Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nouvelle-Galles du Sud
  • 2000
  • Australie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charity Function Weekend Great overall experience. Only disappointment was that the roof top bar and pub were closed on Sundays and I thought the $7 room service delivery fee was a little high. Staff very friendly and would definetly stay again. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Poor service at front desk, had to queue for breakfast,Have been contacted by manager, will write anither review following my next stay. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location is convenient The hotel location is convenient. However, service is average. I had a long stay of 25 days and booked a room with king size bed. I would expect to get the kind of room which I had booked when check-in. However, I only got a room with twin bed and was not being informed upon check-in the type of room which I had booked was not available. The hotel was only able to allocate another room to me 8 days later, by then I had already booked to stay with another hotel. The other thing was, I had to call the front desk almost every night to have the air-con in my room switched on as the control was override by their back office. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's busy but quiet No nonsense place to stay could have a seperate or bigger place to have a drink at the bar November 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Awful I've never taken the time to write a review, but the Four Points Darling Harbour, was so awful I felt inclined. First, when I arrived at the hotel, they checked me into the wrong room. I had reserved a Darling Suite, with a sofa bed, and they put me in a Maritime Suite, with no sofa bed. When I called the front desk to complain, the lady on the phone argued with me. "How could you not like a suite?" Um..... its NOT the one I reserved. It's the cheaper one. That's why. The customer service (or lack thereof) continued when we tried to get a taxi for 5 of us. We stood in the lobby waiting for our group to assemble, and the concierge knew we needed a taxi for a larger party. Once the group was assembled, he said he was not able to find a taxi that size and would call us one, but it would take 15 minutes. Why would you not mention this while we were waiting? Second, after the taxi arrived, he told us that there would be a surcharge for calling it. The customer service in this hotel is HORRIBLE. I would never again stay here, and would never recommend it to anyone. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay My husband and I only stayed for one night after attending a funeral out of Sydney the previous day. We arrived about 11am and were very grateful that our room was ready and we were able to check straight in. We were very impressed with all staff we came in contact with commencing with the professional and friendly greeting by Tony when we arrived by taxi to the efficient check in by Chris. The concierge was also very helpful in providing maps and making suggestions of suitable places to visit with temperatures expected in the high 30's. The room was not as large as some we have stayed in but the view overlooking Darling Harbour was lovely and we were very happy with the comfortable bed and pillows. Only negative was the fact that there were only 2 tea cups and 2 teaspoons supplied in the room - not even a saucer and there was insufficient milk if we wanted to have more than 2 hot drinks in the 24 hours of our stay. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Four Points by Sheraton to our friends and family. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for money hotel Good Value for money. Nice proximity for local restaurants. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite even with the construction I prefer to stay at this hotel when I visit Australia several times a year on business. My only complaint on this trip was the ongoing construction that, because of roadways nearby, made working for a good part of the night a necessity. The hotel is well soundproofed but I was awakened on occasion by the boring machine's whine. The plans look lovely but I do hope the work proceeds ahead of schedule. Other than that, another emjoyable and supportive stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not again Good location, Clean, helpful staff, Confy Bed. Nice view from the Bar on level 11. The shower was tiny and cold as it had only half a door. The bathroom fan doesnt turn off so i could hear it the whole night. and we had an interconnection room ( not requested ) and we can hear the neighbours TV as though it was our own TV and they were listening to news in a foreign language. Not pleasant first thing in the morning. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Apart from the fantastic service received from your outside staff meet and greet the rest of the service provided was below average and would not recommend this Hotel to anyone and will not be returning. The room requested was supposed to have a balcony due to myself being a smoker and sufferer of panic attacks but this was not the case and nothing could be done to meet our needs. Lack of microwave, cutlery, no spare blankets, pillows or dressing gowns were other issues. When requested items of blankets etc even though i was told they would organize it now several hours pass and yes i have to make another phone call and in the end gave up went to bed and finally the next afternoon after another phone call we get what we requested - not good enough all round and we tried to book into another hotel on arrival due to how unhappy we were but were forced to stay as all other Hotels were booked out. Poor service, poor supply of items in the room and the list goes on. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable but poor internet connection The internet connection was so poor it was impossible to use Skype or FaceTime. Even email was difficult as the connection kept dropping out. The staff did their best to help. The internet charge was removed from my bill as soon as I mentioned the problem on checkout, so Sheraton were very helpful on the whole. I may just have been unlucky with my room. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Beautifully presented hotel, beautifully presented and well mannered staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was spacious and clean November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was an easy walk to Cockle Bay Wharf where all the attractions of Darling Harbour could be enjoyed. It was only a 15 min walk from the station which made it easy to get there from the airport. Also an easy walk up to the city shops for some retail therapy. Beautiful views across Darling Harbour from my room, especially at night with all the lights. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Door, reception and staff in general good and most polite. However, experienced poor service in the restaurant when requesting a coffee, gentlemen was bordering on being surly, not up to the experience I normally receive. Coffee also took an age to arrive November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located & great staff Our overall rating is good but could be excellent if the internet was included in the price paid. The staff responsiveness & the quality of your beds really make the difference. We also were lucky to have fireworks in front of us with the beautiful darling harbor views. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Value I have been staying in this property for many times. Great location with view of Darling Harbour, walking distance to Sydney CBD and Circular Quay (Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge). Great Value !! November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location I was very impressed with my recent 3 day stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Sydney. Prior reviews had me question my decision to stay beforehand. I am so glad I stayed at this hotel. Every employee was very gracious and met all my needs. Breakfast was good with many options to chose from. The room was clean and I was provided an excellent view of Darling Harbour. The location of the hotel is ideal to strolling the harbour, which has many top rated restaurants. It is a 15 minute walk to the Rocks, the Opera House and ferries. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning to Sydney and staying again at the Four Points Sydney.. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Stay We stayed here on a Saturday night, knowing there would be fireworks at Darling Harbour at 8:30. We were booked into a City View room and, because the hotel was so full, didn't expect to be able to upgrade to a Harbour View room. Elisha helped me with the check-in, ensuring we would have a room adjoining our children's room if we waited a few hours to pick up keys, which was no problem. When we picked up our keys and arrived at our room, Elisha had arranged harbour view rooms! We were able to watch the fireworks from our balcony! Aside from Elisha, the concierges were superbly helpful, as was the valet. The personal interaction with the staff made this stay absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel for its location but particularly for the wonderful staff! July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs service improvement The hotel location was great and the rooms nicely decorated. The staff needs major improvement. During breakfast the staff was not attentive and we felt bad asking for things. One of my coworkers left a few souvenirs for me at the receptions to take home. When I asked for them, the staff said that nothing was left for me. I am now back in the States and my coworker is back in India. I guess I will never get the souvenirs now. Also, there was no SPG recognition at all during check in. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxation haven! Beautifully clean rooms with stunning views. It overlooked the majestic darling harbour that transformed it to a glistening fairyland at land .... Fireworks on the sat evening. This room was a haven to recuperate from my hectic overwhelming week.... The blinds were so amazing I missed half the day! A special mention to "Amy" the blonde young lady from reception. - your sincerity , professionalismand bubbly down to earth approach is refreshing. Your ability to think quick and outside the box for the customers best interst is something that should be celebrated! Thank you ... You made my hellish day fade away.... It won't be forgotten February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling Harbour views The views of Darling Harbour were fantastic. Bar Eleven was also a highlight of our stay. Drinks were reasonably priced. Not alot of food options at Bar Eleven. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too high for my likeing, didn't get a very good sleep, but only due to the pillow. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel and next time not wait until bed time to look for a lower pillow. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, Warm and Uncomplicated It is my first trip to Sydney and i really enjoyed staying in 4 points. The reception welcome me warmly, make an effort to have a conversation with me and he assigned a nice room facing the breath taking view of the Darling Harbour. The hotel arranged a nice bottle of red wine. Personally I dont like red wine but the wine was really a nice one. The Filipino waitress brought cut chillies during breakfast to me because she knew most Malaysian loved chilies. Appreciate that gesture. I love the uncomplicated room switches. Just what i like, basic switches to turn on the lights. WIll definately come back to stay in this warm hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Four Points The hotel's location is good and it's a very large Four Points. SPG recognition is okay - I wasn't able to get an upgrade at all during NYE week, but the following week got an upgrade to a suite. The beds don't have a flat sheet - only a fitted sheet and a comforter. So you have to request one - which is odd. The food in the hotel is really hit or miss. The breakfast buffet is great. But dinners at the hotel were really bad! The rooms are small and not well light - you have to rely on sunlight to see and at night, it's hard to work in the room. The staff is very helpful and full of information. The bellman are very wiling to provide info, but I often got bad suggestions from them. Wait for the concierge as they really know what they're talking about and are very good. Overall the hotel is okay -but could use some work. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best receptionist Special thanks to Steyn at reception. He pays attention to detail and really makes your stay more comfortable. The bar/restaurant/breakfast can improve in terms of service and quality of food November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel The hotel is very central to most of SYD. Easy to get there and get to other places. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous hotel! we have stayed at the four points once before and were very happy with the hotel, the staff, the atmosphere, the views etc.. Great attention to detail and nothing too much bother! cant wait to return Only wish it had a pool November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay a warm welcome, positive response to requests, good food and wonderful staff = a pleasant stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Close to Darling Harbor with it's restaurants and bars but also to CBD and Sydney Harbor, very good breakfast buffet (although you sometimes have to queue to get a table). Better than Westin which is very overpriced November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds need replacing Convenient location, but beds need replacing and pillows were really bad, could not get good sleep for even one night out of the three that I spent there. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget Hotel In Sydney If you are in need of a reasonably priced hotel in a good location then you'll enjoy this hotel. The views are spectacular. I've stayed at the hotel before, twice, and even though the hotel underwent renovations recently the rooms are showing a lot of wear and tear. The rooms are comfortable and clean and you can find some of the best prices in the city for rooms. The hotel restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. The food is okay but the service is terrible (on multiple occasions). Overall this is a good hotel and I would stay here if I couldn't find another SPG hotel in my price range. April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>