Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong

  • 2111 Pudong Nan Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200127
  • China
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel feels like home, Four Points Pudong left me with great impression again. Experience at check in was relaxed and felt like coming home, special thanks to the warm receptionist Coco. I love to start the day with fresh juice. Somehow Amy Cao brought me freshly squeezed orange juice and Fiona Wang followed up with another one. Wow! What a nice experience while half of the world away from home. Thank you Four Points Pudong. Coming to Shanghai, I will always stay with you. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT GOOD Feel bad on the overall envoriment. Looks old and breakfast is really poor October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful view from our room. Hotel location was next to the Subway & the Mall Staff were very friendly . Dining with wonderful city view. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and helpful staff The hotel location is just a few minutes walk to MTR station.The staff I met here are all very friendly and helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is great however the infrastructure needs improvement We stayed for 1 night. The good part was that the hotel was near to the subway station and hence had excellent connectivity to all the areas. There were good restaurants in the vicinity and midnight eateries were great. However the hotel infrastructure needs improvement. Carpets in room were not clean. The roof of the shower was leaking. Head rest on the bed was in bad condition September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and solid service stayed here many times and always quiet and well run, close to Micky Dees September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Four Star hotel I have stayed here twice, both times in hot and humid August. I was welcomed back equally warmly as a valued customer. All staff were friendly and efficient, especially all at Concierge. The bedroom carpet really needs to be cleaned, otherwise the room was fine. A pity that the spa charges hotel guests, who can visit the Sheraton 5 star hotel next door and have free use of the swimming pool and spa there ~ odd ! The breakfasts on the 29th floor provided great and varied food and stunning views ~ a great pleasure and improvement on the usual breakfast view, so PLEASE keep breakfasts on that top floor ! I look forward to my return to this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par experience The room looked basic, the carpet looks as if it desperately needs changing as it looked dirty and stained. My room did not contain an in-room dining menu, so I called the guest services centre to ask for a copy. I was then forwarded to their dining services which, after stating that I should have a copy, told me that they would bring me a menu. Shortly afterwards, the guest services rep called again and asked if I had really checked and that every room should have one. I repeated my request again and told her that the reason I had asked was because there was none!! Some time later, housekeeping comes knocking on my door. I expected receiving a menu from them, but no! She came up to check my room for one as if I had lied! Upon confirming that truly there wasn't one, she left while saying that she'll bring me one. Twenty minutes after I made the first call and 10 minutes after housekeeping left, I called down again to ask about the status, which was told once again that there should a menu in the room. It was a full 30-minute wait for somebody to finally give me a menu! The lady who passed it to me just handed it to me without saying anything, let alone apologizing for the wait or for not having a menu in the room in the first place! Just to think that getting a menu would be something simple... The hotel has a way to turn small things big and has no respect for their guests! By the way, I had ordered a margherita pizza which didn't have all the ingredients as stated. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a clean up This is the second time that I have stayed in this hotel.....it is OK as a business hotel but both times the rooms I had were tired and scruffy......carpets etc are in need of replacement. Also, what goes on in the sports bar....I have been down to it several times and it is always very dark and I have never seen anyone in there. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick response for a short notice I redeemed two rooms with my friends in a very short notice. We are very happy to see that your staff Tonny get this done within 30 minutes. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and happy Each visit Shanghai, I stayed Four Points Pudong. Also, I stayed two night last week. Hotel staffs are friendly and courteous. Location is excellent. I want thank all staffs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast experience Breakfast is an important meal, especially on business trips. I truly enjoyed my breakfast experience at Four Points Pudong Shanghai. Smile on the faces of waiter and waitress brightens up the day. Multiple selections of salad and of cause the smoke salmon is my favorite. Greetings and relaxed conversation with the floor manager Mr. Mary Wang really makes me feel like home. Four Points Pudong is my hotel of choice while doing business in Shanghai. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good~ Thank you for your support. Very good hotel~ May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Absolutely happy with my stay! I have never considered this hotel before due to these negative reviews on the spg website. I decided to give it a try. Guess what? I was actually very impressed. The concierge team was very helpful and professional. No bad attitude or weird looks at all. Got free upgrade to a suite room because of some noise problems in my bathroom. The front desk was able to solve the problem immediately. I really appreciated their help and effort to make my stay comfortable. The location is excellent. Only 2-minute walk to subway line No. 4. There are also lots of restaurants and shops around. I had 5 packages shipped to the hotel before my arrival and also had my luggage stored there when I was travelling in Japan. I will definitely come back when I visit Shanghai next time. Highly recommend to busy travelers! January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 pints Pudong Hotel rooms are looking very tired, service in the coffee shop for breakfast is poor. Poor choice of restaurants for evening meal December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smell of smoke in smoking free room - the location was good - the breakfast is average - the price is alright - the setup of the room is cozy, but there's smell of smoke, despite that the room is marked as smoking-free, not sure if the smell was from the ventilation system from other rooms. - there's is also a strange smell in the toilet. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful and accommodating staff the staff went the extra length to help me to check in via internet and make my staff on short notice (due to flight change) a great experience November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition This hotel is located at a nice place. Close to Huangpu river and subway station. And as a Glod SPG memeber, they provided room upgrade even their room almost full and free to use Sheraton siwmming pool. It's the real benefit as a SPG Glod. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable I firstly stayed at this hotel for biz trip with 8 nights this time.Although bath equipment is out of order, I got a very quick response. And what I really appreciated is that I could use swimming pool at Sheraton hotel which is just next to this hotel as G.and P. members are entitled to using it. Breakfast restaurant is clean and food taste is no problem. I would like to stay at this hotel next time also. Especially, Mr.Edward,thank you for your various help for me! September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for money Checked in just before midnight hence lobby was empty and pretty quiet. Friendly front desk staff explained the hotel facilities since it was my first time here. Room 2607 is a Comfort King room (I think) on a high floor and surprisingly spacious. Everything was found to be neat and clean. There was a nice comfortable sofa as well. Although it wasn't a problem for me, I found the shower area to be a bit narrow hence might be a problem if you're a huge plus size... I'm sure they have other room configurations if requested. If I understand correctly, bathtubs are only available in Deluxe rooms. Hotel location is situated right beside Tangqiao metro station exit 3 hence very accessible if you're traveling by subway. The back entrance of the hotel will exit to the subway entrance hence there's no need to "go around" the hotel from the front entrance. Unfortunately I did not try out the facilities or the breakfast. Overall, a simple and comfortable stay and good value for money. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Not sure why this hotel has many bad reviews. We had a great stay. Lounge for evening happy hour and a great breakfast. I used a suite upgrade, and it was great. Also, the my 24 was arranged perfectly. Service was fantastic, and I'm looking forward to staying there again. Thanks for a great stay!!! June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't know why this hotel is SPG。 This hotel is very good business hotel 。 But the hotel staff is not good。 In check in, she don't ask to me about welcome gift. and so I ask to her my breakfast. She said to me ' you can have breakfast by welcome gift.' But there is no further explanation. where is breakfast restaurant?, They did not know spg benefit。 I asked to hotel about internet, but staff said to me。‘ You cannot use free internet, because you already choose breakfast。’ I am platinum member and i can use complimentary internet. This is not choice. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad smell The room, especially toilet, has a bad smell. Also, there are not many choices for breakfast. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this hotel I stayed two times in this hotel already. Both times the taxi driver made a mistake and left me in the hotel wich is just next to this one. I find the rooms clean and comfortable. House keeping more than excellent. The gym has not enough equipment but I used it and it was clean always ready to use. The breakfast was a little better than average if we compare to other hotels of same standing. However, during the check inn the staff do not wellcome you as it is made in some other hotels of the same brand. The location is "average". around the hotel there are not too many things to do and, Shanghai is so big city...you will need to catch a taxi or catch the metro. There is a metro station near the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Good services & good location of the hotel. Only problem was there was no free internet connectivity in the rooms. The rate charged was way too high. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Deserve To Be A Starwood Hotel If you read the terrible reviews here and think the responses from the hotel management are actually being acted upon, you would be horribly wrong. Do yourself a favor and carefully read the following reviews titled, “This hotel needs improvement”, “Disappointment aft long travel”, “Poor managed hotel”, and “Excellent Rooms, terrible staff”. The responses from the hotel management are hollow and nothing has been fixed here as of December 2012. This hotel does not deserve to be a Starwood property. When we arrived in a taxi, we could not get help with our luggage until I went inside and asked – even though the doorman was free. We even could not get help until we waited for the front staff to finish their discussion with each other. The staff was extremely rude when we checked in and kept muttering things in Chinese while we were standing there. Even though I am a Platinum member (and I handed my membership card to be clear), I had to correct the woman that Internet was complementary for members. Even more interesting, she told me that if I took the Platinum amenity of Continental breakfast, it would be for only one person! Not only is this incorrect, she argued with me about it. Here’s the link to prove it is for two: https://starwoodworldwide.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/37 Don’t be fooled by the pictures on SPG.com – there are only two renovated floors and we were not put on one of them. I had used five Platinum suite upgrade nights and she acted as if she did me a favor by upgrading my room. The room she gave was very dark and had a single 2 foot by 3 foot window in the bedroom. The window in the bedroom and main room would not even close properly (bringing cold air and street noise even at 10 pm). Creating a large complaint with the manager on staff (Ryan), we were changed to a better room that actually had a window in the bedroom and ones that closed. Why was a Platinum member, who used suite night upgrades (i.e. not a complimentary room upgrade) given such a horrible room and rude service that required two hours of complaining to get resolved? The breakfast staff was either asleep or disinterested and unfriendly. We were even seated at a table that had food spilled all over the floor and on the chair. When we pointed this out, the person told us to sit at another chair at the same table. The F&B manager on staff was not worth complaining to because he was even rude when I had to ask for cereal spoon because the entire buffet area was not kept replenished. We found the hygiene to be disgusting. Disregard the responses to these reviews that the hotel management is addressing these issues. They start from December 2011 and even a year later, I think this hotel has gotten worse. It does not deserve to be a Starwood hotel, even as a Category 1, as it is ruining the brand image and how I talk about Starwood quality to my colleagues. The only positive thing about our experience was the on-duty night manager Ryan – who was friendly and changed our room – even though the new room did not meet our expectations or the pictures on the website. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment aft long travel The hotel name is so much similar to another Sheraton nearby which even confused local driver and misled us in booking the wrong hotel. We were misled to the wrong hotel and had to carry heavy luggage along the way. It also takes long time to check in and definitely no SPG benefits. We should have chosen another hotel! They even almost forgot to return my passport. After self-taking our bags to the floor, it is what a big disappointment to find out our card is not working after so many troubles! There is no phone calling to the centre available on the floor thus we had to go down to lobby again to fix our dear room card! Finally, it took at least 30min for us to set down and write this review at 11pm November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor managed hotel I stayed 2 times at this hotel in last 2 weeks during my travel around China. First stay: the front line staff told me that unless I was Platinium member (I am Gold) I was absolutely nothing at the hotel and I had not benefits!! I then went to the restaurant in 3rd floor at 20.30 and it was dark and closed even it was open until 21.30 as per the sign and information. I went across the road to find a MacD.. The only positive experience was the car park men on the 2 arrivals and the doorman at departure who helped to my my car with my luggage. On arrival I was struggling myself getting the the door with suitcases and NOBODY even tried to help, even hotel staff saw me... Second check-in I had complained to the sales staff and they had upgraded me. Same staff at check-in casually dropped the door key at me and did not smile, did not say have a nice stay or anything. Seem hating his job! I dont think the staff is wrong... I think the total passion and drive at this hotel is far behind what Sheraton stand for and it must be management driven...so management, do something.... September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stayed at this hotel for over 2 weeks and there are number of negative incidents that made me feel that I made the wrong choice to stay there. 1. I was the ONLY one sitting at The Lounge bar, and I sat there for 5-10 minutes, even the staff saw me sitting there, she did not come to bring me the menu nor asked what I want. 2. The staff at Spa treatment were EXTREMELY rude, and touching my belongings such as my wallet and my blackberry, I was upset, and when I was about to leave the staff called me names. I did not expect that from SPG brand hotels. 3. The top floor restaurant was bit disappointment as well. When I got there around 21:30. there were very little food available and expected me to pay in full. Not to mention that one of the staffs were sitting and playing games on his phone. I even took his picture. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, Terrible staff I spent 3 nights in this Four Points by Sheraton hotel in Shanghai from 10-13 Dec 2011. The rooms were clean and spacious and I have only praises for it. What really dampen my experience was the service attitude of the staff I encountered during my check-out. I was asked to pay for 1 day's internet connection fee. I explained that I tried to connect to the internet but it didn't work, and I even called the Receptionist to report the problem. The reply was 'ok if you don't want to pay then forget it, just take it as I am paying it for you.' in a harsh tone, and she proceeded to turn her back on me. I found that insulting and unprofessional. If i had really used the internet, I'll be happy to pay for it. Really disappointed with Four Points by Sheraton. January 7, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T20:37:55.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_1716, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>