Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

  • 264 South Airport Boulevard
  • Sur de San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94080
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Management - Loud Location I've stayed at this property a couple of times out of necessity but have yet to find a good reason why it is branded as a "starwood" property since the quality, management, and ammenities really don't make the cut. In my last couple of stays, I've had my car trapped in the basement parking lot by overflowing water and been walked with a confirmed reservation because they had no rooms (with a form letter that I filled in myself from the General Manager). Its funny, at some properties, I get a handwritten note welcoming me to the location.... the GM's or someone takes the time. Here, they evidently knew they would walk us far enough in advance that they could have form letters pre-printed sending us to a competing chain. If ever there was a time for the GM to talke a leadership role, this would have been it. And at 1am in the morning it says please call with concerns.... I tried, it just rolled back to the lady at the front desk who didn't cause the problem but had to deal wth the fallout. Rooms are noisy (watch out for the highway side), older, no way to get from the parking garage to the checkin until you are checked in (so you walk around the first time), and abviously poor management, all make this at the bottom of the list of places I would stay near the airport. April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good The first thing that was a bad sign is that when you enter the hotel, using the only entrance, you have no choice but to go up a short flight of stairs. Perhaps 10 or so, I did not count however this is no ramp. How this is even legal from a disability perspective baffles me. When I inquired about this as the desk, they said they had some kind of a chair lift but dont use it because it is noisy. This is a hotel, where people arrive with luggage and you have to carry them up stairs. Horrible design flaw. The next poor design flaw is that their penthouse suites only bathroom is up a very tall and narrow staricase however the working desk area is down stairs. There is a bar area downstairs with a sink and not a towel or napkin to be found. You must go upstairs for that. Ugh. Finally, my air conditioning did not work. My room was a sauna when I checked in (it was like 80 degrees that particular day) it never cooled off more than 2 degrees in spite of my cranking it as low as it would go to try to cool off the room. By time I figured out the room just wasnt going to cool down, i had already hung my clothes and didnt want to repack to change rooms (was only there one night) so I didnt say anything. However drying hair and applying make-up in a hot box is always fun. Not a good one night stay. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad for airport access Lobby is small but staff is friendly, room is clean, bed is comfortable, bathroom isn't roomy enough but okay, faucet is leaky when turned all the way up, towel is kind of worn, outside hallway could be equipped with new carpet and some lights, the single elevator is slow and needs update. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Been at this property numerous times - it's good to go back to knowing what to expect. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient to Airport, Interesting Penthouse Suites I spent five days here on a business trip to Redwood Shores, based on the proximity to the 101, and ease of travelling in the opposite direction of rush hour traffic. The hotel is north of the airport, and not too difficult to reach by car if you have a GPS - it’s just a bit of a quirk to enter the parking lot prior to the Shell station. The hotel it right next to the 101, which I assumed would bring considerable noise - but thankfully I didn’t really notice it. I had a Penthouse Suite room, which was the first I’ve ever seen in an SPG hotel. The concept is simple - the main floor has a sink and table, along with the living room. There are stairs just inside the door to an open loft on the upper level, for the bed and bathroom. It’s a unique concept, but I found it a little inconvenient being a solo business traveller. Firstly, the closet and drawers are on the upstairs loft level, meaning that you can either unpack on the main floor and carry it upstairs, or drag your suitcase up the stairs. Either way, not ideal - but I suppose it makes sense that if you’re not alone you wouldn’t walk out of the shower downstairs to change. Plus, there is storage under the stairs for luggage - a nice feature! Being close to the 101, the windows were extremely dirty. That part I wasn’t impressed with as it was almost impossible to see outside - and didn’t look like they’re cleaned every frequently. At the same time, I suppose it makes sense given how much exhaust the hotel is covered with. As other have mentioned, take a room away from the 101 - even facing north or south is better. The gym is very small, only a few machines, and while I was there the ice machine was just pouring out water into a tray. Not the best options for exercising! Additionally, there are back stairs that go down to the parking level, which wasn’t secure. Anyone could have entered the parking lot and entered the hotel from the back stairs, without someone knowing - not impressed. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at Four Points Sheraton SFO Had one of the worst experiences here of any of the SPG properties I have stayed so far. I usually tend to ignore small issues at any hotel I stay at however, this hotel needs serious improvements. I have provided a high level account of bad service I received at your hotel - a) Bad check-in experience. The agent at the counter was rude and acted as if she was doing me a big favor by giving me an upgrade. This was after reminding her that I had applied my suite nights for this reservation and I already received the confirmation. Still, she says she'll give me an upgrade is one is available, and then went on to behave as if she did me a big favor giving me one. I thought this was an SPG benefit for all platinum members and not a favor that is left to your hotel's customer service professional's discretion. b) Dirty Towels. The room had dirty towers and this was pointed out to the agent at the front desk. c) Bad mattress in the rooms. The mattress was all torn up beneath the sheets with springs sticking out of it. It was the same issue with the other room which I was moved to when I complained of the mattress. This is after the fact that SPG prides itself in its beds. d) Bad service in the restaurant. The waiter serving the breakfast actually asked me to get up and grab my own coffee myself from the counter where the coffee thermos was placed. At this time, I also noticed that your hotels front desk staff lied to another SPG platinum guest that the hotel's restaurant didn't have any decaf coffee just because they didn't want to do their job and brew some fresh decaf coffee! e) Bad creamer in the room. The coffee creamer provided in the room was so old that it went bad and could have been a potential health hazard to anyone consuming it. f) Noise in the rooms from upstairs. I had my sleep disrupted several times for two nights in a row. This was after I called help desk twice on each night complaining of the noise from the room upstairs. f) Overall bad attitude of the whole staff at the hotel. Very bad attitude from your staff i.e. help desk staff, restaurant waiters, etc. Overall, very bad experience here. Will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement overall. Staff at front desk gives you the sensation as if they will prefer being somewhere else. No SPG recognition. The waiter at the restaurant during breakfast was rude. I will be coming a few times this next year to the South San Francisco conference center and will consider stay in another brand hotel despite being Platinum myself. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is well maintained Staff is professional. Has USA today and Wall Street Journal in every floor. Both indoor and outdoor parking for $10 a day. Close to highway. Room is clean and comfortable , nicely furnished. December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad attitude I experienced bad attitude from the staff and will never stay again at four points hotel Once my card is ready for renewal I will cancel it. Very disappointed with spg right now November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE starwood hotel representative booked me a hotel that doesn't exist! Jacuzzi and wet bar doesn't exist on this four points sheraton in south san francisco November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient Hotel to San Fran Airport. Clean Big Room October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewwere Was charged an exuberant price for the hotel. The room and bed were dirty. Had to ask for more towels. Hotel was noisy and food was not good. Would not stay again.... No AARP rate given and took advantage of having to stay before airport when conference was on. Not our faults. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We were coming but from Australia and needed so well deserved sleep. This was the best place to do that. We had a very relaxing dinner with wine that the wait staff recommended. The check in agent was superb. Edmund was the most courteous and professional. He upgraded us to a loft room as we wanted quietness he deserves kudos for his attitude to SPG members. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suite! This suite was unusual in layout. Although it was on the top floor the suite was two stories, the first a living room area with convertible sofa/bed and sink and an upstairs loft area with a king size bed and a full bathroom. Very spacious and with the living room area well separated from the sleeping area this would be good for a family or several people traveling together.. Great layout for a suite. Friendly staff member when we checked in and out. We only stayed six hours due to plane schedule but it was all good and we were happy to get some sleep. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for handicap parking It seems really cheap to me that a handicapped person with one car books two rooms and is charged $9.95 to park in a handicap space outside the hotel for the night. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so hot I was unpleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was old and felt dirty. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good with reservations This is good hotel close to the airport. My minor complaints are 1. Parking charge 2. Missing hair dryer took a early morning call to get. 3. Stained tub September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay did not meet expectations The air conditioning in my room did not work and there were no staff members in the hotel who knew how to fix it. When I moved rooms, the first room I was moved to smelled of cigarette smoke, so I had to move again. I was not happy with my stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is poorly located Hotel is just average. Rooms are very basic and the gym is small. My biggest issue was waiting for the shuttle bus from the hotel. It only arrives every half hour at best and when it did, it was jam packed with guests standing up for the ride. While waiting, multiple buses for other (same) hotels came by every ten minutes. Clearly four points has to fix this. And they wanted over 310.00 per night for this experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Points Beware if you're using your points at this location. They will put you in the noisiest room they have. They won't if you're a paying customer though. We spent the 1st 3 nights on the 4th floor with a broken AC unit, blinking green light in the middle of the ceiling, and loud mechanical industrial machinery going on and off throughout the night. We complained. They moved us noon the 4th day to the 2nd floor. Much better. Quieter. Also, if you're going GREEN - no room service/clean up - you get just that. They'll try to get you with the little $5 discount coupon to use at the hotel. DON'T use them! You'll lose your 250 BONUS Points that day for using that $5 card. TAKE the BONUS Points. And another thing, one hand hasn't a clue as to what the other hand is doing at this place. Speak to one person one day about their policies and the next day someone's telling you a different story the next. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No AC and poor check out experience; still waiting 2000 spg points compensation Paid 8000 spg points, which is too high for what is offered. Called earlier and requested top floor facing away from freeway; check in lady was courteous and friendly enough and granted my request. At check in on 9-5-14, informed front desk that I would check out at 6 am the next morning. However, AC in room did not work. Called front desk six times from 6 to 8 pm; three times by pressing zero for operator and three times by pressing GUEST SERVICES button; no one answered. Too tired after tough day to go down to front desk and complain. Room had minifridge but it was not working properly; had ice crusted all over, which was melting and dripping water. Tried to set minifridge to coldest setting but did not make difference. Room clean; bed comfortable; flat screen TV good with many TV channels available. Bathtub has rust marks. This hotel does not give individual shampoo or conditioner bottles nor does it give any soap bars. Instead there are big bottles installed on tub wall and you can pump to get shampoo, conditioner or bath gel. Terrible service at 6 am at front desk next morning. No one at front desk. Found another person waiting in line in front of me also waiting to check out. Finally found a guard; he hunted around for someone; finally found the front desk receptionist asleep inside. She came out after twenty minutes with a grouchy expression as if saying “why are you bothering me this early in the morning. Go back to your room and come back at 8 am to check out after I finish my beauty sleep, which you have now interrupted”. Not exactly the famous Starwood hospitality. Unfortunately, I had appointment so could not wait till 8 am to check out. When I complained about no AC in room, she said phones not working; she could not do anything to help me; she told me to call Masumi Veda, Operations manager or Debbie Gudmunson, general manager. Called Masumi Veda at 10:31 am on when returned home; she agreed not to charge $10 parking fee and post 2000 spg points as credit for inconvenience of no AC and poor check out experience, so that was good. Still no spg points posted on my account yet but it is only 9-13-14 yet so hopefully they will appear soon. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Extremely helpful staff...quick check-in...comfortable rooms. My only concern is that the entrance to the lobby is up 3 stairs which can be difficult with multiple suitcases. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tommy The room was very nice but there were no amenities in the room, i.e., toiletries and coffee. The room service card for breakfast was not picked up and when I took it down to the front desk at 6 AM the staff person was not accommodating and helpful, almost rude rather than a comment like " oh, I'm so sorry that happened. I'll take care of it right away." Instead she left the ball in my court and did not offer any help. This is not what I would call hospitality. Other than this the rest was very nice. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is clean but needs improvement They have tried to up date the hotel. The lobby area is very nice and clean. The rooms are clean but very noisy, My room was very load the AC unit never turned off just kept running like the fan was stuck. Once I turned the AC off there was a non-stop rattle from something else in the room. Most like will not stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle to the airport never showed up!!! I need to catch up with the flight at 2:35 pm. I checked out at 12:00 pm and the staff told me the shuttle arrives at every 05 and 35. I waited until 1:30 pm, the shuttle never showed up. The staff used her walkie talkie to call the driver, but no one replied. The staff showed me the driver's attendance form and there was no check-in since 10:35 am that morning... Very disappointed... September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Service The front desk was in adequately staffed. The restaurant only had one server that was awful. I asked a question regarding my spg gold member benefits and he didn't even aw knowledge my question and repeated himself very loudly and slowly as if I didn't speak English. Our room was ok but the hallways had a stench that was indescribable. I will not stay here again even with my free nights awards. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Location, unpleasant staff ... and other stuff I rented this hotel, got there late at night. The price was $341 which is pretty hefty. I got the room that I had ordered, but it was over 2 floors and the A/C was not working. Humming but not doing anything. After calling and asking how to use the panel, the lady said she doesn't know and there is nobody there to help. She kind of made fun of me that I said 84 degress is too hot to sleep. The breakfast was the same disaster, the guy in the evening told me thhere is a continental breakfast buffet and coffee. I came down, coffe empty and there was no buffet, you actually had to order breakfast ... no time for that now ... when I asked the lady about it she just played irritated and was very unpleasant about checking me out.. This is the middlee of Silicon Valley and the hotel cost is $341 dollars and not somewhere in the boonies where this would be more understandable ... Really disappointed and will not go there again. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish we would have stayed somewhere else We stayed here for the last leg of our San Fran trip. I payed in points, 10,000 points. I wish I had booked a different SPG hotel near the airport. The rooms are a bit run down. The AC didn't work in the first room, so they moved us to a second room. One of the beds was squeaky, which kept us up. Not what I expected from Starwood. The staff is super nice and responsive through! And there's a regular shuttle to the airport, which is nice too! August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early flight sleepover Wanted to stay close to SFO for early morning flight. Roomy and clean accommodation, responsive staff, prompt free airport shuttle every half hour, morning coffee in lobby. Good value. August 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:15:21.725-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_1156, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>