Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Central! Location is great being in Chelsea, which is central with easy access to SOHO, Times Square, Little Italy and the Meatpacking District. Supermarkets, convenience stores, restaurants and cafes at your doorstep. Would recommend for location, but the only downfall for me is the air conditioning unit runs a little loud. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is really outstanding enjoyed all and new decor is really an improvement but Need a side chair in the room 2005 July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locale! Visiting our granddaughter in NYC for her summer internship. Very accommodating and friendly staff. In walking distance of Time Square, Piers, Theatre District, Hells Kitchen, just to name a few. Wonderful beds to collapse into after a busy day!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent service We love the location of this hotel - easy to get to Penn Station and Port Authority, and also easy to get downtown to go out! The service has been great every time we have stayed there. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced Okay so the location is good but way, way overpriced. As I have status with SPG I recommended staying here for a business trip. Big mistake, was so ashamed of ever recommending this place. I understand Four Points is the low end of the scale but price / quality was just outrageously off. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I had had knee surgery while staying at the hotel and the staff went over and above to make my stay comfortable and assist my recovery. They went so far as to bring a small freezer up to my room so that I could keep my ice packs frozen. They really were fantastic...and the bed was wonderful! A wonderful stay despite my surgery - highly recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome cupcake from Billy's This hotel is really in a great location, and the welcome cupcake from Billy's saved me a trip there, where I would have over-indulged! I spent one night here, as I wanted to be near Penn Station for an early train. Ended up realizing it is one of my new favorite spots to stay in the city. The restaurant wasn't open, but the menu looks like it'll be great. All the staff were exceedingly helpful and curteous. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk The front desk clerk, Ahad, was amazing and made the stay feel like home. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by young enthusiastic staff I was stuck by how enthusiastic, helpful-and young- the staff was at the Four Points Manhattan. Everyone I came in constact with had a cheery attitiude and were anxious to serve. The room was decently sized and had recently been redone which was a pleasant surprise. very nice overall stay July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good except AC I would stay at this hotel during cool weather, but the AC was not adequate. The AC is on a motion detector that evidently turns off when no one is in the room. I don't know if it turns off when I was sleeping or what, but it never really cooled off. Other than that it was a typical layout for a hotel in the middle of a block. The staff was excellent. The check in was efficient and they were helpful and friendly during our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Enjoyed our stay in NYC at the Four Points by Sheraton. The hotel had very comfortable beds. I loved the down comforter and pillows--made the bed very soft. My husband and son though are allergic and were not thrilled that that was the only choice for pillow (although we didn't ask--maybe they had others). Could hear the traffic a little, but not too bad--it's New York though, we expected to hear traffic. The rooms were small, but plenty of room for a hotel. It was VERY clean! I would definitely stay here again! July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, pleasant stay, comments are for improvements only Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Had called concerige a week before about ordering a birthday cake for a member of our party. Was told that it would be in one of the rooms, didn't follow through with it, no cake. Had to have my key redone everyday, was told keys weren't very good and that it happend alot. Went down for coffee on Sun morning about 6:45 and there was no coffe, I asked no coffee on Sun, was told housekeeping came in late and it would be awhile, thought apology would have been nice? December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business I have stayed here several times over the last few years - and am never disappointed. The rooms are decent sized (for New York), the beds very comfortable, and internet access very responsive. I also appreciated having a coffee maker and no mini-bar - the latter I never use and typically have to shut them off to eliminate the noise of the fridge. Great shower, and great location in mid-town; there is a Whole Foods half a block away if you're in a pinch and just want to grab something from their deli and eat in the room. About the only thing that could be improved is that the A/C is a window unit, and can be a bit loud when it's on. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a wonderful stay here. Only a few complaints: No Parking (but that's NY for you) No Central Air- Window Air Conditioners (You cannot control the temperature) It was really stuffy overnight Shower Pressure was low Room Service was OK - was charged a 4 dollar room service fee? I wish that was listed somewhere because I would have went downstairs to pick it up. I was also automatically charged gratuity which was fine. Pros: The people at the front desk were super friendly and accommodating. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet our expectations We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and the first night we already felt that the beddings were uncleaned and we had to ask the housekeeping the following day to change them. On our 2nd day, we had our t.v. replaced due to problem on channels that even if you go to ESPN to watch football the the TV goes automatically to SPG home. After several visits by the technician, he finally replaced our tv set. The third day, we got a clogged toilet bowl…oh my, it's so disappointing…for a five day vacation and paying so much…it's not worth our money…as if the inconveniences we suffered were not yet enough, when we check our bill, we were billed on June 27 for room service that we never had. Called up the number you gave us in case of questions on billing and left a message but till now I never get a response. I hope you can look also into this. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Helpful Staff! We arrived in the city early and although we couldn't check in yet they tagged our luggage and let us store it there and when we came back later all of our things were up in our room waiting for us! It was a pleasant surprise!! July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by To Much For Not Enough!!! For 12000 points per night as well as $400.00 per night this hotel is not worth it. The rooms were the smallest that I have ever seen in the U.S. or any of the Hotel chains in the U.S. The bathroom was 1/2 the size of the sleeping area and there was no seating area or room for two suitcases to be laid out at the same time. 7500 points or $250.00 was all this was worth. With location taken in to effect I would say max would be 9000 points or $325.00 per night. Location is one thing but comfort is more important. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkably Professional and Friendly Staff I have to travel for work and often find myself arriving in the early morning hours after airport delays. I have always been impressed by the welcome and the conscientious attention that I have received here from the night auditor through and including the general manager. Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room location Hello, I booked a city view room and have always been at least at the 19 floor. This time i was booked on the 7th floor and the view was a broken down building that i didn't dare to look at. I complained and the front desk did apologize but said there were no other rooms and could not refund city room price. He did however give points. Also due to being so low i dealt with yelling and screaming from a patio behind the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, good location Front desk staff excellent. Like coffee & fruit water in lobby. Room very small but clean & very comfy beds. Unable to adjust room temperature - could be improved upon. Toilet overflowed but engineering came within 5 minutes to fix. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! I stay at this hotel at least once a month and sometime more. It is my home away from home. I can always count on the rooms being fresh and clean, the customer services being excellent and the entire staff being friendly and helpful. Thank you Four Points by Sheraton - Chelsea for making my time in New York so relaxing and comfortable! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is wonderful This hotel is has a wonderful staff and is great for location. The happy hours and snacks in the evening were a treat. However, the hotel needs updates soon. I received towels that had holes in them and there was mildew in my shower. The staff again is the saving grace. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view We had a great time staying at Four Points, Chelsea. We had a view on the 21st floor of the Freedom Tower and this area has smaller buildings so there aren't blocked views. Perfect location if you want to walk a short way to the famous Highline above the road. Room was clean and comfortable although not big. Walk to Broadway show not too long if you like walking. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF I know people only call in when they have a problem and few call in when things go well but I have stayed at this hotel for 5 years every other week and I adore the staff. I am sad to see so many leave recently . You are so lucky to have such kind caring people work for you . I have seen so many abusive people give them a hard time and they handle it like such pros. I saw people wanting free rooms because they didn't sleep well because of street noise and berate the staff. I sleep like a baby and ignore the sounds of the city . March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barely staffed, noisy and poor location My first bad review in over 12 years. Tried to enjoy a hamburger outside on the deck. There were trash bags staked up 5 feet high on the sidewalk in front of the outdoor eating area. The smell on a hot day was unbearable. As a lifetime Platinum I was recognized by being given an old room, on a lower level facing a wall, right in front of the elevator. Nice. When I left I was unable to check out as there was nobody at the front desk. I waited 15 minutes and shouted but nobody came. Phone was ringing off the hook with no answer. I called that afternoon and asked for my receipt and was told it would be sent immediately. After 3 days of calling and writing I just received it last night. Avoid this place. You are better off at a Hostel. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Staff Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly better customer service recommended Overall my experience was fine, but I wanted to relay one incident. While I was checking out there were 4 customers in line and only one staff available to check customer out. The process was taking a long time and several of us needed to catch flights. During this time another employee was standing behind the concierge desk surfing Facebook. He took no notice of the long line. A better use of his time would have been helping the customers who were waiting rather then surfing Facebook. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel at great location This is about an average hotel, just what you expect for a Four Points, with all the adjustments you have to make in expectations for a property is busy manhattan! The location is so very convenient! Just blocks from Penn station and not very far from Union Station and NYU/Washington sq. The room facing the street (as I had) can be noisy, so please be sure to request one away from the street. Also, give yourself plenty of time to make your way through the slow and often busy elevators. ( they only had one functioning during my stay) The rooms are small as one would expect in manhattan, but cozy. The lighting in the room could use some rethinking. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I travel to NY at least 30 times yearly and make every effort to stay at the Four Points on 25th. Lauren and Stephen, at the front desk, are exceptional employees. They are always friendly, greet you with a warm smile and remember your name. The whole staff makes business travel, after a 15 hour day, seem a bit easier. They always recognize me as a Platinum member and make me feel that they really appreciate the business I give to their property. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I usually stay at this hotel when I visit NYC since it's convent to everywhere including Chelsea Market. The rooms have been recently renovated and they are clean. Although the bathroom wasn’t professionally finished, it was nice and clean. I want to give shout out Catherine and Steve for going out of their way to help out with our friend who decided to cancel their reservation past deadline. Super staff! November 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>