Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

  • 264 South Airport Boulevard
  • South San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94080
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so hot I was unpleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was old and felt dirty. October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stay again Charged for parking, room keys didn't work (re-keyed 3 times), phones down, no bedding for pull out coach in room, only 1 TV remote (2 TV's on 2 floors). The room was very sparsely furnished. Single, slow elevator for 4 floors. Since the phones didn't work, I walked down to the lobby 3 times to get the keys re-made and ask for bedding. Why don't they just keep the bedding in the room? And why only 1 remote for 2 TV's? When they dropped off the bedding, they only gave us 1 pillow. IN the middle of the night, it sounded like there was construction going on in the room next door. I stay at allot of Four Points and this was the worse value I've ever had. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Four Points Yet Hotel is right near the airport. They have a free shuttle that takes you to the airport.and also to the BART train station. It's about 200 ft walk to the station from where the drop you off,from there you can explore all of San Francisco or get to the airport. The bedding was great,clean smelling sheets and nice pillows. The room was clean and had excellent work station and good high speed internet. Staff was very helpful for directions. Had one meal at the restaurant. It was the weekend,so the restaurant was almost empty , The food was prepared quickly and was very good. I will definitely recommend this hotel May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good with reservations This is good hotel close to the airport. My minor complaints are 1. Parking charge 2. Missing hair dryer took a early morning call to get. 3. Stained tub September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay did not meet expectations The air conditioning in my room did not work and there were no staff members in the hotel who knew how to fix it. When I moved rooms, the first room I was moved to smelled of cigarette smoke, so I had to move again. I was not happy with my stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by under construction. The stay wasn't that bad other then the room. Staff was wonderful and the bistro was very The room was half upgraded. The carpet was in the worst shape i have ever seen and to make it worse there was trash on the floor (to include a staple that would have been a death hazard to small kids). Our room faced the freeway and there was no black out curtains. Just the pull down blind that all the lights of the city shined through. when the tv was on you couldn't hear the traffic that bad but at 2 AM i woke up to the sounds of the freeway. I would like to see how it is after the construction is complete. Also, the rooms needs new LCD tv's. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, comfortable room The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and freeway. Contrary to some travellers, we did not hear noises from the freeway in our room and it was a comfortable 3-night stay. The room has good size, with nice furniture and comfortable beddings. There are power outlets on the desk which is very convenient for us to re-charge various electronics (cameras, phones, laptops). Free Wifi is also a great plus. The downsides are: the shower has quite weak water pressure, there is a parking charge, and there is no pool. Also, the hotel has moved up from Category 2 to 3 which makes it ~100% more expensive than before (a big devaluation of the SPG points!). August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is poorly located Hotel is just average. Rooms are very basic and the gym is small. My biggest issue was waiting for the shuttle bus from the hotel. It only arrives every half hour at best and when it did, it was jam packed with guests standing up for the ride. While waiting, multiple buses for other (same) hotels came by every ten minutes. Clearly four points has to fix this. And they wanted over 310.00 per night for this experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsolved Problems Clock radio didn't work, neither clock or radio, when plugged into different outlets. Called desk at 9:30 PM, they called back and said they couldn't replace it. This left us with no clock in the room, which complicated our ability to sleep comfortably and make an early flight, although the wakeup call came on time. I can understand housekeeping staff had left for the day, but wouldn't unused rooms have a clock radio? Also, the air conditioner unit had an annoying internal rattle, we wound up turning it off, also uncomfortable. Finally, printer in the business center didn't work, so we weren't able to print boarding passes. Strange problems for an airport location with business travellers. I did enjoy the shower, liquid products and their dispensers were great. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is not ready for prime time, and I would recommend that anyone considering it stay elsewhere. This Hotel is not ready for prime time. It abuts a very busy freeway (Hwy. 101) linking San Francisco with it's Airport & also SF with San Jose further down the road. I stayed on the inside of the resort, not the freeway side. It was very noisy with noise coming from the street located outside my window on the third floor, South Airport Blvd. This despite having two (2) double pane windows with an airspace in between each window !! As well, the doors within the unit which serve to adjoin two (2) units if desired have little if any insulationary qualities ! Don't stay here ! December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value Had a nice experience here. Not the most luxurious hotel, but exactly what you would expect from a Four Points. Got a nice upgrade to a duplex. Very friendly staff. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL We had a late night arrival and early departure which was a shame, because we loved this hotel. We booked the penthouse suite, which was a bi-level unit. The living area,with a sitting area and large flat screen tv, half bath and wet bar with toaster oven, coffee maker, and mini fridge was downstairs. The deluxe ultra comfy bed and full bath with jetted tub was upstairs. There was also a large flat screen tv upstairs. Very quiet and comfortable, spacious and clean. The room had slippers and robes available for lounging. There is a mini store next to the front desk, and we bought a couple of snacks for the room. We had time for breakfast the next morning before the flight and the food and service were good. The free shuttle was an added bonus. I would DEFINITELY stay here again! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff comfortable stay! Staff was Great! Room was clean! Bed was wonderfully comfortable! Free shuttle to airport! Bus to downtown right out front! SPG Recognition was wonderful and much appreciated! HIghly recommended August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small rooms I got really small room (for 3!). Gym is also small. No SPG recognition. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tommy The room was very nice but there were no amenities in the room, i.e., toiletries and coffee. The room service card for breakfast was not picked up and when I took it down to the front desk at 6 AM the staff person was not accommodating and helpful, almost rude rather than a comment like " oh, I'm so sorry that happened. I'll take care of it right away." Instead she left the ball in my court and did not offer any help. This is not what I would call hospitality. Other than this the rest was very nice. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Ready for Prime Time This hotel is not good! I am a Platinum Member of SPG. I arrived at 4:30PM, and our room was not ready. We had to wait in the lobby for 45 minutes. The lobby was small and unattractive. The woman that checked us did not make us feel welcome. When we finally got to our room, it wasn't particularly clean. The shuttle but that runs to and from the airport terminal is a shared bus. It was not on time when we arrived or when we left. Don't stay here! March 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room. Poor Customer Service! After check in, I found my way to my room. There were stains on both the bedding cover, (along with the duvet being picked, and worn out), and on a pillow. Further, there was still hair in tub from a previous guest. I notified the front desk of the problem, and asked for housekeeping to come and take care of the situation, as I wanted to go to sleep. After waiting 45 minutes, I went and found a housekeeper myself, who told me that she had not been informed of my request. The housekeeper did change the bedding, but did NOT clean the tub. Upon check out, I asked for the manager to contact me. It has been a week, and still no contact. (Not even a folio of my stay.) August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Extremely helpful staff...quick check-in...comfortable rooms. My only concern is that the entrance to the lobby is up 3 stairs which can be difficult with multiple suitcases. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No AC and poor check out experience; still waiting 2000 spg points compensation Paid 8000 spg points, which is too high for what is offered. Called earlier and requested top floor facing away from freeway; check in lady was courteous and friendly enough and granted my request. At check in on 9-5-14, informed front desk that I would check out at 6 am the next morning. However, AC in room did not work. Called front desk six times from 6 to 8 pm; three times by pressing zero for operator and three times by pressing GUEST SERVICES button; no one answered. Too tired after tough day to go down to front desk and complain. Room had minifridge but it was not working properly; had ice crusted all over, which was melting and dripping water. Tried to set minifridge to coldest setting but did not make difference. Room clean; bed comfortable; flat screen TV good with many TV channels available. Bathtub has rust marks. This hotel does not give individual shampoo or conditioner bottles nor does it give any soap bars. Instead there are big bottles installed on tub wall and you can pump to get shampoo, conditioner or bath gel. Terrible service at 6 am at front desk next morning. No one at front desk. Found another person waiting in line in front of me also waiting to check out. Finally found a guard; he hunted around for someone; finally found the front desk receptionist asleep inside. She came out after twenty minutes with a grouchy expression as if saying “why are you bothering me this early in the morning. Go back to your room and come back at 8 am to check out after I finish my beauty sleep, which you have now interrupted”. Not exactly the famous Starwood hospitality. Unfortunately, I had appointment so could not wait till 8 am to check out. When I complained about no AC in room, she said phones not working; she could not do anything to help me; she told me to call Masumi Veda, Operations manager or Debbie Gudmunson, general manager. Called Masumi Veda at 10:31 am on when returned home; she agreed not to charge $10 parking fee and post 2000 spg points as credit for inconvenience of no AC and poor check out experience, so that was good. Still no spg points posted on my account yet but it is only 9-13-14 yet so hopefully they will appear soon. September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I called today because I still had not received the confirmation for my stay. The first time I called I was immediately put on hold for 8 minutes, once the man got on the file he said his computers were down and that he couldn't email me my confirmation so he transferred me to central reservations. Once transferred to her she was unable to pull up my reservation by name and asked for a conf# which I had not been provided. So I called back to the hotel to get that number and he again transferred me to central reservations. The lady that answered there this time was pleasant but said due to it being an in house reservation only the front desk could provide me with the confirmation. So I called the front desk again and the guy was very rude and basically told me there is nothing they can do. After spending 23 minutes on the phone going back and forth back and forth there is nothing they can do. Awesome thanks for your help. I will never stay at this hotel again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond The manager Brian, and his staff went out of their way for a family in need of lodging as their 4 y/o child awaited eye surgery. The family was very overwhelmed and anxious about the surgery and traveling so far from home. Brian made them feel comfortable and safe. He upgraded their accommodations to meet their needs and allowed them to have a later check-out time. When the family had to go back for the follow-up appointment Brian and his staff gave them the same wonderful service. They didn't go above and beyond just once, but twice. They truly care about their guests and meeting their specific needs. The family's experience at the hotel was the highlight of their trip. I am so thankful to Brian for the assurance he gave me that our young friends would be well taken care of in their time of need. You demonstrate why I am a very satisfied SPG club member. Five Stars to all of you. Thank you. PS The little girl;s eye sight is improving and her family is very thankful to you too. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than I expected. The earlier reviews are no longer applicable. The hotel is reconditioned and a pleasure to stay at. The location is close to bus and train service and the shuttle to the airport is great. Rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle to the airport never showed up!!! I need to catch up with the flight at 2:35 pm. I checked out at 12:00 pm and the staff told me the shuttle arrives at every 05 and 35. I waited until 1:30 pm, the shuttle never showed up. The staff used her walkie talkie to call the driver, but no one replied. The staff showed me the driver's attendance form and there was no check-in since 10:35 am that morning... Very disappointed... September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is clean but needs improvement They have tried to up date the hotel. The lobby area is very nice and clean. The rooms are clean but very noisy, My room was very load the AC unit never turned off just kept running like the fan was stuck. Once I turned the AC off there was a non-stop rattle from something else in the room. Most like will not stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a SPG quality at all the room was very stuffy and small....more of a $30/night hotel May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-In staff very unhelpful I was traveling with a friend who flew in before I did. I paid for the room with points, and the reservation was noted with my friend's name so he would be able to check in. My friend had a huge issue with check-in and was forced to use his British mobile phone to call me to clear it up. The front desk person refused to let him check in under my name (even though he was in the reservation) and then once that was done refused to grant us my platinum benefits! I had to speak to the front desk person on my friend's phone (Charging a couple dollars per minute) to clear it up. He was rude and seemed to have no idea what the benefits of a Platinum guest are. Retraining is in order. The hotel is further from the airport than they make it out to be, and the shuttle takes FOREVER. Almost worth taking a taxi. The room was nice and clean, but oddly laid out and the bed was not the comfortable bed I have had in other Four Points, or maybe this one was simply passed its prime. The proximity to the freeway was also annoying, and should be noted to guests. Traffic noises can easily keep you up at night. Upon checkout, I requested an emailed copy of the bill, and NEVER received it. This has always been a standard in ANY Starwood hotel, so I am surprised. Staff needs some serious re-training. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by To be expected I was just looking for a bed to sleep a night before an early flight out of SFO. Nothing wrong. Check-in took way to long but I'm guessing that someone called out and they had only one employee working the desk (he apologized and insinuated that normally there was more help). We did not eat at the "restaurant" since the "chef" or some other jack of all trades came out and indicated that he was closing so we went across the street to another hotel's restaurant to eat and likely had a better meal. Airport shuttle is twice per hour and they go to other hotels. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs to maintain rooms and give you what you paid for I booked a King Penthouse Suite during my stay. The 1st night I was given a Queen Penthouse Suite that had a malfunctioning and noisy air condition. The next morning, we were switched to a King Penthouse Suite, but later found out that the air condition is also malfunctioning and failed to cool. We were finally moved into a King Penthouse Suite the 3rd day that had properly functioning air condition. I do not appreciate the time wasted packing and moving from room to room. Since I pre-paid the rooms, we expected a proper King Penthouse Suite from the get go. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL NEVER CEASES TO DISAPPOINT ME I have been a guest to this hotel several times & my experiences always get worse with each stay. Most of my problems come from the rude the night manager is at this location. He simply doesn't know basic SPG program rules when it comes to platinum amenities & doesn't know basic courtesy. The rest of the hotel staff is wonderful & has always been great. The rooms could be better but I know they are undergoing renovations at this time. I don't really recommend this property because of the sub-par treatment I've been given in the past when their are better options in this area. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 9.95 per day for guests to park This hotel was recently refurbished by a very short person. Shower rod drags on the floor and tub bottom (unsanitary). Shower head is set for folks 5 6" and under. Shower soap dispensers displace 25% of the shower width at mid torso. TP dispenser is under the counter about 18" off the floor. The worst part was been told I had to pay 9.95/night for self parking when staying on a free award night. No thanks- I have other choices that are more comfortable, better located and accomidate normal sized folks. No sound attenuation between floors sounding like a dance studio November 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>