Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Love this hotel for it's central location. If I we were going to live in the city, I'd want to be on this block, everything we wanted was within two blocks. From the bus stop on Michigan Ave, to Crate & Barrel, Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Uno's and SuCasa. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay this is an excellent hotel in and excellent location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Choice for our stay Very pleased on all regards. Perfect location, friendly staff, great rates. Thank you! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, had everything we needed Great location for the availability and price. We were pretty happy with everything except that our pull out couch/bed was broken and horribly uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was great. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by chicago get away excellent location for seeing all of the things that downtown Chicago offers. We would recommend staying here. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FORU POINTS, Chicago This was my first experience with a Four Points and for a very late arrival the staff greeted me promptly and made sure my needs were met. The only room for improvement was getting a cab to transfer hotels. Cabs are not lined up and the "bell person" literally had to flag them down in the street! Other than that for the one night is was a nice stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Proximity Enjoyed a short walk to the American Girl Store at the Water Tower. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location If location in Chicago is important, meaning close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, this is the spot. Subsequently it is a busy hotel, the lobby is often noisy, the parking expensive. But t's a comfortable hotel with all the amenities, if you like being in a big loud city. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Experience for Kids The kids enjoyed the pool, and we had a nice spacious room. Good location for walking to most stores and restaurants. Nice hotel front desk staff! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect compliment to a fine vacation The staff (not limited to); the desk clerk (Sedalia) and the bellman (Dante) whose names I still remember, and even the maids were all above average in friendliness. They were knowledgeable about the local area and helpful to the point of opening a bottle of wine for us. And although being friendly and thorough never became intrusive or less than professional. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting the city! Staff was accommodating and friendly. Loved the green option for room service to allow for more points acquired. Breakfast was a nice option as well. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer This was our 2nd stay at this particular hotel, and our experience was great, just like the last time. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great for Business Traveler in a god location The hotel is located in a very convenient spot. Room was decent and staff was helpful. Unfortunately, I had a very inconsiderate neighbor that constantly slammed their door 10+ times a day! The hotel was sold out while I was there and wasn't able to switch rooms. Thankfully I was only there for business, so didn't have to spend much time in the room. Also, the carpet had stains and the furniture looks like it needed updating. I have stayed at other Four Points and they were much cleaner and more updated looking. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not honor my reservation I reserved a suite and had confirmation but when I went to check in, it was not available. The staff was very nice and tried to be accomodating but I ordered a suite and had reservation confirmation but they just completely botched it. Would definitely stay somewhere else. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & friendly. This is our third time staying at the Four Points Magnificent Mile location & have never been disappointed. Would always be our choice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Mary Orlando is fantastic. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean environment Upon entering my room, there was a foul odor. Although unpleasant, I thought that maybe running the air-conditioning would take care of the smell. I quickly forgot about the smell when I realized that BOTH of my beds had unclean sheets. When I say unclean, they were marked, dirtied and disgusting. This was evident in the bedskirt and the flat sheet. I immediately called down to the front desk to have the problem taken care of. The housekeeping manager came up to my room and said that the problem would be taken care of while I was gone. I was running late for a concert, so I had to leave immediately. Imagine my surprise when the sheets that were replaced were just LESS DIRTY and not fully clean. I was disgusted and this made me feel like the whole room was unclean. I'm actually upset that I spent $320 to stay in a dirty room. I figured that in order to avoid confrontation, I would write this review to corporate considering I already reached out to the front desk and the head of house keeping once during my stay. I took pictures of the unclean sheets if anybody is interested in seeing this. Unless Sheraton makes this horrible experience right for me, I will never stay at another property again. I am very disappointed, and more importantly, disgusted that I had to sleep in that condition. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster from the minute we walked in the door! Let me preface this review. We have been Starwood members since 2002 and we stay in hotels on business over 120 day a year. We live and Chicago and decided to staycation in our home town to celebrate our 50th birthdays by using our points to book a night at Four Point Mag Mile for its location. Our visit started with a desk clerk with a chip on her shoulder and not even a "Hello" or "Welcome". I requested a room upgrade and was told that when booking with points that "i am not eligible" even though I had just received an email asking if I wanted to upgrade my stay for $25. We were given the WORST room that we have ever encountered on any Sheraton property that we have ever stayed in. The carpeting was dirty and rippled, there was hair on the comforter and pillows from a previous guest and the bathroom had a sewage odor to it. Our lovely view was of roofs. When I complained to the front desk they were uncooperative, unapologetic and unwilling to even attempt to address our concerns. It was at this point that I call SPG and they rectified the situation and saved our weekend by relocating us to another hotel. I hate to think that when you are "a valued Starwood member" and you use points to stay that you are automatically given the worst room in the hotel. 7500 points at $1 earned for a point is $7500 in my mind. Using points are not freebies, when you use them you shouldn't be given the worst of the worst .... it is a lot of stays, a lot of money spent at Sheraton properties and a lot of loyalty. I hope that this message get across. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The New Downtown Chicago We hadn't been to Chicago in many years, but found ourselves in an excellent location to visit museums, parks, stores and restaurants. The staff was helpful and courteous and the room clean and spacious. A lightweight blanket would have been a useful alternative to the heavier comforter or the sheet, as the a/c came on and off. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location makes hotel a winner. Wonderful opportunity for shopping and eating around every corner. One block off Micihigan Ave. Quiet setting. Attentive staff. Small hotel with comfortable rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location this hotel has a great location the only thing it was lacking was a concierge. If you had questions or wanted information you had to wait in line while they checked people in and out. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel's location is prime. Walking distance to Giordano's, Pizzeria Uno, Garrett's Popcorn, the trolley/bus to Navy Pier, Water Tower (American Girl, Lego Store, many others), and is one block from Michigan Avenue. Trader Joe's and a Starbuck's are basically next door (around the corner on Ontario). I recommend parking in the public parking around the corner on Ontario. It is much cheaper than the hotel parking. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is so close to Magnificent Mile, restaurants and many other things. It's not as nice as regular Sheratons are, but it was still nice. The rooms are clean, showers are warm, bed is comfortable, staff friendly... all you really need in a hotel! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Had a great time during my stay in Chicago at Four-Points Sheraton and I will stay here again on my next visit to this amazing city. Staff are friendly and responsive to all requests. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, comfortable stay! We stayed at the hotel one weekend in July when we were in Chicago for a wedding. The rooms were clean, bright, and cheery, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city, so it is an easy walk to shopping, restaurants, museums, and the lake. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the doorman was great, always greeting us with a beautiful smile and warm wishes for a good time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, and I am looking forward to returning myself sometime soon. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago in Jume The Hotel is very nice but doesn't have food or a bar but that was ok with us because this time we were only there one night this time. We always stay here when staying in Chicago. Good location. Many restaurants and a lot of shopping in the area. Walking distance to Navy Pier and Chicago River. Only complaint is parking is too expensive June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our purpose Three generations of the family met in Chicago for a long weekend vacation. We were close to transportation, and an easy walk to many of the things we wanted to see and do. While the hotel is showing some wear, it was perfect for what we wanted. Your unique pricing package made this trip affordable. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing checkin for prepaid stay!!! After prepaying for this stay with a Southwest vacation package and calling to confirm my room a week before, I was disappointed upon arrival to find that we would be getting a different room and there was nothing that could be done as the hotel was sold out. I guess since they had my money for several months before they didn't care about my reservation and gave my room to some other guest. Comping one nights parking didn't compensate for this! I also never received any type of welcome gift for my rewards membership as promised??? I'll need to rethink staying here again especially with so many other nearby options available! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay at a Sheraton Four Points! This trip was a golden birthday celebration for my nephew-who at 24 had never seen Chicago. We drove from Minnesota. Staff greeted us with smiles and there was no stress about us leaving the car parked out front while we brought bags up to our room before parking the car in a ramp in River North for the week. Our room was clean and had a balcony that was a very nice surprise. We had brought folding chairs so we used it! I used the Green Program and saved on room service which appeals to us from an ecology standpoint. The beds were very comfortable and I love the duvee instead of blankets and spreads. Air conditioning was a bit strong and blew right on us in the night, but we managed. I was not happy that there was no hot tub and that the pool was SO shallow! Great for families with small children, but not good for getting any real swim time in. Also, the lack of bar or restaurant in the hotel was a surprise. In Chicago, we did fine of course, but a bar for a glass of wine at day end would be a nice option. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything we wanted to do We had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very secure and the hotel was very clean. Going back soon. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>