Four Points by Sheraton

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to brand standards This place is really not up to brand standards. I was pretty surprised about how run down the facilities are. The hallways are outdated and smell musty - like carpet that hasn't been cleaned in a long time. The musty smell continues into the room, where there seems to just be superficial, cosmetic improvements. The toilets don't flush well and look old and dingy. The bathroom is supposed to be all white, but the floors need some serious bleaching and elbow grease. The bed's mattress is super uncomfortable - probably well past its expiration date. After searching through drawers to find the in-room dining menu, I noticed that my hands were covered in a greasy film. Speaking of the menu - it was not in the room. The front desk person informed me that the menu was being refreshed and had been cleared from guest rooms, but that he had one updated copy at the front desk. That kind of defeats the purpose of room service when you have to leave the room just to get food. This is not a place that I would recommend to anyone - not to families or business travelers. I have stayed at more economy brand hotels that are cleaner and more updated than this. If I had been planning to stay for more than one night, I would have just cancelled my reservation and marched over to a different hotel. June 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever This was the worst stay I've ever had, From Dirty Towels, Toilet that didn't work, Which is bad to know. When your in the middle of relieving yourself, which by the way happened to us, air conditioning that always went out, bed sheets that were never changed, and the list goes on and on June 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service Terrible I requested in my reservation online room away from the elevator, I got one in front of the high . Request high floor, I got ground floor , rooms arranged after 5 pm . I had to wait more than 20 minutes in the Restaurnate to tend me , and after 30 minutes brought a burnt and terrible food. The parking service does not work and people in direct service not serve properly. I am SPG member and this hotel is terrible, not recommended at all anymore and when you go to houston Interate register there. May 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This place was great!!! I stayed here every week of February and March. It was my home away from home. Friendly staff, great location! May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great staff Chandra and Liana were very nice and helpful. Didn't expect a remodeled property. Rooms were excellent and spotless. I will definitely come back. Shuttle service and close to everything :) May 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Air conditioning not working Stayed at room 827 and Air conditioning was not working. Hotel staff was not very apologetic and said that is how it is. Poor service. April 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Good Hotel - Off Brand - Dated and Dingy This hotel is not up to Four Points or Starwood expectations. It is in severe need to a gut renovation. While the hotel staff was good, the hotel itself is terrible. I advise you to stay elsewhere!! The hallways make this place feel like trashy motel, the rooms are gross, bathrooms are dirty and the highway noise is extremely loud - think earplugs AND noise cancelling headphones if you want any sleep. Starwood needs to do a better job with quality control and force this hotel to get up to par. April 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points - needs help Four Points has never let me down until I visited this property. It is in serious need of room renovation. Hallways smell like mildew and sour. Bathroom astetically not pleasant. March 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Business Stay This hotel was in good proximity to our business with enough amenities and restaurants to balance travel time. The only issue with the location was the small spaces for parking, and the gate was not working to enter and exit. Hotel stay was worth the booking. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was awesome Staff, was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff was very polite and food was great. March 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some updates I arrived at 3:35pm for check in and was told they didn't have a room ready because they had taken a lot of early arrivals....which made no sense because it was past normal check in time. They then told me they would expedite a room that could be ready in 30-45 minutes. What??!?We needed into the room to get ready and be at the event we were in town for, and the specific reason we got a hotel in the first place. They put up a gate around the parking lot (which has been free forever) and now charge $10 per night for parking. The lobby is beautiful, but the rooms need work...especially the bathroom!!! I will be looking for a different hotel for this annual event next year. February 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Good Location, Good Price. But at that location, why should we pay for parking. January 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok We booked this hotel because of its proximity to a specific place we were to go to the next day, so its proximity to anything else was irrelevant. I was impressed with the lobby, but by the time we got to the room, certain design features became obstacles instead. Issues: First off, it wasn't obvious to me to swipe the card in front of the handle over the black area, though there is a lens embedded in there, I think, but if so it blended very well. There should be at least some kind of notification to "swipe here" or something because I wasted time swiping over the indicator light instead and ultimately got a hotel employee involved, who showed me the correct way to swipe. So my bad, but consider an elderly patron, which I'm not, though am middle-aged. Second issue: the thermostat wasn't as user-friendly as others I've seen. I didn't want the heat to remain on, as we like to sleep in a cooler room, but I couldn't turn it off per se. Ultimately, I selected the economy or energy saver option on the bottom and that did the trick. At least that was an option, so good on that. Third issue: the shower stall spigot. Hot was to the right and cold to the left, but we kept turning it toward hot and it stayed cold. Then we realized that the long end of the handle (out from the center) wasn't the "pointer" but the short end was, unless there was something wrong with the alignment of the handle--dunno. Fourth issue: sink spigot. I've never seen a mono-handled, dual-purpose spigot so didn't know how the cold/hot worked. In all fairness, my wife had no problem figuring this out but I didn't see the tiny H embossed on the right of the stem (remember the elderly) and I don't think she did either, but she told me what to do. Fifth issue: toilet seat. Not an issue with me but with my wife, but she's overly sensitive to such things. Suffice it to say, she didn't like it's configuration at all. Sixth issue: bedding. For starters, the pillows are too soft. I don't like that kind of pillow. Then the sheet-ish, blanket-ish thing. What? Is it a sheet? Is it a blanket? Uh, yes. Pluses: The tiny, green but effective night light in the bathroom. Good black-out curtains. Energy saver on the thermostat. Complimentary water bottles. You can't go wrong with in-room coffee. January 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected This hotel had a nice exterior and lobby, and its staff were friendly. The rooms and hallways seemed a bit dated, but nothing outrageous. During my stay, the water went out (I believe due to construction), which was really the downfall of the stay. Managements response was rather non/ responsive - that's just the way things go, particularly as the two things you are paying for are 1) a safe play to sleep and 2) the ability to get ready (I.e brush teeth and shower) to get ready for the day. December 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not acceptable Should not be a hotel in the SPG group. I have video with plumbing not working. Shower water that has no pressure. Located right next to a erotic shop. I can say that the staff is really nice and polite. When I walked in and saw a security I knew something was up. November 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine, but food was not that good The hotel stay was fine. There was nothing bad, but nothing extraordinary, which is perfectly fine for business travel. However, the food was not so good. Being in TX, I expected good things from the BBQ even in a hotel restaurant. I had the rib special, but the ribs were tough and dry and the dry rub was wet and clumped together. It was pretty bad. I didn't eat much of it at all. The service was good. There is a charge for parking, although, I saw no reason why there should have been a charge. November 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves its purpose Stayed one night at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel itself served its purpose for one night with a comfortable place to sleep and a decent breakfast in the morning. Don't expect too much out of the facilities. November 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The customer service is terrible at this location I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was extremely rude, unprofessional, and simply distasteful. The website gave me the option for a smoking room. Let me repeat that ;the website gave me an option for a smoking room. After booking, my reservation confirmed that I had a smoking room. After arriving at the location and checking in, I tried confirming with the agent that my room was smoking. That's when everything got ugly, the agent got loud, started laughing, and stating that I must have read wrong. That this hotel has been smoke free for eight years and there's no way I seen that. I tried to explain to her that my reservation showed that I booked a smoking room and she kept cutting me off. Even the agent beside her started laughing and accusing me of being wrong. Stating that I would be paying a $250 smoking fee for smoking and making it seem like I was lying. After they finally stopped laughing and ridiculing me, I pulled my reservation up and showed both that my reservation stated I had a smoking room. Both stopped talking and didn't have anything to say but guess I'll check with our marketing team. There were other guest behind me the whole time during this looking like I was some stupid person who couldn't read nor understand that it was a smoke free facility. I can go on about other issues with this hotel, such as my room not being cleaned, the waitress not speaking nor coming back to check on us during dinner but it would be a waste. The only thing I want anyone to get out of this that as much as I wanted to check out and leave this hotel, jorhay, breakfast waiter, was the only person on site that I wold Ben consider coming back for. He was truly a breath of fresh air from the rest of your staff. November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is standard Going by the reviews I saw before booking this hotel, I would have had a change of mind but I guess I had a luvly time in this facility. I don't know if there was a recent upgrade between the reviews of July to this time cause I sure didn't encounter such negatives and the staff were fantastic. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great customer service. Affordable price. Clean September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. Kay The staff were friendly and the bed/pillows were comfortable. The carpet needs shampoo or replacement. The room can definitely use a new tub. What bothered me the most was the noise from the highway traffic. Maybe the hotel can invest in sound proof windows. I prefer getting a good night sleep when I'm away from home. August 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC Not Functioning Stayed here two nights and the hvac stopped blowing the second nite. Water is pouring from the vent. I'm on the top floor and it's very uncomfortable to sleep or do anything for that matter. This is Houston in summer so please work on your chiller system and don't place a guest on floor or room where it doesn't work! July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay except when asking for late check out I was greeted by a nice staff member from Africa, loved her accent. The three staff members working the front desk were great, very friendly and willing to offer recommendations for restaurants. I was checked in and offered to join the hotels preferred membership, which I did join. I given my room key and got extra towels and head to my room which was nice and cold, the way I like it! I like the lay out of the room, it was comfortable although the bed was a little too hard for my liking; I have been to two other Sheratons' and the beds were softer. Housekeeping kept the room clean. The pool was out for maintenance, something about green algae. Now for my only gripe, I know I should have asked for a late check out when I checked in, but I did not think to do it, but when I did, I was rudely shot down in condescending tone by Lewis. He immediately stated "NO" I could not have late check out (at 1:00 instead of 12:00), that people were already checking for their stay at 10:00 in the morning and that the hotel was booked solid, so "NO" I could not check out late. I asked Lewis if I could leave my bags there because I did not want to have them in car while was out having breakfast and shopping. He handed me 2 straps for my bags then went back to doing something on his computer. So I went up to my room and immediately packed my bags, went down to load up my car with my bags and checked out afterwards; which to about 30 minutes. Finally when I did check out, I spoke with different front desk staff member time and I explained to him what happened. He told me that what Lewis was incorrect about the late check out and he should have never responded to me in that tone. He offered me the late check out, I thanked him and said no because I was driving home instead of getting something to eat. Overall the stay was nice, the front desk staff were nice EXCEPT LEWIS. I am not sure if I would use the chain of hotels again. It only take one bad apple to ruin the bunch, and Lewis was the bad apple! June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below Expectations We stayed as a group for two days. Upon arrival the front desk staff lacked personality. Upon arrival the toilet wouldn't flush and the bulb in the lamp was out. I informed the front desk of the room problems on the first morning and nothing was fixed prior to my departure. The pool was also too dirty to swim in. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient After reading other reviews, we were hesitant about staying at this location. However, we were pleased with every aspect of our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was conveniently located to places we wanted to go. We would definitely stay here again. June 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor value proposition The services and amenities provided were not commensurate with the cost. I found the following: disinterested check in staff, room smelled like 'feet' throughout stay, tub did not drain during shower, cost of breakfast, disinterested bar staff, charges for parking-not announced prior to check in, tiny bathroom, poor in-room lighting, thin parking spaces and a general lack of amenities. Compared to other hotels in the area that offer, free parking, continental breakfasts, newspapers delivered and classy rooms at a lower price, this property is an inferior value. I am recommending to remove this from my company's preferred status. June 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was HORRIBLE! This hotel was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel. Myself and my family (husband and 2 teenagers) stayed here from May 27th thru May 31st 2015 for my nephews graduation. I had other family members who stayed here as well and they were just as disappointed as we were. If I could've cancelled my reservation without penalty I would have. The rooms with double beds only have full sized beds throughout the whole hotel. These beds are not big enough for 2 people to sleep in. The room was filthy and nasty. The paint in the shower was chipping on the wall and around the drain. The shower head was clogged and filthy as well as mold along the floor. The toilet was disgusting and the toilet water was yellow. The beds were not clean or safe and sat on wood frames which were duck taped with a metal frame on top of the wood which was not attached and hung over the sides of the bed. My husband cut his foot on it. The window wasn't clean. The elevators always smelled of weed and the hotel was filled with unsavory characters. It appeared as if there was prostitution going on. Something no parent wants their children being exposed to. Parking is $10 a day so we parked on the street for free. A hold was placed on my bank card for $750. I wouldn't recommend anyone to this hotel! June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Putting makeup on a pig I have stayed at this property 2-3 times a year over the last 10 or so years. Recently spiffed up, but the same problems. Upon checking in I was informed it would cost $10/night to park. No mention of this making the reservations or on the web site. When I checked in there was a used earplug on the bed. I gave it to the front desk, they were un-phased. We were out of Klennex for the stay, and the TV has 1 local channel. Kind of a challenge with all of the flooding. Both of these were mentioned at the desk, again, no response. Their breakfast has improved, but not enough for me to book this hotel again. Shame, it used to be a very adequate place. Now it is pretty, but sad. AND you pay to park. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staf Service Met us with a good greeting and accomodated our requests June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still a Long Way to Being Good Stayed one night and seems that with the extra costs to make things look good, they could not put soap in the bathroom. They have taken out the bars and put in expensive despensers with all three being empty. Also, GFI DID NOT WORK, seems that green light comes on, but plug something in and watch out. Sink did not drain, but I think the whole bathroom needed a lot of help. May 30, 2015
  • 2016-10-27 T11:56:28.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_1481, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>