Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton York

  • 1650 Toronita Street
  • York,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Choice I stay here all the time for work. The best thing about this hotel is the staff -- great customer service skills, very friendly, and always willing to help. It's the only hotel I'll stay at when I'm in the York area. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good People Good Hotel Always enjoy returning to York's Four Points. The people always have a smile, no matter the day or time. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant needs major help We stayed here for one night to do local area attractions with the kids. Pool was very nice and very clean. The restaurant was horrible and our waitress was not attentive or knowledgable. Our chicken was so Dry and we waited over an hr to get the food after order was placed. We were told we couldn't have pasta cause it would take 30 mins. Huh?!? We cancelled pasta order but still waited twice that long. Oh did I mention we were the only guests in the restaurant. Never again. Be ware of the restaurant I wouldn't eat here. The hotel didn't do anything for spg member like I saw in previous posts. I've stayed in a lot of Starwood properties and this was by far the worst. November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom gel/shampoo/conditioner/whirlpool at poolside I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the bathroom shower gel/shampoo/ conditioner. no matter how much i used not one sud appeared one my body or in my hair .no matter how much i rinsed there was a suzzy film over my entire head which would not come out. Even after leaving the shower to blow dry my hair my hair came out flat with a slimy coating of film..gross...So i would Highly recommend you bring your own shampoo/shower gel/cream rinse. As for the whirlpool spa at poolside, the water was so highly chlorinated that it burned my eyes for a few hours after leaving it. So try not to get any water in your eyes August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Setting expectations at Four Points levels, compared to other SPG properties, my experience failed by that measure. This experience can be summarized by three incidents. First, no SPG Platnium recognition, no reward choices offered. Second, when I inquired about substituting my evening complementary drink for an additional breakfast coupon, the answer was no even when I informed the host that I was a Platinum guest. I have been successful negotiating this exchange at other SPG properties. Third, the breakfast was a DISASTER. No clean tables and one overwhelmed waitress. I bused my own table and helped myself to buffet in need of attention (Food shortages, cleaning, etc.) I left after ten minutes when it became apparent that my water and coffee were not arriving. This is a dated property but generally clean. Is the bedding SPG standard? August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff was generally rude and unaccomodating, exceopt for Billy at the fromt desk. This facility was over-priced...did not even offer a free continental breakfast. The bar staff was non-responsive, except for one waityress who came around... eventually and became friendly. The two women at the front desk on the morning of our departure (08-07) were rude, and gave excuses for not changing a $ 100.00 bill...while one of them was counting a stack of bills right in front of me and my wife. Then, the other woman said the guy in the back room (unidentified) "had only 5's and 1's." I beklieve I was being told, indirectly, that they did not wish to help me. I will never stay at this place again. So, please cancel nmy membership in your rewards program immediately ,if not sooner., August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with the York 4-Points We used the Sheraton 4-Points in York as our base of operations for our visit to nearby Gettysburg and other nearby attractions. It was well located and accessible It is a clean, comfortable, and up-to-date hotel that generally upholds Sheraton standards at a reasonable price. Our one minor disappointment was that the restaurant didn't have a regular breakfast on Saturday and Sunday but had a rudimentary breakfast buffet. However, there are good, inexpensive breakfast places and restaurants nearby. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff members were friendly and competent. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just not satisfied The hotel as a whole was nice it was most of the service that was not accommodating. They had only one washing machine, which was broken and they charge $6.00 to use it (a little steep for a paying guest). 4 people in our room and we only received 2 clean towels when the room was done. Couldn't use parts of the facility to have a team meal and be out of the way of incoming guests. Instead they said we could sit in the main lobby/entrance. When I asked about disposing of the pizza boxes I was given directions to the dumpster outside. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by President I have been a SPG member for many years. Was very dissappointed with the hotel. From the registration to when I left. I was not welcome by the person checking me in as a SPG member. As a matter of fact the manager had to intervene and mentioned it. Housekeeping did not clean my room not once even though I advised front desk. Garbage was over flowing and towels were taken out of my room and none were replaced. When brought up to the front desk, they were very apologetic and told me they would send up. An hour later, still no towels and I had to call again. The property is in need of some upgrading. Linens, beds and pillows. The only positive to my stay is that the staff was pleasant. Would not stay at this location again. Definitely not worth what we paid. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The staff is very helpful and attentive. The room is quite comfortable, but severely lacks outlets. It was not possible to charge a phone and have a floor light on at the same time because one of the two outlets was broken. There are no outlets on or even near the desk for plugging in a computer. The breakfast buffet looked good, but eggs and hash browns were cold almost immediately. Waitress was very cheerful, and knew my name after one visit. Location is convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping if necessary. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament weekend for my son. The room was clean and there was plenty of towels and pillows. The staff was very nice and helpful. We used the pool, hot tub and the workout room. We ate dinner one night in the hotel and it was average. I would have liked to see some other varieties at breakfast but it worked. Really my only disappointment was when I wanted to wash my sons lacrosse uniform and discovered the machines are very old and questionable. And it was $6.00 to wash (no detergent included) and $1.00 to dry. For $7.00 a load I would expect new machines. The only other bother was that the fan was on constantly and was a little noisy at bedtime. The hotel has many upgrades but shows its age in other areas. We did enjoy our stay and would return! July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worts experience of my life. Room was so full of the odor of chlorine you could hardly breath. Sheets did not smell clean had a body odor to them, room was extremely dark and two of the lights didn't work. No exhaust in bathroom. I spoke with the desk manager and he said we would not be charged for the night that was the only positive thing that happened. You can't expect people to stay in a hotel with all of these problems. I would never recommend or stay there again. VERY SURPRISED that this was a Sheraton Property. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel Overall hotel was good and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet on Friday morning was not so great, but decent variety. Bacon laying in grease and the hashbrowns very greasy as well. Saturday morning was a little better. Hotel room was very spacious and clean. Had a connecting door in my room and could hear people talking in the other room. Meeting rooms were very nice. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pool but .... The hotel was o.k. but appeared better on line. The pool was large and clean but needed some fixing on the floor around it and the towels weren't kept stocked. The food was cold. The room had a slight odor of cat urine near the door. I'm sure it wasn't but none the less that was what came to mind. Staff did do something and then it was better. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service This hotel is in a great central location to check out the nearby sites such as Gettysburg, Hershey Park, and Lancaster County. The staff recognized my SPG status and was extremely helpful in making sure our needs were met. They also went out of their way to make sure that I was awarded all the Starpoints that I had earned. Also loved the Bonus Free Breakfast on Saturday! October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Carpets in bar area and breakfest eating are is very dirty! Do you have one cook? The waitress said it will be a long time to order a meal off menu because of a conference going on. Not impressed. People at counter were nice. The bed was comfortable and pillows are great. Caqrpet in rooms very dirty! November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy room! The room was very comfortable and clean, and the hallways and lobby area were clean and in good condition. The side entranceway into the stairwell, however, had an odd smell that persisted over the several days we were there.Not many places to eat nearby, a diner next door and one restaurant across the street. We had to head over to the Mt. Zion exit off Rt 30 (5 min. ride) to find some alternative places to eat (there are several restaurants in that area) July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be better This is my second time at this 4 Points facility. Reason I like it is the proximity to the outlets and the Sight and Sound theatre. Free breakfast on weekends, it has a pool, jacuzzi, weight room- The issue is that the room where the pool is located is not warm and the hot tub does not warm up enough either. The weight room is outdated and needs fixing. Although free breakfast is better than no breakfast, it stops at 10 am-something that should me moved closer to 11 am so that people leaving the hotel have time to pack up and leave by 12 noon without having to rush down stairs to eat and then go back up and get things ready. I did experience alot of young children roaming the hallways, but it was manageable. The bar closes prettty early as well and it should be open a little later and have a much more friendlier bartender. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The Four Points in York is located far enough from major roads to be quiet at night. The room was perfectly satisfactory -- no complaints. The free breakfast included pancakes, eggs, and sausages, which is much better than the cheap "continental" you get at many hotels. The rates seem to be very competitive with other mid-range hotels, so this looks to be a good deal. . October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly employees The only problem that we saw was that there was not enough help in the restaurant. The waitress also had to deliver room service. And the people didn't keep the buffet item filled. An example was that the cut fruit was empty by 8 am and not filled until after 9am after most people had left. The same applied to the eggs which ment that we had to spend a lot more time trying to have breakfast before we could start our day. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Always Super Friendly Been staying at this hotel for 3 years now and I'm always impressed by how helpful and friendly staff always is! Thank you since it always make my stay better! October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too bad Room was clean but dated. First time I was ever charged for a roll away bed. Im not sure if i was in the correct room because there was no SPG preferred guest sign under the room number like the others. We stayed for three days and opted for no room cleaning because we were rarely there. We received one voucher for 5$ which Ieft with a tip for the cleaners. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people make you want to come back... This facility is fantastic ! Mainly because it's Manager (Mr. Matt Spangler) and his expert staff ALWAYS make you feel soo welcomed. They remember your name ! Everyone here always smiles, and you get the feeling they can't do enough for you. From the moment you walk in the door...you are made to feel special. Coming here for a few days is truly relaxing and enjoyable ! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay As you can tell by the number of SPG points I have I stay at your locations quite often. Trust me if my experience changes I will be sure to let someone know. In the meantime, I don't have time to receive numerous e-mails for every say I make. Thank you for your consideration and keep up the good work. I'm already booked again for next week. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hotel Everything was great as expected , nice , clean .... The hotel staff banging on our door at 9:30 pm and then coming in to give us a few handtowels that we were supposedly missing is not something that should happen ... and when i complained about it on checkout i was told "ok" . other than that everything was great . August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover Found Four Points by Sheraton in York by accident. This was one of the most pleasant stays in the eight weeks of travel being undertaken. The staff were extremely helpful on a number of occasions, the evening meal and breakfast excellent, and the rooms very comfortable. Would recommend a stay here to everyone. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Needs to improve The Hotel staff were pleasant, but not very well informed. We were supposed to stay for 4 nights, but moved to a different hotel after the first night. While the beds were clean (i think) and comfortable, the hotel was really muggy and hot. Our air conditioning didn't work well and the walls, doors, carpets and hallways were NOT clean. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay & Play As a Stay and Play hotel for the NFCs, I was disappointed that you did not have breakfast available for the tournament players. With games beginning as early as 7:00, players needed to depart hotel no later than 6:00 in order to arrive on time. You should have at the very least offered grab and go breakfasts for players and parents. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are upsides at this location, but the following are downsides. This hotel badly needs bedding and accessory improvements. -top 'blankets' look old and have visible divot holes. Synthetic fuzzy material looks cheap. Not a comforting sleep fabric. -damaged carpeting directly under the work desk, a very visible 6" bare spot. Very unappealing. Room carpeting generally looks like it should be replaced. -surface treatments on bathroom walls, door molding, and entry door all have the shabby appearance of a poorly executed remodeling job. Toilet paper holder was loose on the wall. Chrome light fixtures getting corrosion. -bathroom light switch is older and also shabby, was obviously not updated when bath was "remodeled" - very visible dust crud in switches. -flourescent light bulb colors are too harsh and cold looking especially in bath. Need to use warmer tone light bulbs. -need to modernize electrical plug outlet layout/access for today's traveler phone/computer needs!! Very poor access to any plug outlet in room, light fixtures do not have imbedded plugs like in many other hotels. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food service/hotel Waitress was not engaged in providing service. we clearly asked for Med rare steaks and they were done well, not as we asked. could not eat. hotel was filled with flies everywhere! hallways were hot and uncomfortable, the rooms were cool. and the banquet facilities were nice and the banquet person was also Very NICE! July 21, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:42:44.599-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_1151, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>