Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was HORRIBLE! This hotel was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel. Myself and my family (husband and 2 teenagers) stayed here from May 27th thru May 31st 2015 for my nephews graduation. I had other family members who stayed here as well and they were just as disappointed as we were. If I could've cancelled my reservation without penalty I would have. The rooms with double beds only have full sized beds throughout the whole hotel. These beds are not big enough for 2 people to sleep in. The room was filthy and nasty. The paint in the shower was chipping on the wall and around the drain. The shower head was clogged and filthy as well as mold along the floor. The toilet was disgusting and the toilet water was yellow. The beds were not clean or safe and sat on wood frames which were duck taped with a metal frame on top of the wood which was not attached and hung over the sides of the bed. My husband cut his foot on it. The window wasn't clean. The elevators always smelled of weed and the hotel was filled with unsavory characters. It appeared as if there was prostitution going on. Something no parent wants their children being exposed to. Parking is $10 a day so we parked on the street for free. A hold was placed on my bank card for $750. I wouldn't recommend anyone to this hotel! June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Putting makeup on a pig I have stayed at this property 2-3 times a year over the last 10 or so years. Recently spiffed up, but the same problems. Upon checking in I was informed it would cost $10/night to park. No mention of this making the reservations or on the web site. When I checked in there was a used earplug on the bed. I gave it to the front desk, they were un-phased. We were out of Klennex for the stay, and the TV has 1 local channel. Kind of a challenge with all of the flooding. Both of these were mentioned at the desk, again, no response. Their breakfast has improved, but not enough for me to book this hotel again. Shame, it used to be a very adequate place. Now it is pretty, but sad. AND you pay to park. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staf Service Met us with a good greeting and accomodated our requests June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still a Long Way to Being Good Stayed one night and seems that with the extra costs to make things look good, they could not put soap in the bathroom. They have taken out the bars and put in expensive despensers with all three being empty. Also, GFI DID NOT WORK, seems that green light comes on, but plug something in and watch out. Sink did not drain, but I think the whole bathroom needed a lot of help. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Look, it's not a St. Regis in memorial park, it's a 4 points in a decent location with rock bottom prices. Sometimes I'd book here for business for a week and pocket the per diem. No as a platinum I wouldn't get any upgrades (cause there are no suites), yes the hotel hallways are dated (but nonetheless clean) and the gym and pool is most prosaic, but the guestrooms&bathroom are comfortable and clean. Wifi had a bit to desire however. I've stayed here about 12 times over 3 years and each time checkin took less than 60 seconds, room was ready and cleaned perfectly, all that I need. Parking is free and a quick walk. Two right turns and you're on southwest freeway. First time I stayed here I got a room facing the freeway which one could consider to be loud (I'm a deep sleeper), since then I always asked for a north facing room (once a dog park and now some development) and always received it. Great property for the price. May 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should have listened to the reviews Love starwood branded hotels - but every now and again, you get a dud. The humming of whatever is going all night can drive you crazy. The curtains in my room didn't close all the way (they are at least a foot open) and the room is very dark (overhead lighting might help). The glowing green light from the smoke detector (doesn't need to be right next to the bed) was an annoyance as well. The room is clean and the bathroom is relatively new. But, the noise was more than noticeable. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New management needed I'm a platinum guest with starwood having traveled the world in this companies' hotels, and never have i received the consistency in the lack of customer care and service as I have at this property. On several occasions having to call multiple times over several hours for the same request, on one time being told I'd receive 10,000 starpoints by the front desk supervisor to later be told she offered 4000. Now granted she did speak in a mumble, so perhaps I misheard, but none the less; the last time my heat wasn't working at 2:30am and was blowing cold air. When I called and spoke with the night time front desk manager i was told "turn the unit off", when I asked what the next step or solution was I was told "that's it, stop the cold air from blowing" as though the absence of blowing cold air equates to the abundance of hot air that one might require to combat the 39 degree weather outside. Time and time again this hotel has failed; outdated bathrooms bearing cracked tile in the shower, hair at times on the shower curtains. As you can tell, Im completely disappointed and have made my disappointments known to their hotel staff as well. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My wife and I stayed at the Four Points for two nights as we are interested in relocating to Houston. We did not enjoy our stay whatsoever. The property in currently under construction and although we did not hear any construction noise it was clearly noticeable. The first night the smoke detector continuously went off and we called the front desk and they stated that they would send someone up to our room and no one came. We called again and still no one came up. In our bathroom, the lights above the vanity seemed to have a shortage. I noticed that the property did not have a business center due to the construction. This was a huge inconvenience as I am preparing for an interview and need to print out boarding passes for our flights tomorrow. Lastly, you guessed it......the smoke detector started to go off again. We will never visit this property again. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood's Reputation Adult toy/party store across the street sets the mood. I hope they are remodeling because 2 of the elevators are ok, but one (of course the one that picks you up 90% of the time) has a really nasty carpet that almost makes you sick looking at it. Stayed on SPG floor. Bed sheets seemed old and dated and the hairs found on them weren't appreciated. Wouldn't take off socks because there was just an unclean feeling walking around. Bathroom was old and of course shower flooded bathroom. Food ok in restaurant. Not what I expect from all my great stays at Starwood properties. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continually Exceptional! I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time in December of 2014. I came back to stay for a few more days last week. I actually enjoyed my stay so much I had two of my team members booked there as well. Aside from this hotel being clean in all areas, the staff being friendly, and the hotel offerings such as food and the workout facility.... this hotel is continually exceptional with their customer service. Each time my stay is a little more unique. So let's start with the check in process Robert Sasser checked me and he was pleasant and fast( and you need this after a long day of travel and work!!!! Robert even called my room later when one of my team members was having an issue that Robert quickly fixed with no delays!! I visited the restaurant to of the 3 days that I was there and was served by a young man name Jonathan. Again I had special request, and he quickly told me whatever he could do to make my dinner great consider it done, and his food suggestions were great! Not to mention I am still thinking about that orange jalapeno margarita that I had as a night cap every night but don't judge me!!! They really were that amazing!! Ok, last but not lease I was having some computer issues which had nothing to do with the hotel, but Dominique Gilmore who remembered me from check in ask if there was something he could help with. Believe it or not he guided me on how to get onto the WIFI, and when I ran into additional problems Dominique assisted again. My point is, the customer service at this hotel is 5 star quality, and I will stay here every time I travel to Houston just to receive service like this. The staff here must really love their jobs and what they do because the patrons of this hotel can definitely feel it when we walk in the door. To the management please continue to be good to your staff because they are definitely good to the people that stay in your hotel, and the hotel would not be the same without the gentlemen I just mentioned. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Construction Visited the Houston area for a concert. Only stayed one night from 1/18/2015 to 1/19/2015 & found the Sheraton to be ideally priced for the comfort & area I wanted to stay in. The lobby area & bar was pretty nice. The staff was nice as well. My room was decent. An upgrade or two would have helped but it was ok. My problem came the morning I was to check out (1/19/2015). Check out being at 12:00 noon and having a short ride back to San Antonio, I set my alarm for 10am to sleep in after a long night out with friends. Around 7:30am, banging and knocking started on the floor above me (6th floor). It seemed to be coming from the room directly above mines. It wasn't constant at that point, so I was up & down as far as sleep. Then around 8:30am, what sounded like drilling began and it was constant from that point on until I checked out around 11:30ish. I called the front desk & they informed me that there was construction going on and they could hear it downstairs as well. I then began to record how loud it was with my phone. The construction should have started later in the day, not first thing in the morning when the guests are asleep. Also, the guests should have been informed about this upon making reservations or at the least at check-in. Lastly, I think the rooms in close proximity to this area should have been blocked & unoccupied due to the loud noises. This really ruined my stay at the Sheraton. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. For the location, comfort of the room and price you can't beat this hotel. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by about the hotel The breakfast quality is not good. Flies in the hotel especially in the restaurant Old hotel Room was very noisy due to air conditioning and electrical circuit. Room price is reasonable for the area Shuttle service is great Staff is overall friendly December 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My stay at this hotel was very comfortable and went smooth. There was an incident, it has nothing to do with hotel but with my car. i.e. car keys got struck in ignition and not coming out at all. On duty manager "John Veivia" has helped me in this situation. And he took care of the replacement of the car from rental agency, while I am catching up the missed sleep time. I really appreciate his help and assistance. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Check-in was fast. When we got to our room it smelled bad, we called the desk and they said come on down. They gave us an even better room right away, and started fixing the problem in the old room. Our new room was cold (the temps in Houston had dropped into the 30's), and we couldn't get warm. The room service waitress called engineering for us. Joseph from engineering came right up and fixed our problem. Great response! November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed As a frequent customer of this hotel, I was very disappointed in my most recent stay. The bathroom facility of my room #221 was not up to par or the standard that I have become accustomed to staying at this hotel. The tub was badly stained, the bathroom sink stopper needs to be replaced and the shower curtain rod was broken on both ends. I had to rig the shower curtain to even take a shower the two days I was there. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located near to business houses Locational advantage to business meetings November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stay was good, but... I'm happy for the dedicated attention from the staff, the only complaint I have,it is concerning to the request that I did the first day I arrived and it was to divide the account to pay with 2 different credit cards and it was accepted by the person who attended me, but, at the checkout, the people at the front desk categorically refused to perform this operation, so I had to assume the costs that would have to be charged to my company, so, that looks not to be serious November 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark and noisy Chose to stay here and booked for two colleagues as well, because of 3 factors, 1) location, 2) value, and 3) SPG affiliation. Big mistake. Had stayed here a few years ago, and the rooms are just as dark with low ceilings (especially in the bathroom). No SPG recognition at check-in and associate at check-out was trainee with no idea about SPG welcome points. Biggest issue was noise. Noise from highway (colleague could not sleep first night), noise from construction site on the other side, and HUGE noise inside room just above the bed when air would turn on and off all night. It sounds like a jet engine firing up at high decibel. After poor sleep tried a run in the small fitness center but there was only 1 treadmill, so this required a lengthy wait. Inside the shower, major mold growth on the ceiling - that should be looked at. As a final goodbye salute, the rental car on the way out hit a massive pothole in the crumbling and poorly marked parking lot on the East side. I will not return here and in my opinion this old noisy dark hotel has no place bearing the Four Points brand. On the upside, the staff were all friendly and attentive, the bottled water was free, and there were no issues with the invoice. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent business stay Hotel was clean and comfortable; appears recently upgraded; staff was friendly and efficient; room was large and comfortable. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay at very reasonable rates The hotel provides excellent price / quality . Location is convenient when doing business downtown Houston. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to the Sheraton name This hotel needs to be update promptly and the parking area in desperate need of some repair. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, good price This Four Points Sheraton property is close to downtown. I've stayed here several times for business -- it is a good price with good service. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable pillows Very comfortable bed and pillows September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff Arrived late. Font desk had everything ready for me. Very helpful. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Downtown Near to downtown, good food, little bit freeway noise at night, apart from very good hotel September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above my expectations This hotel has the best staff and they went above my expectations. I used the pool and there were no towels available. I let the front desk know and the towels were there within a few minutes. I needed tea for my daughter who had a sore throat and the front desk personally delivered the tea to my room a few moments later. My daughter wanted orange juice late at night and one of the servers in the restaurant got her some orange juice. I was very impressed with their quick responsiveness and they always had a smile on their face. I will surely return and highly recommend this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruins the Good Sheraton Name! I stay at a lot of hotels & last week stayed at Aloft in Chicago. I was so impressed that I thought I would try this Sheraton hotel. BIG MISTAKE!! No Refrigerator or Microwave. Bathroom dirty and left barely enough towels for one person. Place overall is very very dirty. Called 4 times for pillows...never got. We got aggravated so just went to sleep and next day just asked for some. And we DID put on form when booking room online, needed extra pillows. Place made me feel like I was in a "4 hour stay" motel. Room smelled like horrible skunk! I awoke at 3am not feeling well and went to get a glass of water but no water! I called front desk to be told that water pipes broke and should be fixed by 7am. I stated how I needed to take medicine and asked if they had bottled water they could bring up and I was told I could purchase soda from vending machine at the end of the hall. I asked how I was going to shower in morning as I had to be a work meeting at 630am and was simply told "we can't control pipes breaking." NO MONEY taken off of bill! So disappointed!!! The staff, those that could speak English...we rude and curt when dealing with water situation. TOTALLY unacceptable!!! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel! great staff, friendly and rooms were comfortable and clean September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and Attentive Staff From check-in to check-out, every staff member was friendly and attentive. September 10, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:44:50.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_1481, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>