Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Lexington I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years do to being in Lexington often. I always find them to have the best combination of location, attitude (super friendly staff and very willing to help), cleanliness (even while renovating), price (extremely reasonable) and one of the best front desk staff you can ask for even at 3am in the morning! This hotel and the staff in it, know their market and strive to be the absolute best in it. They may not have everything a 5 star hotel has but they could sure teach a lot of them a thing or two. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breyer Fest Newbie Best place to stay when heading to Breyer Fest. Close to everything but not the noise level. Everyone was friendly, efficient and went out of their way to help us. Highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff We booked by telephone same day as our stay and reservation staff was very helpful in making our reservations. At check-in we were greeted with a smile and checked in very quickly. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by its under construction I made reservations for this hotel without reading the previous reviews. Once I started the drive my husband read them and was very concerned. He called and was told it was under construction and some of the rooms were dated. We stressed that we were traveling with children and would like a room that did not have too many issues. Thankfully the front desk woman had a extra blanket in the room as we requested and said she went up to check on the room herself. It was clean and did have alittle smell but the AC was high and it was slightly noticeable. The rug was older and dirty but it was overall a clean room and the beds and bathroom were ok for the one night. The staff was very helpful and it looks like it will be a great stay once it's brought to Starwood standards. Hoping so since we will probably make that drive to Cleveland in the next few years. thanks, August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for our needs. Great staff. Stayed here for 3 nights when we were in town for a friends wedding. Our room was clean everyday, never heard sounds from adjoining rooms, and the staff were friendly. Downtown Lexington is just short, easy drive away as well. We are also very thankful to the wonderful hotel staff who were able to return a wedding ring that we accidentally left in our room after check out. We are most grateful for their honesty, and their help with retrieving and returning the ring to us. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilites you sorry tightwads at sheraton. You won't even provide refrigerators and microwaves for the rooms. You sold us on being "superior". I've stayed at cheap motels that had better rooms than yours. The management was great. They were friendly and very accommodating. they did the best they could, especially under the harsh weather condition. I give them 5 stars. I give corporate o stars. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible The general manager was very rude. The carpet was very dirty and the hotel was very run down looking! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We stayed here for 3 nights and it was an enjoyable experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor hotel the hotel is dirty, poor service and no internet. Not what i expect from a Starwood property. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Horrible Could not check in because rooms were not ready. Desk personnel, while very nice, were not trained or equipped to deal with seemingly ANY issues. And NO MANAGER ON DUTY!! He/she couldn't be reached. Unbelievable. So very little could be resolved. Carpet badly stained. Paint pealing in bath. Clock radio completely dead. Remote would not operate the TV. This hotel is a complete embarrassment. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, great food, average facilities Great location close to Kentucky Horse Park. Very friendly staff, great food and drinks at the bar. However, rooms and pool need improvement (undergoing remodelling when we are there). Also had issues with the room (not ready, suite did not have the 2p sofabed, room service forgot to make the beds in side room). July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value. helpful staff looks like it has been remodeled recently. parking lot needs more lighting. water in indooor pool a bit cool in late October. Dined here on previous stay and food was excellent. October 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not reccommend Nice lobby, friendly staff. As an SPG member, we were booked on the SPG floor ... minimal coffee supplies, no towels in room. Waited in bar way too long, with no acknowledgement from the scurried staff. No coffee at the "coffee" bar - ever, only hot water. Asked about the coffee, "You can go get it in the restaurant." Restaurant always dark, poor lighting, even open? Definitely will not be back to this hotel, not even close to SPG standards, should have gotten my Starpoints back, and booked down the walkway to the Fairfield Inn June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expecations We had purchased a package on Living Social that included our stay at the Four Points Lexington, breakfast and dinner vouchers and a bourbon tasting. Unforeseen circumstances led to the hotel not being able to meet certain parts of the package in the manner that we had originally planned. In light of the situation, the staff at the front desk, (Ben, in particular), went WAY above and beyond to have the situation corrected. Ben made certain that we were able to enjoy all of the benefits of our package and more!! He and the rest of the staff MORE than exceeded our expecations and made everything right. I would highly recommend the hotel and staff for all of their help and for making sure we were satisfied with everything. I will definitely be back next year, if not sooner!!! August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Nice But Comfort Level Not There Most of the staff members at this hotel gave great service, which somewhat made up for the poor accommodations. The bed was very uncomfortable, as it had an old squeaky mattress and the size was not adequate for 2 adults (we got a room with 2 beds since we were traveling with our daughter). Other hotels in the same price range have queen size beds, not doubles. Maybe the renovations will fix that problem. The walls are paper thin and the air conditioning unit was loud. The front desk staff was great. I could only book a king bed online but with one call to the hotel on the booking day, they were able to accommodate my request for a room with 2 beds. On departure, the woman at the front desk gave us vouchers for breakfast at the hotel since our stay was less than perfect, so we tried that. The scrambled eggs on the buffet were inedible as they were overcooked, but everything else was okay. Nobody staffed the omelet station, so you had to ask the attendant if you wanted something from there and he would get someone to come up. The attendant was very good at his job though. I doubt I will return to this hotel in the future and I sure won't recommend it. This one is a dud for Starwood and I wish I had my points back. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place but needs to finish work Our room was on the first floor but had to walk up stairs to reach it. The charging station did not work. We couldn't have a refrigerator because other guests had more than one. Workers started pounding next door before 8:00 a.m. Staff could not have been nicer, though. Once all the work is done, this will be a five-star place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Going to be great after the renovation is completed The woman at the front desk was very nice at check in. There were special SPG member rooms at the hotel (better location, going to be nicer than regular rooms after the renovation) but none available when I checked in. The hotel is obviously older and started it's life as something other than a Four Points. The carpets in the hall and the room were older and stained, but vaccuumed so not dirty in that sense. The beds were very comfortable, but the bedspreads could use updating. The hotel is undergoing renovations now and I am sure when they are done the rest of the hotel will match the comfortable beds. I would stay there again, but hopefully can wait till after the renovations. It was a convenient location just north of downtown, but an easy drive to UK. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanks for the platform to review So, this hotel is, as told to me by it's manager, true to its representation via photos online. No, that first photo is a drawn image, not a true photo...otherwise you would not see the bushes, and clean parking lot/entrance(which it does not have). This hotel is basically right off the highway, on a cul-de-sac road that has gas stations/truck fueling, a couple of commercial restaurants that truckers probably use more than families, and another hotel in at the end trying to also thrive. Lots of asphalt, lots of seedy people hanging outside (especially smoking, because as they advertise..."hotel is non-smoking"...of course, the hotel still smells of smoke in all rooms because once you are a smoking establishment..you can't lose that darn smell no matter what you do). Room we got was worn (stain on floor and smelly), dark and poorly lit. Elevator slow to come (ok, I did request a first floor room..and find it hard to image this place was filled to have to ignore that request)...but as we waited, the other people also waiting got tired too and we all headed up via the staircase. OMG, could they at least light them better and dust them?? Cobwebs hanging. Totally an unsafe feeling. Most modern, current hotels have finished stairways..especially low height hotels with just a couple floors. SO, we go up...check out the room...and decide...wow, must have used a wide angle lens to get a nice wide shot because no way is the room nicely sized. With sights and smells in mind, we go back down and hand back the key cards and tell them we are leaving. To which the two at the counter, look at us and say, "what?" I said, "not happy with room and am giving you back the cards so someone can have the room". To which they say, "ok...um,...I guess" and then go back to their computer screens. Not a real big concern on their part enough to ask what the issues are. I did contact both the corporate and this hotel...to which corporate was nice, but the manager here felt the need to point out that he was only going to give a refund on half of the two night stay because it was after normal check-in times and prepaid/nonrefundable. I get it. BUT the site also says, if you do not check-in by the next morning of your stay...you will be charged to your account. Gave them the card keys within a half an hour..heck, I should have at least used the bathroom or sat on the bed - LOL). I find that a little bit of a contradiction. Right along with the photos. :) SO, I will pay the one night, cause he's a moron and can't get TRUE pics and he probably has to pay that great cleaning staff(or he doesn't have glasses to see that those are waaaayyy too flattering photos/drawings..and they should be truthful that you can't smoke inside, but that it is smoke-smelling from prior years of allowing smokers). I will add that the couple of good reviews here are, sorry to say, people that must not know what a good hotel is. I will tell you that you can go back in the other direction from the road exit and find several very nice hotels, with clean rooms and well-light halls and parking lots. :) And within the same price range. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction, lacking quality Overall, the facilities were under construction and not up to the standard I expected. We were not notified that the facilities were being redone in advance. Room was average and equipment out dated. Large tube televisions, weak WiFi signal, etc... There were garbage boxes throughout the side and back of the building which caused quite a smell when utilizing the back door and was an eyesore. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good place Very comfortable beds, pillows, comforters. Small rooms, cramped. Nice amenities such as ironing board and iron, blow dryer, laundry bag, bottled water. Staff seemed a little green and overwhelmed at times. Food in breakfast restaurant was fair--nice homemade omelette. Heard others complain about rooms smelling odd, fixtures falling off walls, not having enough towels and noise. We did not have these problems. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy Very friendly and helpful May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just renovated. I stay at this location approximately 3 times per year as I travel cross country with a pet. Although in the past the hotel has been dated, the staff have always been excellent. Now having stayed in a renovated room, the standard of the rooms are going to match the friendliness and efficiency of the front desk and lounge staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is OLD all around Old property, under construction, halls were dirty, air conditioner noisy, old bed spreads, blankets are way old. Old carpet also. Needs an overhaul at the least July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This place was a HUGE disappointment to be a part of Sheraton and SPG. Check in was pleasant and that was about it. When we got to the room there was some type of wires hanging out of the wall like it used to be a phone they half took out. The room was dirty with trash left over from whomever was in it before me. Asked to speak to a manger and was told they wasn't there. The bartender wasn't very nice. At check out clerk became mad why I complained about the room and only offered that they was starting to remodel later in the year. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a renovation hotel is very dated and the room was old and musty. Not typical of a Sheraton Four Points. Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms which look nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disaster A sad addition to the Starwood family of hotels. Twice in a 5 day period I stayed here and it only got worse. Sparse room, dirty bathroom, wind whistling through the window frames, and of course, the bowling alley hallways the beat up carpeting. As a Gold, I received breakfast coupons but was unable to use in one morning as "the employee was in an accident this morning". Another day I didn't see anyone working in the dining room at breakfast time, so helped myself to cutlery, juice and coffee before going to the buffett. The only time the server came was to present the bill. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Courteous Service My husband and I stayed at Four Points in July for a conference in the area. The staff was courteous and professional, and the room was clean and comfortable. A nice feature we didn't realize until we arrived was that a microwave and fridge could be brought in on request. We had an opportunity to meet the manager, Mr. Lopriore, who clearly demonstrated the high expectations he has for his hotel and staff. Would definitely stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was horrible. I checked in on July 6 and after I got to the room, immediately went back around to the front desk and checked out. The refrigerator in the room was dirty. The microwave was dirty. The beds looked as though the covers were just thrown up on them, not neatly made. The room smelled horrible. I was very disappointed with the overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel certainly needs to be renovated. The best part about my short stay was the front desk attendant. She was very pleasant and apologetic. She provided great customer service with a smile. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by under remodeling the property is undergoing renovation I am sure it will be in better condition after work is completed July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodeling isn't fast enough The place is clean, but they are not remodeling the rooms fast enough. I had an "old" room, and even the blanket was old...I've been in the newly remodeled rooms, and they are so much nicer than the older rooms. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>