Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Al menos un huésped registrado en la habitación deben tener 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía para ocupar una habitación.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Basic hotel There was nothing special about this hotel but it was good for a one night stay. I also liked the location of the hotel with easy access to get anywhere in the Houston area and free parking was plus. The breakfast buffet looked good but I was not able to eat in the morning. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs significant work Have stayed twice this summer for workshops nearby. I, and other members of my group, have experienced faulty plumbing, room mix-ups that allowed others to enter our rooms (lock your doors!) and lax or missing cleaning services. The hotel is very responsive when these things occur, but I would not stay here again if I could possibly avoid it. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Business Trip This is a great hotel, clean, quiet and easy to access from HWY. Drawbacks on my trip is that my in room phone didn't work, so this meant I couldn't order room service (after a 14 hour travel day) and when tried to call on my phone, no one answers phone. When I went to order a salad at the restaurant, the order took almost 40 minutes. The bartender was amazing and attentive while I waited. He came to tell me that the kitchen was backed up, which didn't seem to be the case as I was the only one getting food in restaurant area. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay The location of this hotel plus the comfort of the amenities makes this a great place for me to stay in when I go to Houston in the future. The staff was exceptionally polite. The room was well appointed. The location of the hotel was excellent for me. I am glad to know about it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised As a Platinum 100, I stay at a lot of SPG hotels and my fair share of Four Points. When booking, my usual haunts were sold out and I was unsure about this property due to the ratings but I am glad I gave it a try. Here's the deal... Check-in at front desk was great. Starsha and Chantelle were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I went down for my PLT breakfast in the AM and was surprised to see an omelette bar with all the fixings. Excellent breakfast. The best of it all was that the price was significantly lower than other area SPG hotels and parking was free. I would come back here again for my next business stay. One of the better 4Ps I've stayed at. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs help The hotel is fine and in a great location. The staff doesn't have it together re check in or accomodation of any requests. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CONSTRUCTION NOISE & FAULTY TOILET If you don't get the noise from the front side of the hotel due to the freeway, you are certain to get neighboring construction noise from the back side of the hotel. The construction site begins in the early morning. Furthermore, the toilet in the room needs to be flushed AT LEAST two times to do the trick. Aggravating. Rooms show wear, as do the hallways. Get a great rate; otherwise, don't stay there. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty hotel The hotel was dirty and the a/c did not work very well August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Location is excellent for my business needs. Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable! Great experiece! Staff was friendly and very helpful and very clean rooms! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No negatives on this review. My experience was superb. Everything was wonderful from the time of check in to departure. Very comfortable and environment. Would highly recommend this for its features and its location. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bed and pillow quality super comfortable I would like to suggest a complementary breakfast as a part of the stay. Our previous three week travel to the west, we experienced a comp breakfast everywhere we stayed. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience I have had with a Sheraton Property I attended the recent Houston Dog Shows July 15 through July 20, 2014 and had made a reservation at the Four Points by Sheraton Southwest. The lobby is quite nice but the nice part ends there as far as facilities go. I was on the second floor facing west fortunately or I would have been overwhelmed by the highway and highway construction noise on the other side. The air conditioning in my room never brought the temperature down to a reasonable sleeping temperature. I woke every night multiple times soaked with sweat even though I had moved the thermostat down below what I consider a reasonable temperature and I did not sleep even under a sheet. The one blind was broken and did nothing during the day to reduce the heat being transferred into the room. The bathroom door could not be fully opened because of the shower rod. At some time in the past the bathroom had been "updated" by painting the tiles in the bathtub/shower area white. Unfortunately the paint had broken across the grout and there was black mold evident in each break. The shower head and the tub faucet both was caulked into the wall but were so loose that the caulking had broken. Rather than provide soap, shampoo and conditioner for the guests to use that could be removed from the hotel, a rather junky set of three wall mounted dispensers were installed in the shower/tub area below the shower head. During my entire stay and the room was cleaned once, there was never any conditioner, the soap smelled rancid and I used the soap from the sink, and the shampoo was cloudy. There was no attempt to address this. There was a small "dressing" area outside of the bathroom where a coffee pot was located. Unfortunately it was unusable. The electrical socket next to the coffee pot was dead and was out of the wall. I attempted to get ice from the ice machine when I arrived but it barely provided enough for a glass of water. The baseboards in the hallway were of multiple heights and grades of material; this made the entire area look trashy. Next to my room was the fire exit stairs. I used stairs to take my 17 lb. dog out every morning; I listened every evening to people coming up those stairs from the outside to party despite being assured by the management that no one could enter the building that way. I can attest to having entered the building that way myself without having anyone even know I was doing it. The first day that I was there I did contact management about the problems in my room and with the ice machine. They did send up a maintenance man about an hour later. He assured me that there were no problems and that everything was fixed. NOTHING was fixed. In the 5 nights that I was at this excuse for a hotel I was only able to obtain ice from the ice machine once where the amount allowed me to have more than one glass of cold water. Since my stay, I wrote a review directly to the hotel and was contacted by the hotel manager with platitudes and the statement that all of these issues would be addressed in some future renovation. I will never stay in that hotel again and don't recommend it to anyone; it was disgusting. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be remodeled Carpets old dirty and musty. Road noise from highway next door. A/C in my room did not work. Elevator dirty, floor tiles broken and cracked. Mono-spigot bathroom faucets, which mean only way to have hot water is with water on full force. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location I am SPG member and like the location, but I paid $150 for a night to stay up all night due to massive air condition noise, elevator noise and outside HWY. Room was average and ok, TV was old and poor picture. You need major improvement to ask me to stay in the this property again. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful experience so unkind and attitude is so bad. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Decline... I have stayed at this location numerous times over the past year. I have yet to get a room where both the sink drain and the tub drain adequately and efficiently drain correctly. I am usually standing in a pool of water in the shower or leaning over a full sink of water while I shave. The curved shower rod prevents the bathroom from opening all the way - not necessarily a problem, but highly annoying. Headboards disconnected from the beds. Stains on the carpet. This last time, little bugs walking around the bathroom floor. The location is good, the pricing is OK, but it is obvious that little is being done to maintain, and the on-going deferred maintenance is mounting. I would have thought that Starwood would have tighter controls. In any event, it's an OK place, nothing more than for you to shower and sleep and move on. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at! I cannot believe that Sheraton allows this hotel to carry their name. I have been a platinum member for 3 years now and have stayed at MANY Sheraton properties and was shocked and appauled at this one. My first room was so smelly that I only stayed in it long enough to turn around and walk out. My next room that they put me in was filthy. The carpet was stained, there was a dirty footprint on the bedskirt, the bathroom was deplorable, hairs on the walls, shower and sink!! The shower head was so dirty that only about half of the jets worked and the vent was filthy with dirt/dust buildup. My second room had no chair, did have an end table, but it was broken. When I explained to the clerk at checkout how terrible my stay was, his response was to offer me a complimentary coffee??? Stay away from this place, although the price was low, it is certainly not worth it! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a place that I will stay in again or recommend This hotel is a dump. The lobby is in good condition but the rest of the hotel is horrid. I was on the second floor next to an outside exit; there was nothing that prevented anyone from entering the hotel through that exit at any time; quite a safety hazard & the ground floor entryway stank of human urine. The grounds are not being kept up especially in the back - broken glass, fire ants, weeds, little grass. My room faced west; the blinds did not keep out the heat & the AC did not keep the room cool (>80). The bathroom had been redone. The tiles painted white but the paint was splitting & molding in the splits. The shower head & tub faucet were both loose in the wall & excessively caulked. Bathroom door only opened part way due to the shower curtain rod. The sink was filled with little black bits in the morning. TV was okay if you don't mind everything being red. The wall socket next to coffee pot was dead & fell out of the wall. Ice machine on the floor worked intermittently. I did request maintenance to check out the wall socket & the ice machine after check-in. Both were deemed acceptable by the maintenance guy. The noise from the drunks went on until after 12 AM. The front desk guy, white guy with glasses, was rude. Demetrius (?) was very nice & tried to smooth things over. I rented a car from Hertz at the hotel & it was hit before I could even drive it. This is the worst Sheraton property I have ever stayed in. It gets one star because I can't go any lower. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed the hotels location the ease of access. Good value for money and close to Rice and the Medical center with lots of places to eat nearby July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel for business travel Overall, I'd really give this hotel 3.5 stars. It's clean and simple, and exactly what you'd expect from this type of hotel. The location is great: Very central to anything in Houston. The room is fine, although I wish it had a refrigerator. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, but the sheets are a little rough. Also, I had to blast the AC at 65 degrees to get it cool enough to sleep comfortably, but I also prefer it very cool. Room service was quick and accommodating, and the food was good quality. Although charging $5 for mac and cheese and calling it "homemade", when I'm pretty sure it was Kraft from the box is a bit of a stretch. Nonetheless, decent hot food when I didn't want to go out. I didn't use the gym, pool or other facilities, but everything looked nice and the free wifi worked great. The one odd, annoying thing was that my TV would randomly turn off in the morning every 20 minutes. Not sure if it's set to do that for inactivity, but it was a little quick. But overall, a good quality hotel and great location for a fairly low price. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable and Comfortable Stay We recently stayed five nights at this hotel and loved it! The location was great, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. They provide free bottled water, free wi-fi, free parking, and a free shuttle to nearby locations. We'd definitely recommend this hotel! June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Credit Card charge My company had sent over the credit card authorization release form and when I check it they ask me for my credit card and I told them the CCA form had been sent over. Once he ran my credit card, he stated he showed that there is a credit card already and file and that his credit card would not be charge. Instead his card was charge and now is being told it will take 3 -10 business date. Our Company Morrison Hershfield does a lot of business with the Sheraton chains and this is unacceptable. Customer Service was very poor. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is an SPG family hotel? I've stayed with the entire family of SPG names, except 4 Points, until this trip. this must be the un-wanted step child of the family. there was a line a mile long to check-in. the room keys kept magically getting disabled and i was blamed for letting it get too close to my phone (which i didnt, the key stayed in my bag all day) - every single day i had to have a new room key made. every morning the coffee carafes in the lobby were empty. the business center actually charges you to use the computer and print documents. the "restaurant" was being manned by one person - the bartender. it took almost 2 hours to have a glass of wine & salad. and my room HVAC system sounded like a plane was crashing thru the ceiling. horrendous experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ejoyed My Stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the manager greeted me with a box of candy and a note of thanks. I felt the SPG love. My only complaint is that there was not a business center and it cost quite a bit to access the internet and print from the computers that were available. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience For some reason most hotels in Houston are very expensive. I would stay at any other SPG property in Houston before this one if my work travel budget would allow it. The room are dated- dirty carpet, stains on walls, worn out. I have stayed at many Four Points previously and this is by far my worst experience with one. I would only stay again if cost required it. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice If you are in Houston for business, this is an excellent choice. Very business friendly, decent gym, great work space (in-room desks are enormous), free bottled water, and a great location. Not sure why this is not better rated but I stay at a Lot of houston hotels, all over the Galleria and downtown, but this place sets a new standard in the Price / Location / functionality matrix. To all business travelers -- give this place a shot - ESPECIALLY if you are doing business in Greenway Plaza. It has a massive advantage over the "on site" hotel in Greenway. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by aweful starwoods experience I am a business traveller, first time I found discomfort in a starwoods hotel . 1) Internet sucks....there is no way to get on a free wifi . In the end , I have to get my on data card. What is the point of advertising free wifi. There were 4 networks all dysfunctional. sorry doesn't help. 2) Shower was pathetic , It was like I am taking a shower in a desert. Small shower , pressure was next to none. 3) Noisy nights - I had hard trouble sleeping at nights because the room were not sound proof. The hotel is next to freway 59. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Stayed 9 times at this Four Points Houston SW in the past 6 months. Never once recognized as Platinum or offered amenities. Kept returning only because it was close to downtown. Prior to this last (ever) stay, I had to cancel my trip same day to Houston on account of a sick family member. Called at 9pm. Hotel management strictly enforced the absolute maximum penalty for same-day cancellation, fully charging all nights on the reservation. They may be 100% within their policy. I will prefer to stay elsewhere in Houston. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The reception upon arrival was rather pleasant, would like to commend Louis, i believe her name is for ensuring that my requests were met. My gripe is that the room wasn't at par with my earlier experience. There was a dried dirty towel on the shower rail i believe from the previous occupant and the most disturbing issue was the blood soiled sheets. the house keeping was quick to respond but refused to accept responsibility. I am a frequent guest of the SPG group facility and this here is easily the worst experince. August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>