Four Points by Sheraton


  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1241 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUSIEST SERVICES DO not ever try this hotel. The service is the lousiest that i have ever encountered. The MANAGER DAVID is extremely RUDE and i just couldn't agree THIS IS what a 4 STARS hotel supposed to have. its a total disappointment but who cares? i supposed they DONT care at all.... HIGHLY NOT recommended at all.... July 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to lift game to qualify as an SPG Property The staff were the big let down here. First they failed to recognise me as a SPG member. Then at breakfast we were told "find a table". The second day four of us arrived at breakfast and the waiter got snooty when we asked clearly for a table of 4 and he showed us to a table for 2, and I asked again for a table for 4. I left a letter to be posted that was fully stamped and addressed properly as I was leaving for the airport early on a Sunday. The receiver (an embassy) has not received the letter. Who knows if it was even posted. Maybe it is still under the counter. Please, please train your staff in basic customer service. June 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot of improvement needed The staff are not very friendly or courteous. We did not book the buffet breakfast and one morning I needed to just get a coffee and be on a conference call so decided to sit in the breakfast area some where at the back and quiet. I was informed at the desk that I should just get a coffee somewhere else if I did not want the breakfast (buffet or a la carte). I did end up having coffee in the dining area but was extremely unsatisfied with the customer relations. Another morning I called up room service for an empty cereal bowl (for my 2 year old son). I also wanted to order 2 slices of toast for him. I was told that while the toast would cost $2 a slice there is a delivery charge of $8!! I of course did not order the 2 slices of toast for $12 but the fact guests have to pay delivery charges for room service is completely appalling! The delivery is in the same hotel and not 5 blocks down the road. How do you justify this? You leave no option for families with young children who stay with you and may not want to have the full buffet breakfast to dine outside the hotel. This really is the most ridiculous thing I have ever experienced in a hotel. The rooms are very dark and need more lights. There is no light in the fridge/pantry area of the room and in the shower. It gives the room a very old and unhappy vibe. Overall a very unsatisfactory stay. June 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with Good Location, but Service to be improved Good location, very near Darling Harbour. However, these areas can be improved. I was told my check in was delayed due to maintenance work and they wanted to put me on a higher floor so that I would not be affected by it. However after waiting my room was on the 4th floor. That isn't very high. Also, the King bed was made up of 2 double beds joined together. It does not make sense for a single traveller to have 2 separate beds. I can't even sleep in the middle of the bed as it had the adjoining point there and it was uncomfortable. Essentially I was sleeping on a single bed. I did request for a food order the night before to be ready at the restaurant at a certain time, eg. 830am. However I was rejected with the reason that I would DEFINITELY be able to come down and order my preferred breakfast and be able to have it ready in 10 mins. However, the next morning when I went down, I was told, no alacarte orders and I was 'forced' to choose the breakfast buffet. And the breakfast buffet is at $38? And the food quality was below average. Steamed food items were cold. Stir fried vegetables were undercooked. It was one of my worst breakfast experience across many hotels. Extremely disappointing experience. Having 'learned' my lesson I ordered room service the next day, "Oats and bananas" and it came "Oats and strawberries" and I had to call Solutions to find out that bananas were not available. Food service was disappointing. And everyday I had to call Solutions to request for complimentary bottled water to be sent to the room. It was not a memorable stay at all. In fact, disappointing from the Four Points group. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and stuff what can you say when everything was perfect? nothing more then keep it going! Even in the middle of construction the hotel team is doing a great job to avoid customer stress! The night concierge helped me call an Uber and walked me to the corner of the street to make sure I was getting in my car! Perfect!! June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great time thank you! Great place to get some piece and quiet! June 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction-why not block off rooms near it? The Four Points Darling Harbour has the potential to be excellent when the renovations are complete. Location is great for access to the tourist areas in Pyrmont Bay....5-10 min walk to full sevice restaurants and/or quick bites in the mall. There's a nice little breakfast spot across the street from the hotel - about 20% of the cost of the "continental" breakfast on the hotel menu - a nice (huge) breakfast sandwich for $5-6. There is also a convenience and bottle store directly across the street - although it is quite highly priced along with most everything else - being in the CBD. The mobile app that I booked on did not mention construction - but it was certainly in progress. We were given a room on the "preferred" floor. Apparently the construction was finishing up right above our room. If you plan to sleep in past 7am be sure and ask for a room that isn't right beneath the construction as there will be no sleeping past 7. It's a shame they didn't just block off the high floor rooms that are right below all the cement work that is going on, it would save the hotel some poor reviews - and I'm certain they are not sold out given that it's the winter season here so it probably wouldn't have cost them any revenue. I am not sure about the gym situation once this renovation is complete - but for now they have a pass to a nearby gym that you can use - not ideal but a nice gesture. This was our first trip to Sydney and we will definitely be back to explore more of this amazing city - we will be staying somewhere else next time however. June 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location I was in Sydney during Transit for a couple of days so I needed a central location. Four Points is situation ideally at the Darling Harbor with a 5 minute walk away from George Street, the main shopping district. The hotel could definitely improve its facilities and recognition of SPG members. I felt like any other guest. Room services were delayed. Took them an hour to get the luggage to my room. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel for its ideal location. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, clean and value for money Had two one night stays here over two weeks. Was upgraded from base room to harbour view per SPG Gold benefits. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, so F&B offerings are a little limited. The rooms are spacious, modern and extremely clean. The 2x complimetary waters are very much appreciated. However the shower water was low pressure and slow to heat up. Staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Requests were always fulfilled in 15 minutes or less. Checkin staff were well versed in SPG benefits and were fair in their application. The gym is offsite through Plus Fitness which is a 3 minute uphill walk from the hotel. It is very well equipped and was not too busy when I went. Breakfast buffet was $38 which was too expensive for what it was, so I did not go. It would be better if staying guests were charged between $25 to $30 instead, in line with other hotels in the CBD. The property can be had between $160 to $250 per night, with weekdays being generally more pricey. I think this is great value for money, given the hotel is still new and well run. May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fantastic Staff were friendly, helpful and certainly made me feel special. The room was spotless and the bed was perfect, Walking distance to all the major attractions on Darling Harbour . Less than 3 minutes walk to Shopping Centre. " I'll Be Back" May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This is my second stayed and my first stay on my own as I'm visually impaired I'm very impressed with the friendly, helpful and caring staff. l couldn't ask for more the staff made my stayed satisfying for me. definitely will be back next month May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel / Fantastic Harbour View We stayed for one night, it was the most relaxing time we had. Slept comfortably & view of the harbour was fantastic. Staff were kind and courteous. Room was kept clean & surrounds as well. Renovations did not bother us at all. We are happy & can't wait for our next stay. May 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged I stayed on 25th April ANZAC Day to watch several of my serving military family members march. Paid my parking fees of $45 then when departing found that if I had paid directly to the parking company would have been only $24. So you charge me $21 extra for the "luxury" of paying at your counter instead of at a machine. Then I discover that my bill details are incorrect and that any SPG credit will be going to someone else. I have asked 3 times on my last three visits for an SPG card to be sent to me and it has never arrived. Every time I stay something is incorrect or there is some sort of chaos happening. Well done. April 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This hotel can't do worse in terms of managing operations while undergoing refurbishment. We were shocked to realise that our room was located next to a room which was undergoing hacking and drilling at 800 am on a Saturday! One would have thought that the hotel management will have blocked off the entire floor or even the immediate top and bottom floor to accommodate the noise but guests comfort seems to be quite low down the priority list. This is not what we expect from Starwood - let alone your frequent returning guests. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. We stayed one night in this hotel. It is very handy and within walking distance to Darling Harbour, China Town and the CBD. The bed and the sheets were beautiful to sleep on. I was a bit worried that it would be noisy being so close to the main road but it was surprisingly quiet. The hotel is under renovation so it was not perfect. We did not eat at the hotel or use any others facilities. I would definitely stay here again. March 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful,attentive staff, great position Very impressed with the friendly, helpful and professional staff. They made us feel welcome and made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel was comfortable and fulfilled our expectations. March 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Extremely Disappointed. After staying at the four points by Sheraton, I will firmly never recommend this hotel.. After having my partner arrive in Sydney after just getting off a long international flight on his birthday we were excited for what the weekend had to hold for us. Except when we got to our hotel it only went down hill. - We arrived at the hotel at 3.00 pm after being informed that our check in was at 2pm. My partner was exhausted and just wanted to freshen up and have a lay down. The Receptionist told us that our room was not ready and could not give us a time for when the room would be available. Mind you We were staying in the Premium Maritime Suite (as it was his birthday). Expecting this to be a Premium Suite, I expected to have my room ready for check in. We got Rudely pushed back out the door and was told we would get a call when our room was ready. - We received a call at 4.30 pm to say our room was ready... 2 and a half hours after we were meant to be checked in. The receptionist threw 2 free drink card's at us, and was extremely un-polite about it. - After getting into the room, you could tell the room had been chucked together in 20 minutes.... And we had to wait 2 and a half hours PLUS they had from 11-2 to have the room ready.... NOT what a premium Suite should look like. Trying to over look the negatives to try and make my overly frustrated partner enjoy the rest of his birthday. - When checking out at 11 am, the male standing behind the counter informed me that there was multiple items missing from the mini bar which was never touched by us and clearly wasn't replenished when the room was quickly chucked together. The items that were missing was charged to our hotel bill. After informing the receptionist that it was obviously because the cleaners are un-organised same as the hotel he rudely informed me that i will NOT be charged for the mini bar expenses. After getting home I checked my bank account and had noticed he had charged me for ALL the mini Bar expenses, even though he stood in front of my face and told me I would NOT be charged. I Immediately contacted the hotel and the lady on the phone shrugged it off as if she couldn't be bothered. As for our stay we were not given an extended check out time and we were quiet pleasant to deal with. I am still waiting to hear from the hotel as they clearly do not know how to respond. I was never once rude to their staff and was very understanding (Even though this isn't even peak season and this just is not good enough). I had multiple groups of people waiting to hear my experience so they could book their Easter Weekend away. They and myself will never stay at this hotel again. Un-organised, rude and arrogant is all I have to say. The only positive thing I have is How nice the Door man was, and that is it. Sad, isn't it? P.S, I'm still awaiting a response Four Points by Sheraton.. AND my Refunds!!!!! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely place great location Regardless of the current renovations that we're going on the staff at the hotel made every effort to make our stay satisfying for us. Always happy to help and very helpful, enjoyed our late checkout, Will definitely be visiting again. March 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with two out of two stays As a staff member of a bank taking advantage of the staff discount, the first time I stayed at Four Points by Sheraton we managed to get a room with a balcony overlooking Cockle Bay, however much to our disappointment, we had half of our view blocked by what seemed to be construction or renovations occurring next door. Nothing was mentioned on the day as my partner and I decided against making a big deal of it and made the most of what we had as every other expectation was met and we had a very nice room. Our second and most recent stay on Saturday afternoon/evening was worse unfortunately. When I called to make the booking, your staff member on the phone specifically asked whether I preferred a room overlooking the Bay or the city-side. I made sure to mention the Bay and he was pleased to say a room was available and booked us in. He also went the extra mile and allowed us to check-in later in the day to help with our tight schedule which was very appreciative. After our first experience I hoped our view was not interrupted by a view of construction works, but instead and again to our disappointment, our room was smaller than the one we had first AND our view was of the multi-level car park across the road. Nowhere near as pleasing to the eye as the Bay would've have been. If I didn't care about where I stayed then this would not have bothered me but purely making a point of it over the phone whilst making my booking has made my experience with Four Points by Sheraton much worse. With a smaller room than the first and a view of a carpark there is little I can say positive about my experiences thus far. I am generally a very easy-going person when it comes to these things but it's the principle that matters to me with regards to the discussion over the phone, what I thought I was paying for and the expectation of what the room would be. The staff are friendly, the rooms are indeed very clean and cozy but more communication and understanding between customer to staff and possibly even staff to staff (or perhaps adjustments in your software to address these issues in the future) would suffice in preventing this from happening in the future. I am very hesitant in staying here again in the future. March 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING STAY I was unfortunately disappointed with our recent stay at your hotel. Firstly, when booking online I had the option of a city view room or a Pyrmont view room. I opted for the Pyrmont view room but when we checked in and went to our room on the second floor, all we could see were black triangle points and a decking area (a view of the roof). We were next to the air conditioning ducts which hummed all night. At breakfast we were asked if we would like to order eggs. My husband ordered sunny side up fried eggs (which were delivered not sunny side up) and I ordered poached eggs. These took quite a while to be delivered. We also both ordered a cup of tea which we had to request a second time before it was delivered. I am coeliac and asked the wait staff if the hash browns were gluten free as nothing was labeled. I was informed she didn't know so I asked if she could check for me. She asked another staff member who had a chef's hat on but he didn't know either, so she went out to the kitchen and came to see me about 5 minutes later to inform me that nobody knew because they have the hash browns delivered. I asked if they could check the label but she said "no" they couldn't. I then found some gluten free bread with the pastries but there was no 'gluten free' toaster available to toast this bread (cross contamination can occur if using a toaster that is used for other breads). I asked a staff member if there was a gluten free toaster available but he said "no". He said he would probably be able to toast it in the kitchen for me but it would take a while. My eggs were delivered and then my gluten free toast was delivered just as I was finishing my eggs. The bread was only toasted on one side. I must say I was very disappointed that a hotel of this standard cannot cater for gluten free options. I really expected a much higher level of service to be honest. February 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double dipping cost I was in business trip and my company booked the hotel for me. Before I went there, I called to the hotel to upgrade the room as I had an infant and bringing 2 extra adults with me. I also asked for the microwave facility as I am bringing my baby. The staff told me over the phone was it was okay and there was a room that 3 adults can stay that would cost additional $40 to upgrade. When I check-in at the hotel, I reconfirmed again and yet no one told me there would be another $75 on top of that. After I came back realizing that they charged additional $75 on top of the amount that i was told. When I rang, they said it was for the additional adult and it was under the hotel policy/rules and I would have been told. I had to pay another extra charges to set up the sofa bed which was already there by upgrading the room? They did not even put the additional pillow or blanket. So I had to share one of my pillow and of course asked for additional blanket.In the end, i spoke to the manager and the manager did not even negotiate about the price. I was told that I would get charged because of the policy. On top of that, I spend about half an hour to sort of my bill when I checked out. They couldn't figure out how to separate the bill between company and myself.Breakfast was the same thing everyday for the whole week. I am not sure if they change every week because I only stay there for one week. They even charged additional on Friday even though not all of us ate the breakfast. Did not provide full facility for the toiletries. Apparently, we have to asked if they did not provide. What kind of hotel is that? Isn't it standard procedure to provide full toiletries. It was noisy because of the renovation especially with the infant. Overall, I am not happy with the overall service and facility. I am not recommending to others except the location wise. February 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy I stayed at this hotel for my work vacation so I was looking forward to being in the middle of the city. The staff was great upon check in and arranged for me to check in early (i arrived at 7am on an overnight flight). However they didn't tell me, nor did they mention anywhere, that the hotel is under major renovation. The construction starts at 8am and went every day between 4:30-5pm. This included the holiday and the weekend which meant no sleeping in. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is our second stay during the renovations and once more we enjoyed ourselves. Arrived during a torrential downpour the doorman sorted luggage and parking out quickly without us getting wet. Considering all the changes due to the renovations staff still maintain a great service. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. They always have a smile and a kind word from housekeeping through to reception. Can't wait to see the finished product at the end of the renovations. Definitely will be back again and again. January 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy For the cost of the room: Breakfast should have been included. Internet should have been included. Should be told which rooms have views and which rooms look into offices. The only good thing was the location. Bed comfortable pillows too soft sheets and quilt too noisey. Air conditioning good. May have enjoyed stay in a room with a view. Went to the rooftop bar but it was closed for renovation. Couldnt even find anywhere to see a view! Very disappointed :-( January 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience On arrival we were unable to book in because we were not told a credit card was needed to put down for the room or that we would need to put a $100 deposit down, even when I had called the day before to confirm the booking and ask about an early check in and late check out. Once we got to the back and sorted it out we checked in but not one staff member told us there would be any issues with construction noise in the morning. We got up to out room on the 15th floor and discovered we had a disabled access bathroom with an open shower and just a curtain which we did not request, after my shower there was water everywhere and I am 5 months pregnant and did not appreciate the risk of a fall. We then went to bed and were woken up at 530am do loud drilling for about 4 hours till 9am. So we got barely any sleep as it was too loud, I recorded the noise to show the receptionist upon check out. When I told the reception they did not even start with an apology they proceeded to tell me that there were signs around the hotel that said there is construction at the moment. I then told her it is not the construction outside the building there was someone on out floor or roof as we were on the top floor. I could see she didn't believe me so I played the recording and she didn't even put the phone to her ear to listen, didn't even bother to try and understand or take some responsibility, just said there shouldn't have been anyone up there and I can leave a number and some management that wasn't even there when we stayed will call to discuss my concerns. The they could have done is offer some free breakfast or atleast a discounted breakfast being 5 months pregnant and being up for 5hours with loud drilling. And we barely got an apology. The whole point of paying more and staying in a nice hotel is to have a good night sleep. Now I know it's not worth it and the reception staff don't really care beyond a check in and check out. I would never stay there again and this was my first experience with this hotel. Horrible January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent service and great location we were just here for one night but wished it was for more , great hotel , were glad we got a harbor view room and really liked how close we were to everything , The staff were very nice, Tony at the front is one busy man but so kind and helpful , a true professional , well done :) January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very luxurious stay made for a perfect weekend What a beautiful hotel this is/will be when the construction is finished. Impressed how with all the work going on that the hotel is still spotless and there is staff always cleaning. Of course that magical entrance was not there and there was no wow factor due to the construction however the reception was well presented and professional. The staff we delt with were fabulous. Courteous door man very kind. When we checked in our room was not ready as we were early and were told to come back at 12.30 and our room was still not quite ready however they quickly put us in another room without even being asked maybe because we had 2 tried children. The room was beautiful i was very impressed as i the door and the view was fantastic. We did need to ask for more towels as we disnt have enough but we had less than 5min. I think there needs to be more lighting in the bathroom as its a bit dull and shaddowy when trying to put make up on. Our king bed was awesome and we got a cot free.of charge with extra sheets and still had lots of room to move around. We will definately stay here again and want to come back just to see what it looks like when it's finished. We were jot disturbed by any work or noise either. As an SPG i was disappointed that the free breakfast offer and extra 200 points was not available to me. $38 is a ridiculous amount for breakfast and it was enough for us to eat breakfast elsewhere even though u have the best breakfast. January 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price and outstanding customer service Stayed at this hotel on the last leg of a long trip to Australia. It rained for 3 days solid. Staff were fantastic, No detail was too small to attend to (umbrellas were needed everyday and the door staff anticipated this, remembered me and always had one). Staff were wonderful with my daughter too. What a fab team!! Would def stay again. Thank you :-) January 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute chaos - a great disappointment We booked online as we always do with every hotel we stay in. A day b4 arrival I phoned to check if my early check-in request was approved. It took 3 attempted phone calls to speak to someone who was able to confirm this. Upon arrival at 1pm the reception area was an absolute nightmare with people and suitcase covering 80% of the walkway - this apparently is quite normal because everytime we left or arrived your hotel over the following 3 days we had to fight our way through reception. We were also disapponted that there was no wine glasses in our room. Your in-house directory phone list is inadequate and in order to get some wine glasses sent to our room I had to go back down to your messy check in to request them. Apparently it was as simple as calling #9 (perhaps making a simple note this in the rooms would be useful here). There is no in-house gym facility and when we requested a gym pass a $50 deposit was required - WHAT A JOKE. The worst thing of all was the music noise that revererated and drummed up through our room from the nightclub below. (we stayed on a Fri and Sat night on the Darling H. side) if we had of known that we would be kept awake til 1pm we would never had stayed at Four Points. Your hotel - despite your renovations was an absolute nightmare to stay at and we deeply regretted it. We will not ever recommend it to our friends or family nor will we ever be guests again. Finally, upon checkout when I handed in my room cards, I was told I had already been booked out, (this may explain why our bed was made and the room made up whilst we were at the gym on our checkout day Sun morn (8am). Our belongings were still in the room and yet we were clearly been given the shove out the door. Our stay in your hotel was an absolute nightmare. January 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Satisfied with the service and facilities. The staffs are helpful. Though, my friend has been charged for a bottle of beer, while she's not allowed drinking, after that the charge has been withdrawn from her bill. Please make sure when someone is check out, you check again the mini bar. December 16, 2015
  • 2016-10-25 T10:26:09.292-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1241, tr_1241
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>