition, the room was too cold for me, and even though I turned off the air conditioner fan, cold air still circulated into the room. The heat would not come on. I had stayed at other Four Points Sheraton Hotels in the past, and was disappointed not to find the same clean, welcoming, comfortable standards I had experienced at the other hotels. This one felt like no one cared about how the room looked and felt to the guest, and made registering difficult on arriving. Lastly, my bill was not ready when I checked out - and boy, was I glad to leave! I still have not received my bill, though. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Airport Hotel A solid airport hotel for a quick stay. Quiet room, no airport noise. Aircon fan a little noisy. Good for a quick overnight before an early flight August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a Great Experience I have stayed at the Four Points and to say the least, there have been ups and downs. This time they got everything right. As a Platinum, I was upgraded even though I arrived late and that is always appreciated. My parking was comped which was a nice surprises as parking rates have continued to climb there. Finally, my cookies were in the room waiting! Great job this time. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by park and fly use We decided to stay overnight before our early morning flight out of LAX and leave our car parked while we were gone - park and fly. It worked out well. The shuttle took us to the airport and picked us up after we flew home. The only thing that was disconcerting was the gook I found on my car's front window. Pollution? Jet Fuel? Whatever it was, it made it hard to see and was hard to remove. This isn't the hotel's responsibility but perhaps covered parking would have been better. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation Problems We initially made our reservations with the understanding that we had a park and fly on both ends of our trip. When we got there for our first night we found out that the hotel personnel that made our reservations messed it up and had us for two nights but only the first 14 days of our trip included as part of the park and fly package. We had to change the second night's reservation at the end of our trip to a park and fly package. The front desk personnel were very accommodating and corrected the situation quickly. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly Average Mixed with Bad. I have stayed at this location on three separate occasions in recent months. I wanted it to better than it is, and gave it more chances than I should have. The hotel staff is consistently friendly. The bar and restaurant are excellent with delicious food and an astonishing beer selection, but both are expensive. Unfortunately, there are some major issues that will keep me from booking here again. The hotel is under contract with at least one airline to provide lodging to it's crew. I have found that the hotel places a very high priority on keeping the airline crew happy even at the expense of regular guest. The airline crews are served first always. The renovated rooms are of average quaility and cleanliness is sometimes an issue. The hotel shuttle is horrible. The shuttle is shared with another nearby hotel, and the Four Points is last to be picked up and dropped off. On one occasion, myself and approximately 15 other guest waited 40 minutes for the shuttle to show up. When it did arrive, it had room for one passenger. The hotel did provide another shuttle, but it was parked away from the front door and only the airline personnel were allowed on. The regular guest had to wait an aditional 25 minutes for another shuttle. The gym is adequate but often filthy. Compounding the problem, there are no cleaning materials located in the gym. A hand dispenser and some anti bacterial wipes would help. As it is now, it's a health hazard. There are better options nearby and I will choose them in the future. August 7, 2012
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:45.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_585, tr_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_1223, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>