Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

  • 1201 Race Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19107
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience but Would Not Stay Again The hotel is located in a good spot in Philadelphia. It was easy to get around, and the desk staff assisted us in getting a taxi for further travel. The front desk staff members were unbelievably helpful and friendly. I always have a ton of questions, and they answered every one patiently, knowledgably, and with a smile. I was highly impressed with the front desk member that I called when I got lost on the way to the hotel. She stayed on the line with me until I found my way. The rooms were average, but very clean. I have two negatives. One is that parking is located across the street in a public lot that you have to pay there for. Unfortunately, someone hit my car door with theirs, seriously scratching my paint. Since it was a park at your own risk, I have no way to track who did it and must get it fixed myself. My other negative was about the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. There was no free breakfast. We had to wait a very long time for our waitress to take our order, bring our food, and bring the bill. Even after I told her we were in a rush, it took over an hour and there was only one other table. You also had to get up to get your own coffee. I told the waitress that the machine was empty, and no one filled it so I could get more. I was very disappointed. There is another Starwood hotel in downtown Philadelphia I stayed in before. I will be going back there next time I am in town. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need, and nothing you don't! This Four Points is much preferable to the Sheraton in the same town and area. Excellent walking distance to most major sites and Convention Center District. Great rooms and beds with all expected facilities. Breakfast room staff are fantastic. A bit more than I expected, and I would definitely stay again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient for conference visitors. I was really happy with this hotel for a seven-day conference stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and had a nice view. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the room service food was tasty and prompt. The location is particularly good. If your conference is only at the convention center, the hotel is right across the street, and you can quickly get under the first-level underpass if it is raining. For huge conferences, you're 0.3 to 0.5 miles from the other hotels with conference space, which is very convenient. For cabs, ask the desk or hail one at Arch and 12th, where there's a lot more traffic. Also, for vegetarians, the location helps, as there's good food available at nearby restaurants (and the hotel restaurant/room service). You can also easily walk to the historical attractions in 15-20 minutes if you need an afternoon away from conference fun. My room faced South and had a nice skyline view. The rooms on that side appear a little smaller on the floor plan, but I think the view is worth it. Using the desk is a bit tight, but I preferred sitting in the comfy chair and using one of the ottomans. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for The hotel had all the facilities I needed. The room was fine. The staff were very helpful. I had a good breakfast at a reasonable rate. It fitted the bill for me perfectly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the practical traveler Good value considering active location. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable and resposive staff I've stayed here on business previously and this time my family only stayed for one night to catch city sights/eats on our way to Sesame Place. We had an issue with the hotel overnight (the directions I gave at check-in didn't make it to the next shift and my husband had a hard time checking in, which required him to wake me up at 2am let him in, and housekeeping didn't know about my late check out). The housekeeping staff I came in contact with, were extremely courteous and polite. The staff person didn't miss a beat and said she would contact the front desk to fix it, and it was fine. Upon check out, I mentioned the overnight check in issue to Sam the Front Desk supervisor, only because he was so friendly the night before checking us in, and he was quick to follow up with the General Manager. I am so impressed by the follow up of the staff. We will certainly return to this location on our next trip to Philly! Loved the water in the room and my kids loved the cookies in the lobby. Within walking distance to Chinatown, Redding Market and historic sites! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by near everithing this hotel is near everithing .just 1 block from the wonderful market,!!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine if Convention Center location is your top priority This hotel is right across the street from the Convention Center, so if that's what matters most to you then this is a perfectly fine (ie, clean & nicely appointed) hotel. But because of it's smack-downtown location, it's also kinda cramped and uncomfortable The parking is across the street and you have to pay separately; the lobby is tiny; the rooms are cramped, etc. The rooms are so cramped that while there was, technically, a big desk in my room, it was the kind where the writing surface is split in two parts, and the lower part rolls under the top part. The problem? When you rolled the desk out so you could work at it, it was literally touching the bed! Meaning you couldn't actually SIT at the desk, because there was no room to get into the chair. There were also a few problems the day I was there: One of the elevators had apparently gotten stuck so for my entire 18-hour stay, there was only 1 elevator serving 10 floors. This meant very long waits, and/or taking the stairs. The coffee service area looked like a frat party - there were literally more than a dozen used cups littering the small counter, some overturned, some full of various liquid concoctions; there were sugar packets and sprinkles of powder all over everything ... it was really gross. And when I told the front desk neither of them reacted. Which told me they either didn't care, or were accustomed to hearing such things. And either way, they just kept doing what they were doing, with no apparent intention of either cleaning it up or calling someone to clean it up. Positives: the free in-room wi-fi was surprisingly speedy, there were 2 free bottles of Dasani water in the room, the bed was comfortable, and all the essentials were in place - good shower pressure, A/C worked, TV worked, etc. The gym was also serviceable with 2 treadmills, weights, a bike and an elliptical. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is in major need of an upgrade well below the other philadelphia spg properties including the 3 airport hotels. i wasn't recognized or thanked for being platinum upon arrival. i tried to valet the car as there is a big sign that says valet in front of your door. but there is no valet. then in the room (that looks like it was last updated 10 years ago) i was disgusted by a pretty huge stain on the down comforter. Additionally, the blackout shades are too small for the window. From 5am i kept trying to figure out how to cover all the light creeping into my room. I had a sprained toe during my toe so i tried to get ice. i had to go to 3 ice machines before one would work. your hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by within walking distance of most attractions hotel is within easy walking distance to restaurants and historical sites, and the staff was most helpful and very pleasant. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service From the location in the city to the amenities in the room, this hotel is a definite recommend! The best part though was the above and beyond customer service, starting with on the spot assistance 24/7 to days after my stay. One of the guests in my party left a good amount of cash in the room by mistake, we live over an hour away and when we called to ask about it they offered to hold it aside. After realizing I could not come in person in a reasonable time frame they agreed to go through the trouble of getting a money order and sending it to me! So grateful!! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kinda surprise not in a good way Up to this point all of the SPG hotels have been great. I was in town for a family vacation. The hotel wasn't clean and the décor and food way below what you would expect. Come on Four Point in Philly. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average At Best Nothing special, decent location small room. If the price is right and you only use the hotel to sleep go for it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay your own parking People are friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. However the room was very small and if you come with a car be prepared to pay $32 a day in parking without a rebate from the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but needs Work The Hotel staff was very responsive to our needs. Ice machines were either out of order or not available on some floors making it very noisy outside our room Staff was great in helping us change rooms.. Elevators not working properly. Management knew about the problem and was working on it. They did their best - would still stay here again when visiting Philly. Great Location July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was ok Staff (or lack of) was not very helpful upon check in. Handled all bags myself. Also, maid walked in our room without knocking. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel improvements The housekeeping staff was attentive but not well trained. Elevators were terrible. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around good stay Conveinetly located for any events at the Philadelphia Conference Center. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Rooms were clean, comfortable and inline with needed amenities for the business traveler. Bonus - they arelocated 1 block fromt he Reeding Market Terminal -a must see if in Philly! All in all a great facility. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the star rating I expected better The AC didn't work right. We like a temp of 65 and set the thermostat low but it never got below 71. We told someone on the first day, she said another visitor said the same thing and they would look into it. When we were leaving we mentioned it to someone else who didn't seem to know anything about it. Other than the temperature, we booked a room for 3 but only got towels & rags for 2 and only 1 bottled water. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a Mistake This turned out to be a big disappointment. When we arrived we found out we couldn't get the room until after 3pm so we ended up getting into costume in the restroom. Although the staff was good about working around it it made for a miserable time. We also needed to park and right accross from the hotel is a lot that said for Sheraton guests. We pulled in there and the attendant found a spot for us to park which was nice but them charged us $64.00 for two days parking. This was outrageous especially since we were hotel guests! Then we found out that we had to pay for each extra person at book in. So I paid for 4 people as we were sharing the room. But the room only has 2 twin beds and no place to for a roll away even if they offered one but they didn't even have extra beds! But yet charged us more per person! We also went to eat at the hotel restaurant and bar. OMG! We waited over an hour for our food and then it was horrible and for the over pricing of this and to be bad and also take so long to get the food there is no way I would ever eat there again. Oh did I mention the beer was FLAT! I would not recommend anyone stay here the only perk was it was so close to the convention hall. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel A good overall stay with location making it walkable to many landmarks and attractions. Beds were comfortable but quite small for 2 people to share. Nice bathroom with shower stall only. Parking across street was expensive. Restaurant was over priced for breakfast and service could have been better. May stay there again in future. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Convention Center Hotel was very close to convention center but the beds were sagging in the middle and offered little back support. As a spine patient this made my stay here very uncomfortable! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most friendly and helpful staff I spend 100+ nights a year away from home and I can absolutely say I have never stayed anywhere where everyone I met associated with this property were as pleasant and helpful. Even the cleaning staff spoke every time and were asking if I needed anything. I have found a new place to stay in Philadelphia!! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to standard The hotel was close to the convention center and reasonably clean. The staff were pleasant but were also disorganized- no room was available when I arrived at 2 PM, the desk clerk took my number and stated she would call when room available- I was never called but was able to get a room when I returned at 4 PM. The restaurant was OK but not to central Philly standards. There was a line of 6 to checkout when I came down the next am and only 1 clerk knew what she was doing to check out guests. I asked for a cab at checkout and one was never called -or did not arrive in the 10 minutes I waited after request-despite 2 reminders- I ended up walking 2 blocks away to taxi stand... June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The rooms are very small. No mini refrigerator. In addition, hot water was not working well every morning. Room service did not come until we notified front desk. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In this hotel you can't get a good sleep The AC was so loud and in my face at the head side of the bed that it was almost impossible to sleep. The room was small but I don't care about it as long as I get good sleep. Otherwise everything else was ok. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel has a really great location, it is right by the convention center, Chinatown, and Reading Terminal Market. It is also within walking distance of Philadelphia's main districts and attractions. The hotel and room were very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice and clean. I was in a standard king room, and there was very minimal space to store clothing. I was only staying for three nights, so this was not an issue, but it would be if I was there for a longer period of time. While the room was very clean when I first arrived, the room had not been cleaned when I got back from my first day out in Philadelphia. I notified the front desk at about 4:30, at which point they said someone would be up to clean the room. I then left and got back right before midnight to an unclean room. I notified the front desk again the next morning and the person said that my room would be cleaned that day, but did not seem surprised or offer an apology. Overall, I had a comfortable stay and would recommend the hotel for some people. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone who is looking for luxury or consistency. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something was not right The staff was very friendly and when there were problems they responded with care and concern. The first day I left the room at 7:00 am and returned at 5:00 pm and the room was not made up. When I called they came and made the bed and cleaned the bathroom etc. in less than 10 minutes after I called but I have never had this happen in any hotel before this. At Breakfast, they were understaffed and I had to go to the front desk to get someone to serve me. The bedroom was cramped with not enough room to fully open the closet door and the closet space was very small. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not great The service was great, but the location and facilities were somewhat disappointing. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room layout was odd My biggest complaint was the room layout was not great. It was hard to work at the desk. May 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:05:10.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_1980, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>