Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place, very comforting My first time visiting LA, this place is not pricy comparing to most hotels in city. Location is very near to the airport, and there are places for shopping right near the hotel. People are very friendly and breakfast is great. Had a great rest after a days exhausting in universal studio. Will recommend to anyone. December 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not handle problems correctly When I checked in, clerk passed me off to someone else, I guess cause I was on the employee rate I was trade this way, no hot water at all from time I checked in until I checked out, again no compensation was offered, I guess cause I was on My Hot Rate, the morning staff were clearly offering compensation, but not for me...... December 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements I have no complains about the staff, the room was clean and presentable. What ruined my stay was the amenities. The lack of hot water, specially when the weather is a bit cold; lots of noises from other rooms; the ac not working properly; and the cable tv losing signal constantly. I've been to a lots of Starwood hotels in Asia and in the US and this property did not meet any of my expectations November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location! The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location for us. November 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated In general this hotel is pretty decent. I have a great difficulty in booking my discounted rates per my contract each month and go back and forth with your staff regarding it. Nothing is clear and it is very frustrating. Other thigns that I do feel need improving is a water filter or whatever will handle the sulfer smell from the water also the ability to watch a movie like many other hotels have but this location does not for some reason. The food isn't very good and never changes for room service and several times I've had no soap or shampoo in my room. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! Thank you for always being so responsive to our needs. We appreciate all the excellent service we get whenever we stay there! October 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has good features, and a great buffet breakfast bar, and lunch menu. Other than some situations that occurred during the stay, I would recommend your hotel to others. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick LA trip We where in LA to pick up somebody in the airport the next day. Decided to stay overnight and the location of this hotel doesn't disappoint! It was literally right across the mall which is great so we get to do some shopping without worrying of being stuck in traffic. Bed is comfortable. Buffet breakfast selection is OK, I was expecting more but our server is great even giving me a fresh to go decaf coffee. Thats an excellent service! and yes highly recommended we will be back :) October 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service and then....... I wanted to lt you know that the gentleman that is working at the front desk this evening needs some additional training. When I walked into the hotel there were 2 men standing there and the employee asked if I was checking in and I said isn't he waiting referring to the man in front of me and then he told me they were waiting for a cab. The customer then said I am not waiting for a cab I would like to check in. Then when I arrived in my room I was pleasantly surprised to see a message from the general manager and front office manager wth light refreshments. I then went to wash my hand and there is no soap. Then I proceeded to find the ice machine which is located on a different floor only to get there and there is no ice. I then returned to my room and I then called to the front desk and I asked for them to bring me soap, 4 creamers for coffee and some ice. I then wait over 25 minutes and nothing so I call again and Blanche answers the phone. She asks Maria from housekeeping for soap and she is told that the hotel is out of soap and the order will be arriving tomorrow. I ask to speak to a manager and there are no managers here. A few minutes later Blanche knocks on my door and she found soap and told me that she would have gone to CVS to buy soap if she couldnt find any. Then a receiv a call from Des from the front desk asking me if I received all of my items and I told him no and that at this point I was not interested in waiting any longer. Iwould like to thank Blanche for going above and beyond to find soap for me. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Would recommend this hotel. Close to ecerything July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendly helpful Staff The staff here is superb and so helpful and it really did make for a pleasant stay. The room was excellent but I did find the AC really loud and the only way to sleep was to turn it off. Which was fine as it wasn't too warm out but I might not be too happy if it was. Window only opens about two inches so it would have been pretty hot if hot outside. Bed is super comfy and room a great size and the lounge chair is excellent when you want to sit but don't want to sit in bed because that's all that's on offer. Cable TV selection excellent. Across the street from Fox Hills Mall which has good shopping. Also a CVS and Marshalls just behind hotel. Pool area a bit bland but nonetheless ticks the box. Took PrimeTime Shuttle from Airport, it's about 5 minutes and first/last stop. $14 plus tip. If you are in transit at LAX, this is perfect as there is more on offer outside the hotel than the actual airport hotels (surrounded by rental car parks and airport parking). Would stay here again, absolutely. Having said that however, rate is an important factor and would not pay more than $150 USD plus tax. PS. Do have one question though - why have balconies if you are unable to access? That's a bit weird! July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was great & when we had a request they were happy to fulfill it. The room was comfortable & I got much needed rest. Thank you. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is back Let me start by saying that I travel a fair amount, despite not liking traveling. Maybe it is because it was the first trip with my 3 mo old, maybe it was an in-law wedding, maybe it was LA (had bad experiences in the city in the past). However the team at the Four Points Culver City were wonderful. Easily one of the better Four Points I've stayed at. Every team member was responsive, helpful, and kind. A special shoutout to Dulce who accommodated me (along with a few other extended family members' luggage) while I was dealing with a minor predicament (a late pickup by the monther-in-law). If I ever find myself back in Culver City I will stay here again. My only complaint is that the bar did not open until 4pm. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Absolute Best Place To Stay - Period! I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points - Culver City from May 14th - 20th and I will no longer stay at any other hotel. I have always stayed at other places, never at the Sheraton, until now. I wont stay anywhere else. The Front Office Manager - Daryl Brooks, exemplified professionalism and has outstanding customer service. His attentiveness to my requests and needs were exemplary. I had a reunion with my two college roommates after 29 years and we were all impressed by him, the front office staff, Sergio the Bartender and Lauren who knew what drink I wanted without me even asking. Now that is the service of a 5 Star Hotel, even a deluxe resort. I so enjoyed my time, me and my former U.C.L.A college roommates, now dear friends will be making monthly visits and get - a - way trips here, as I live out of state and they live in various cities in California. I want to also personally thank, Willard Wolfgang, General Manager - because of his stellular service and professional courtesy - I extended my stay there. We will be back, in fact I'm booking my reservation, today. Thank you so much, Professor La Della L. Levy M.A, M.Ed June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personnel and cleanliness is where it's at! Everyone was so polite, helpful and friendly. I couldn't praise everyone enough. Cudo's to all. You run a very good staff. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The really good thing about this hotel is the location. Close to the airport, and close to West LA and downtown. It is also right across a gigantic mall. The staff was really, really nice. The people at the front desk were super helpful, always smiling and polite. The problem for me was the room: small, with a very gloomy white lighting, and it looked more like a cheap motel than a Starwood property. The bathroom was also probably the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen in the US. Overall rooms need a serious update. So overall it is fine for a couple of nights but I would not recommend for long stays. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed expectations I stayed here overnight for a quick business trip. I've always enjoyed quality with Starwood properties including this property. The staff at this four points have always been exceptionally friendly attentive and helpful. An unexpected surprise was a nice glass of wine and cheese plate waiting for me in my room. I highly recommend this property! I truly feel like the entire staff want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. For a one night business stay I felt like I was at a top resort. If I'd stayed at a lesser property it'd be just a hotel stay. The staff makes all the difference May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Culver City Gem It's only taken 4 years, but here's my review: I've stayed in all of the hotels in the immediate area, and this place is simply my favorite: great location (convenient to LAX airport and beaches, next to Westfield Mall, plenty of running routes in neighborhood, close to downtown CC) and above all some great staff. I've stayed here dozens of times (closing in on 100 nights) and the staff remembered me on sight after a couple of visits. Even snapped a pic of an engineer fixing a kid's skateboard once. The hotel is popular with airline staff and many of my business colleagues. It's a great base of operations for work or for a Los Angeles adventure, just off the 405. Tip: Double queen rooms are on the 405 side of the hotel. King rooms are a little more quiet. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location to Get Around the Westside This hotel is across from a mall and very close to the 405. It is a convenient property to get around the Westside and downtown Culver is only a few minutes away. There is nothing *special* about this hotel but it is a clean and the staff is quite friendly. The prices are very reasonable for the Westside but there is a charge for parking, which is a bit strange for that part of town. There are plenty of restaurants to walk to and the food is the hotel isn't bad but I would recommend taking the walk across the street for a greater variety. The rooms are clean and well kept. The beds are comfortable as you expect from a Sheraton. I did not use the fitness center so I cannot review that appropriately. Each staff member I spoke with was pleasant and accomodating. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great start to a wonderful birthday weekend Arrived in the early evening and check in was a breeze. We were upgraded to a very nice deluxe king room. Also it was my wife's birthday and they brought up a very nice fruit and cheese plate. We both appreciated the great service and friendly hospitality. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by General Manager is non-responsive Staff is superb; sadly, new franchise management has brought the hotel down. Would recommend if top management changes. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center Your location to LAX prompted us to choose your facility However, we were disappointed when we were told that the printer cartridge, in the business center, could not be replaced until you received a reorder from corporate headquarters. As someone who needed to print out several pages for business, I found this quite unacceptable. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Clean rooms, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Same experience as a cheap motel I was very disappointed with our room. The wooden mirror frame in the bathroom had toothpaste and soap stains marks on it. I don't allow that in my own bathroom. I stepped into the shower and there was mildew in between the tiles at eye level. The soap dispenser hanging on the wall had only one squirt of soap left so I had to jump out and find some more soap as I was showering. It was an icky bathroom experience for me which soured my stay at this hotel. I could have stayed at a cheap motel to get this experience. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location. Stayed her 2-3 times a year for the past 6 years. Always passes my expectations! November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and acceptable value for money Hotel was good in terms of value for money but it appeals to be old especially for the lobby & rooms. No closet in the room, only open area to hang clothes and no safe in the room either. Bathroom is very basic and water temperature is hard to control. Hotel is right opposite to Westfield Culver City shopping center and has direct accessibility to highways which sets you within 30 min radius to multiple locations by car including Venis beach, Santa Monica, Beverly hills, Hollywood...etc November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath room Overall great experience staff room ok bath room to small I am 6' 3' 195 lbs could not move easily around, maybe this is only in some rooms. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOB Rate I stayed at this hotel in September and October 2014. At first they did not want to offer the breakfast for my other stays. I completed the survey and management quickly reviewed. They were great to review my comments. Comfortable room and is easy access to restaurants, shops and mall. Lots of parking space available in the back. Breakfast staff was great. Staff at the front desk was cheerful. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent amenities Great staff, restaurant, and meeting and event facilities. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is user friendly. Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff. Near a very large mall and freeway of which I needed to travel (405). October 8, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T13:58:07.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_1257, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>