Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by small rooms; no parking During check in, the front desk representative told me he was, "giving me the best rooms in the house." Upon arrival to the rooms, my first thought was,"if this is the 'best', there's certainly plenty of room for improvements." The rooms were really small, but modern looking, a bit TOO modern in one major respect. The bathroom door was pretty much frosted glass entirely. That may be fine for a king suite/room expected for a couple or people who know each other well, but for a double bed room, that is really cutting into the wrong territory. Due to the frosted glass, at night, if someone needs to use the bathroom, you're practically disturbing the entire room from the bathroom light shining through the frosted glass into the sleeping area. When someone is naked in the bathroom, anyone outside could see EVERYTHING, things that some may never want to see. Again, perfectly fine and may be welcomed between a couple, but for double bed rooms where it probably isn't for a couple, the frosted glass bathroom door has to go. That's the biggest complaint besides the very tiny room with minimal space to fit 4 suitcases/bags for a potential 4 people room. No fridge either, but probably due to the small size. After seeing how small the room size was, I looked at the map and realized that half of the floor is split between 2 much larger rooms. Your front desk receptionist really did a good job setting people's expectations high to only be dropped down like a bomb. October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare on Charlton Street To the facts.... The air conditioning unit was broken and engineering could not repair it. The hotel was sold out so needless to say we were in the same room. The restaurant had no air conditioning (broken) so we could not eat a meal as it was at least 85-90 in the room. There is no bell person so you must go on a mission to find someone whilst leaving your vehicle in the street. We had locked in a certain room number weeks in advance and when we arrived the room was of course, not available.... and the list goes on.... September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and affordable! We stayed at this hotel during a New York trip because the price was very reasonable with a prepaid booking. I was very impressed with our room. It was very clean and modern and the comforters and pillows were so plush and comfortable. The restroom was also very nice and we enjoyed the free single serve coffees and the free coffee downstairs. The hotel was also kind enough to hold our luggage before check in time so that we could explore the city. I was very pleased with our stay and will book with them again! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, everything I needed Stayed here for the first time last week- was surprised that the rate was fairly low for what I consider to be a great location! It is in the village, not in the heart of midtown. It is close to 2 subway lines which will quickly get you to midtown or downtown (I needed both) The hotel staff are exceptional- from the check in to room cleaning- and this is why I will come back. There is a small bar in the lobby which was perfect for a quick relaxing drink after a long work day. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me Overall a good experience. Different experiences with different staff. There are two issues, one the quality of talent and secondly what the staff have to work with. We keep our expectations lower for FourPoints. Overall this is a good location for lower Manhattan, Soho and the Village. Near to both Path and the Subway. Rooms had no light switch near bed, one had to get out of bed to switch off. No bed side lights per se. Desk sockets worked less than 50% of the time. Bathroom is a reasonable size for a small Manhattan Hotel. Building site next door mean a sharp 7am wake up ! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple in a great location The location is perfect - where West Village meets SOHO meets Tribeca. Within a short walking distance to the water as well. Unfortunately there was construction happening which didn't provide for a rested sleep (wish I would've been informed about this prior to checking in). The walls are quite thin as well and I could hear people coming and going all night long. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at It was a terrible experience. Construction outside window woke us up at 6:30am. Toilet did not flush properly, carpet was damp and musty smelling, Water stains all over ceiling. Disgusting room. Staff was kind, but overall bad experience - will never return August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Clean, Comfortable This is the only place I stay while I'm visiting/working in/playing around New York City. The location is convenient. The rooms are clean. The staff makes things comfortable. If you're looking for a hotel to stay in/at in NYC, choose this Four Points property. Staying there 40-60 nights a year, I can tell you from experience that the consistency is there; they know how to take care of you! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive and courteous staff Very impressed with the attentiveness of staff and overall friendliness of everyone I met from housekeeping, maintenance and front desk. Every person greeted us with a smile and made sure every request was taken care of. Made sure my booking was correct after central SPG had screwed it up and changed rooms for us to be able to fit roll away in. Thank you for a great New Years! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rough night of sleep The air conditioner was too loud and kept turning on and off all night. Terrible sleep that night. The room was small and needed to be renovated. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to get into While the hotel was overall fine, i was very disappointed that my key would not work in my door--two nights in a row. That's two nights after trade show, meetings and client dinners that I did not want to be lugging things up and down an elevator. Front desk basically said, "tough, it's your fault" your key card will not work. Certainly did not make me want to come back... October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in Soho and a very attentive staff. This is our 4th time staying at this Hotel over the past few years. The hotel is kept very clean and the young staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The hotel is a great value. The 2 suites on the upper floor have a great view of the Empire State Building and the city. If they are available it's worth the splurge. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome front desk staff I got treated so well by Lilia and another young man there that it made for a very, very pleasant stay. I visit New York once a year and this will be my forever go to hotel. I got a great rate and I loved the location, subway close and close to shopping. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by small hotel but excellent service and very clean! We typically stay in bigger hotels but decided to try this for the location (wanted to be downtown). What a great deal. The hotel and rooms are small but we were so impressed by the excellent service and clean rooms that we didn't even notice the small size of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! I spent the last three days and nights of an extended NY visit here. The staff was fantastic and the location was perfect. It ended up being by best trip to NYC ever and I'm a former Brooklyn boy! Will definitely return. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soho is the Place Loved my stay at the Soho property. Very eclectic neighborhood with lots to do and see. Also extremely accessible to all of my meetings that day. I would definitely recommend this property. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Conditions As a SPG gold member, I frequently stay in Starwood properties and have become used to the consistency and quality of service. My stay at the Four Points Sheraton Soho Village was anything but. First, the lobby restroom was dingy and quite frankly scary. More importantly though, upon entering our room, we noticed an immediate issue with the toilet in the room. We decided not to chance it and use the lobby restroom. Upon returning from dinner, we found the toilet to be repeatedly flushing every 30 seconds. We immediately called maintenance, who, after 20 minutes, finally showed up and did not even step foot into the bathroom only to say there was nothing he could do and that he could not find a plunger (at all). When asked why he even came up, he responded, "I showed up didn't I?" He promptly left and we lay awake all night to a toilet that flushed every 30 seconds. Having stayed up all night from the toilet, we turned on the TV only to then realize only half the channels worked. This was simply unacceptable, and was a complete waste of Starwood points used in an attempt to enjoy a nice vacation. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location, great staff This hotel is two blocks away from my favorite part of Manhattan - Soho with lots of shops, restaurants, cafes, and bars. The staff here goes out of their way to make you comfortable. This is my new go-to hotel in NYC. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was treated better here than I have been at the more upscale W and Westin hotels. Really nice staff. Clean comfortable room for a budget hotel and well located in the city. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service The service was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and quite clean. The only issue was the wait for the elevator (not the biggest deal in the world). October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, wonderful staff! Best kept secret in Soho. Rooms are basic, but well designed and clean. Staff is great -- very friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I expected in a Sheraton Stayed two nights with comfort and all my needs were met. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location A great place in Soho. It has all you need. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would definately stay here again!! The hotel staff were warm and welcoming. I had my 7 month pregnant daughter, my 4 year old grandaughter, and my younger 23 year old daughter with me. The location is a block and a half from the subway. The hotel is just off the interstate. Very easy driving and the valet was simple and not chotic. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of coffee and real half and half. There were even decent teas which was good for the daughter that was pregnant, It is close to amazingly wonderful eating areas and shopping. Most of all the staff were amazing...they could not do enough for you. Plus a bar and restraunt on location too!! This is a GREAT place to stay!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for smoke detector going off Given Manhattan location, room was great. Only problem was the smoke detector went off in the room the last morning I was there and there was definitely strong smell of smoke in room. The alarm did not seem to be connected to anyplace else to notify anyone of potential fire in room. I went down the 17 floors to the lobby to notify staff. The engineer happened to be nearby and we went up to the room immediately to check it out. His manager came along a few minutes later. They weren't really able to figure out what had happned and concluded I accidentally turned on heat while turning off AC and dust burned. Would have been uneasy staying in room additional night. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Hotel was within walking distance of SoHo's Prince Street, Dean & Deluca and other great shops! A short cab from Katz's Deli and other great restaurants! Very quiet, peaceful location - I felt very safe. San Marino Italian restaurant in the hotel provides fast room service and delicious food/desserts! Room was very clean - large flat screen, desk, comfy bed, iron, hairdryer, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and soap provided along with many other amenities. I was very pleased with my choice and would gladly stay here again! The staff made me feel very welcomed and took care of all my requests! They were super friendly and made my stay an excellent one! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good features, ok customer service. Understanding that this a hotel in New York City, it's no surprise that the staff was constantly busy. When they weren't busy they were personable, polite, and knowledgeable about the area. I was in town for a wedding and asked for a wake up call (once when I booked my room, and once when we checked in). The call never came. Other members of the party clued me in that their wake up calls came in late- up to twenty minutes late. Fortunately the alarm clock worked well enough. The staff was prompt in providing anything we needed sent to our room, and was otherwise capable. The room was spotless and everything worked as it should. Plenty of toiletries available. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complaints I arrived early (11AM) on a Saturday-I was grateful they had a room ready for me-but I went out at 5 and when I returned at 10:30, the room had not been made up. I asked the front desk to have housekeeping clean my room when I went out for a walk the next AM. It wasn't done when I returned. I asked again and sat down for breakfast. It still wasn't done when I finished. Twenty minutes after I went back to my room to stay there for a while, I was chased out for 20 minutes by housekeeping. I also thinkthere should be ice available besides in the basement and there should be plastic bags for transporting the ice at every machine June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great service We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Soho. The location is excellent for seeing museums and theater in New York - the red line access lets you get to Broadway, central park, Wall St., ect. very easily without the high price tag of Broadway hotels. There are also a lot of great food options in Soho that it's easy to walk to. My only complaint with the room was how loud the air conditioner was - it disturbed my boyfriend's sleep for a couple of nights. But otherwise the room was nicely furnished (in much better condition than a more expensive Times Square hotel we stayed in last year) and comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical and worth the cost for NYC Overall a pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable but very small rooms. Valet parking is NOT true valet parking. You cannot take your car out and return it during your stay without paying whatever the hourly rate is, and upon returning, paying again for overnight parking . For $55/night for the privilege, I'd park it yourself. Restaurant is casual but good for summer dining. CHECK to make certain that the pump containers in the showers have shampoo and conditioner as there is nothing else. LOCATION IS WALKING DISTANCE TO Tribeca, Noho and the Village so there are a lot of places to eat, drink and have breakfast. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>