Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton York

  • 1650 Toronita Street
  • York,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17402
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by quite disappointed This hotel is 5 minutes from where I live. During the week, I am in another state for work. I had the opportunity to do some business around my house and my wife and I chose to stay here while we had painting done. Could not be more disappointed. The SPG recognition was non existent. I received exactly the room I booked with 0 upgrade. I asked about it and was told I needed to clear it with the GM who was unavailable? Really, that is not the TC of the program. The lobby, bar and restaurant are redone nicely with great food. The rooms have redone bathrooms, but the room itself is many years past due for a renovation. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The Four Points in York is located far enough from major roads to be quiet at night. The room was perfectly satisfactory -- no complaints. The free breakfast included pancakes, eggs, and sausages, which is much better than the cheap "continental" you get at many hotels. The rates seem to be very competitive with other mid-range hotels, so this looks to be a good deal. . October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than in past Stayed here before, previous reviews have been deleted. In the past I have experienced this hotel being overrun by kids (young sports teams on tour buses). This stay was fine, hotel was minimally occupied. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pool but .... The hotel was o.k. but appeared better on line. The pool was large and clean but needed some fixing on the floor around it and the towels weren't kept stocked. The food was cold. The room had a slight odor of cat urine near the door. I'm sure it wasn't but none the less that was what came to mind. Staff did do something and then it was better. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction Not Required The room I was given had an very loud intermittent noise that continued to wake me up both nights I stayed. This noise went off 2 to 3 times at night and in the morning. I mentioned the noise after the first night to the front desk. Still heard the noise the second night. When I tried to discuss this upon check out I was not given a satisfactory response. Not a good experience if you can't sleep at a hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! After running into a speed bump with multiple events in York during our groups desired weekend, we stumbled across this hotel! It's a keeper. We have already booked for next year. Couldn't have been more pleased. Everything is top-notch. Pool is beautiful. Great location! Cheddars across the street is a terrific choice for dinner. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings Elevators are small and slow, long wait time. Only 2 machines were working in the fitness center. The old lady bartender at the lounge was extremely rude. But room was comfortable. Plenty of parking. Free breakfast was a plus, but food was cold. Hotel was close to highway, great location. free wifi June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom gel/shampoo/conditioner/whirlpool at poolside I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the bathroom shower gel/shampoo/ conditioner. no matter how much i used not one sud appeared one my body or in my hair .no matter how much i rinsed there was a suzzy film over my entire head which would not come out. Even after leaving the shower to blow dry my hair my hair came out flat with a slimy coating of film..gross...So i would Highly recommend you bring your own shampoo/shower gel/cream rinse. As for the whirlpool spa at poolside, the water was so highly chlorinated that it burned my eyes for a few hours after leaving it. So try not to get any water in your eyes August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are happy to choose this Hotel to Stay The room are clean, the staffs are friendly, bath room are clean and the breakfast buffet is good. The only one problem is they are unable to show me how to get to York Tax office. September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff was generally rude and unaccomodating, exceopt for Billy at the fromt desk. This facility was over-priced...did not even offer a free continental breakfast. The bar staff was non-responsive, except for one waityress who came around... eventually and became friendly. The two women at the front desk on the morning of our departure (08-07) were rude, and gave excuses for not changing a $ 100.00 bill...while one of them was counting a stack of bills right in front of me and my wife. Then, the other woman said the guy in the back room (unidentified) "had only 5's and 1's." I beklieve I was being told, indirectly, that they did not wish to help me. I will never stay at this place again. So, please cancel nmy membership in your rewards program immediately ,if not sooner., August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good People Good Hotel Always enjoy returning to York's Four Points. The people always have a smile, no matter the day or time. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Choice I stay here all the time for work. The best thing about this hotel is the staff -- great customer service skills, very friendly, and always willing to help. It's the only hotel I'll stay at when I'm in the York area. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Clean & Friendly!! Always a nice place to stay! September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with the York 4-Points We used the Sheraton 4-Points in York as our base of operations for our visit to nearby Gettysburg and other nearby attractions. It was well located and accessible It is a clean, comfortable, and up-to-date hotel that generally upholds Sheraton standards at a reasonable price. Our one minor disappointment was that the restaurant didn't have a regular breakfast on Saturday and Sunday but had a rudimentary breakfast buffet. However, there are good, inexpensive breakfast places and restaurants nearby. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff members were friendly and competent. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly employees The only problem that we saw was that there was not enough help in the restaurant. The waitress also had to deliver room service. And the people didn't keep the buffet item filled. An example was that the cut fruit was empty by 8 am and not filled until after 9am after most people had left. The same applied to the eggs which ment that we had to spend a lot more time trying to have breakfast before we could start our day. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible room The room was not very clean and was old. There were cobwebs all over the ceiling. The blinds had black spots on and the couch was filthy. I was extremely unimpressed by the hotel September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel was disappointing The staff was not friendly at all. The lobby of the hotel was not well kept. I did not get a warm and fuzzy feel from the room as I normally do when i stay at a Starwoods Hotel. I was afraid to sleep under the covers. I would not stay there again nor would i recommend to a friend. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worts experience of my life. Room was so full of the odor of chlorine you could hardly breath. Sheets did not smell clean had a body odor to them, room was extremely dark and two of the lights didn't work. No exhaust in bathroom. I spoke with the desk manager and he said we would not be charged for the night that was the only positive thing that happened. You can't expect people to stay in a hotel with all of these problems. I would never recommend or stay there again. VERY SURPRISED that this was a Sheraton Property. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly From the arrival and registration to the check out time the stay was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Clean and quiet make this a great place to stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hotel Everything was great as expected , nice , clean .... The hotel staff banging on our door at 9:30 pm and then coming in to give us a few handtowels that we were supposedly missing is not something that should happen ... and when i complained about it on checkout i was told "ok" . other than that everything was great . August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Setting expectations at Four Points levels, compared to other SPG properties, my experience failed by that measure. This experience can be summarized by three incidents. First, no SPG Platnium recognition, no reward choices offered. Second, when I inquired about substituting my evening complementary drink for an additional breakfast coupon, the answer was no even when I informed the host that I was a Platinum guest. I have been successful negotiating this exchange at other SPG properties. Third, the breakfast was a DISASTER. No clean tables and one overwhelmed waitress. I bused my own table and helped myself to buffet in need of attention (Food shortages, cleaning, etc.) I left after ten minutes when it became apparent that my water and coffee were not arriving. This is a dated property but generally clean. Is the bedding SPG standard? August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel was very nice & served its purpose. The refrigerator in the room was broken but other than that everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover Found Four Points by Sheraton in York by accident. This was one of the most pleasant stays in the eight weeks of travel being undertaken. The staff were extremely helpful on a number of occasions, the evening meal and breakfast excellent, and the rooms very comfortable. Would recommend a stay here to everyone. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament weekend for my son. The room was clean and there was plenty of towels and pillows. The staff was very nice and helpful. We used the pool, hot tub and the workout room. We ate dinner one night in the hotel and it was average. I would have liked to see some other varieties at breakfast but it worked. Really my only disappointment was when I wanted to wash my sons lacrosse uniform and discovered the machines are very old and questionable. And it was $6.00 to wash (no detergent included) and $1.00 to dry. For $7.00 a load I would expect new machines. The only other bother was that the fan was on constantly and was a little noisy at bedtime. The hotel has many upgrades but shows its age in other areas. We did enjoy our stay and would return! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by President I have been a SPG member for many years. Was very dissappointed with the hotel. From the registration to when I left. I was not welcome by the person checking me in as a SPG member. As a matter of fact the manager had to intervene and mentioned it. Housekeeping did not clean my room not once even though I advised front desk. Garbage was over flowing and towels were taken out of my room and none were replaced. When brought up to the front desk, they were very apologetic and told me they would send up. An hour later, still no towels and I had to call again. The property is in need of some upgrading. Linens, beds and pillows. The only positive to my stay is that the staff was pleasant. Would not stay at this location again. Definitely not worth what we paid. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work The rooms in this hotel were strictly average. However, the exterior was dirty and the landscaping poor. There is an indoor pool. Off the indoor pool is an exterior patio. When attempting to re-enter the pool area from the patio, it is necessary to insert one's room key. Unfortunately, the locking mechanism was broken, so re-entry was impossible unless someone came to open the door from the pool side. What is completely unacceptable is that the message stating that this locking mechanism was out of order was completely taped over with cellophane tape, and it was apparent that it had been on the box for quite some time. This should be fixed immediately. Since I couldn't return to the pool area through the door, I had to descend a set of exterior stairs. These stairs had large weeds growing through cracks. It is apparent that no one had tended to these steps in months. If I was the manager, I would pull out the weeds myself. It's obvious that either the manager doesn't walk the property, or else he doesn't care about the property. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place no cons exactly as described August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just not satisfied The hotel as a whole was nice it was most of the service that was not accommodating. They had only one washing machine, which was broken and they charge $6.00 to use it (a little steep for a paying guest). 4 people in our room and we only received 2 clean towels when the room was done. Couldn't use parts of the facility to have a team meal and be out of the way of incoming guests. Instead they said we could sit in the main lobby/entrance. When I asked about disposing of the pizza boxes I was given directions to the dumpster outside. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Breakfast was very good. One addition I think would help is instructions on how to regulate the air conditioning. My wife has sinus problems and is affected by the air blowing in our room. Would be helpful to have instructions on how to regulate the air flow. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The staff is very helpful and attentive. The room is quite comfortable, but severely lacks outlets. It was not possible to charge a phone and have a floor light on at the same time because one of the two outlets was broken. There are no outlets on or even near the desk for plugging in a computer. The breakfast buffet looked good, but eggs and hash browns were cold almost immediately. Waitress was very cheerful, and knew my name after one visit. Location is convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping if necessary. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>