Four Points by Sheraton

梅里登福朋喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 康涅狄格州,
  • 梅里登
  • Research 公园路 275 号
  • 邮政编码 06450
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Refresh The hotel seems kind of outdated and is in need of a refresh to bring some life back into the place. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden - Renovating and needs it! Stayed 2 nights, on SPG 6th floor. Admittedly hotel is under renovations on the outside, none apparent inside. Our room was just old, although clean, old. Carpet stained, old 19 in tv, old 'small' king bed, not sealy serta perfect-sleeper type in other Starwood properties. Only 1 small garbage can, filled up easily with two water bottles and a couple tissues. Exactly 2 towels, 1 roll of toilet paper, tissues nearly empty, no refill around. Spent first nite and went out in AM, upon returning our two room keys were deactivated. Had to go to front desk to get them reactivated - it was as if we checked out. Then got in room and found it had not been made up from night before. Front desk had room made while we dined. Dinner at attached Silver Grill was very good with good service. Hotel staff excellent, every single person says hello and is very nice. The property is just old and we had the issues noted above. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and friendly The really only full service hotel around. The check in was speedy and room was available. Very clean and friendly staff. Can tell that some renovations are going to happen but they are none to happy to please the guest. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Four Points should be embarrassed by this hotel I have been a loyal Starwood member for decades and mostly enjoy the properties and benefits of the numerous hotels and resorts I have visited around the country and Europe. I had not stayed at a Four Points until this spring when I offered to drive my sons car back to his home in Scottsdale from Charlottesville, VA as he continued his JAG training at Fort Bragg. I stayed at 2 or 3 Four Points on that trip and they were wonderful. Last week I was on another road trip, this time driving my daughters car back from NC. I made the horrible mistake of booking a room at the Four Points in Meriden, Conn. The gal at the front desk had no clue what she was doing. She first assigned me a room - 505 - and I asked if it was away from the elevators and ice machines. I also asked if I could get a corner room and she said that the corner rooms were there suites and there were none available. She added that the 5th floor was recently remodeled. Turned out 505 was immediately adjacent to both so she reassigned me to room 525. I went up and opened the door to the room only to find a completely naked guy in the room working at his computer. He was not amused - nor was I. I got out of the room ASAP and went back to the front desk. After recounting my encounter with the other guest she just kind of shrugged it off. She then said for my inconvenience she would credit my account with 1,000 star points - which of course - she never did. I then again asked if there were any corner rooms available and lo and behold there were magically 2 available - in fact - she upgraded me and put me in room 527 - yes - the room right next to 525 - where the naked guy was. When I finally got into my suite I was astounded by how filthy and dated some of the room was. Other parts had been modernized - new flat screens; bedding; sconces etc. - but the rest of the room was tired - very tired. The windows had not been washed for a decade or more - and I am talking about the INSIDE! Seriously. Only some of the shower curtain was attached at the top, the remainder just hanging there. The bathroom was generally disgusting - very poor housekeeping. I went back to the front desk to ask if I could have one of the newly remodeled rooms and was told that 527 WAS a newly remodeled room. Glad I didn't see it before the "remodel". She also said that because the remodel "wasn't quite done yet" they were offering a $10 credit at the attached restaurant. This is a hotel that was obviously allowed to fall into major disrepair and now it appears the owners do not have the capital or management skills to bring it back up to even minimum standards. The Four Points Meriden is an older building badly in need upgrading and a thorough cleaning. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, incredible service The staff and accomidations at the Four Points was far above expectation. The front desk staff was very friendly. I had to extend my stay for a week, and Yvonne in Sales and Marketing was helpful and accomidating. The food in the adjoining Silver City Sports Bar and Grill was delicous. The staff and management of the lounge made me feel relaxed and welcome, which is why I kept going back. If I am ever in the area again, there is no other hotel I would rather stay. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was given to someone else - AFTER I was given the keys! I extended my stay there for an additional night. The front desk told me that they had no more rooms with two twin beds but instead would move me to a room with a king. Since I was staying alone, the room switch was no problem. On my way out for the day I checked out of the old room and they handed me keys to my new room for that night. When I returned from work that night my keys did not open the door and the front desk informed me that the hotel was sold out and that they had given my room to someone else (despite my SPG Gold status). They suggested that I stay at another hotel and pay for it out of pocket (at $160/night). After contacting Starwood Customer Service, the general manager of the hotel didn't even bother to respond to my complaint about the property. This will be the last time I stay there and I recommend avoiding this property in the future. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Convention Staff was amazing so polite and ready to serve you. The hotel was very clean throughout the weekend convention. It was really a pleasurable experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by felt rushed I stayed here recently and also before the renovations. The hotel has much improved since the renovations. My only complaint is that i felt rushed to check out because apparently someone was waiting to check into my room. I originally asked for late check out at 4pm due to gold membership perks and was give permission. However on the day of checkout, I felt rushed when the receptionist told me that someone was waiting for my room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We are traveling to CT from VT once every month to visit a granddaughter, and this Hotel is an excellent value with plenty of amenities. We plan on staying at this hotel every time we visit now. It passes our expectations for all the hotels in the area. Thank-you Sheraton for providing an outstanding place to stay every month. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden So I was looking for a not too expensive hotel to stay in for my college reunion. I was pleased to discover that the Four Points had just undergone a renovation and that I could use my points. I was extremely pleased by the design of the lobby and the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It had all the amenities, except a makeup mirror, which we women need starting in our forties. LOL. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside was the restaurant. It was so over air conditioned, I couldn't even stay in there. But the baked goods and hot breakfast looked sub par anyway. So I went to a cute breakfast place in Middletown instead. But I would definitely stay there again for future reunions. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel-One Small Issue I have stayed at this Four Points several times and my stay has always been pleasurable. Just wanted to make you aware that I stayed in Room 310 this past Thursday night and the room had an overwhelming musty smell. Something that may want to be addressed by housekeeping. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was nice and open with a fire place( that was not on) I had called on my way there and asked for an early check- in and they accommodated. Initially there was confusion with the room, but the staff adjusted. The front desk staff was nice. When entering the room, I was disappointed. The room seemed dirty, run down and just tired. I know they are renovating, but I had the renovated room. The TV was nice and big, large desk and King size bed. The outlet in my bathroom did not work, which made drying my hair and adventure. When turning on the Heat/AC vent threw up debris. Clearly from the renovation. I went down to use the gym and it was closed for painting. No big deal, but when I went to use it again, the equipment was broken and it was a very small gym. I took a look at the pool and immediately refused to use it. It looked dirty. The elevators were slow and again tired. I am surprised they passed inspection. Parking was an issue. The hotel, like many had trade shows and other outside events going on. That clogged the parking lot which made me as a guest displaced. For a Sheraton property I was expecting more luxury. I would not stay here again. Very disappointing. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet issues I was unable to access the internet most of one morning, so I had to cancel two international Skype work calls. Staff tried to help and was very nice about it, including a call from the manager. In addition, Donna at the restaurant was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay. I'd like to thank the staff for making my stay so enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Every member of staff was so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Nasser for sorting out my reservation, Evelyn for arranging the Hotel shuttle for me when my taxi cab didn't turn up and all the staff in the Silver City Sports bar and restaurant, especially Melinda, Maria and Melissa, for making me feel so welcome. I'm looking forward to my next visit which will definately be in the near future. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Price The room was better than my expectation based on the point value I had to use. Definitely a great value. First, the room is pretty big for a standard room with enough room for a large sofa besides the bed. Well they didn't put a sofa there but there is a very comfortable arm chair and an ottoman. The furniture is very functional. The restaurant played great salsa music. That was unexpected. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel room was decent, but we could not sleep due to our Air Conditioner making extremely loud noises. After 24 hours, they finally had to change the entire unit out. The shower faucets leaked in the bathroom. The maids spoke loud to one another in the hallways as they were cleaning which disturbed us when we finally tried to sleep. The worst experience was the elevator not working properly. It took 10+ minutes to get up or down, and it would get stuck on floors and take you to floors that you did not request. My overall experience as a member was horrible. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsanding!! Thank you so much! Without a doubt, my family really enjoyed the stay here. The room is really big and comfortable. Since the weather was super terrible and dangerous, our stay at 4 points added a colorful spot to our vacation. The staffs certainly met my needs. We couldn't find transportation to my daughter's interview due to the weather. One of the hotel's manager drove us to her interview. Thank you so much ! We appreciate your kindness to the moon and back! We look forward staying here again. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed for a long weekend while visiting relatives. Room was vey clean, staff very responsive, beds very comfortable. (My 7 yr old granddaughter and I would like to know the brand of pillows. They were great!). GD and her cousins took advantage of the pool all one afternoon and had a great time. Only thing missing is a continental breakfast May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I expect excellence from Sheraton ... Got It! The staff is some of the best ever encountered; friendly, welcoming, attentive and helpful. We did not want for anything. This is the difference we expect from Sheratonand are quite pleased. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay Overall stay was great. Hotel staff were very friendly and attended to our every need. They were always cheerful and accommodating. Went over the top to make us feel like we were home! Restaurant was also great. Really has improved in the past couple of years. Previously we would order food and get it 45 mins. later. Now we get it within 15 mins. and cooked to perfection. The wait staff and bartenders were excellent also. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The staff in Meriden are great from the desk Kimberly,Megan, Amanda, and Tracy to Gilda in sales and Mellisa and Kevin in the restaurant and all the others I don't see Thanks for your help May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs !! Short stay but hotel & Niteclub were great and very friendly !! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly Staff I travel frequently for work so I look for clean, friendly staff, and quality of services for the price paid. This hotel meets those standards. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has awesome features and Food My overall stay experience was awesome. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was great. The food in the restaurant was so good I did not go anywhere else even though my stay was two weeks long and I had options. The staff in the restaurant was very accommodating and super friendly. Service was very face compared to a couple of years ago where the service was super slow. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people This hotel has a great staff. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I should have kept driving I am not one to complain, but, this hotel was awful. It is old, tired, dirty and badly in need of refurbishment. The lobby has been redone, so one may be fooled by appearances. We stopped here because we were on our way to Boston and were too tired to drive any further. We should have kept driving. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features Staff on check in pleasant and professional chris was very nice and attentive. food was excellent service was great Kevin very accomadating helpful bad points rooms are smoke free but people still smoke in them new carpet had burn spots and so did the comforter never addressed the by house keeping February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel During my stay, the fire alarms went off and the staff acted professionally in making sure everyone was outside and that when the all clear signal was give they apologized to everyone for the inconvenience. Just a great staff who really cares about their clients. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old & tired Yes this is a category 2 hotel but things could be better. Stained carpets, frayed chairs,dinged up furniture, etc. Asked for an upgrade ...there were none, even though I booked 5 mpnths ago! September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad stay we arrived early with nobody at check in it took nearly 15 min to get checked in paid half by cc and half by check had to get as close as possible to exact change because no draw was available to make change.next mourning getting ready to leave for the day and all ice machines were empty came back to room to find ac unit shorting itslef out with wires poping got someone up to room it took 45 min then finnally went to dinner with them still working on room felt very uneasy leaving room open with all our stuff in room hr into dinner maintenance guy came into dining room to tell us we will have to change rooms after dinner we went to desk got new room we had to pack up everything and move to other room room was smaller and had roll away bed insyead of couch my daughter who was there for a college softball showcase was no happy and got horrible nite sleep also no fridge in room then to top it all off around 1130pm someone came into room with a key he got from front desk when my wife and daughter were dressed for bed not a very good stay talked to front desk upon check out and got they weren't working and sorry not good enough July 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>