Four Points by Sheraton

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely place great location Regardless of the current renovations that we're going on the staff at the hotel made every effort to make our stay satisfying for us. Always happy to help and very helpful, enjoyed our late checkout, Will definitely be visiting again. March 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with two out of two stays As a staff member of a bank taking advantage of the staff discount, the first time I stayed at Four Points by Sheraton we managed to get a room with a balcony overlooking Cockle Bay, however much to our disappointment, we had half of our view blocked by what seemed to be construction or renovations occurring next door. Nothing was mentioned on the day as my partner and I decided against making a big deal of it and made the most of what we had as every other expectation was met and we had a very nice room. Our second and most recent stay on Saturday afternoon/evening was worse unfortunately. When I called to make the booking, your staff member on the phone specifically asked whether I preferred a room overlooking the Bay or the city-side. I made sure to mention the Bay and he was pleased to say a room was available and booked us in. He also went the extra mile and allowed us to check-in later in the day to help with our tight schedule which was very appreciative. After our first experience I hoped our view was not interrupted by a view of construction works, but instead and again to our disappointment, our room was smaller than the one we had first AND our view was of the multi-level car park across the road. Nowhere near as pleasing to the eye as the Bay would've have been. If I didn't care about where I stayed then this would not have bothered me but purely making a point of it over the phone whilst making my booking has made my experience with Four Points by Sheraton much worse. With a smaller room than the first and a view of a carpark there is little I can say positive about my experiences thus far. I am generally a very easy-going person when it comes to these things but it's the principle that matters to me with regards to the discussion over the phone, what I thought I was paying for and the expectation of what the room would be. The staff are friendly, the rooms are indeed very clean and cozy but more communication and understanding between customer to staff and possibly even staff to staff (or perhaps adjustments in your software to address these issues in the future) would suffice in preventing this from happening in the future. I am very hesitant in staying here again in the future. March 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING STAY I was unfortunately disappointed with our recent stay at your hotel. Firstly, when booking online I had the option of a city view room or a Pyrmont view room. I opted for the Pyrmont view room but when we checked in and went to our room on the second floor, all we could see were black triangle points and a decking area (a view of the roof). We were next to the air conditioning ducts which hummed all night. At breakfast we were asked if we would like to order eggs. My husband ordered sunny side up fried eggs (which were delivered not sunny side up) and I ordered poached eggs. These took quite a while to be delivered. We also both ordered a cup of tea which we had to request a second time before it was delivered. I am coeliac and asked the wait staff if the hash browns were gluten free as nothing was labeled. I was informed she didn't know so I asked if she could check for me. She asked another staff member who had a chef's hat on but he didn't know either, so she went out to the kitchen and came to see me about 5 minutes later to inform me that nobody knew because they have the hash browns delivered. I asked if they could check the label but she said "no" they couldn't. I then found some gluten free bread with the pastries but there was no 'gluten free' toaster available to toast this bread (cross contamination can occur if using a toaster that is used for other breads). I asked a staff member if there was a gluten free toaster available but he said "no". He said he would probably be able to toast it in the kitchen for me but it would take a while. My eggs were delivered and then my gluten free toast was delivered just as I was finishing my eggs. The bread was only toasted on one side. I must say I was very disappointed that a hotel of this standard cannot cater for gluten free options. I really expected a much higher level of service to be honest. February 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double dipping cost I was in business trip and my company booked the hotel for me. Before I went there, I called to the hotel to upgrade the room as I had an infant and bringing 2 extra adults with me. I also asked for the microwave facility as I am bringing my baby. The staff told me over the phone was it was okay and there was a room that 3 adults can stay that would cost additional $40 to upgrade. When I check-in at the hotel, I reconfirmed again and yet no one told me there would be another $75 on top of that. After I came back realizing that they charged additional $75 on top of the amount that i was told. When I rang, they said it was for the additional adult and it was under the hotel policy/rules and I would have been told. I had to pay another extra charges to set up the sofa bed which was already there by upgrading the room? They did not even put the additional pillow or blanket. So I had to share one of my pillow and of course asked for additional blanket.In the end, i spoke to the manager and the manager did not even negotiate about the price. I was told that I would get charged because of the policy. On top of that, I spend about half an hour to sort of my bill when I checked out. They couldn't figure out how to separate the bill between company and myself.Breakfast was the same thing everyday for the whole week. I am not sure if they change every week because I only stay there for one week. They even charged additional on Friday even though not all of us ate the breakfast. Did not provide full facility for the toiletries. Apparently, we have to asked if they did not provide. What kind of hotel is that? Isn't it standard procedure to provide full toiletries. It was noisy because of the renovation especially with the infant. Overall, I am not happy with the overall service and facility. I am not recommending to others except the location wise. February 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy I stayed at this hotel for my work vacation so I was looking forward to being in the middle of the city. The staff was great upon check in and arranged for me to check in early (i arrived at 7am on an overnight flight). However they didn't tell me, nor did they mention anywhere, that the hotel is under major renovation. The construction starts at 8am and went every day between 4:30-5pm. This included the holiday and the weekend which meant no sleeping in. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is our second stay during the renovations and once more we enjoyed ourselves. Arrived during a torrential downpour the doorman sorted luggage and parking out quickly without us getting wet. Considering all the changes due to the renovations staff still maintain a great service. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. They always have a smile and a kind word from housekeeping through to reception. Can't wait to see the finished product at the end of the renovations. Definitely will be back again and again. January 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy For the cost of the room: Breakfast should have been included. Internet should have been included. Should be told which rooms have views and which rooms look into offices. The only good thing was the location. Bed comfortable pillows too soft sheets and quilt too noisey. Air conditioning good. May have enjoyed stay in a room with a view. Went to the rooftop bar but it was closed for renovation. Couldnt even find anywhere to see a view! Very disappointed :-( January 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience On arrival we were unable to book in because we were not told a credit card was needed to put down for the room or that we would need to put a $100 deposit down, even when I had called the day before to confirm the booking and ask about an early check in and late check out. Once we got to the back and sorted it out we checked in but not one staff member told us there would be any issues with construction noise in the morning. We got up to out room on the 15th floor and discovered we had a disabled access bathroom with an open shower and just a curtain which we did not request, after my shower there was water everywhere and I am 5 months pregnant and did not appreciate the risk of a fall. We then went to bed and were woken up at 530am do loud drilling for about 4 hours till 9am. So we got barely any sleep as it was too loud, I recorded the noise to show the receptionist upon check out. When I told the reception they did not even start with an apology they proceeded to tell me that there were signs around the hotel that said there is construction at the moment. I then told her it is not the construction outside the building there was someone on out floor or roof as we were on the top floor. I could see she didn't believe me so I played the recording and she didn't even put the phone to her ear to listen, didn't even bother to try and understand or take some responsibility, just said there shouldn't have been anyone up there and I can leave a number and some management that wasn't even there when we stayed will call to discuss my concerns. The they could have done is offer some free breakfast or atleast a discounted breakfast being 5 months pregnant and being up for 5hours with loud drilling. And we barely got an apology. The whole point of paying more and staying in a nice hotel is to have a good night sleep. Now I know it's not worth it and the reception staff don't really care beyond a check in and check out. I would never stay there again and this was my first experience with this hotel. Horrible January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent service and great location we were just here for one night but wished it was for more , great hotel , were glad we got a harbor view room and really liked how close we were to everything , The staff were very nice, Tony at the front is one busy man but so kind and helpful , a true professional , well done :) January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very luxurious stay made for a perfect weekend What a beautiful hotel this is/will be when the construction is finished. Impressed how with all the work going on that the hotel is still spotless and there is staff always cleaning. Of course that magical entrance was not there and there was no wow factor due to the construction however the reception was well presented and professional. The staff we delt with were fabulous. Courteous door man very kind. When we checked in our room was not ready as we were early and were told to come back at 12.30 and our room was still not quite ready however they quickly put us in another room without even being asked maybe because we had 2 tried children. The room was beautiful i was very impressed as i walked.in the door and the view was fantastic. We did need to ask for more towels as we disnt have enough but we had them.in less than 5min. I think there needs to be more lighting in the bathroom as its a bit dull and shaddowy when trying to put make up on. Our king bed was awesome and we got a cot free.of charge with extra sheets and still had lots of room to move around. We will definately stay here again and want to come back just to see what it looks like when it's finished. We were jot disturbed by any work or noise either. As an SPG i was disappointed that the free breakfast offer and extra 200 points was not available to me. $38 is a ridiculous amount for breakfast and it was enough for us to eat breakfast elsewhere even though u have the best breakfast. January 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price and outstanding customer service Stayed at this hotel on the last leg of a long trip to Australia. It rained for 3 days solid. Staff were fantastic, No detail was too small to attend to (umbrellas were needed everyday and the door staff anticipated this, remembered me and always had one). Staff were wonderful with my daughter too. What a fab team!! Would def stay again. Thank you :-) January 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute chaos - a great disappointment We booked online as we always do with every hotel we stay in. A day b4 arrival I phoned to check if my early check-in request was approved. It took 3 attempted phone calls to speak to someone who was able to confirm this. Upon arrival at 1pm the reception area was an absolute nightmare with people and suitcase covering 80% of the walkway - this apparently is quite normal because everytime we left or arrived your hotel over the following 3 days we had to fight our way through reception. We were also disapponted that there was no wine glasses in our room. Your in-house directory phone list is inadequate and in order to get some wine glasses sent to our room I had to go back down to your messy check in to request them. Apparently it was as simple as calling #9 (perhaps making a simple note this in the rooms would be useful here). There is no in-house gym facility and when we requested a gym pass a $50 deposit was required - WHAT A JOKE. The worst thing of all was the music noise that revererated and drummed up through our room from the nightclub below. (we stayed on a Fri and Sat night on the Darling H. side) if we had of known that we would be kept awake til 1pm we would never had stayed at Four Points. Your hotel - despite your renovations was an absolute nightmare to stay at and we deeply regretted it. We will not ever recommend it to our friends or family nor will we ever be guests again. Finally, upon checkout when I handed in my room cards, I was told I had already been booked out, (this may explain why our bed was made and the room made up whilst we were at the gym on our checkout day Sun morn (8am). Our belongings were still in the room and yet we were clearly been given the shove out the door. Our stay in your hotel was an absolute nightmare. January 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Satisfied with the service and facilities. The staffs are helpful. Though, my friend has been charged for a bottle of beer, while she's not allowed drinking, after that the charge has been withdrawn from her bill. Please make sure when someone is check out, you check again the mini bar. December 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction interferes with quality of stay. The extensive construction that is ongoing did have an overall negative effect on my 3 night stay. One notices it immediately on check-in which is in a temporary spot in the old heritage building. Very small space and no one at the Platinum/Gold check in. However, once you got to the check in, the service was excellent. I was fortunate to be able to use my suite night awards to get a lovely Maritime Suite. They had put me in a suite at the north end to make sure that I was not disturbed by construction noises. This was a blessing since you could hear noise in other parts of the hotel. The facilities for all meals were temporary in the heritage building and breakfast was split up into 3 or 4 rooms. Even then quite crowded and quite noisy. The buffet breakfast, however, was quite good. My major disappointment was dinner on my last night which was the only time that I used the hotel for dinner. Relatively few guests in the dining room but the noises from corridor were bad. In fact, every time someone wheeled suitcases or carts by the restaurant, the floor shook. My meal was disappointing and overpriced. Check out was smooth but had to wait sometime to get taxi to airport. The new tower will change the character of the hotel greatly. Time will tell whether it is an improvement. December 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff assistance I was in Sydney after a long flight from Chile and I had a problem with preparation of documentation for a meeting at the USA consulate early on the Monday. The concierge staff and the barman went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff and rooms Received a warm welcome from front desk staff and check-in was efficient. Despite the size of the hotel and their current renovations, the room and hotel itself was quiet. Room well appointed, clean and great Darling Harbour views. November 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel but Poor Food Stayed overnight for business, all in all was decent place to stay with the exception of the dinner (which was cold, bland and expensive) and noise from cleaning staff in the morning. I had a late meeting and was working in my room but was heavily distracted by noise of cleaners. Understand the need to clean but this can be done with a little more "finesse." The meal was extremely disappointing. For entrée I had scallops in pea puree. The dish was cold and I suspect the scallops were in fact "Skate." The main was a crabmeat ravioli in lobster bisque which was again luke warm. The ravioli was undercooked, the bisque tasteless. For the prices charged for the meal, I expected much better. November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room with a view My room on the top floor of the hotel had a spectacular view of Darling Harbour. The stay was peaceful with no noise evident throughout the entire stay. The Concierge was very polite and helpful as were the desk clerks. During the time of my stay there was some works taking place on the ground floor near the lifts. Other than the fact that only two of the four lift were in operation due to these works there was no inconvenience during my stay. November 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by King not a king Your hotel was clean, room was good size and most staff were friendly and nice. Bad points were, bad checkin experience, king bed was 2 single beds strung together and Parking was overly expensive. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perhaps the nicest Four Points in the World I have stayed at this Four Points at least 4-5 times now. I am happy to stay here. Outside of the restaurant staff everyone is very attentive. The views of Darling Harbor are nice. The food is a bit overpriced for what it is but I think Australia in general is overpriced for food. A close walk to some good food, slightly longer walk gets you to Circular Quay and the Opera house. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the help one could ask for I proposed to my Finance while staying at this hotel, and the there team was amazing in making sure my weekend went perfectly, even know we encountered a few problems trying to get thie proposal right Peter and his team did everything in there power to male is the perfect weekend and more to the point she said YES. This is one SPG stay i will never forget, and one i will forever be in there debt. I cant thank them enough. SPG property's have played a huge part in our lives and we met here and have shared many memory's and good times thanks to them. So it only felt right to ask her to marry me here. cant wait to share the next step with them October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We have stayed here several times over many years and are always impressed with the friendly helpfulness of all staff. The hotel is currently undergoing some redevelopment this did not stop us getting the same great service from the staff. All staff, housekeeping, breakfast staff and reception where great considering how they have to cope with the current layout. The doormen in particular where very helpful especially Tony who sorted out an issue with the parking for us. Well done all. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel's location in Darling Harbor was close to everything we wanted to do, and the concierge was very helpful in giving us directions and suggestions. The room overlooking the harbor was lovely, and the beds were very comfortable, Construction work is going on at the hotel but it really wasn't a problem and didn't affect us at all. I would definitely stay here again! August 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by appalling across all domains (apart from 2 staff responding to issues who were great) Booked thru SPG website as a "gold" member. On arrival, pulled up outside. Concierge looked at me when I got out of car then he turned around & walked back to entrance. I had to follow him inside to request advice on how to check in, where to put car. No offer with bags. Checkin was scatty - had to come back to ask how to access internet and for the voucher for drinks (requested). Still no offer with bags and had a one large bright red suitcase - rather visible! Reached room and great view but.....2 single beds! Checked my reservation confirmation, nope - it stated King Bed as requested. Went to reception and advised because nowhere in room (printed or on TV info) or phone does it tell you how to contact someone (its the button on phone that states 'solutions' BTW). One hour and 2 further calls before beds joined & remade - there goes checking in early so we can kickback, hop in our gowns & enjoy the view...gowns? bathrobes - nope none of those in room either - that took 2 phone calls over the same period of time to get. The hospitality supervisor, Cheattah was lovely - once she was eventually notified & came up to check. She couldn't do anything tho about the fact the towels were small, thin & rough.The towels at work are better (that is not saying much) & I work in the public health system! Bathroom very small & only a shower, no bath. Room was surpisingly small & drab (this is meant to b 5 star?). No available powerpoints by bed or even on desk for electronic devices - had to unplug my bed side light to use that point & my partner found one behind the couch that he could use...c'mon people! This is a capital city, do I really have to BYO power board & extension cable which is the norm for Asia ... Lighting a bit hit & miss - the lights in bathroom dim so no ability to use to apply makeup and there is no separate light in the coffee making area so lots of fumbling in the dark when trying to make coffee & not disturb my partner. had noted in my booking that this was a birthday celebration but that had been ignored. Top marks to the staff for resolving this tho - wish I had got the girls name but she was lovely & organised a comp wine & a wee chocolate plate with Happy Birthday & my husbands name on it sent to room - tops marks for responsiveness but pathetic that I had to ask - tell me again why the SPG site asks for this additional info when it is ignored? The bed...uncomfortable - hard to describe why but 1st time in a 5-star hotel where I couldn't at least state the bed was amazing. It wasn't . Final annoyance - rang down on arrival and requested the saturday papers (naming them) - no 'thing' on door to hang out to request & had not been asked on checkin. This morning, nada (6.30am). Rang down, no record of my request. I asked them to check my profile as well - yes. ma'am, it does state here in your (SPG) profile that this is your standard request. Papers bought up promptly but back to original point this hotel is substandard. If it was a 2 star hotel and/or had I not paid $375 dollars (room only!) it was have been adequate. In conclusion, just don' t come here. two amazing staff interactions don't compensate for poor facilities & high cost & just a general lack of that '5-star' feel. We are not business travellers so a stay at a 5star hotel is not just a treat, it is a 'experience'. What is accepted & usually received even when things go wrong, is being treated like you are special, valued & important. This was completely lacking in all 'first interactions' but as already noted, two staff did then deliver to rectify issues - however, the issues should not have occurred in the first place! at every point from 1st contact with the staff at front of hotel onwards we should have been receiving not only a 5 start experience but the 'Sheraton' experience - 1st time in an Australian Sheraton and it will be the last. August 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged and no sleep Noisy and overcharged. No sleep Staff were clueless August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buffet dining The room and location of this hotel were good, the room was cleaned each day and good to come back to. What spoiled the experience was the terrible buffet meal that we had on Sunday night. The food can only be descibed as awfull, there was very little food left and the food that was there was well below the standard we expected from a hotel with the Sheraton name. We compained to the person at the entrance as we were leaving and the response was that you were not expecting the number of diners that came in that night and more people were let in after us ! Very poor ! August 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Even worse that last time!! I stay at this hotel regularly as it's close to my office and while they give themselves a 4.5 self-rating I would suggest it is about a 3 star. Check in took me in excess of 30 minutes and explained I needed to get to the office so would like to have my bag sent to the room, almost had to beg to get this done and it was just left there, not placed on a rack for convenience (never have I seen this before#. Room has bugs in the bathroom, towels are shabby, something sticky spilt on bedside table, chips in furniture, lift lobby smells like urine #also overheard others remarking on this), no on-site gym and room faces a carpark so can't have curtains open. Staff are hit and miss, the only saving grace is the comfortable bed but I'm done, won't be back to this hotel without some serious improvement and I'm really not looking forward to the next two nights here. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with great room This is my very first experience in Fourpoints, Sydney. The hotel has a very good location and room. Unfortunately, the renovation (drilling & hammering) did disturbed our sleep in the early morning, 7am! But overall, I'm still happy with the stay and would recommend to my friends. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice way to make up for prior difficulties After an unplesant stay 2 weeks ago with a malfunctioning TV and malfunctioning heating as well as misinformation provided about the SPG program I had - like on all my previous occasions (5 stays this year) - an excellent time. I also have to admit that the hotel takes criticism very seriously and responded immediately to my survey after the last stay. The staff acknowledged me as an SPG Gold member, was very helpful and responsive. I received a room upgrade and a box of complimentary butter cookies. It felt slightly like "Christmas in July". My TV and heating were working exceptionally well and even the morning newspaper was there early enough to read it before going on with my business for the day. It is also very pleasant to be remembered and made feel 'at home' by staff members. Thank you for another pleasant stay. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Setting On Darling Harbor Guest rooms appeared to have just been renovated. The staff was great and we even got a free upgrade to a Harbor view room. The concierge helped us out with restaurant recommendations and helped us get to a Rugby game. Overall a great stay. July 20, 2015
  • 2016-05-23 T10:40:21.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1224, tr_1224
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>