Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by under remodeling the property is undergoing renovation I am sure it will be in better condition after work is completed July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for the price Stayed here while going to the Kentucky Horse Park. Very convenient. Nothing special but good for the price. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodeling isn't fast enough The place is clean, but they are not remodeling the rooms fast enough. I had an "old" room, and even the blanket was old...I've been in the newly remodeled rooms, and they are so much nicer than the older rooms. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up t Sheraton standards hotel is in process of a long long overdue renovation July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Lexington I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years do to being in Lexington often. I always find them to have the best combination of location, attitude (super friendly staff and very willing to help), cleanliness (even while renovating), price (extremely reasonable) and one of the best front desk staff you can ask for even at 3am in the morning! This hotel and the staff in it, know their market and strive to be the absolute best in it. They may not have everything a 5 star hotel has but they could sure teach a lot of them a thing or two. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Convenient to a number of local attractions KY Horse park, wineries, bourbon trail and horse farms. Quiet, rooms good size anxious to see after all the renovations are completed. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was horrible. I checked in on July 6 and after I got to the room, immediately went back around to the front desk and checked out. The refrigerator in the room was dirty. The microwave was dirty. The beds looked as though the covers were just thrown up on them, not neatly made. The room smelled horrible. I was very disappointed with the overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel certainly needs to be renovated. The best part about my short stay was the front desk attendant. She was very pleasant and apologetic. She provided great customer service with a smile. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dated, but worth taking the chance We have stayed twice here in the last few weeks. I read other reviews and was a bit skeptical about this property. We decided to give it a chance. It IS dated, and they are renovating( as reported by other reviewers), but we found the property to be clean, the beds extremely comfortable, the staff very friendly. Everything worked that was supposed to work. :) I was a bit disappointed that when we asked for something. they seemed stumped b/c they could not find it.They had to search around. However, they were diligent, and located it for me. The front desk staff were able to direct us to local stores and attractions. The rooms were nice and cool however, the hallway was hot as reported by another reviewer.. Could be due to the renovations. Looking forward to seeing the finished renovations. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No great features. It was very regrettable that Wi Fi does not work to the satisfaction of the guests. The signal was very poor or non existence. The only place where the signal was strong was the lobby of the hotel. Great disappointment!!!!!! No fridge and no microwave also disappointed my family greatly. We will never again come to Four points!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation not finished Hotel has 20-30% of parking lot filled with building materials. An acetone-like smell permeated the 3rd floor. After the first night the staff gladly moved us to the 2nd floor, but acknowledged it was bad up there. (Then why put people up there, particularly at full rates?) The free beers on Wednesday night were nice, but the $11 breakfast is pathetic--similar to free breakfasts at other chains. The TVs are old CRTs, not flat screens. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for our needs. Great staff. Stayed here for 3 nights when we were in town for a friends wedding. Our room was clean everyday, never heard sounds from adjoining rooms, and the staff were friendly. Downtown Lexington is just short, easy drive away as well. We are also very thankful to the wonderful hotel staff who were able to return a wedding ring that we accidentally left in our room after check out. We are most grateful for their honesty, and their help with retrieving and returning the ring to us. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lexington Trip This hotel is in a great location, however it really needs to be updated. The rooms are dated and the Wifi was very unreliable. They are in the process of renovating the rooms, however it will be a long time before these are ready. I would wait until it is renovated before I would stay again. That saff was excellent!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy Very friendly and helpful May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Horrible Could not check in because rooms were not ready. Desk personnel, while very nice, were not trained or equipped to deal with seemingly ANY issues. And NO MANAGER ON DUTY!! He/she couldn't be reached. Unbelievable. So very little could be resolved. Carpet badly stained. Paint pealing in bath. Clock radio completely dead. Remote would not operate the TV. This hotel is a complete embarrassment. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barking dogs Early in the morning a dog began barking and did not stop for over an hour- very annoying! I called the front desk but since you allow pets there is nothing you can do. Later as I went to check out there was another dog barking on 1st floor and it was louder than the one on my floor. I think you should reconsider allowing pets since they can ruin the stay of many other paying guest. Not sure I will stay at a Four Points again. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We were traveling with our grandkids and found this hotel to be very well located. There were numerous restaurants nearby and it was easy to find places we planned to visit. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. There was remodeling in progress which is good because it needs an upgrade. Even so, it was clean and not a big issue. We plan to stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are doubtful This hotel indicates it is undergoing renovations, but even the updates are pathetic. The "new" carpet is unbelievably stained. The halls are dark and hot and the "new" wallpaper is already falling off. The building is too old to try to renovate. Needs to be gutted or torn down. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just renovated. I stay at this location approximately 3 times per year as I travel cross country with a pet. Although in the past the hotel has been dated, the staff have always been excellent. Now having stayed in a renovated room, the standard of the rooms are going to match the friendliness and efficiency of the front desk and lounge staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family reunion disappointed with the food & beverage service at the conference room for our reunion. Also in our room the WI-FI would not work. Had to go to lobby & use the motel pc for internet service. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value. helpful staff looks like it has been remodeled recently. parking lot needs more lighting. water in indooor pool a bit cool in late October. Dined here on previous stay and food was excellent. October 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not reccommend Nice lobby, friendly staff. As an SPG member, we were booked on the SPG floor ... minimal coffee supplies, no towels in room. Waited in bar way too long, with no acknowledgement from the scurried staff. No coffee at the "coffee" bar - ever, only hot water. Asked about the coffee, "You can go get it in the restaurant." Restaurant always dark, poor lighting, even open? Definitely will not be back to this hotel, not even close to SPG standards, should have gotten my Starpoints back, and booked down the walkway to the Fairfield Inn June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of updates Staff are lovely however the hotel is in need of updates. Peeling wallpaper, very long corridors to trudge luggage through and my room was very near all the housekeepers storage and meeting rooms. I did not even think they made old tube televisions anymore but that was in the room and no channel guide which you need when in a strange city. Also outdoor pool was closed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expecations We had purchased a package on Living Social that included our stay at the Four Points Lexington, breakfast and dinner vouchers and a bourbon tasting. Unforeseen circumstances led to the hotel not being able to meet certain parts of the package in the manner that we had originally planned. In light of the situation, the staff at the front desk, (Ben, in particular), went WAY above and beyond to have the situation corrected. Ben made certain that we were able to enjoy all of the benefits of our package and more!! He and the rest of the staff MORE than exceeded our expecations and made everything right. I would highly recommend the hotel and staff for all of their help and for making sure we were satisfied with everything. I will definitely be back next year, if not sooner!!! August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Easily the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Bugs in my room and the couch by the elevator belongs in a dumpster. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our room was not worth >$100/night.. We felt deceived! The exterior and the lobby were very nice. However, our room's carpet was dirty, the A/C was very loud and rattled; the bathroom was atrocious. Caulking at the bottom of the tub was missing, the wallpaper was loose and the bottom of the door was rusty. Also, there was an extension cord that was in place so that a lamp cord could reach an outlet. This probably violates the Building Code/Electrical Code. This was a $40 room, not a >$100 room. Tom June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not too impressed Staff was friendly especially the front desk. Room was clean upon arrival but the next day, they only made the beds. No new towels. Had put all wet towels on floor for pick up. Some wet towels were not even picked up. Hallways was not clean. Hotel is being renovated so maybe the section we stayed in had not been down. Definitely not what I expected from FP Sheraton. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanks for the platform to review So, this hotel is, as told to me by it's manager, true to its representation via photos online. No, that first photo is a drawn image, not a true photo...otherwise you would not see the bushes, and clean parking lot/entrance(which it does not have). This hotel is basically right off the highway, on a cul-de-sac road that has gas stations/truck fueling, a couple of commercial restaurants that truckers probably use more than families, and another hotel in at the end trying to also thrive. Lots of asphalt, lots of seedy people hanging outside (especially smoking, because as they advertise..."hotel is non-smoking"...of course, the hotel still smells of smoke in all rooms because once you are a smoking establishment..you can't lose that darn smell no matter what you do). Room we got was worn (stain on floor and smelly), dark and poorly lit. Elevator slow to come (ok, I did request a first floor room..and find it hard to image this place was filled to have to ignore that request)...but as we waited, the other people also waiting got tired too and we all headed up via the staircase. OMG, could they at least light them better and dust them?? Cobwebs hanging. Totally an unsafe feeling. Most modern, current hotels have finished stairways..especially low height hotels with just a couple floors. SO, we go up...check out the room...and decide...wow, must have used a wide angle lens to get a nice wide shot because no way is the room nicely sized. With sights and smells in mind, we go back down and hand back the key cards and tell them we are leaving. To which the two at the counter, look at us and say, "what?" I said, "not happy with room and am giving you back the cards so someone can have the room". To which they say, "ok...um,...I guess" and then go back to their computer screens. Not a real big concern on their part enough to ask what the issues are. I did contact both the corporate and this hotel...to which corporate was nice, but the manager here felt the need to point out that he was only going to give a refund on half of the two night stay because it was after normal check-in times and prepaid/nonrefundable. I get it. BUT the site also says, if you do not check-in by the next morning of your stay...you will be charged to your account. Gave them the card keys within a half an hour..heck, I should have at least used the bathroom or sat on the bed - LOL). I find that a little bit of a contradiction. Right along with the photos. :) SO, I will pay the one night, cause he's a moron and can't get TRUE pics and he probably has to pay that great cleaning staff(or he doesn't have glasses to see that those are waaaayyy too flattering photos/drawings..and they should be truthful that you can't smoke inside, but that it is smoke-smelling from prior years of allowing smokers). I will add that the couple of good reviews here are, sorry to say, people that must not know what a good hotel is. I will tell you that you can go back in the other direction from the road exit and find several very nice hotels, with clean rooms and well-light halls and parking lots. :) And within the same price range. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Great hotel staff. Food was good. Had one issue with the bathroom, reported the problem at checkout. Staff apologized, wrote the issue down and hopefully problem will be repaired for the next guest. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This place was a HUGE disappointment to be a part of Sheraton and SPG. Check in was pleasant and that was about it. When we got to the room there was some type of wires hanging out of the wall like it used to be a phone they half took out. The room was dirty with trash left over from whomever was in it before me. Asked to speak to a manger and was told they wasn't there. The bartender wasn't very nice. At check out clerk became mad why I complained about the room and only offered that they was starting to remodel later in the year. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disaster A sad addition to the Starwood family of hotels. Twice in a 5 day period I stayed here and it only got worse. Sparse room, dirty bathroom, wind whistling through the window frames, and of course, the bowling alley hallways the beat up carpeting. As a Gold, I received breakfast coupons but was unable to use in one morning as "the employee was in an accident this morning". Another day I didn't see anyone working in the dining room at breakfast time, so helped myself to cutlery, juice and coffee before going to the buffett. The only time the server came was to present the bill. December 1, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>