Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1126 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Awful I've never taken the time to write a review, but the Four Points Darling Harbour, was so awful I felt inclined. First, when I arrived at the hotel, they checked me into the wrong room. I had reserved a Darling Suite, with a sofa bed, and they put me in a Maritime Suite, with no sofa bed. When I called the front desk to complain, the lady on the phone argued with me. "How could you not like a suite?" Um..... its NOT the one I reserved. It's the cheaper one. That's why. The customer service (or lack thereof) continued when we tried to get a taxi for 5 of us. We stood in the lobby waiting for our group to assemble, and the concierge knew we needed a taxi for a larger party. Once the group was assembled, he said he was not able to find a taxi that size and would call us one, but it would take 15 minutes. Why would you not mention this while we were waiting? Second, after the taxi arrived, he told us that there would be a surcharge for calling it. The customer service in this hotel is HORRIBLE. I would never again stay here, and would never recommend it to anyone. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel The hotel is very central to most of SYD. Easy to get there and get to other places. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best receptionist Special thanks to Steyn at reception. He pays attention to detail and really makes your stay more comfortable. The bar/restaurant/breakfast can improve in terms of service and quality of food November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling Harbour views The views of Darling Harbour were fantastic. Bar Eleven was also a highlight of our stay. Drinks were reasonably priced. Not alot of food options at Bar Eleven. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too high for my likeing, didn't get a very good sleep, but only due to the pillow. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel and next time not wait until bed time to look for a lower pillow. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous hotel! we have stayed at the four points once before and were very happy with the hotel, the staff, the atmosphere, the views etc.. Great attention to detail and nothing too much bother! cant wait to return Only wish it had a pool November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay a warm welcome, positive response to requests, good food and wonderful staff = a pleasant stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Close to Darling Harbor with it's restaurants and bars but also to CBD and Sydney Harbor, very good breakfast buffet (although you sometimes have to queue to get a table). Better than Westin which is very overpriced November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms with a view Excellent views of darling harbour from the rooms, comfortable bed and tidy room. Handy location for exploring around CBD. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible staff service. On arrival, we were required to pay an uninformed bond in which the price jumped three times from $100, $200 then $300, which was more than our one night stay itself. We were not able to pay with the credit card we had regardless that it was the one that payed for the room, as the person wasn't present. Unable to pay this and not allowed to check in unless the full price was payed, we lugged heavy bags around for two hours attempting to get sufficient money to pay this bond and cover the rest of the night and mornings expenses. Fridge was broken and contents stunk. On calling up previously about a late check out (2pm), we were reassured it cost no extra money. On arrival and throughout our stay no check out time was communicated. In the morning we decided to check, only to find out after 2pm cost an extra $50. The lady tried to grant us late checkout nonetheless, however never called back. We went to the reception desk and were told we must check out at 12pm unless we payed an extra $50. Terrible staff service and misleading information is a huge no-no. Lucky the room was satisfactory or we would have requested our money back and left. For the 18 hours we were there, this turned out to be much more hassle than it was worth. Completely unsatisfactory for a 4-star hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location is convenient The hotel location is convenient. However, service is average. I had a long stay of 25 days and booked a room with king size bed. I would expect to get the kind of room which I had booked when check-in. However, I only got a room with twin bed and was not being informed upon check-in the type of room which I had booked was not available. The hotel was only able to allocate another room to me 8 days later, by then I had already booked to stay with another hotel. The other thing was, I had to call the front desk almost every night to have the air-con in my room switched on as the control was override by their back office. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average business stay Simple business hotel with very little recognition for SPG, no lounge, no water in room. Really average. Next time I will get a room at Westin instead. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Great service and location October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with your billing items on your tax invoice All areas of your hotel were acceptable with exception of the billing of an item from your cafe. I was billed for a lunch item from your cafe of $11.00, which was not correct. I ordered 2 takeaway expresso coffees which is not lunch items as it was ordered at approx 8am. As your tax invoice is needed to claim for business expenses, this will not be accepted bu our business as lunch is not a legimate claimable item. Your hotel needs to correctly bill items even though your staff member advised they cannot bill these type of individual items. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel The room looks like a 4-star hotel. We are not expecting that toothbrushes, toothpastes, and slippers are not standard in the room (only on request). Some staff you meet are not smiling. This should be a must. Also, why not put some music somewhere at the ground floor where guests can stay and relax. Someone playing the piano maybe a good idea. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst Starwood Property in Sydney Dated and worn room, extremely uncomfortable bed and no SPG recognition whatsoever, no upgrade, front desk staff did not know what SPG ambassador was. Harbour side rooms are very noisy and small. Close to Darling Harbour and breakfast was average Four Points standard. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I stayed in room 225 and me issue was the state of the matress on both single beds in the room. Both matresses are colpased on one side that has the issue of having you fall to one side whilst sleeping. I had completed the feedback card in the room as well and handed it in on checj out. Apart from that all other apects of my stay where as expected. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great sleep, beautiful views Location is great - on the city side on Darling Harbour, close proximity to CBD and harbour. Reception staff were very friendly. I got upgraded to a harbour view room. Great night's sleep. Modern, beautiful rooms. I didn't eat at the hotel. Excellent value for money. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location in Sydney's CBD near harbour with great views and friendly staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very friendly and helpful This hotel had top class facilities and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. It was a very enjoyable stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Apart from the fantastic service received from your outside staff meet and greet the rest of the service provided was below average and would not recommend this Hotel to anyone and will not be returning. The room requested was supposed to have a balcony due to myself being a smoker and sufferer of panic attacks but this was not the case and nothing could be done to meet our needs. Lack of microwave, cutlery, no spare blankets, pillows or dressing gowns were other issues. When requested items of blankets etc even though i was told they would organize it now several hours pass and yes i have to make another phone call and in the end gave up went to bed and finally the next afternoon after another phone call we get what we requested - not good enough all round and we tried to book into another hotel on arrival due to how unhappy we were but were forced to stay as all other Hotels were booked out. Poor service, poor supply of items in the room and the list goes on. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Our Harbour View room on the 4th floor was too close to the building works going on through the night at street level. The room was the smallest we have stayed in at this hotel. We were surprised to find that without being informed of the hotel's policy, an extra $200 was listed in Pending Debits from my credit card to "cover the cost of any damages in our room" !!!!! It was not debited. We are very disappointed that Starwood Preferred Guests should be provided with an inferior experience. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, nice view and nice location, but service is NOT good Service needs improvement for the staff at the reception, restaurant and room service, i.e. reception first tried to gave us a lower grade room to the confirmation we had, then promised to call us when our room was ready about 1 and half hours, we waited for 4 hours and checked again, the room was ready but no one bothered to call us, when we asked the reason why they didn't call, instead of apologies we got all the unnecessary excuses; when we called for room service every time and waited for a few hours, no one came, then had to call again........ October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Dining Options The dinner buffet was disappointing. The food quality was average with no stand out dish. The restaurant was dimly lit and had absolutely no atmosphere. We have dined there before, some time back and was hoping it had improved. The Sheraton brand usually guarantees quality, but I felt it was lacking here. I didn't like the fact there were no tablecloths, felt like we were eating in a cafeteria, not a Sheraton restaurant. That said, I would stay here again, but dine elsewhere. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are very comfortable and the view over Darling Harbour is fantastic. I would definitely recommend sunset drinks on the rooftop bar. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location I was very impressed with my recent 3 day stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Sydney. Prior reviews had me question my decision to stay beforehand. I am so glad I stayed at this hotel. Every employee was very gracious and met all my needs. Breakfast was good with many options to chose from. The room was clean and I was provided an excellent view of Darling Harbour. The location of the hotel is ideal to strolling the harbour, which has many top rated restaurants. It is a 15 minute walk to the Rocks, the Opera House and ferries. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning to Sydney and staying again at the Four Points Sydney.. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Stay We stayed here on a Saturday night, knowing there would be fireworks at Darling Harbour at 8:30. We were booked into a City View room and, because the hotel was so full, didn't expect to be able to upgrade to a Harbour View room. Elisha helped me with the check-in, ensuring we would have a room adjoining our children's room if we waited a few hours to pick up keys, which was no problem. When we picked up our keys and arrived at our room, Elisha had arranged harbour view rooms! We were able to watch the fireworks from our balcony! Aside from Elisha, the concierges were superbly helpful, as was the valet. The personal interaction with the staff made this stay absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel for its location but particularly for the wonderful staff! July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs service improvement The hotel location was great and the rooms nicely decorated. The staff needs major improvement. During breakfast the staff was not attentive and we felt bad asking for things. One of my coworkers left a few souvenirs for me at the receptions to take home. When I asked for them, the staff said that nothing was left for me. I am now back in the States and my coworker is back in India. I guess I will never get the souvenirs now. Also, there was no SPG recognition at all during check in. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxation haven! Beautifully clean rooms with stunning views. It overlooked the majestic darling harbour that transformed it to a glistening fairyland at land .... Fireworks on the sat evening. This room was a haven to recuperate from my hectic overwhelming week.... The blinds were so amazing I missed half the day! A special mention to "Amy" the blonde young lady from reception. - your sincerity , professionalismand bubbly down to earth approach is refreshing. Your ability to think quick and outside the box for the customers best interst is something that should be celebrated! Thank you ... You made my hellish day fade away.... It won't be forgotten February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, Warm and Uncomplicated It is my first trip to Sydney and i really enjoyed staying in 4 points. The reception welcome me warmly, make an effort to have a conversation with me and he assigned a nice room facing the breath taking view of the Darling Harbour. The hotel arranged a nice bottle of red wine. Personally I dont like red wine but the wine was really a nice one. The Filipino waitress brought cut chillies during breakfast to me because she knew most Malaysian loved chilies. Appreciate that gesture. I love the uncomplicated room switches. Just what i like, basic switches to turn on the lights. WIll definately come back to stay in this warm hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Four Points The hotel's location is good and it's a very large Four Points. SPG recognition is okay - I wasn't able to get an upgrade at all during NYE week, but the following week got an upgrade to a suite. The beds don't have a flat sheet - only a fitted sheet and a comforter. So you have to request one - which is odd. The food in the hotel is really hit or miss. The breakfast buffet is great. But dinners at the hotel were really bad! The rooms are small and not well light - you have to rely on sunlight to see and at night, it's hard to work in the room. The staff is very helpful and full of information. The bellman are very wiling to provide info, but I often got bad suggestions from them. Wait for the concierge as they really know what they're talking about and are very good. Overall the hotel is okay -but could use some work. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! After a long flight from UK met by friendly staff. Location perfect, bedroom perfect, breakfast to die for., Would absolutely return and be the first to recommend. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>