Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

  • 264 South Airport Boulevard
  • South San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94080
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value Had a nice experience here. Not the most luxurious hotel, but exactly what you would expect from a Four Points. Got a nice upgrade to a duplex. Very friendly staff. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL We had a late night arrival and early departure which was a shame, because we loved this hotel. We booked the penthouse suite, which was a bi-level unit. The living area,with a sitting area and large flat screen tv, half bath and wet bar with toaster oven, coffee maker, and mini fridge was downstairs. The deluxe ultra comfy bed and full bath with jetted tub was upstairs. There was also a large flat screen tv upstairs. Very quiet and comfortable, spacious and clean. The room had slippers and robes available for lounging. There is a mini store next to the front desk, and we bought a couple of snacks for the room. We had time for breakfast the next morning before the flight and the food and service were good. The free shuttle was an added bonus. I would DEFINITELY stay here again! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff comfortable stay! Staff was Great! Room was clean! Bed was wonderfully comfortable! Free shuttle to airport! Bus to downtown right out front! SPG Recognition was wonderful and much appreciated! HIghly recommended August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Ready for Prime Time This hotel is not good! I am a Platinum Member of SPG. I arrived at 4:30PM, and our room was not ready. We had to wait in the lobby for 45 minutes. The lobby was small and unattractive. The woman that checked us did not make us feel welcome. When we finally got to our room, it wasn't particularly clean. The shuttle but that runs to and from the airport terminal is a shared bus. It was not on time when we arrived or when we left. Don't stay here! March 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room. Poor Customer Service! After check in, I found my way to my room. There were stains on both the bedding cover, (along with the duvet being picked, and worn out), and on a pillow. Further, there was still hair in tub from a previous guest. I notified the front desk of the problem, and asked for housekeeping to come and take care of the situation, as I wanted to go to sleep. After waiting 45 minutes, I went and found a housekeeper myself, who told me that she had not been informed of my request. The housekeeper did change the bedding, but did NOT clean the tub. Upon check out, I asked for the manager to contact me. It has been a week, and still no contact. (Not even a folio of my stay.) August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I called today because I still had not received the confirmation for my stay. The first time I called I was immediately put on hold for 8 minutes, once the man got on the file he said his computers were down and that he couldn't email me my confirmation so he transferred me to central reservations. Once transferred to her she was unable to pull up my reservation by name and asked for a conf# which I had not been provided. So I called back to the hotel to get that number and he again transferred me to central reservations. The lady that answered there this time was pleasant but said due to it being an in house reservation only the front desk could provide me with the confirmation. So I called the front desk again and the guy was very rude and basically told me there is nothing they can do. After spending 23 minutes on the phone going back and forth back and forth there is nothing they can do. Awesome thanks for your help. I will never stay at this hotel again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond The manager Brian, and his staff went out of their way for a family in need of lodging as their 4 y/o child awaited eye surgery. The family was very overwhelmed and anxious about the surgery and traveling so far from home. Brian made them feel comfortable and safe. He upgraded their accommodations to meet their needs and allowed them to have a later check-out time. When the family had to go back for the follow-up appointment Brian and his staff gave them the same wonderful service. They didn't go above and beyond just once, but twice. They truly care about their guests and meeting their specific needs. The family's experience at the hotel was the highlight of their trip. I am so thankful to Brian for the assurance he gave me that our young friends would be well taken care of in their time of need. You demonstrate why I am a very satisfied SPG club member. Five Stars to all of you. Thank you. PS The little girl;s eye sight is improving and her family is very thankful to you too. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than I expected. The earlier reviews are no longer applicable. The hotel is reconditioned and a pleasure to stay at. The location is close to bus and train service and the shuttle to the airport is great. Rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-In staff very unhelpful I was traveling with a friend who flew in before I did. I paid for the room with points, and the reservation was noted with my friend's name so he would be able to check in. My friend had a huge issue with check-in and was forced to use his British mobile phone to call me to clear it up. The front desk person refused to let him check in under my name (even though he was in the reservation) and then once that was done refused to grant us my platinum benefits! I had to speak to the front desk person on my friend's phone (Charging a couple dollars per minute) to clear it up. He was rude and seemed to have no idea what the benefits of a Platinum guest are. Retraining is in order. The hotel is further from the airport than they make it out to be, and the shuttle takes FOREVER. Almost worth taking a taxi. The room was nice and clean, but oddly laid out and the bed was not the comfortable bed I have had in other Four Points, or maybe this one was simply passed its prime. The proximity to the freeway was also annoying, and should be noted to guests. Traffic noises can easily keep you up at night. Upon checkout, I requested an emailed copy of the bill, and NEVER received it. This has always been a standard in ANY Starwood hotel, so I am surprised. Staff needs some serious re-training. October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a SPG quality at all the room was very stuffy and small....more of a $30/night hotel May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL NEVER CEASES TO DISAPPOINT ME I have been a guest to this hotel several times & my experiences always get worse with each stay. Most of my problems come from the rude the night manager is at this location. He simply doesn't know basic SPG program rules when it comes to platinum amenities & doesn't know basic courtesy. The rest of the hotel staff is wonderful & has always been great. The rooms could be better but I know they are undergoing renovations at this time. I don't really recommend this property because of the sub-par treatment I've been given in the past when their are better options in this area. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 9.95 per day for guests to park This hotel was recently refurbished by a very short person. Shower rod drags on the floor and tub bottom (unsanitary). Shower head is set for folks 5 6" and under. Shower soap dispensers displace 25% of the shower width at mid torso. TP dispenser is under the counter about 18" off the floor. The worst part was been told I had to pay 9.95/night for self parking when staying on a free award night. No thanks- I have other choices that are more comfortable, better located and accomidate normal sized folks. No sound attenuation between floors sounding like a dance studio November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent staff, can't recommend due to badly dated facilities This is a really challenging review to write for me, as the staff was incredible during my stay. But the facilities are so badly dated I simply cannot recommend this hotel. I was "upgraded" upon arrival to a King Suite, which means you get a few musty smelling pieces of badly dated furniture in your room. I'd hate to see what my original booking would have been like, as the room was rather small for something called a "suite." This property's definition of suite differs from mine. I also could not for the life of me get the thermostat working properly, as it seemed to have only three settings: off, icy cold, or blazing inferno. What's more, this property is more expensive than other, much better SFO airport hotels. The staff are making lemonade out of lemons at this property, but make no doubt that this property is a lemon. It is, without a doubt, the worst SPG property I have ever stayed at. I hope they plan to renovate it soon. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place on a budget I am always able to get a room here with my SPG membership card. I like the parking and it meets my needs. Only reason for the 4/5 is the fact that sometimes I travel with my pet and they're not pet friendly so I have to go to one of the other SPG hotels in the area. But this cannot be changed, and is not their problem but their policy. Otherwise, rooms are as expected for a night of sleep and they check you in fast. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service from the front desk staff I would like to take this opportunity to thank Rovenna who went above and beyond during my recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in South San Francisco on 1/22-1/23. She was able to help me with critical business documents that needed to be prepared, faxed and sent to my corporate office. Her can do attitude and attention detail was greatly appreciated. She is a true professional and please recognize her for the outstanding work. Again thanks Rovenna and I will absolutely being recommending this hotel to my colleagues and friends within and outside our firm. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel hasa good location. It can be easily seen from the freeway. There are many restuarants located nearby. The front desk staff was very porfessional in dealing with our concerns about needing an additional bed. Even though it was noted in our invoice that there would be four adults, there were not enough towels nor coffee. The evening staff (Guiermo?)had to bring the needed supplies for two nightsof our three night stay. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good airport hotel This hotel is far better than some of the reviews would suggest. Location is fine - keep in mind it is an airport hotel, so don't expect a ton in the area, but you can walk to a couple of different restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable, beds are great. Shuttle service was solid, staff very friendly. When you consider the price, this is a real value. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Excellent location, proximity to SFO airport. Added benefit is the free shuttle bus to/from the airport. The hotel rooms are a bit dated, might need renovation. Staff are great, and always helpful. The complimentary coffee in the mornings is much appreciated. Not much nearby except an IHOP or McDonalds, so you'd need a car if you want anything else. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice airport hotel Comfortable newish hotel that is reasonably priced. Breakfast was weak with oatmeal runny and inadequate selection. Front desk staff wanted to be helpful but was really too busy. Poor SPG recognition; I don't think the person checking us in understood system. Waited more that 30 minutes for the airport bus that was supposed to run every 15 minutes. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here unless you have no other options By far the absolute worst experience I've had at an Starwoods property. This "hotel" is a black eye for the brand, and the accommodations are closer to that of a motel. I was upgraded upon arrival to a "Bi-Level Suite" (Rm 214) which was nice, until i realized the condition, cleanliness and location of the "suite." Here are the highlights: 1) A used tampon in the full bathroom toilet and droplets of urine on the toilet seat 3) A room facing the highway with an unsealed window allowing all the traffic exhaust and noise into my bedroom. 4) A mattress 10 years past its replacement so indented I found more comfort on the sofa. I ended up checking out a day early and into another property since I could not bear paying for another sleepless night in a filthy room. Upon check out the front desk attendant didn't even bother to ask why I was leaving early, she just continued her phone conversation as she processed my invoice; classy. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great airport hotel Friendly, helpful staff/ clean rooms /good food I would give every category 5 stars except it is a smaller hotel so the eating options late at night or before 6:30 am are limited to snacks for purchase. Also it is close to the main road but it is an airport hotel after all. Finally, the shuttle is convenient and runs on a set schedule so pay attention to times! The drivers are amazing, left my cell phone and it was returned immediately once discovered!! Well done Sheraton - January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positively surprised Clean and spacious rooms. Great staff! Hotel Manager accommodated our request for an early check-out, crediting our points back. It was a very pleasant one week stay for the small number of points we paid. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by :( Stayed in their 4th flr penthouse w/ king bed: -Furnitures are old, sparse, motel quality, and tired. -Fridge is missing temp control knob; could not chill food or drinks. -Mirrors are swap meet grade. -top of tvs and headboards are coated with dust. -Stair railings are chipped. -Shower handle is ready to fall off. -Shower walls are motel grade and cracked on both ends. -1 bedroom side table lamp is missing its lamp shade. -Light fixtures in the wet bar and the bathroom show age and tarnish; dirty. -Blanket under the comforter is old and yellowish; dingy. -Floors dont have room #s location guides. -Annoying steps right at the entrance leading to the front desk . -Room service should be available 24/7 as a lot of business travelers come in late at night. -Location and staff are nice! Overall, this place is a glorified motel that shows a lot of age and no pride. In a lot of other past reviews, management has repeatedly used the excuse of renovation as the reason for the deficiencies. These were listed months ago! Stop the excuses and correct all that's wrong. It's our first time at this hotel and we picked it amongst others by the airport because of it's name. This is a sad and sorry addition to the sheraton brand and a conundrum as to why SPG would even include this cheap motel under its umbrella. Truly disappointed in both the sheraton chain and the SPG group. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The unexpected Upon arrival the front desk manager came off rude and unprofessional. I had a service animal with me and she loudly snapped at me and asked "is that a service animal?" I replied yes and here are his tags. She grabbed them and disappeared behind a wall to make a copy. On her return she asked my name and pulled up my reservation. From there she began to tell me about the $9.95 plus tax parking fee and asked for my ID and credit card. The manager gave me a room and I asked her if the room was on the freeway side of the hotel. She replied yes. I also asked if the complementary platinum upgrade was available she replied no. I went to the room and opened the door and looked in to see the 101 freeway with cars buzzing by. I closed the door and walked back to ask for a room not on the freeway. The manager said room 335 is not on the freeway and I replied that someone must have moved the freeway. She looked again and said oh, yeah it is. I asked for 2 queen beds, i was not asked the first time when i checked in, on the top floor not on the freeway side of the hotel. I also asked about if the complimentary upgrade was available? The manager looked again and said no, I do not have any rooms like that. She went over a room on the front side of the hotel - which faced the freeway - and offered to relocate me there. Again, I pushed a little and asked for the room upgrade. Now she was able to find a handicapped room, 2 queen beds, top floor, not facing the freeway and it had an adjoining door. I said thats fine and went on my way. Not my typical SPG experience and I would not suggest this location to my fellow travelers. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay when you fly out! I love staying at this location when I have an early flight out from SFO, or when I get in late to SFO. Its very close to the airport, its right next to 2 gas stations so you can fill your rental up and its on the same road as the rental car return. Its not ultra luxurious or anything like this but for what it is, it does a great job. The bar is nice and usually has a few folks to talk to, the staff is friendly and always makes a point to mention your spg status. The rooms are comfy and its everything you could want before a flight. If you are traveling with family book a suite. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place and great service. We had a conference at the South San Francisco Conference Center and this hotel was just in front of it. Great service. Brandia gave us excellent SPG recognition and she help us accommodate all our needs. Room was large, nice and clean. My only disappointment was that the heater took a while to slightly increase the temperature in our room. Breakfast next day is basic continental. Parking is $10. Overall great experience December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Hotel when you need to be close to SFO I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It can be a little noisy, but if you can get one of the remodeled rooms on the upper floors it is nice. Usually get a Platinum upgrade and breakfast in the restaurant is decent. The staff are always friendly and have been very helpful on numerous occasions. The shuttle is pretty prompt and the drivers are nice. May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by justmeee Not bad for price but room STUNK!!! Did not even offer restitution. Other than that, staff was great and room seemed clean. Plenty of hot water. Soap dispensers were empty and I had no shampoo/conditioner and a squirt or two of soap. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay During my recent stay, I had several issues with the hotel. First, the bedspread was stained, with some black substance smeared across the top of the bedspread. It wasn't noticeable immediately but once the cover was unrolled, it was evident. There was additional black substance which I assume was makeup in between the bedspread and the sheets. It was very gross. I also chose to dine at the small hotel restaurant. I ordered a mediterranean salad which was supposed to contain artichokes, roasted bell peppers, and kalamata olives. Evidently they ran out of the listed ingredients and substituted black olives and fresh red peppers instead. There were barely any of the components added in to begin with, as the salad was mainly lettuce. The salad wasn't even close to the description on the menu. I would have understood the issue had I been notified of the substitution. This hotel does not meet basic hygiene expectations and their food offerings were extremely disappointing. I would NOT recommend staying here. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT AIRPORT LOCATION This hotel is located close to SFO. Much more affordable than the other high priced SF hotels. Good for an easy quick in and out stay. Friendly staff who are helpful. March 21, 2013
<<prev2