Four Points by Sheraton

梅里登福朋喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 康涅狄格州,
  • 梅里登
  • Research 公园路 275 号
  • 邮政编码 06450
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Not a 5 star hotel, but you get tremendous value. For about $120 I got a 2 room suite which had a sitting area with a tv, a fridge, a separate bedroom with a second tv in there. Also a great bar and restaraunt downstairs. For the price range that I was in, I couldn't be happier. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, spacious, updated - worth the money The hotel was as I expected. Staff is very good. Older building up updated. Quiet rooms. Wish there was a fridge in the room. Breakfast is just ok. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs update and better service Service in the restaurant was terrible. Parts of the hotel had no air conditioning. No firm pillows, all too mushy, bathroom very small, towels could have been a bit fluffier/thicker. One person in our party had lots of ants in his room and he was on the 6th floor June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods Property I have Ever Stayed At I have stayed at SPG's all over the world and this one should be skipped. The only two good things were quick check in and plenty of parking. While they were advertising recent renovation, to me it looked like a 20 year old hotel in need of a renovation. The room was nice size but the mattress felt like something from the Nixon administration. If you can believe it the toilet seat was broken. Be sure to skip this location. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Motel would be better... By far has to the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel I normally stay at was unavailable which left this as my only SPG option. Staff at front desk were nice but told me nothing about the hotel or that it was being remodeled. The lobby was empty which gave it a going out of business feeling. Hallways to the room were extremely filthy. Room reminded me of a cheap motel and that is being generous. Heating and AC unit did not work. Bathroom looks as if someone was in a rush to just wipe it down. I understand that that the Four Points is not a 4 star hotel brand but this property is a joke! I wish SPG would allow me to post pictures to back up what I am writing about. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway booked the hotel to get away for a night, staff was excellent. Kimberly is an asset to your establishment. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden So I was looking for a not too expensive hotel to stay in for my college reunion. I was pleased to discover that the Four Points had just undergone a renovation and that I could use my points. I was extremely pleased by the design of the lobby and the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It had all the amenities, except a makeup mirror, which we women need starting in our forties. LOL. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside was the restaurant. It was so over air conditioned, I couldn't even stay in there. But the baked goods and hot breakfast looked sub par anyway. So I went to a cute breakfast place in Middletown instead. But I would definitely stay there again for future reunions. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad internet room service I stayed in room 615. Internet service to the room was poor, so I went to hallway and got better service. I called front desk, service tech. came to room. Was not able to resolve issue. The front desked asked about they stay at check-out, I informed them that I didn't have internet (busines stay, so important) and the bath tube drain was issue. They offered "sorry" and processed check-out. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Staff is not helpful at all! I lived in many starwood hotels worldwide. In my view, this hotel itself is not as bad as the other review since it was recently remodeled. However, the staff are very unprofessional. When I checked in, they refused to honor the gold preferred guest benefit, including the welcome gift, because I used my points to redeem the room. Based on the starwood policy, I am sure I can enjoy the gold perferred guest benefit whether I use cash or points. There is a severe lack of training for the staff of this hotel. The hotel only has around ten cars in the parking alot at the night. If it is operated by well trained staff, I should have a great chance to be upgraded to a suite. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's room is very clean. The front desk representatives were very friendly. And location is in quiet area. The room was very clean. I used white towel cleaned furniture surface, and it left without any marks. I also like the decor of the lobby. This hotel should have better raking on the internet. The only complain I would have is the elevator area. It should be vacuumed frequently. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Business Trip Checking in was quick & easy. Hotel needed a few upgrades. Elevators felt like they were going to give out. But overall the staff were very friendly and professional just time to upgrade some things. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Nice atmosphere. In hotel Room. Customer service was great at check in and check out loved the restaurant June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay Realized it was a Four Points but after being a member of Starwood for many years and staying at hotels all over the world...this one felt like I was staying at a undesirable motel. Quite disappointed....would not stay again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I expect excellence from Sheraton ... Got It! The staff is some of the best ever encountered; friendly, welcoming, attentive and helpful. We did not want for anything. This is the difference we expect from Sheratonand are quite pleased. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG quality levels This hotel is definitely past its prime, perhaps past its golden years too. Service by hotel stafff was fine but that was where the good stops. On the amenities front, there is no snack mart (just vending machines), lobby looks like all the furniture was removed, no hot tub, and the fitness center is a joke. I travel each week for work and this was easily the least satisfactory SPG I've stayed at, so much so that I am forgoing the seasonal 18k point bonus to stay at another chain. As for the rooms, everything is brown, the carpet needs a refresh, and I could hear the person next door snoring. Lastly, my SPG Platinum status was not mentioned, I got no check-in bonus, no extra amenities, and the hotel doesn't do Green Choice. Long story short, there are a lot of hotels in the area and all are probably better value for money. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs !! Short stay but hotel & Niteclub were great and very friendly !! May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs overhaul I understand the hotel is undergoing improvements and I keep coming back because it is the only Starwood property close to where I conduct business in the area, but something needs to change. Over the course of multiple stays here, I have had no garbage can in the room, no bath towels, the gym has been closed and when it was open the treadmill is broken. I would love to run at 7.5 mph but I know it's not the case and I have reported it to management in the past. During my current stay, I can hear the person snoring in the room next to mine, there are no batteries in the remote control in the room and I wanted to get a late night snack at the vending machine and the entire machine is empty. I went to another floor. The nice new TV are hanging on the walls with all the wires hanging out, not sure why they can't run the wires through the wall to the tv. The food at the restaurant has always been good, but unless you are sitting at the bar for dinner, not in the bar area, at the bar, the service is unacceptable. Slow, take your order then disappear. I was walking to the back to find my waiter and get my check when the manager asked me if he could help me. I said yes, I would like my check. The restaurant was empty and I couldn't see my waiter anywhere. I am Starwood all the way, unfortunately when I am in this area twice a month now, I will need to find somewhere else to stay. I have given them more than enough opportunities to get it right and it is always something. I am not one to complain, I travel enough to know it won't always be perfect, but like I said earlier, it's always something. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Refresh The hotel seems kind of outdated and is in need of a refresh to bring some life back into the place. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The staff in Meriden are great from the desk Kimberly,Megan, Amanda, and Tracy to Gilda in sales and Mellisa and Kevin in the restaurant and all the others I don't see Thanks for your help May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice room just passing through from a graduation June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly Staff I travel frequently for work so I look for clean, friendly staff, and quality of services for the price paid. This hotel meets those standards. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed for a long weekend while visiting relatives. Room was vey clean, staff very responsive, beds very comfortable. (My 7 yr old granddaughter and I would like to know the brand of pillows. They were great!). GD and her cousins took advantage of the pool all one afternoon and had a great time. Only thing missing is a continental breakfast May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden - Renovating and needs it! Stayed 2 nights, on SPG 6th floor. Admittedly hotel is under renovations on the outside, none apparent inside. Our room was just old, although clean, old. Carpet stained, old 19 in tv, old 'small' king bed, not sealy serta perfect-sleeper type in other Starwood properties. Only 1 small garbage can, filled up easily with two water bottles and a couple tissues. Exactly 2 towels, 1 roll of toilet paper, tissues nearly empty, no refill around. Spent first nite and went out in AM, upon returning our two room keys were deactivated. Had to go to front desk to get them reactivated - it was as if we checked out. Then got in room and found it had not been made up from night before. Front desk had room made while we dined. Dinner at attached Silver Grill was very good with good service. Hotel staff excellent, every single person says hello and is very nice. The property is just old and we had the issues noted above. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and friendly The really only full service hotel around. The check in was speedy and room was available. Very clean and friendly staff. Can tell that some renovations are going to happen but they are none to happy to please the guest. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Four Points should be embarrassed by this hotel I have been a loyal Starwood member for decades and mostly enjoy the properties and benefits of the numerous hotels and resorts I have visited around the country and Europe. I had not stayed at a Four Points until this spring when I offered to drive my sons car back to his home in Scottsdale from Charlottesville, VA as he continued his JAG training at Fort Bragg. I stayed at 2 or 3 Four Points on that trip and they were wonderful. Last week I was on another road trip, this time driving my daughters car back from NC. I made the horrible mistake of booking a room at the Four Points in Meriden, Conn. The gal at the front desk had no clue what she was doing. She first assigned me a room - 505 - and I asked if it was away from the elevators and ice machines. I also asked if I could get a corner room and she said that the corner rooms were there suites and there were none available. She added that the 5th floor was recently remodeled. Turned out 505 was immediately adjacent to both so she reassigned me to room 525. I went up and opened the door to the room only to find a completely naked guy in the room working at his computer. He was not amused - nor was I. I got out of the room ASAP and went back to the front desk. After recounting my encounter with the other guest she just kind of shrugged it off. She then said for my inconvenience she would credit my account with 1,000 star points - which of course - she never did. I then again asked if there were any corner rooms available and lo and behold there were magically 2 available - in fact - she upgraded me and put me in room 527 - yes - the room right next to 525 - where the naked guy was. When I finally got into my suite I was astounded by how filthy and dated some of the room was. Other parts had been modernized - new flat screens; bedding; sconces etc. - but the rest of the room was tired - very tired. The windows had not been washed for a decade or more - and I am talking about the INSIDE! Seriously. Only some of the shower curtain was attached at the top, the remainder just hanging there. The bathroom was generally disgusting - very poor housekeeping. I went back to the front desk to ask if I could have one of the newly remodeled rooms and was told that 527 WAS a newly remodeled room. Glad I didn't see it before the "remodel". She also said that because the remodel "wasn't quite done yet" they were offering a $10 credit at the attached restaurant. This is a hotel that was obviously allowed to fall into major disrepair and now it appears the owners do not have the capital or management skills to bring it back up to even minimum standards. The Four Points Meriden is an older building badly in need upgrading and a thorough cleaning. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, incredible service The staff and accomidations at the Four Points was far above expectation. The front desk staff was very friendly. I had to extend my stay for a week, and Yvonne in Sales and Marketing was helpful and accomidating. The food in the adjoining Silver City Sports Bar and Grill was delicous. The staff and management of the lounge made me feel relaxed and welcome, which is why I kept going back. If I am ever in the area again, there is no other hotel I would rather stay. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was given to someone else - AFTER I was given the keys! I extended my stay there for an additional night. The front desk told me that they had no more rooms with two twin beds but instead would move me to a room with a king. Since I was staying alone, the room switch was no problem. On my way out for the day I checked out of the old room and they handed me keys to my new room for that night. When I returned from work that night my keys did not open the door and the front desk informed me that the hotel was sold out and that they had given my room to someone else (despite my SPG Gold status). They suggested that I stay at another hotel and pay for it out of pocket (at $160/night). After contacting Starwood Customer Service, the general manager of the hotel didn't even bother to respond to my complaint about the property. This will be the last time I stay there and I recommend avoiding this property in the future. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We are traveling to CT from VT once every month to visit a granddaughter, and this Hotel is an excellent value with plenty of amenities. We plan on staying at this hotel every time we visit now. It passes our expectations for all the hotels in the area. Thank-you Sheraton for providing an outstanding place to stay every month. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel-One Small Issue I have stayed at this Four Points several times and my stay has always been pleasurable. Just wanted to make you aware that I stayed in Room 310 this past Thursday night and the room had an overwhelming musty smell. Something that may want to be addressed by housekeeping. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was nice and open with a fire place( that was not on) I had called on my way there and asked for an early check- in and they accommodated. Initially there was confusion with the room, but the staff adjusted. The front desk staff was nice. When entering the room, I was disappointed. The room seemed dirty, run down and just tired. I know they are renovating, but I had the renovated room. The TV was nice and big, large desk and King size bed. The outlet in my bathroom did not work, which made drying my hair and adventure. When turning on the Heat/AC vent threw up debris. Clearly from the renovation. I went down to use the gym and it was closed for painting. No big deal, but when I went to use it again, the equipment was broken and it was a very small gym. I took a look at the pool and immediately refused to use it. It looked dirty. The elevators were slow and again tired. I am surprised they passed inspection. Parking was an issue. The hotel, like many had trade shows and other outside events going on. That clogged the parking lot which made me as a guest displaced. For a Sheraton property I was expecting more luxury. I would not stay here again. Very disappointing. October 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>