Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Al menos un huésped registrado en la habitación deben tener 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía para ocupar una habitación.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is an SPG family hotel? I've stayed with the entire family of SPG names, except 4 Points, until this trip. this must be the un-wanted step child of the family. there was a line a mile long to check-in. the room keys kept magically getting disabled and i was blamed for letting it get too close to my phone (which i didnt, the key stayed in my bag all day) - every single day i had to have a new room key made. every morning the coffee carafes in the lobby were empty. the business center actually charges you to use the computer and print documents. the "restaurant" was being manned by one person - the bartender. it took almost 2 hours to have a glass of wine & salad. and my room HVAC system sounded like a plane was crashing thru the ceiling. horrendous experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by aweful starwoods experience I am a business traveller, first time I found discomfort in a starwoods hotel . 1) Internet sucks....there is no way to get on a free wifi . In the end , I have to get my on data card. What is the point of advertising free wifi. There were 4 networks all dysfunctional. sorry doesn't help. 2) Shower was pathetic , It was like I am taking a shower in a desert. Small shower , pressure was next to none. 3) Noisy nights - I had hard trouble sleeping at nights because the room were not sound proof. The hotel is next to freway 59. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Stayed 9 times at this Four Points Houston SW in the past 6 months. Never once recognized as Platinum or offered amenities. Kept returning only because it was close to downtown. Prior to this last (ever) stay, I had to cancel my trip same day to Houston on account of a sick family member. Called at 9pm. Hotel management strictly enforced the absolute maximum penalty for same-day cancellation, fully charging all nights on the reservation. They may be 100% within their policy. I will prefer to stay elsewhere in Houston. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The reception upon arrival was rather pleasant, would like to commend Louis, i believe her name is for ensuring that my requests were met. My gripe is that the room wasn't at par with my earlier experience. There was a dried dirty towel on the shower rail i believe from the previous occupant and the most disturbing issue was the blood soiled sheets. the house keeping was quick to respond but refused to accept responsibility. I am a frequent guest of the SPG group facility and this here is easily the worst experince. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy Rooms. This hotel advertises a recent upgrade. Didn't see anything new. The exhaust vents on bathroom wall were plugged with lint. Spigot in bath tub had been caulked so many times there were layers upon layers of caulking. Seems that the ceramic tiles in shower had been painted. The steel door frame in bathroom was rusty. Long black hair on bathroom floor was there 5 out of six nights. Wiped off vanity and found man's whiskers on vanity. Slatted shelf under vanity was filthy and well as floor under that. I had to pull out night table to find plug for medical device and the baseboards were thick with dust. Left cleaning lady note to leave extra cream for coffee and not done. On the other hand, dining room was excellent! The best homemade soups ever! Good value for the money. Front desk help was very nice. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall bad exerience - not worthy of a Starwood property Left an item behind. Had to call 6 times to get resolution that houskeeping didn't turn it in. They were rude on the phone. I was told to call back 3 different times. One call I was transferred to houskeeping and after it rang 20 times someone picked up the phone and set it on the counter, then continued to type away. Rude! I won't be going back. March 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark and noisy Chose to stay here and booked for two colleagues as well, because of 3 factors, 1) location, 2) value, and 3) SPG affiliation. Big mistake. Had stayed here a few years ago, and the rooms are just as dark with low ceilings (especially in the bathroom). No SPG recognition at check-in and associate at check-out was trainee with no idea about SPG welcome points. Biggest issue was noise. Noise from highway (colleague could not sleep first night), noise from construction site on the other side, and HUGE noise inside room just above the bed when air would turn on and off all night. It sounds like a jet engine firing up at high decibel. After poor sleep tried a run in the small fitness center but there was only 1 treadmill, so this required a lengthy wait. Inside the shower, major mold growth on the ceiling - that should be looked at. As a final goodbye salute, the rental car on the way out hit a massive pothole in the crumbling and poorly marked parking lot on the East side. I will not return here and in my opinion this old noisy dark hotel has no place bearing the Four Points brand. On the upside, the staff were all friendly and attentive, the bottled water was free, and there were no issues with the invoice. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Faithful I have been coming to this hotel ever since it became a Four Points, several years ago. The rates are very reasonable, and the location is very convenient, not only to my office, but also the a number of businesses around the area, especially in terms of eating options. It's just blocks from tons of restaurants on Lower Kirby. One is willing to overlook the few quirks in the hotel, especially the noise that most room AC fans make, to stay here. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Price, Pretty Good Location, Decent Property I would recommend this property to individuals who are on a budget or are looking to save some cash. It is close to Rice Village and quite a few good restaurants on Richmond and Westheimer. For most of you who stay at SPG properties often you know that Four Points is not a Top Tier SPG Brand. This property is privately owned and does not have suites. I have stayed here a few times now and as long as the AC is working then it is not a bad stay. Our first stay was a bit rough because the air wouldn't cool the room down, but we survived. I am not a huge complainer so I let it slide. The bathrooms are fairly outdated and cramped. Internet is free which is a plus, but can sometimes be VERY SLOW. These front desk attendants are quite helpful and actually have a since of humor. Like I said earlier, this hotel is a great if you are on a budget. Weekends can go for as low as $60. February 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired I have stay here 4 times and every time I have had to call to get my invoice emailed to me. The rooms have mold in the bathrooms, the windows are filthy and the air conditioning sounds like a truck is in the room. The gym is poorly equipped and to hot. The staff tries hard but misses the mark for excellent service. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel charged more than quoted and would not refund the difference! I was quoted a price at the time of reservation, then overcharged upon checkout. Managers were not helpful with this situation and no credit was given to me. The room was hot and uncomfortable. The halls were also hot and muggy. November 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When I made my reservation I requested a non-feather pillow as I am allergic to down. Upon checking in I asked if they had taken care of my request. They had not but said they would housekeeping up with a foam pillow immediately. 90 minutes later still no pillow. I called to the front desk & sat on hold for 20 minutes before someone came on the line to help. This person then put me on hold while she checked on it. 15 minutes later she came back & said housekeeping would be bringing it right up. 20 minutes later she called & said they had no other pillows available. Seriously! I would expect a hotel in that situation to go out & buy a freaking pillow. The internet was spotty - when it worked at all. And the bathroom was not clean & we had no shower gel in the dispenser. Lastly I was chagrined that there were no plugs at the bedside table for charging a phone etc. On the positive side, the bed (sans pillow) was comfortable, the public areas were nice & the location was convenient. All in all I expect a lot more from a Starwood property. Note. I originally wrote this review while in the hotel & went I hit the button to publish the review it changed my rating to 3 stars! No idea how that happened! Weird April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay again tonight is the second night that I have stayed here and the AC did not work. What is also frustrating is the front desk just doe snot seem to care September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad guest service Hotel manager and staff were very rude. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent business stay Hotel was clean and comfortable; appears recently upgraded; staff was friendly and efficient; room was large and comfortable. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations Were Met Four Points is not the same as a Starwood or Westin Hotel. This location is older and shows some wear. I used SPG points for my stay and would say there were no surprises; expectations were met and my time here was comfortable. Josh Freidman, GM and staff extremely pleasant and accomodating. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above my expectations This hotel has the best staff and they went above my expectations. I used the pool and there were no towels available. I let the front desk know and the towels were there within a few minutes. I needed tea for my daughter who had a sore throat and the front desk personally delivered the tea to my room a few moments later. My daughter wanted orange juice late at night and one of the servers in the restaurant got her some orange juice. I was very impressed with their quick responsiveness and they always had a smile on their face. I will surely return and highly recommend this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Smelly This hotel is very old. I want to emphasize this: it is OLD. Aesthetic remodeling attempts to cover up the need for a full refurbishment. It fails miserably. We stayed on the top floor and the ceilings are only a few inches above 6 FT. Our room smelled VERY STRONGLY of a certain illegal recreation that I may have partaken of in college. We even bought air fresheners trying to get the smell out of the room... didn't work. Also, as far as location, it is next to an "adult" shop. Maybe that floats your boat... or maybe it doesn't. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location I am SPG member and like the location, but I paid $150 for a night to stay up all night due to massive air condition noise, elevator noise and outside HWY. Room was average and ok, TV was old and poor picture. You need major improvement to ask me to stay in the this property again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay at very reasonable rates The hotel provides excellent price / quality . Location is convenient when doing business downtown Houston. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff We are always recognized by the friendly front desk staff as Platinum members. They usually offer water and/or a huge cookie! Last night, the assigned room was muggy and the noisy a/c did not blow cool air. Starsha, at the front desk, immediately changed our room and offered breakfast to make up for our inconvenience. Although we had to move everything, we really appreciated the way she handled the situation so quickly. BTW, the beds here are especially comfy, best of all the 4 Points I've ever stayed. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not a safe bet for a good night's sleep We spent one night at this hotel. Our bathroom had not been cleaned throughly before our arrival (hair on the back of the door, some dark substance on the shower curtain, etc.). Our bed had a HUGE hole in the middle so that my husband and I both slept at a 45 degree angle. It was pretty awful. Strange, because we stayed here several years ago with no problem. The staff was very gracious in the morning and provided points by way of restitution, but I still can't recommend staying here. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to the Sheraton name This hotel needs to be update promptly and the parking area in desperate need of some repair. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We chose this hotel b/c it is located in close proximity to our child's apartment in Houston. The neighborhood does not lend itself to strolling or shopping; but the hotel itself was very adequate for our lodging needs. Parking was a breeze, and the location is near a major interstate, so it is convenient. The hotel was extremely quiet. The pool area was quiet and relaxing. The bathroom was appointed well, with enough towels, etc. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, good price This Four Points Sheraton property is close to downtown. I've stayed here several times for business -- it is a good price with good service. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ejoyed My Stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the manager greeted me with a box of candy and a note of thanks. I felt the SPG love. My only complaint is that there was not a business center and it cost quite a bit to access the internet and print from the computers that were available. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise After reading a few older reviews that were not complimentary, I was a bit worried. I was placed here for the 2014 OTC conference by my company. The new owners have obviously had an impact on both the restaurant quality and beverage selection, but in staff friendliness and attitude. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable pillows Very comfortable bed and pillows September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stayed here in July 2012. Was pleased with everything about the place. Location was what we needed. Room was clean and neat. Staff at desk was helpful and nice. Nothing bad to say about the place would stay there again. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price and great location Great hotel for the price. Located close to Galleria without the hidden fees like parking. The hotel was better than expected. Clean room, comfortable bed and no noisy traffic. We are coming back again. August 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>