Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is located in a very noisy area, between two major roads, the shuttle service between the hotel and the airport is inconsistent and often delayed. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by South san francisco 4 points Excellent service both by the front desk personnel and the room service people. I am very pleased I chose this hotel and would choose it again in a heartbeat, August 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special Do not expect anything other than a bed. Shuttle is a waste of time, no restaurant to speak of and staff does not care. Look elsewhere. August 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't use shuttle service I waited 25 minutes for the shuttle only to have it drive past the shuttle stop without stopping. Calls direct to the hotel had me on hold for more than five minutes. Two subsequent calls to the hotel were never answered. Hallway carpets smelled horrible. Soaps in the hotel were all manly wood smelling - no consideration that a female guest doesn't want to smell like a man July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot for family for extended stay and Bay Area work The team at this hotel makes you feel welcome and have great positive attitudes and friendly service. Of the 10 or so staff I interacted with, each was highly personable and did their best to make me and my family feel welcome and improve our stay. This hotel has reasonably priced split level suites which are great for families on vacation. The easy access for travel to SF and Palo Alto and even BART walkable (or via shuttle). The restaurant is cozy and great for breakfast or a burger & fries. I prefer to stay here over the more expensive hotels downtown because it feels like a home away from home. Easy travel into Noe Valley, Burlingame, and SF all within 15 minutes with less driving hassle too for my wife & kids while I work. New management team has built a solid team who care about guests. I've stayed at 40+ Starwood hotels and this one makes my top 5 overall. July 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good for a brief stop If you are intending to layover briefly between cities, this is good...it has all amenities but cannot ask for more. Too loud outside(due to highway) so no outdoor activities. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a starwood experience This hotel looks new from the outside, but once you are past the lobby it is an old, dirty property. The carpets are dirty looking, the rooms are poorly furnished and in my room the pictures would not stay straight on the walls even after I attempted to correct. The hotel does have good water pressure and hot water, but the room temp either is too hot or too cold. I will not stay here again. May 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Management - Loud Location I've stayed at this property a couple of times out of necessity but have yet to find a good reason why it is branded as a "starwood" property since the quality, management, and ammenities really don't make the cut. In my last couple of stays, I've had my car trapped in the basement parking lot by overflowing water and been walked with a confirmed reservation because they had no rooms (with a form letter that I filled in myself from the General Manager). Its funny, at some properties, I get a handwritten note welcoming me to the location.... the GM's or someone takes the time. Here, they evidently knew they would walk us far enough in advance that they could have form letters pre-printed sending us to a competing chain. If ever there was a time for the GM to talke a leadership role, this would have been it. And at 1am in the morning it says please call with concerns.... I tried, it just rolled back to the lady at the front desk who didn't cause the problem but had to deal wth the fallout. Rooms are noisy (watch out for the highway side), older, no way to get from the parking garage to the checkin until you are checked in (so you walk around the first time), and abviously poor management, all make this at the bottom of the list of places I would stay near the airport. April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good The first thing that was a bad sign is that when you enter the hotel, using the only entrance, you have no choice but to go up a short flight of stairs. Perhaps 10 or so, I did not count however this is no ramp. How this is even legal from a disability perspective baffles me. When I inquired about this as the desk, they said they had some kind of a chair lift but dont use it because it is noisy. This is a hotel, where people arrive with luggage and you have to carry them up stairs. Horrible design flaw. The next poor design flaw is that their penthouse suites only bathroom is up a very tall and narrow staricase however the working desk area is down stairs. There is a bar area downstairs with a sink and not a towel or napkin to be found. You must go upstairs for that. Ugh. Finally, my air conditioning did not work. My room was a sauna when I checked in (it was like 80 degrees that particular day) it never cooled off more than 2 degrees in spite of my cranking it as low as it would go to try to cool off the room. By time I figured out the room just wasnt going to cool down, i had already hung my clothes and didnt want to repack to change rooms (was only there one night) so I didnt say anything. However drying hair and applying make-up in a hot box is always fun. Not a good one night stay. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad for airport access Lobby is small but staff is friendly, room is clean, bed is comfortable, bathroom isn't roomy enough but okay, faucet is leaky when turned all the way up, towel is kind of worn, outside hallway could be equipped with new carpet and some lights, the single elevator is slow and needs update. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Been at this property numerous times - it's good to go back to knowing what to expect. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient to Airport, Interesting Penthouse Suites I spent five days here on a business trip to Redwood Shores, based on the proximity to the 101, and ease of travelling in the opposite direction of rush hour traffic. The hotel is north of the airport, and not too difficult to reach by car if you have a GPS - it’s just a bit of a quirk to enter the parking lot prior to the Shell station. The hotel it right next to the 101, which I assumed would bring considerable noise - but thankfully I didn’t really notice it. I had a Penthouse Suite room, which was the first I’ve ever seen in an SPG hotel. The concept is simple - the main floor has a sink and table, along with the living room. There are stairs just inside the door to an open loft on the upper level, for the bed and bathroom. It’s a unique concept, but I found it a little inconvenient being a solo business traveller. Firstly, the closet and drawers are on the upstairs loft level, meaning that you can either unpack on the main floor and carry it upstairs, or drag your suitcase up the stairs. Either way, not ideal - but I suppose it makes sense that if you’re not alone you wouldn’t walk out of the shower downstairs to change. Plus, there is storage under the stairs for luggage - a nice feature! Being close to the 101, the windows were extremely dirty. That part I wasn’t impressed with as it was almost impossible to see outside - and didn’t look like they’re cleaned every frequently. At the same time, I suppose it makes sense given how much exhaust the hotel is covered with. As other have mentioned, take a room away from the 101 - even facing north or south is better. The gym is very small, only a few machines, and while I was there the ice machine was just pouring out water into a tray. Not the best options for exercising! Additionally, there are back stairs that go down to the parking level, which wasn’t secure. Anyone could have entered the parking lot and entered the hotel from the back stairs, without someone knowing - not impressed. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at Four Points Sheraton SFO Had one of the worst experiences here of any of the SPG properties I have stayed so far. I usually tend to ignore small issues at any hotel I stay at however, this hotel needs serious improvements. I have provided a high level account of bad service I received at your hotel - a) Bad check-in experience. The agent at the counter was rude and acted as if she was doing me a big favor by giving me an upgrade. This was after reminding her that I had applied my suite nights for this reservation and I already received the confirmation. Still, she says she'll give me an upgrade is one is available, and then went on to behave as if she did me a big favor giving me one. I thought this was an SPG benefit for all platinum members and not a favor that is left to your hotel's customer service professional's discretion. b) Dirty Towels. The room had dirty towers and this was pointed out to the agent at the front desk. c) Bad mattress in the rooms. The mattress was all torn up beneath the sheets with springs sticking out of it. It was the same issue with the other room which I was moved to when I complained of the mattress. This is after the fact that SPG prides itself in its beds. d) Bad service in the restaurant. The waiter serving the breakfast actually asked me to get up and grab my own coffee myself from the counter where the coffee thermos was placed. At this time, I also noticed that your hotels front desk staff lied to another SPG platinum guest that the hotel's restaurant didn't have any decaf coffee just because they didn't want to do their job and brew some fresh decaf coffee! e) Bad creamer in the room. The coffee creamer provided in the room was so old that it went bad and could have been a potential health hazard to anyone consuming it. f) Noise in the rooms from upstairs. I had my sleep disrupted several times for two nights in a row. This was after I called help desk twice on each night complaining of the noise from the room upstairs. f) Overall bad attitude of the whole staff at the hotel. Very bad attitude from your staff i.e. help desk staff, restaurant waiters, etc. Overall, very bad experience here. Will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement overall. Staff at front desk gives you the sensation as if they will prefer being somewhere else. No SPG recognition. The waiter at the restaurant during breakfast was rude. I will be coming a few times this next year to the South San Francisco conference center and will consider stay in another brand hotel despite being Platinum myself. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHEETS COULD BE BETTER THE SHEETS LOOKED ALL WRINKLED UP AND USED. OTHERWISE EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is well maintained Staff is professional. Has USA today and Wall Street Journal in every floor. Both indoor and outdoor parking for $10 a day. Close to highway. Room is clean and comfortable , nicely furnished. December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad attitude I experienced bad attitude from the staff and will never stay again at four points hotel Once my card is ready for renewal I will cancel it. Very disappointed with spg right now November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE starwood hotel representative booked me a hotel that doesn't exist! Jacuzzi and wet bar doesn't exist on this four points sheraton in south san francisco November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient Hotel to San Fran Airport. Clean Big Room October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewwere Was charged an exuberant price for the hotel. The room and bed were dirty. Had to ask for more towels. Hotel was noisy and food was not good. Would not stay again.... No AARP rate given and took advantage of having to stay before airport when conference was on. Not our faults. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We were coming but from Australia and needed so well deserved sleep. This was the best place to do that. We had a very relaxing dinner with wine that the wait staff recommended. The check in agent was superb. Edmund was the most courteous and professional. He upgraded us to a loft room as we wanted quietness he deserves kudos for his attitude to SPG members. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suite! This suite was unusual in layout. Although it was on the top floor the suite was two stories, the first a living room area with convertible sofa/bed and sink and an upstairs loft area with a king size bed and a full bathroom. Very spacious and with the living room area well separated from the sleeping area this would be good for a family or several people traveling together.. Great layout for a suite. Friendly staff member when we checked in and out. We only stayed six hours due to plane schedule but it was all good and we were happy to get some sleep. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for handicap parking It seems really cheap to me that a handicapped person with one car books two rooms and is charged $9.95 to park in a handicap space outside the hotel for the night. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so hot I was unpleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was old and felt dirty. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good with reservations This is good hotel close to the airport. My minor complaints are 1. Parking charge 2. Missing hair dryer took a early morning call to get. 3. Stained tub September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay did not meet expectations The air conditioning in my room did not work and there were no staff members in the hotel who knew how to fix it. When I moved rooms, the first room I was moved to smelled of cigarette smoke, so I had to move again. I was not happy with my stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is poorly located Hotel is just average. Rooms are very basic and the gym is small. My biggest issue was waiting for the shuttle bus from the hotel. It only arrives every half hour at best and when it did, it was jam packed with guests standing up for the ride. While waiting, multiple buses for other (same) hotels came by every ten minutes. Clearly four points has to fix this. And they wanted over 310.00 per night for this experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Points Beware if you're using your points at this location. They will put you in the noisiest room they have. They won't if you're a paying customer though. We spent the 1st 3 nights on the 4th floor with a broken AC unit, blinking green light in the middle of the ceiling, and loud mechanical industrial machinery going on and off throughout the night. We complained. They moved us noon the 4th day to the 2nd floor. Much better. Quieter. Also, if you're going GREEN - no room service/clean up - you get just that. They'll try to get you with the little $5 discount coupon to use at the hotel. DON'T use them! You'll lose your 250 BONUS Points that day for using that $5 card. TAKE the BONUS Points. And another thing, one hand hasn't a clue as to what the other hand is doing at this place. Speak to one person one day about their policies and the next day someone's telling you a different story the next. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No AC and poor check out experience; still waiting 2000 spg points compensation Paid 8000 spg points, which is too high for what is offered. Called earlier and requested top floor facing away from freeway; check in lady was courteous and friendly enough and granted my request. At check in on 9-5-14, informed front desk that I would check out at 6 am the next morning. However, AC in room did not work. Called front desk six times from 6 to 8 pm; three times by pressing zero for operator and three times by pressing GUEST SERVICES button; no one answered. Too tired after tough day to go down to front desk and complain. Room had minifridge but it was not working properly; had ice crusted all over, which was melting and dripping water. Tried to set minifridge to coldest setting but did not make difference. Room clean; bed comfortable; flat screen TV good with many TV channels available. Bathtub has rust marks. This hotel does not give individual shampoo or conditioner bottles nor does it give any soap bars. Instead there are big bottles installed on tub wall and you can pump to get shampoo, conditioner or bath gel. Terrible service at 6 am at front desk next morning. No one at front desk. Found another person waiting in line in front of me also waiting to check out. Finally found a guard; he hunted around for someone; finally found the front desk receptionist asleep inside. She came out after twenty minutes with a grouchy expression as if saying “why are you bothering me this early in the morning. Go back to your room and come back at 8 am to check out after I finish my beauty sleep, which you have now interrupted”. Not exactly the famous Starwood hospitality. Unfortunately, I had appointment so could not wait till 8 am to check out. When I complained about no AC in room, she said phones not working; she could not do anything to help me; she told me to call Masumi Veda, Operations manager or Debbie Gudmunson, general manager. Called Masumi Veda at 10:31 am on when returned home; she agreed not to charge $10 parking fee and post 2000 spg points as credit for inconvenience of no AC and poor check out experience, so that was good. Still no spg points posted on my account yet but it is only 9-13-14 yet so hopefully they will appear soon. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Extremely helpful staff...quick check-in...comfortable rooms. My only concern is that the entrance to the lobby is up 3 stairs which can be difficult with multiple suitcases. September 10, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:16:38.622-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_1156, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>