Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

  • 275 Research Parkway
  • Meriden,
  • Connecticut
  • 06450
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by meets expectations Stayed last night - for one night - on a hot, humid, rainy night. The front desk gal was very friendly, as was the server at breakfast. Warm and friendly. Beyond that, there wasn't much to recommend this place other than the rate ($129). Hallways and my room smelled musty. Hotel was clean but tired - totally devoid of style or charm. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Motel would be better... By far has to the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel I normally stay at was unavailable which left this as my only SPG option. Staff at front desk were nice but told me nothing about the hotel or that it was being remodeled. The lobby was empty which gave it a going out of business feeling. Hallways to the room were extremely filthy. Room reminded me of a cheap motel and that is being generous. Heating and AC unit did not work. Bathroom looks as if someone was in a rush to just wipe it down. I understand that that the Four Points is not a 4 star hotel brand but this property is a joke! I wish SPG would allow me to post pictures to back up what I am writing about. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler. As a business traveler, I stay in many hotels throughout the year. The Four Point in Meriden, CT is one of my favorites to stay at and conduct business. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to my business and room needs. They are centrally located to the major highways, airport, and train stations in the area. You will not be disappointed if you stay there. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for gatherings This facility has ample meeting rooms for gatherings and meetings. The patio area just outside the pool is comfortable and inviting. The addition of having a bar and restaurant on site makes it convenient and easy to host a gathering of any size July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. Very attractive setting. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nights sleep! I have stayed in several hotels and I have to say this was the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I will be sharing this information with my friends. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is Undercover Boss? The room was clean and the housekeeping staff we spoke with during our stay were always cheerful and offering that if we needed anything to let them know. The rest of our stay made us wonder what the renovations were that their poster proudly claimed they had completed. I was able to hear the elevator arriving on our floor because it squeeked so badly. My fiance thought I had telepathic powers because I opened the door for him as he brought our luggage to the room. We were having trouble with the safe and called the desk. Someone was sent up to assist us but a comedy started when my fiance realized the safe wasn't mounted. Meanwhile, I had gone for a dip in the pool that looked so inviting in the pictures. There was a brown scum at the waterline that people had scratched initials in and they were out of towels. The desk staff were nice and provided menus from local Italian and Chinese restaurants that delivered. We settled in and turned on the TV and tried connecting to the Wi-fi. The signal kept going out and when we called the desk to ask why, we were told the signal was "iffy at best". We had booked the room with the breakfast package which wasn't worth the extra money. The first morning the orange juice was mostly water but the staff added more concentrate to the machine. The second morning we had to ask for glasses and utensils which were delivered to the wrong table. The coffee ran out halfway through pouring a cup so I thought cranberry juice would be refreshing but it was completely out of syrup. When someone asked how to get a glass of water I told them to go to the juice machine and press cranberry. The man in charge kept telling the staff that they were closing the restaurant at 12 noon and made any people still eating uncomfortable enough to leave. Sadly, the response at the desk was that they were overbooked the days we were there and "we ran out of things faster than usual." Unless I am misunderstanding that comment it means they run out of supplies often. The majority of the staff were delightfully sweet and I hope the hotel will make the corrections they need. At this time, I doubt we would stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Staff is not helpful at all! I lived in many starwood hotels worldwide. In my view, this hotel itself is not as bad as the other review since it was recently remodeled. However, the staff are very unprofessional. When I checked in, they refused to honor the gold preferred guest benefit, including the welcome gift, because I used my points to redeem the room. Based on the starwood policy, I am sure I can enjoy the gold perferred guest benefit whether I use cash or points. There is a severe lack of training for the staff of this hotel. The hotel only has around ten cars in the parking alot at the night. If it is operated by well trained staff, I should have a great chance to be upgraded to a suite. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ct hotel The actual hotel/ sleeping rooms were OK although my companions complained about cleanliness and bugs. The restaurant and staff needs drastic improvement. Unprofessional very poor service and food quality was just plain awful. The first night I never even got my food. After almost an hour of waiting the server came and told me that they were out of my selection. When I said I would have appreciated knowing that she said she was just the server etc. agreed to take two beers off our bill........that's not a very good solution. They seemed over whelmed both nights we were there. We just bought a business in town and will be coming frequently but can't use your holt with this level of service. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What wifi? The wireless internet did not work at all. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the hotel were very nice The staff at the hotel, from the woman cleaning the rooms on our hall to the desk personnel and staff in the restaurant were great. Very attentive and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just average The room looked like maybe it had been a late checkout. Old coffee still in machine. Half used lotion. Although I'm gold, no recognition or offer to upgrade. It was just OK July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG quality levels This hotel is definitely past its prime, perhaps past its golden years too. Service by hotel stafff was fine but that was where the good stops. On the amenities front, there is no snack mart (just vending machines), lobby looks like all the furniture was removed, no hot tub, and the fitness center is a joke. I travel each week for work and this was easily the least satisfactory SPG I've stayed at, so much so that I am forgoing the seasonal 18k point bonus to stay at another chain. As for the rooms, everything is brown, the carpet needs a refresh, and I could hear the person next door snoring. Lastly, my SPG Platinum status was not mentioned, I got no check-in bonus, no extra amenities, and the hotel doesn't do Green Choice. Long story short, there are a lot of hotels in the area and all are probably better value for money. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay except internet I had a great stay at the Meriden, CT Starwood. I was in town for a family reunion, as were several other family members. The restaurant was very accomodating to our group. The rooms were very nice. My only complaint was the WIFI/Internet. I could get conneted to the WIFI using the password the desk staff gave me, but the internet was painfully slow. Luckily I was just checking personal emails, and doing a little web surfing. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden So I was looking for a not too expensive hotel to stay in for my college reunion. I was pleased to discover that the Four Points had just undergone a renovation and that I could use my points. I was extremely pleased by the design of the lobby and the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It had all the amenities, except a makeup mirror, which we women need starting in our forties. LOL. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside was the restaurant. It was so over air conditioned, I couldn't even stay in there. But the baked goods and hot breakfast looked sub par anyway. So I went to a cute breakfast place in Middletown instead. But I would definitely stay there again for future reunions. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs overhaul I understand the hotel is undergoing improvements and I keep coming back because it is the only Starwood property close to where I conduct business in the area, but something needs to change. Over the course of multiple stays here, I have had no garbage can in the room, no bath towels, the gym has been closed and when it was open the treadmill is broken. I would love to run at 7.5 mph but I know it's not the case and I have reported it to management in the past. During my current stay, I can hear the person snoring in the room next to mine, there are no batteries in the remote control in the room and I wanted to get a late night snack at the vending machine and the entire machine is empty. I went to another floor. The nice new TV are hanging on the walls with all the wires hanging out, not sure why they can't run the wires through the wall to the tv. The food at the restaurant has always been good, but unless you are sitting at the bar for dinner, not in the bar area, at the bar, the service is unacceptable. Slow, take your order then disappear. I was walking to the back to find my waiter and get my check when the manager asked me if he could help me. I said yes, I would like my check. The restaurant was empty and I couldn't see my waiter anywhere. I am Starwood all the way, unfortunately when I am in this area twice a month now, I will need to find somewhere else to stay. I have given them more than enough opportunities to get it right and it is always something. I am not one to complain, I travel enough to know it won't always be perfect, but like I said earlier, it's always something. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff were excellent !!! Our stay was excellent and the staff provided us with a great experience!!! The staff were helpful, understanding and accommodating to all our requests. !!!! Thank You so much!!! The Murphy Family June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Staff was not very accommodating when requests were made for extra towels and a cot. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff on their game! Anything you need they are there for June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Not a 5 star hotel, but you get tremendous value. For about $120 I got a 2 room suite which had a sitting area with a tv, a fridge, a separate bedroom with a second tv in there. Also a great bar and restaraunt downstairs. For the price range that I was in, I couldn't be happier. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meriden CT Gets it Done Great Location and Staff. Easy access to Major Highways. Not to far from NYC, Boston and Providence. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel meet needs. The hotel was fine, room spacious and clean. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Refresh The hotel seems kind of outdated and is in need of a refresh to bring some life back into the place. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, spacious, updated - worth the money The hotel was as I expected. Staff is very good. Older building up updated. Quiet rooms. Wish there was a fridge in the room. Breakfast is just ok. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs update and better service Service in the restaurant was terrible. Parts of the hotel had no air conditioning. No firm pillows, all too mushy, bathroom very small, towels could have been a bit fluffier/thicker. One person in our party had lots of ants in his room and he was on the 6th floor June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods Property I have Ever Stayed At I have stayed at SPG's all over the world and this one should be skipped. The only two good things were quick check in and plenty of parking. While they were advertising recent renovation, to me it looked like a 20 year old hotel in need of a renovation. The room was nice size but the mattress felt like something from the Nixon administration. If you can believe it the toilet seat was broken. Be sure to skip this location. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden - Renovating and needs it! Stayed 2 nights, on SPG 6th floor. Admittedly hotel is under renovations on the outside, none apparent inside. Our room was just old, although clean, old. Carpet stained, old 19 in tv, old 'small' king bed, not sealy serta perfect-sleeper type in other Starwood properties. Only 1 small garbage can, filled up easily with two water bottles and a couple tissues. Exactly 2 towels, 1 roll of toilet paper, tissues nearly empty, no refill around. Spent first nite and went out in AM, upon returning our two room keys were deactivated. Had to go to front desk to get them reactivated - it was as if we checked out. Then got in room and found it had not been made up from night before. Front desk had room made while we dined. Dinner at attached Silver Grill was very good with good service. Hotel staff excellent, every single person says hello and is very nice. The property is just old and we had the issues noted above. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I expect excellence from Sheraton ... Got It! The staff is some of the best ever encountered; friendly, welcoming, attentive and helpful. We did not want for anything. This is the difference we expect from Sheratonand are quite pleased. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway booked the hotel to get away for a night, staff was excellent. Kimberly is an asset to your establishment. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and friendly The really only full service hotel around. The check in was speedy and room was available. Very clean and friendly staff. Can tell that some renovations are going to happen but they are none to happy to please the guest. May 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>