Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central

  • Schwanthalerstrasse 111
  • Munich,
  • 80339
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful People The hotel is very good. I would like to mention reception people. They are friendly and always ready to help us. But there are four people that I'd like to thank during my stay. Norely, Claudia, Elizabeth and Juliana. They are good friends and they did more than necessary to make me comfortable. Norely is fantastic and I have a special thank to her during my check out process. Once more thanks Norely. You are a good example how to procedee in order to make the guest happy. Congratulations. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Friendly Staff This hotel was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was the best European hotel room I have ever stayed in. I was only disappointed in the neighborhood. It lacked the character of other Munich neighborhoods. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy staff. If you go to Munich for Octofest, this is your hotel ,so close to the festivities. The personel very helpfull and all of them looks very happy, the rooms are clean, and spacious, the beds clean and confortables. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as always Nothing to complain...Service top as always and as exprected. Thanks September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff Stayed during Oktoberfest. Rooms were a good size for European rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transient in Munich Terrific experience - check in staff were very welcoming and most helpful providing guidance to surrounding area and advice how to get to airport Great rooms - February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All was great but internet problems were serious When I arrived the staff was friendly, efficient and ready for my arrival with paperwork ready to sign. They had even put a personal note in my room. The room was fine, clean and the bed perfect. But when I got into bed to finish some critical work the internet problems made for a difficult night. A call to the desk was responded to quickly, and after a time the internet began to work, but it would cycle on and off every few minutes making it impossible to get work done. I would recommend this hotel but not until this critical item is solved, unless of course this is a feature travelers don't need. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Experience I recently spent two nights at this hotel, and I was generally pleased. In terms of amenities and comfort level, the Munich Central location is similar to Four Points properties in the US. The location is very convenient to the public transport system with downtown and all the major sites 2-4 stops away. I also found the room rate to be very reasonable in relation to the quality of the room. You do need to be alert to avoid costly add-ons like a 19 Euro breakfast and 15 Euro daily Internet charge. Also the helpfulness of the staff was mixed. That said, I readily would stay again. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Octoberfest in Munich Stayed at the hotel for Octoberfest which is literally right outside the door... and only steps away. Nice hotel, clean, responsive staff... However... lots of little maintenance issues need attention and were a distraction: soap/shampoo dispensers were empty, fridge not functioning (fridge is in the room but not turned on as the "mini bar" items were only available in the the lounge or by delivery), light in closet wouldn't shut off, remote battery kept falling out... That said, I'm sure the hotel staff would have responded had I asked but the little issues kept piling up and the staff were EXTREMELY busy with Octoberfest guests. Otherwise a convenient location near Octoberfest and a 20 minute walk to the center of Munich's historic district October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging for Wifi ? Hotel was as expected , however once again charging for wifi . in this day wifi is as standard as hot running water. My understanding is SPG is a progressive hotel chain - why still in the dark ages when it comes to offering free and reliable wifi connection. Majority of business travellers are choosing hotels on the basis of connectivity . December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr. The only problem we had was that we had to leave for the airport at 4:00am and our tour guide had arranged for boxed breakfasts that we were supposed to pick up at the front desk. The front desk staff member stated he knew nothing about this and we were given a cup of coffee instead. This was the only issue we had at the hotel. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Positive Rooms were nice and big, as we paid an extra EUR 20 per night for the suites. Beds are comfy, although bedding is somewhat light. Towels were of the cheaper variety, prob as expected in a Four Points. Only concern was we were told by upgrading we would get free wifi in our rooms (EUR 15 per night). However, we wifi reception in our room was sporadic at best, so we never actually availed of the internet. We asked for a discount at the end, but we just got blank stares. Overall, positive experience for the price, but internet was very frustrating. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I had a great stay at this hotel. I especially appreciated the helps of Jens, who was working the front desk. He helped me find a restaurant that my wife and I had visited years ago. I wanted to buy a bottle of brandy that is unique to this place as a present for my wife. He helped me find it, found a taxi (a sustainable taxi as well), talked to the driver to take me there and wait for me and then take me to the airport - quite important as I had very limited time before my flight that afternoon. It worked out perfectly, wife was very happy! July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, working class neighborhood Overall, a pleasant experience at the Sheraton. The room was spacious and clean and the price we booked at was reasonable. The only negatives are not very much temperature control on the thermostat, the fridge was broken, and the neighborhood was a little dodgy and out of the way. All together, we would stay here again though. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall facilities were not up to Four Points by Sheraton standard Bed - too soft for us. Even worse, we asked for a double bed, but were provided with two single beds laid aside, extremely uncomfortable. Our room was not upgraded, against normal and expected experience, even though I booked my room with full payment more than one month in advance. I was informed that all better rooms were taken, whereas I could still find rooms of better sorts available for booking then. Location - far away from station Breakfast: Food - limited varieties Quality - barely up to standard Service - acceptable June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We were staying with a group at the hotel an really enjoyed our stay. The front desk team was very helpfull with recommadations for dinner. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a big fan A nice hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are bright and well appointed and the staff is quite good at seeing that Gold and Platinum get upgrades. Some of the upgraded rooms are extremely large with kitchenette. The bar / lobby area is a bit small and is not a great place to hang out. The neighborhood is kind of up and coming -- but is safe and interesting to walk around with a lot of good restaurants. Try Kao Kao (on Tulbeckstrasse) for Thai food! November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location with comfort My husband and I stayed at this Four Points Hotel for one night. Price is very reasonable . . . as gold member, we were upgraded to SPG preferred suite overlooking the alps and octoberfest field. Room is big for european standard, bed is super comfy, flat screen tv and very clean. Convenient location, close to the city center -- 15 min. walk or one stop train ride. Staff are very helpful, courteous and friendly. Will definitely stay here again whenever in Munich. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sleep, good breakfast Nice business hotel, close to city center. Very good bed let you get good sleep. Renovated breakfast room with very good bufet. Minor complaints: Bathroom smell not fresh, aerator of tap needs to be replaced, frame of cosmetic pad dispenser was loose and fell down November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and confortable hotel - Large room - Excellent Room Cleanlines - Noiseless room - Public transportation December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible food That was my second stay in this hotel (munich) and i have to admit that when you get served a mediocre food described as an asian soup and in fact it's a noodle in a cup that they put in a plate...it's really pitty (i could had this soup in my room for 89cents if i bought it at the grocery). Travelling for business i like to have a good food quality directly in the hotel to be able to do working dinner...but it's really not the case there. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally placed for exploration of Munich A well-run, comfortable hotel. My only adverse comment is that free WiFi should be provided in bedrooms. Internet access is however available from the lobby and use of a connected printer is allowed. Still my stay was comfortable and perhaps it does us all good to have a break from the Internet. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mu resaption is not good explen for us that time pecose .I reseved email the internet and cofe free she sad nonono.and her saund caming up. my frend sad last time come the hotel mapy I dont no engleh good pat she must explen weth me. good.. she dident bad no no pat I hop in next time wall be pater. plef me im so haby wthe u hotel . I gef my frend u hotel he wall com in thes manth... im soo sory September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is suitable for families - Suite room was gorgeous. - Suitable for families. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! We just returned from an 8 night stay, and it was wonderful from start to finish. The location is great, the staff is wonderful, and the breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend the studio to anyone traveling with a family. We had our 2 teens with us and it didn't feel cramped at all. The balcony was the icing on the cake. If you are visiting Munich, stay at the Four Points Sheraton! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel I would recommend as the best we stayed in for our two week vacation. The ventilation system turns off at night so the room gets HOT but we just opened the door to the balcony. Breakfast buffet was very good and staff was helpful in getting the internet to work(which costs $15. E a night) and other questions. Walking to old town is a little far but there are good eating places in area. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable hotel I stayed two nights at the hotel. As a Gold Preferred Guest I had a room upgrade and was very happy with the room. You could see the Alps from my room (when the weather was clear) and, while there was nothing going on, the room also overlooked the Oktoberfest site. The best part though was the bed(s) which were extremely comforable - probably the best nights' sleep I've had in a hotel. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location out of the city center Great the staff and the spg recognition. Also the breakfast is complete and good. The hotel is not in a very good area and out of the city center. Terrible the fact that you have to pay for the wifi, in XXI century is unbeliveable, I didnt paid as platinum member, however is not acceptable. More when it was working very bad. Parking is 20 euro fee however you can pay 6 euro per day and parkingin the street. Housekeeping was not looking for customer needs, as example only two towels in the room or bath gel was finish since the first day never they put more; however a quick call to reception an inmediatly the provide. No access to the lobby hotel by car, you have to parking your car in the street and disturb the regular traffic, also with rain is a problem. Could be a good hotel if you travel in young couple or young friends and your looking price but for families is not the best quality/price hotel in the city. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All in all pretty good but with a some minor niggles. Very nice, large, spacious room... BUT bathroom too small in relation to room! The spacing between the tub and the sink is barely enough to turn around in. There IS a potential for bruising here. 19€ for breakfast way overpriced -- skipped it Annoying and loud music at bar while using wifi. Friendly staff, one even organised a replacement charger for my digicam! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel which gives a lot for the price you pay 4Points Munich Central is a very good hotel with a competitive price and an excellent offering. The hotel is in a quiet area (except for the Oktoberfest period!!!) and at the same time it is close to the city center and public transportation as well. The rooms are big and nicely furnished for this hotel standard. The reception is friendly and the service efficient May 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>