Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

  • 275 Research Parkway
  • Meriden,
  • Connecticut
  • 06450
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate, quiet, comfy hotel is a bargain I am frankly baffled by the negative reviews on this website, since I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always found it ideal for my needs. It is ultra-clean and quiet, the staff is cheerful and helpful, the showers are HOT, the soft, white towels are plentiful, the rooms are immaculate and spacious, and the beds are terrifically comfortable. I always sleep like a stone here. Oh, and the prices can't be beat. When visiting my mom and sister in Meriden and Durham, respectively, every two or three months, I and my husband often choose to stay here to ensure we get a restful sleep and that we grant our family members several hours a day of privacy. We are seasoned travelers and fairly picky, but we don't like paying for luxe hotels when clean, comfortable, quiet, and cozy will do. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. There is a huge pool to boot. The free coffee is also excellent. (I have never eaten here, but I have enjoyed cocktails in the lounge.) December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 outstanding staff would recomend to family and friends November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional, Warm and Competent Service As an SPG Event Planner I negotiated meeting space for an Educators' Conference. From the first call with the Sales Team (Tari and Jennifer) through and including the time spent in the Lobby as we check-out of the Hotel after the Conference ... we received service in keeping with the highest industry standards. As a 12+ year SPG member, I did not expect (or receive) anything less. The Front Desk experience was exceptionally pleasant and the Banquet and Engineering Staff were spot-on! November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price We got a very good price with breakfast included. Clean comfortable room. Close to many colleges we were visiting. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by four points meriden I have to say the hotel is a little modest but where its important its there. The room was very comfe and the restaurant was outstanding as usual..good staff and the fish was once again prepared perfectly. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Again The restaurant staff were wonderful, Charla, Donna & Rose the chef are A#1. I do have one suggestion for my suite. The room was very accommodating, the bed is great, room service second to non, but a light over the sink, microwave area would make it perfect. In the evening that part of the room is very dark and hard to do anything in that area.I would to stay in the same room on my next trip to that area, and hope my suggestion would be looked into. Thanks to the front desk crew for their help as well. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Only complain the water in the shower had too much chlorine. I got sick with the smell alone. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, friendly, very CLEAN Stayed 3 nights for my cousins wedding. Im a big traveler and most times when I check into a room right away there are issues. For example, not clean, bedding doesn't look fresh, not enough towels, etc.. Well, my room 414 was excellent. I didn't have to whip out my anti bacterial wipes and wash everything. First thing I do is pull down the sheets and you can see and smell fresh sheets were on the beds. Had a good feeling as soon as I walked into hotel lobby it would be a good experience. Kimberly at front desk was awesome, she was even reassuring to me everything would be okay after a little mishap I had with wedding flowers.. And the girl who checked my out was as well, we were running late on checkout trying to gather everything, and she didn't make us feel rushed. I'm going over to tripadvisor with high praise for your establishment!!!(Wedding was at Lyman Orchards, great shuttle service) Only little thing I wish each room had a mini fridge. My mom stayed and she is diabetic and we requested one and there was none available. We had to put her insulin on ice overnight. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AN AVERAGE FOUR POINT FACILITY It's an average business stay hotel for the location convenience. Everything is so outdated............. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room Woke up several times with the use of the elevators. Our room was 205 which was cornered against some part of the elevators. If I wasn't already in bed, I would have called and asked to change rooms. There was a wedding party also in the hallways and a fight going on that I woke up to. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Convention Staff was amazing so polite and ready to serve you. The hotel was very clean throughout the weekend convention. It was really a pleasurable experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by felt rushed I stayed here recently and also before the renovations. The hotel has much improved since the renovations. My only complaint is that i felt rushed to check out because apparently someone was waiting to check into my room. I originally asked for late check out at 4pm due to gold membership perks and was give permission. However on the day of checkout, I felt rushed when the receptionist told me that someone was waiting for my room. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet issues I was unable to access the internet most of one morning, so I had to cancel two international Skype work calls. Staff tried to help and was very nice about it, including a call from the manager. In addition, Donna at the restaurant was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Price The room was better than my expectation based on the point value I had to use. Definitely a great value. First, the room is pretty big for a standard room with enough room for a large sofa besides the bed. Well they didn't put a sofa there but there is a very comfortable arm chair and an ottoman. The furniture is very functional. The restaurant played great salsa music. That was unexpected. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel During my stay, the fire alarms went off and the staff acted professionally in making sure everyone was outside and that when the all clear signal was give they apologized to everyone for the inconvenience. Just a great staff who really cares about their clients. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay Overall stay was great. Hotel staff were very friendly and attended to our every need. They were always cheerful and accommodating. Went over the top to make us feel like we were home! Restaurant was also great. Really has improved in the past couple of years. Previously we would order food and get it 45 mins. later. Now we get it within 15 mins. and cooked to perfection. The wait staff and bartenders were excellent also. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has awesome features and Food My overall stay experience was awesome. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was great. The food in the restaurant was so good I did not go anywhere else even though my stay was two weeks long and I had options. The staff in the restaurant was very accommodating and super friendly. Service was very face compared to a couple of years ago where the service was super slow. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great I had a chance to stay at the FourPoints with my family this past weekend. Tracy Goslin at the front desk went above and beyond for my family and we had a terrific experience. Only drawback was at the breakfast buffet, where there were too many fruit flies around the pastries. Otherwise, our stay was terrific and we would definitely return to this property. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel room was decent, but we could not sleep due to our Air Conditioner making extremely loud noises. After 24 hours, they finally had to change the entire unit out. The shower faucets leaked in the bathroom. The maids spoke loud to one another in the hallways as they were cleaning which disturbed us when we finally tried to sleep. The worst experience was the elevator not working properly. It took 10+ minutes to get up or down, and it would get stuck on floors and take you to floors that you did not request. My overall experience as a member was horrible. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go to a different 4 points I arrived at 2:30 am. I wanted to use my points for the night- Staff member was reluctant to assist me with contacting customer service so that I can book the night using my SPG points. I called, customer service booked my stay utilizing my points. Next day I go to check out and staff member seemed to be busy with other things, did not even acknowledge me, and when she did it was almost as if I wasn't there. I asked for coffee and she was like"too bad, it's a little too late for coffee, it was just placed away" I was confused. In bathroom, there was a used towel! Didn't think I would see that but I did. It was on the curtain rail in the shower. I was really bothered by it. Television signal did not work. I was unable to watch tv. This was room 501. I've stayed at numerous 4 points abroad and in the states, this was the worst one. Bad attitudes and minor room comfort. SPG didnt really matter to them. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review bar staff was exellent. especially your supervisor Mike. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left Much to be Desired As a SPG Gold member, asked for a late check out. Person at the front desk said the manager wasnt around but they would call us in the morning. No call came by 11a so we had to go to the front desk again to check on the status. Saturday night is Latin Salsa Night. We tried going to sleep around 11:45p but couldn't since the music was still very loud at that point. Food at the Silver City was pretty awful. They charged our daughter $.50 for having lettuce on her hamburger. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at Four Points Hotel. The staff and the accomidations were great. Have stayed at Sherton's and Weston's and always have had good experiences. Thank you!! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Everything about the hotel was wonderful Except the Wireless Internet. would kick me off often or just not available talked to the front desk and they said that maintenance would check the router, nothing changed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and comfortable! The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was so big, clean and the bed was so comfortable! The price was affordable and I love that there is an on site bar/ restaurant. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PoorService I was staying there for my daughter's softball showcase. Hotel was nice and clean, but service wasn't. We called at 10:00 p.m. for towels, toilet paper and a pillow. After multiple calls we were told ten more minutes. Finally, at 11:30 I was told that the only person who had the key to the closet was stuck in traffic. Four women in a room with two small towels is not a good situation. Anyway, supplies arrived at 12:45 at night. Unacceptable!! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so hotel Used for softball tournament July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards of Starwood I am accustomed to I was unhappy with a number of thing and felt the hotel did not live up to what I have come to expect from a Starwood property. First as a gold member I was given a room with an air conditioning unit outside the window which made noise on and off all night, we were moved to a better room after I asked. Second we were only given two towels each day for four people. Even after asking we still received two. The coffe in the lobby was Luke warm at best each morning. Both elevators have mechanical problems and skip floors requested and stop at others un requested. The ice machine was always empty. To top it off My friends who stayed on fl 6 said they were awakened by the dor next to them slamming at 12pm and then heard the inappropriate sounds of a couple until hearing the door slam again at 1 am. Are they running a short stay hotel here as well. I was visiting the hotel with my daughters softball team for a near by tournament and truly was embarrassed to tell the other families I was after hearing all their complaints about the hotel while at dinner one night July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This a Family Oriented hotel /Great hotel Upon C/In frontdesk is very nice and accomodating her name is Kimberly she is really great also Tracy very helpful and accomodating , Donna from the restaurant also Ramon fron the housekeeping very nice guy he is always smiling, We really enjoy are stay in this property but it's short , I highly recommeded this property especially if you have kids . July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many issues with this hotel I've stayed here many weeks due to my loyalty to Starwood, but if this were not a Starwood property I would never consider visiting this Four Points again. The beds are comfortable and the fitness center is decent, but otherwise there are many issues with this hotel. Below are some of the issues I consistently face--I have alerted the staff of these, and though they are very kind and apologize for the inconvenience or offer to help (staff is very friendly!), they never show any sign of actually working to resolve the issue so that it doesn't happen again. Issues include: 1. Elevators that frequently don't stop where you ask it to stop--you end up riding up and down, up and down, before finally getting it to stop on your floor 2. Internet that is extremely unreliable--this is a severe problem for a business traveler like me 3. Keys that either work poorly, or are repeatedly mis-programmed by the front desk. On many occasions my key has not worked when I've arrived at my room 4. GreenChoice cards not reliably provided--it seems completely random whether I get the card or not, even though my card is always hanging on the door 5. Very small bathrooms, even in the suites (i understand this is something that can't be easily fixed, but the above issues should be easily resolved) July 18, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:19:16.105-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_1504, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>