Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is amazing Definitely amazed with everything here, friendly staff awesome sleep beds were so comfortable & the pillows were the best - slept like a baby Thank You for everything October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Dining Options The dinner buffet was disappointing. The food quality was average with no stand out dish. The restaurant was dimly lit and had absolutely no atmosphere. We have dined there before, some time back and was hoping it had improved. The Sheraton brand usually guarantees quality, but I felt it was lacking here. I didn't like the fact there were no tablecloths, felt like we were eating in a cafeteria, not a Sheraton restaurant. That said, I would stay here again, but dine elsewhere. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are very comfortable and the view over Darling Harbour is fantastic. I would definitely recommend sunset drinks on the rooftop bar. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location is convenient The hotel location is convenient. However, service is average. I had a long stay of 25 days and booked a room with king size bed. I would expect to get the kind of room which I had booked when check-in. However, I only got a room with twin bed and was not being informed upon check-in the type of room which I had booked was not available. The hotel was only able to allocate another room to me 8 days later, by then I had already booked to stay with another hotel. The other thing was, I had to call the front desk almost every night to have the air-con in my room switched on as the control was override by their back office. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A note of thanks I would like to thank the charming lady Balvihka (I may have spelled her name wrongly, sorry) I checked in on 25 Sept at around 12noon and I was greeted by this very lovely lady Miss B at the counter upon my arrival at the hotel. I was very impressed and was grateful for her very warm smile, sincerity and wonderful hospitality. Thank you Miss B, for the sunshine you brought me! And I would also like to thank all those house keeping ladies for their lovely greetings when I walked from my room to the lift every morning. Thanks for making my bed so comfortable (I really love and appreciate the very clean, fresh and tidy bed sheet, pillow, duvet cover and everything!) I was staying at the city room facing the building opposite (not the very famous harbour view room) but it was okay as the room was indeed very quiet and i could even enjoy a nap during daytime without hearing any noise from the traffic or anything. It is a neat and tidy hotel that exceeds my expectation. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay The hotel is really centrally located to Darling Harbour. I would stay there again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel well located Well positioned, great staff, comfortable rooms. Overall an enjoyable stay September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fourpoints Sheraton Nice hotel with Harborside view, Very good breakfast. Nice restaurants across Harborside. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Favourite choice for Sydney This hotel is in a great location in Sydney, it is right at Darling Harbour with direct access. We often stay here and are upgraded sometimes which is nice. A great spot for an overnight stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement Breakfast and room were very comfortable. But honestly the service was disappointed. Although I reserved my room with breakfast and HSIA, I was charged both breakfast and HSIA for several days (not all days). Why can it happen? All colleagues who stayed with me experienced the same. I just want to stay without concerns. September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Apart from the fantastic service received from your outside staff meet and greet the rest of the service provided was below average and would not recommend this Hotel to anyone and will not be returning. The room requested was supposed to have a balcony due to myself being a smoker and sufferer of panic attacks but this was not the case and nothing could be done to meet our needs. Lack of microwave, cutlery, no spare blankets, pillows or dressing gowns were other issues. When requested items of blankets etc even though i was told they would organize it now several hours pass and yes i have to make another phone call and in the end gave up went to bed and finally the next afternoon after another phone call we get what we requested - not good enough all round and we tried to book into another hotel on arrival due to how unhappy we were but were forced to stay as all other Hotels were booked out. Poor service, poor supply of items in the room and the list goes on. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location I was very impressed with my recent 3 day stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Sydney. Prior reviews had me question my decision to stay beforehand. I am so glad I stayed at this hotel. Every employee was very gracious and met all my needs. Breakfast was good with many options to chose from. The room was clean and I was provided an excellent view of Darling Harbour. The location of the hotel is ideal to strolling the harbour, which has many top rated restaurants. It is a 15 minute walk to the Rocks, the Opera House and ferries. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning to Sydney and staying again at the Four Points Sydney.. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I am shocked at the fact that I have had a dispute the past two stays at this hotel. Last week I was placed in a standard twin bed room, when my company corporate rate states King with panoramic views and WIFI. I complained and was moved to another room, but it was after a disputing the fact- still didn’t get the WIFI. This week I am the correct room type; however for some reason I was placed on charge back and still no WIFI. I had the charge back changed, but they still wouldn’t budge on the WIFI, even when I showed the staff at check in my travel details – they had the audacity to quote “you can use the internet but we will require written proof from you company.” ???? Even after I showed the staff the $250 rate including WIFI and the itinerary matched the $250 room charge. I have never witnesses such poor customer service in all of my travels; they may as well of accused me if lying. Please explain why I would ever stay in your hotel again? September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel close to everything. Staff great and rooms very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Stay We stayed here on a Saturday night, knowing there would be fireworks at Darling Harbour at 8:30. We were booked into a City View room and, because the hotel was so full, didn't expect to be able to upgrade to a Harbour View room. Elisha helped me with the check-in, ensuring we would have a room adjoining our children's room if we waited a few hours to pick up keys, which was no problem. When we picked up our keys and arrived at our room, Elisha had arranged harbour view rooms! We were able to watch the fireworks from our balcony! Aside from Elisha, the concierges were superbly helpful, as was the valet. The personal interaction with the staff made this stay absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel for its location but particularly for the wonderful staff! July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs service improvement The hotel location was great and the rooms nicely decorated. The staff needs major improvement. During breakfast the staff was not attentive and we felt bad asking for things. One of my coworkers left a few souvenirs for me at the receptions to take home. When I asked for them, the staff said that nothing was left for me. I am now back in the States and my coworker is back in India. I guess I will never get the souvenirs now. Also, there was no SPG recognition at all during check in. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxation haven! Beautifully clean rooms with stunning views. It overlooked the majestic darling harbour that transformed it to a glistening fairyland at land .... Fireworks on the sat evening. This room was a haven to recuperate from my hectic overwhelming week.... The blinds were so amazing I missed half the day! A special mention to "Amy" the blonde young lady from reception. - your sincerity , professionalismand bubbly down to earth approach is refreshing. Your ability to think quick and outside the box for the customers best interst is something that should be celebrated! Thank you ... You made my hellish day fade away.... It won't be forgotten February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, Warm and Uncomplicated It is my first trip to Sydney and i really enjoyed staying in 4 points. The reception welcome me warmly, make an effort to have a conversation with me and he assigned a nice room facing the breath taking view of the Darling Harbour. The hotel arranged a nice bottle of red wine. Personally I dont like red wine but the wine was really a nice one. The Filipino waitress brought cut chillies during breakfast to me because she knew most Malaysian loved chilies. Appreciate that gesture. I love the uncomplicated room switches. Just what i like, basic switches to turn on the lights. WIll definately come back to stay in this warm hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms were very clean had to wait half hour at the bar to order drinks. checking out not satisfactory. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds need replacing Convenient location, but beds need replacing and pillows were really bad, could not get good sleep for even one night out of the three that I spent there. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel with good location - good location, near city and darling harbour - new renovated room provide comfirtable atmosphere - room sound insulation need to be improved, easy to hear the sound of door closing September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich's visit I came here after Working in the Entrance with Toshiba - Sydney. The hotel was located close to a lot of local flavor. Not far from Darling Harbor. Close to nightlife and eating establishments. Very friendly staff and great rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable TOP quality service and facilities EVERY time! Staying at the Four Points Sheraton - Darling Harbour, is ALWAYS like staying with a trusted friend. The service and facilities can be depended on to deliver EVERY TIME. From the Bell Clerks, to the Concierge, to the Front Desk staff, to the Housekeeping Staff...these folks know what it takes to make you feel at home - AND keep you coming back. I had several issues which required assistance during my stay: a canceled flight, transporation arrrangements, an extended stay, etc. Everyone was always more than willing to assist me in whatever manner possible. The hotel was terribly busy, but the staff never appeared "rushed". I was always greeted with a SMILE and BY NAME. Nice job, David. I'll be back...AGAIN! May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Very relaxed and comfortable stay, I enjoyed. Room keeping lady is especially good. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying at this hotel for the first time last year, I was very disappointed this time. The room needs a refurb badly. The images shown of the property did not reflect the room or decor that was in my room. It felt very 3 star. The rooms did not reflect the same standard as the reception and foyer. The bathroom was mouldy and I dislike shower over baths due to the risk of slipping and falling. There was only one soap? Where was the second? There should be one for the shower and and one for the hand basin. Buffet dinner was below average and not appetising. The range of dishes and quality of the food, was just not there. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff were great and very obliging. Probably will not stay again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Exceeded My Expectations I know giving glowing reviews get rushed over but I will try to be as detailed as possible. The first thing I noticed was the staff. I think the gentleman who met me at check in was Byron. He was very polite and even though he stated he wasn't feeling well gave better and friendlier service than I would normally receive at hotels. The room was incredible I had views of the Harbour that at first I thought I wouldn't need but really added to the experience of the stay. Everything was spotless and the use of space and decor was really finished nicely. The buffet breakfast was good. On par with most hotel buffet breakfasts. The whole stay there was pleasurable staff always greeted you but it never seemed forced. Well done. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay even better this was our 2nd time staying with four points darling harbour and it was wonderful, the room was comfortable with a great view of the harbour, staff were very nice and helpful for a early check in... September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay here was a really pleasant surprise. When I think of Four Points I tend to think of medium quality, nothing terrible but nothing too great either. This property far exceeded that--rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable with great views, it's in a great location, and staff were very helpful and courteous. One staff member in particular went above and beyond to assist us with a few things--that's the sort of thing that makes you want to come back. Can't remember his name but he's from Austin, Texas--he's a real asset to your organization. March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but expensive Clean, comfortable and well located next to Darling Harbour, but with many "hidden" costs making the stay very expensive. (eg. internet, breakfast, credit card fee, ...) September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay I visit Sydney on a very regular basis and find that the staff at this particuar hotel always go beyond their way to make me feel welcome. I have the choice of staying at other hotels but the 4 Points Darling Harbour is my Sydney home. All aspects of the hotel experience are extremely efficient, from the concierge, to check in, and check out, and it's a nice touch to always be greeted by name by the team at the hotel. The Darling Harbour rooms are very nice, with the beds super comfy, and more importantly, the office desk setup and free internet service (thru SPG) allow me to work out of the office with minimal fuss. Well done team. Special thanks to Gary, Johnson, Tony, Henry, Max and Elisha for always making my stay an enjoyable one! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff great location Would stay here again, pleasantly surprised of location, easy access to city or Darling Harbor. Excellent staff, made you feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>