Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • Californie
  • 94903
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Stayed for two nights. I was surprised when I pulled in the parking lot to find a homeless man sleeping in the landscaping. Check in was rough..I booked a king bed and they tried hard to give me 2 queens. Being my anniversary I insisted on a king. Finally got a king room, I was surprised it was a handicap room. Very ran down and dirty. Very disappointed. Hot tub was a cold tub. 9 PM and outside fireplace was not on. Terrible weekend for my 25 anniversary. Sheraton usually does much better. I should try a different brand next time i suppose. Randy September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Regular Here The best part of this hotel is the staff. The staff is not only friendly but also very caring. They sincerely want to make your stay wonderful. I have been staying at this hotel for 6 years, and it feels like home away from home. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor ac and substandard water pressure i always wonder why a facility asks for a review when management must know about obvious deficiencies. as far as ac and water pressure, are they trying to pass these off as being GREEN. since obama is pro green, green is likely a scam for starwood to hide their cost cutting. too bad because the facility was great with my dog, the room would have been very nice, and the employees were great. were starwood to have charged us $5 more to cover the cost of these necessities, this would have been a 5 star review. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Didn't stay long but the accommodations were great and the staff was very friendly! August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff - uncomfortable beds The staff was very friendly and accomodating - always with a smile and eager to please. Our dinner was very good, portions were generous, and our server was excellent. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable and the bathroom was quite small. Our 'cooked to order' breakfast consisted of rubbery eggs, stale freezer-burned potatoes, undercooked sausage, and extremely dry toast. This property is in a great location and has good potential, with a well-trained staff but some details could use attention - such as better pillows and a better quality morning meal - to make it a pleasant experience overall. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast The Breakfast was amazing and the staff was very effecient. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor I booked our room over a week ahead of time. A room with 2 queen beds. We get there and they say they overbooked and only had 1 king bed and no roll away bed. The front desk was supposed to bring us extra blankets at least but never did. The room smelled like smoke as did the lobby. The elevators took a long time. The shower had someone's else's hair in it and we had to call to even get it started in the morning. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with its features! Such a great location, beautiful patio & pool area, great restaurant, etc. This last time, however, was a disappointment. We had to call for additional towels everyday because there were only 3, or 2 or NONE left for our family of 4. One of the beds creaked with every slight move which made it difficult to sleep. And, 8:30 Monday morning we were woken up due to the hammering and banging noises from construction. Yes, we read the hotel's apology for the temporary disruption due to upgrading the fitness center but we would've chosen a different hotel or date for our weekend stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Conveniently located off the 101 freeway. Great housekeeping department. My room was well taken care of during the stay. Thank you! Some front desk staff need some training on keeping their words. Basically, staff said she will get back to me about a request. But she never did. Had to request again from a different front desk staff. Good breakfast. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up To expectations After staying in several Four Points hotels around the country I expected to find comparable facilities here. I didn't. - On check-in, I asked if any better rooms were available for complimentary gold-member upgrade. Reply was that I have a nice room. Person didn't check. Room is just ok. Old, small, bathroom with chipped and broken fixtures, no microwave in the microwave space, etc. - When making reservation was told fitness center open 24 hours. At 5am found the door open, no towels, no water. Called front desk and told room closed, hours aree 7am-10pm. What? Anyone here on business will be heading off to meetings by 7am! Asked for Gen Mgr name... then employee said ok (at 5am) to use room with exception of treadmill. Room VERY inadequate. One treadmill, one bike, one stair master, a few weights. - Returned to my room at 6:30pm to find it had not been made up. Called front desk, told they'd been busy. Room serviced shortly thereafter. - Air conditioning is old, wall-mounted unit that is loud, you won't be able to sleep with it on on hot nights. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff who interacted with us were so nice and friendly, especially Michael at the front desk, and the hostesses at breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one hiccup This was our second stay at your fine hotel and the only glich in the visit was when the air conditionder clicked off at around 5 AM. I was awakened by the lack of "white" noise and the sound of traffic on the freeway. We were in room 431 which has a nice view of the freeway but without the a/c fan it also comes with the freeway audio which at 5 AM is quite noticeable. I got up and attempted to restart the a/c but it had no power, it was completely dead. I unplugged and replugged it hoping that might reset it but to no avail. Finally at 5:30 it made a stange noise and the unit came back on. I told the desk clerk and she said hopfully that would be fixed when the remodel was completed. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate experience Dear Mr. Ott, My husband and I stayed at your hotel last night (just one night) in SanRafael, CA location, and we were appalled with the how unclean our room was, from the used towels with boogers and mascara on them to the sheets with hair. We had to call the night staff for new towels and sheets. I'm not sure if housekeeping even cleaned the room. I regret to say that our experience last night really changes our ideal standard of service for a Sheraton hotel and we will think again before checking into to a Sheraton, even for a night. I just wanted to let you know about our unfortunate experience just so that you are aware that this doesn't happen to other customers in the future. Thank you for your time and attention. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay took 4 rooms was very happy August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice try I used points for my stay, once we entered our room, it was smelly! Like old rags and musty. The room was tiny, and hot. Felt like the room that had been forgotten. As a spg member, this was what was given to me? With other brands, same category, they make sure to put you in a room they can be proud of. I've even been given free upgrades at times, i didnt expect that here, but as a member, I would simply appreciate that you dont put me in the worst room in the hotel. I called down, and they immediately brought a key up for a replacement room. But she didn't try to find the smell or identify the problem. My replacement room was fresh, larger, cleaner and did not have that musty odor. Then the next morning, while im in the shower, my boyfriend left for coffee, and I hear my room being opened and shut twice. Our room didnl't have a do not disturb sign provided, and apparently it was the maid, who we already asked to go away twice. I dont understand how these two things occured, other minor things I can overlook but this is pretty bad. I emailed the manager when he asked how our stay was, he apologized and gave a small number of points to compensate. I dont know, this was simply a mini get away and a place to rest our head while in wine country, but with staff being like this, Im definitely cancelling my reservation for october. It seems like the small number of points and apology did not cut it for me... On a brighter note, brews and bbq on wednesday night was a great surprise. It was nice to sit by the pool and have the mini burgers and beer prior to heading out for the night. They did also misplace the beer key, and beer was late! But once it was ready to go, it was a nice treat! I would stay at another four points on wednesday because of this! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff at the hotel are so kind and helpful! They make you feel welcome and are so willing to help with anything you need. We love this hotel and will definitely be back! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I always enjoy my stay at Four Points Sheraton in Corta Madera. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and accommodating. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Our room had a lot of noise and sounds that seemed to come from the ventilation system. I'd hear laughter and voices, open the front door and there'd be no one. We also had "mechanical" noises - like coming from the boiler room - all night long. We were in room 349. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be consistent and frank about Transportation services you can provide to the guests at Reservation Center We reserved Four Points Sheraton due to the recommendation of the bride who was getting Married at the Unitarialist Church in San Rafael We surprisingly found out that the transportatoin services we learned from the Bride and the Reservation Center DID not exist during our Check-in at 3:00pm on 8/10/14.One of my friends has disabity issue and was in need of transportation services. Luckily, the manager found the bus driver and resolved the transportation issue within one hour. If the manager did not find the transportatoin service for us (4 of us), our staying in your hotel could have become the most unpleasant experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel if you're looking for a good rest or good service Pros: Check in went very smooth. Bed was very comfortable. Swimming pool and hot tub looked nice. Hot breakfast had a good variety of items. Cons: Room wasn't properly cleaned. Missed a bathrobe. Asked for a new one, didn't get it until I asked twice. Airconditioning wasn't working properly. Front desk sent someone up. Still not working properly. Locker was unusable, because it was still locked. Weird amounts charged on my credit card. After 2 days of researching front desk still couldn't give me a specification. So they just told me its some kind of deposit which I'll get back. So far I still haven't got it back. Bar staff was giving us strange looks the entire time we were relaxing in the bar area. Restaurant staff in the morning during breakfast were very rude. Being grumpy and "communicating" (yelling like market salesmen through the restaurant) in their own language all the time. They had more attention for each other than for the guests. After settling the check, the server gave us a dirty look after looking at the bill (15% was not enough?). Even though the room was comfortable, drunk hotel guests were staying in the swimming pool/hot tub all night until about 4 am. They made a lot of noise. Staff didn't do anything about it. Same stacks of dirty plates were decorating the hallway to our room for our entire stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tommy We stayed 5 nights and had an excellent time. A good location. Excellent staff, good service and good food. It was a nice central location -- convenient to, Alcatraz, AT&T Park (the Giants) by ferry, Muir Woods, Wine Tasting(Napa and Sonoma) and just a few minutes from Frank Lloyd Wright's Marin Center. The swimming pool and hot tub were a plus. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by July 2012 Checked into this hotel (even though they said I didn't have a reservation) was forced to make another one at a higher price. Terrible room down in the "dungeon" area below the pool. Great view of a wall! Room was muggy. Air conditioning didn't really work well. Also there was a dog training convention so dogs were everywhere. My husband is allergic to dogs so he spent the whole time sneezing etc.. Should have been told at check in about this! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff support needs addressing I stayed one night. The room was nice. Unfortunately, there was no sugar/creamer/stirrer packets. I called housekeeping 2 times with no answer.mmi called the front desk but no one ever came to to the room. Mi had to get dressed and walk the halls looking for housekeeping... I attended a seminar in the Marin I & II Rooms. The bathrooms ran out of toilet paper that I reported to the front desk. The next day the bathrooms ran out of soap...seriously, this is some basic stuff that does not speak well of your organization... :( July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution I booked a 6 day stay through a travel website - this hotel's policy doesn't allow refunds, so if you want to leave - you can, but then you get to pay twice. I found the rooms exceedingly noisy (the hotel sits above a couple of highways and the older through wall a/c units are mostly in the room - think jet cabin noise) The furniture is old, torn up and cheap - I unpacked into the 3 drawers provided at the end of the TV/desk console and the drawers would/could not stay closed. The bathroom was small. The staff was un-sympathetic, but did move me to other identical rooms until I found the least worst one. On a happier note - the bed was comfortable and the linens were up-market -Thank God for small favors. I travel on business once a month and I'll never stay here again and probably never at a 4-points. I'll also read the individual hotels policies more carefully ... that was my mistake. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing This was the first stay I had since achieving Platinum status. What a disappointment. The room was not up to Starwood standards (e.g., stains on the toilet seat, hair in the shower, beds/pillows/sheets that looked and felt like they had not been updated in decades). The common areas of the hotel appeared to be nice, but the state of my room was such that I would never stay here again. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Friendly staff is the best part of this hotel. The front desk staff is the best. Quality of food is not as good as it used to be. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points For the third time consecutive my SPG membership has not been recognized upon checkin. The first two times I had to call customer service and straighten out the matter, including the additional points I missed out on by not being given the opportunity to spin the wheel. The frustrating part is I asked the office staff why some people where spinning the wheel and some where not, and surprisingly enough this did not prompt her to ask if I was an SPG member. I find this difficult to understand as I made my reservations online while signed into my SPG account... This is the ONE and ONLY hotel this has ever happened to me and for it to happen three times consecutive I have to believe it is not coincidence. I continue to stay at this hotel only because of it's proximity to my workplace. I still recommend people to stay here, but be aware that you need to watch that their staff are awarding you correctly. Also, the wall operated A/C unit would not cool the room sufficiently. I normally sleep comfortably at 73 degrees or less, this room was much warmer than 73. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed traveler After driving 7 hours we arrived to get a room with 1 King and a small roll away bed instead of 2 queens that were reserved and prepaid through travelocity. Discussing the matter with both night managers who were not very sympathetic they were not able to change our room. When we got to the room it was small cramped with the roll away in there and the sheets on the king had hair on them. The soap in the bathroom had not been changed nor the bathroom cleaned. They did send room service to clean the room but that was after the manager came and checked the room. I couldn't believe they would give a room that had not been cleaned. Very upsetting ordeal. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service The room and wait staff were excellent. The front desk staff left a lot to be desired. She did not have our reservation. Finally dug up the confirmation number in the car. Put us in a king bedroom for 3 people instead of 2 queens. The coffee maker was broken, the room did not have a clock/radio and the fridge had been taken out. I called the next morning and politely asked if those were standard amenities which she assured me they were and that the problem would be fixed. Never heard back. Had to call again the next day. That time they brought in a fridge and clock/radio but did not bring a coffee maker. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms in need of a serious upgrade The room I was given (252) was old and outdated and had a strong smell of cigarette smoke when the air conditioning unit was turned off. The carpet was dirty and had not been vacuumed prior to my arrival. Bathroom appeared to have been quickly wiped down and the towels were not stocked. The toilet seat was so old you could see spots where people had sat and worn off the coating. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>