Four Points by Sheraton

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Refresh The hotel seems kind of outdated and is in need of a refresh to bring some life back into the place. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Again The restaurant staff were wonderful, Charla, Donna & Rose the chef are A#1. I do have one suggestion for my suite. The room was very accommodating, the bed is great, room service second to non, but a light over the sink, microwave area would make it perfect. In the evening that part of the room is very dark and hard to do anything in that area.I would to stay in the same room on my next trip to that area, and hope my suggestion would be looked into. Thanks to the front desk crew for their help as well. October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden - Renovating and needs it! Stayed 2 nights, on SPG 6th floor. Admittedly hotel is under renovations on the outside, none apparent inside. Our room was just old, although clean, old. Carpet stained, old 19 in tv, old 'small' king bed, not sealy serta perfect-sleeper type in other Starwood properties. Only 1 small garbage can, filled up easily with two water bottles and a couple tissues. Exactly 2 towels, 1 roll of toilet paper, tissues nearly empty, no refill around. Spent first nite and went out in AM, upon returning our two room keys were deactivated. Had to go to front desk to get them reactivated - it was as if we checked out. Then got in room and found it had not been made up from night before. Front desk had room made while we dined. Dinner at attached Silver Grill was very good with good service. Hotel staff excellent, every single person says hello and is very nice. The property is just old and we had the issues noted above. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and friendly The really only full service hotel around. The check in was speedy and room was available. Very clean and friendly staff. Can tell that some renovations are going to happen but they are none to happy to please the guest. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Four Points should be embarrassed by this hotel I have been a loyal Starwood member for decades and mostly enjoy the properties and benefits of the numerous hotels and resorts I have visited around the country and Europe. I had not stayed at a Four Points until this spring when I offered to drive my sons car back to his home in Scottsdale from Charlottesville, VA as he continued his JAG training at Fort Bragg. I stayed at 2 or 3 Four Points on that trip and they were wonderful. Last week I was on another road trip, this time driving my daughters car back from NC. I made the horrible mistake of booking a room at the Four Points in Meriden, Conn. The gal at the front desk had no clue what she was doing. She first assigned me a room - 505 - and I asked if it was away from the elevators and ice machines. I also asked if I could get a corner room and she said that the corner rooms were there suites and there were none available. She added that the 5th floor was recently remodeled. Turned out 505 was immediately adjacent to both so she reassigned me to room 525. I went up and opened the door to the room only to find a completely naked guy in the room working at his computer. He was not amused - nor was I. I got out of the room ASAP and went back to the front desk. After recounting my encounter with the other guest she just kind of shrugged it off. She then said for my inconvenience she would credit my account with 1,000 star points - which of course - she never did. I then again asked if there were any corner rooms available and lo and behold there were magically 2 available - in fact - she upgraded me and put me in room 527 - yes - the room right next to 525 - where the naked guy was. When I finally got into my suite I was astounded by how filthy and dated some of the room was. Other parts had been modernized - new flat screens; bedding; sconces etc. - but the rest of the room was tired - very tired. The windows had not been washed for a decade or more - and I am talking about the INSIDE! Seriously. Only some of the shower curtain was attached at the top, the remainder just hanging there. The bathroom was generally disgusting - very poor housekeeping. I went back to the front desk to ask if I could have one of the newly remodeled rooms and was told that 527 WAS a newly remodeled room. Glad I didn't see it before the "remodel". She also said that because the remodel "wasn't quite done yet" they were offering a $10 credit at the attached restaurant. This is a hotel that was obviously allowed to fall into major disrepair and now it appears the owners do not have the capital or management skills to bring it back up to even minimum standards. The Four Points Meriden is an older building badly in need upgrading and a thorough cleaning. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, incredible service The staff and accomidations at the Four Points was far above expectation. The front desk staff was very friendly. I had to extend my stay for a week, and Yvonne in Sales and Marketing was helpful and accomidating. The food in the adjoining Silver City Sports Bar and Grill was delicous. The staff and management of the lounge made me feel relaxed and welcome, which is why I kept going back. If I am ever in the area again, there is no other hotel I would rather stay. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was given to someone else - AFTER I was given the keys! I extended my stay there for an additional night. The front desk told me that they had no more rooms with two twin beds but instead would move me to a room with a king. Since I was staying alone, the room switch was no problem. On my way out for the day I checked out of the old room and they handed me keys to my new room for that night. When I returned from work that night my keys did not open the door and the front desk informed me that the hotel was sold out and that they had given my room to someone else (despite my SPG Gold status). They suggested that I stay at another hotel and pay for it out of pocket (at $160/night). After contacting Starwood Customer Service, the general manager of the hotel didn't even bother to respond to my complaint about the property. This will be the last time I stay there and I recommend avoiding this property in the future. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We are traveling to CT from VT once every month to visit a granddaughter, and this Hotel is an excellent value with plenty of amenities. We plan on staying at this hotel every time we visit now. It passes our expectations for all the hotels in the area. Thank-you Sheraton for providing an outstanding place to stay every month. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel-One Small Issue I have stayed at this Four Points several times and my stay has always been pleasurable. Just wanted to make you aware that I stayed in Room 310 this past Thursday night and the room had an overwhelming musty smell. Something that may want to be addressed by housekeeping. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was nice and open with a fire place( that was not on) I had called on my way there and asked for an early check- in and they accommodated. Initially there was confusion with the room, but the staff adjusted. The front desk staff was nice. When entering the room, I was disappointed. The room seemed dirty, run down and just tired. I know they are renovating, but I had the renovated room. The TV was nice and big, large desk and King size bed. The outlet in my bathroom did not work, which made drying my hair and adventure. When turning on the Heat/AC vent threw up debris. Clearly from the renovation. I went down to use the gym and it was closed for painting. No big deal, but when I went to use it again, the equipment was broken and it was a very small gym. I took a look at the pool and immediately refused to use it. It looked dirty. The elevators were slow and again tired. I am surprised they passed inspection. Parking was an issue. The hotel, like many had trade shows and other outside events going on. That clogged the parking lot which made me as a guest displaced. For a Sheraton property I was expecting more luxury. I would not stay here again. Very disappointing. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden So I was looking for a not too expensive hotel to stay in for my college reunion. I was pleased to discover that the Four Points had just undergone a renovation and that I could use my points. I was extremely pleased by the design of the lobby and the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It had all the amenities, except a makeup mirror, which we women need starting in our forties. LOL. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside was the restaurant. It was so over air conditioned, I couldn't even stay in there. But the baked goods and hot breakfast looked sub par anyway. So I went to a cute breakfast place in Middletown instead. But I would definitely stay there again for future reunions. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Only complain the water in the shower had too much chlorine. I got sick with the smell alone. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, friendly, very CLEAN Stayed 3 nights for my cousins wedding. Im a big traveler and most times when I check into a room right away there are issues. For example, not clean, bedding doesn't look fresh, not enough towels, etc.. Well, my room 414 was excellent. I didn't have to whip out my anti bacterial wipes and wash everything. First thing I do is pull down the sheets and you can see and smell fresh sheets were on the beds. Had a good feeling as soon as I walked into hotel lobby it would be a good experience. Kimberly at front desk was awesome, she was even reassuring to me everything would be okay after a little mishap I had with wedding flowers.. And the girl who checked my out was as well, we were running late on checkout trying to gather everything, and she didn't make us feel rushed. I'm going over to tripadvisor with high praise for your establishment!!!(Wedding was at Lyman Orchards, great shuttle service) Only little thing I wish each room had a mini fridge. My mom stayed and she is diabetic and we requested one and there was none available. We had to put her insulin on ice overnight. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay. I'd like to thank the staff for making my stay so enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Every member of staff was so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Nasser for sorting out my reservation, Evelyn for arranging the Hotel shuttle for me when my taxi cab didn't turn up and all the staff in the Silver City Sports bar and restaurant, especially Melinda, Maria and Melissa, for making me feel so welcome. I'm looking forward to my next visit which will definately be in the near future. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AN AVERAGE FOUR POINT FACILITY It's an average business stay hotel for the location convenience. Everything is so outdated............. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsanding!! Thank you so much! Without a doubt, my family really enjoyed the stay here. The room is really big and comfortable. Since the weather was super terrible and dangerous, our stay at 4 points added a colorful spot to our vacation. The staffs certainly met my needs. We couldn't find transportation to my daughter's interview due to the weather. One of the hotel's manager drove us to her interview. Thank you so much ! We appreciate your kindness to the moon and back! We look forward staying here again. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed for a long weekend while visiting relatives. Room was vey clean, staff very responsive, beds very comfortable. (My 7 yr old granddaughter and I would like to know the brand of pillows. They were great!). GD and her cousins took advantage of the pool all one afternoon and had a great time. Only thing missing is a continental breakfast May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room Woke up several times with the use of the elevators. Our room was 205 which was cornered against some part of the elevators. If I wasn't already in bed, I would have called and asked to change rooms. There was a wedding party also in the hallways and a fight going on that I woke up to. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I expect excellence from Sheraton ... Got It! The staff is some of the best ever encountered; friendly, welcoming, attentive and helpful. We did not want for anything. This is the difference we expect from Sheratonand are quite pleased. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The staff in Meriden are great from the desk Kimberly,Megan, Amanda, and Tracy to Gilda in sales and Mellisa and Kevin in the restaurant and all the others I don't see Thanks for your help May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I should have kept driving I am not one to complain, but, this hotel was awful. It is old, tired, dirty and badly in need of refurbishment. The lobby has been redone, so one may be fooled by appearances. We stopped here because we were on our way to Boston and were too tired to drive any further. We should have kept driving. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features Staff on check in pleasant and professional chris was very nice and attentive. food was excellent service was great Kevin very accomadating helpful bad points rooms are smoke free but people still smoke in them new carpet had burn spots and so did the comforter never addressed the by house keeping February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly Staff I travel frequently for work so I look for clean, friendly staff, and quality of services for the price paid. This hotel meets those standards. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs !! Short stay but hotel & Niteclub were great and very friendly !! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old & tired Yes this is a category 2 hotel but things could be better. Stained carpets, frayed chairs,dinged up furniture, etc. Asked for an upgrade ...there were none, even though I booked 5 mpnths ago! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people This hotel has a great staff. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad stay we arrived early with nobody at check in it took nearly 15 min to get checked in paid half by cc and half by check had to get as close as possible to exact change because no draw was available to make change.next mourning getting ready to leave for the day and all ice machines were empty came back to room to find ac unit shorting itslef out with wires poping got someone up to room it took 45 min then finnally went to dinner with them still working on room felt very uneasy leaving room open with all our stuff in room hr into dinner maintenance guy came into dining room to tell us we will have to change rooms after dinner we went to desk got new room we had to pack up everything and move to other room room was smaller and had roll away bed insyead of couch my daughter who was there for a college softball showcase was no happy and got horrible nite sleep also no fridge in room then to top it all off around 1130pm someone came into room with a key he got from front desk when my wife and daughter were dressed for bed not a very good stay talked to front desk upon check out and got they weren't working and sorry not good enough July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access, warm staff This hotel is right off the freeway, and it's great when you are greeted by warm staff after a long trip. The breakfast/dining area is also cozy. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service. The service at the front desk was horrible. This was my third stay at this hotel. I have used this hotel to break up travel time. The first two times were ok. This past time, I showed up late. No one was at the desk, I heard loud voices from a back room. The staff was using offensive language. We tried calling for their attention but they couldn't hear us. It wasn't until the phone rang at the desk that they came out and saw we were waiting. She (hotel front desk worker) answered the phone first to assist the guest calling. She was very very rude to the guest on the other end of the phone, all the while she was rolling her eyes at us indicating that she was being bothered by doing her job. When she got off the phone, she continue to complain about that customer to us. She proceeded to check us in, but couldn't find our reservation. After a minute she realized she had already checked us in. I doubt that is starwood policy to check in a guest before they arrive. I asked about my gift for being starwood gold status. She indicated that she didn't think I would get one since I was staying on points. I'm not sure why she didn't know this policy. I did receive a gift staying at this very hotel in the past on points. I did see that I was later awarded points. Overall - very upset with how I was treated. Won't stay at this hotel in the future. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by felt rushed I stayed here recently and also before the renovations. The hotel has much improved since the renovations. My only complaint is that i felt rushed to check out because apparently someone was waiting to check into my room. I originally asked for late check out at 4pm due to gold membership perks and was give permission. However on the day of checkout, I felt rushed when the receptionist told me that someone was waiting for my room. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>