Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

  • 1201 Race Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19107
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was extremely disappointed with my initial experience with a Starwood Hotel. I arrived at the hotel about 20 minutes prior to check in time of 3pm. I was told the room wasn't ready and I was ok with that as it was before check in. I waited in the lobby until 3pm and asked if my room was available, I was told no, its still being cleaned. I continued to wait in the lobby, when I started noticing a trickle of guests coming into the hotel, who were able to check in. I inquired again about my room, again I was told it wasn't ready. This continued to happen until 4:30 pm when I complained and told them to give me any room that was available as I needed to get ready for a rehearsal dinner. I was then given a room separate from the wedding party, but at least I had a room. Additionally, I requested an additional blanket and none was brought up. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bad experience the room was very small and we saw no benefit from our starwoods membership. when we asked to be moved (3 times) we were not accomodated. we have been starwoodsmembers for many years and we didnt feel welcome at all. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Upon checking in at 2:45 we were told that there were no clean rooms, as most people don't check until 4? I stay at hotels weekly for business and have never heard of this. I know check-in is at 3 PM, but usually never have a problem checking in early, especially 15 min early. When we came back it was time to change shifts. The woman who had helped us before packed up her stuff and just left. There was a line of people waiting to check-in and she didn't even acknowledge anyone. The air conditioner was extremely loud in the room and the bed and pillows were not comfortable. In the morning we noticed that the one bad had a dirty duvet cover on it. We did not notice this that evening, because we didn't pull the duvet down (it was dirty on the side touching the sheets.) Upson checking out the woman who was supposed to be working at the counter was playing on the lobby computer. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean room, friendly staff! Nice, clean rooms, & most comfortable beds ever!! Staff was very friendly, & parking lot across the street was convenient & reasonably priced. Excellent downtown location. In town for an event, so didn't get to visit the restaurant/bar area to use the drink coupons included in our rate. (Restaurant was only open 5pm-10pm). If staying more than a day, be sure to ask for a room with a refrigerator. I would definitely stay here again!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Staff Responsiveness and location Long wait at the Cherry Lounge (for dinner waited almost 10 mins before I was acknowledged maybe because the staff thought I was just hanging around), for breakfast, never really got any attention so I walked out. I needed a cab to go to my meeting place, staff was unable to help I ended up walking since I didn't want to be late. Staff was friendly, but not very attentive to customer needs. Location was convenient to where i needed to go. May stay there only if the preferred hotel is sold out. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience but Would Not Stay Again The hotel is located in a good spot in Philadelphia. It was easy to get around, and the desk staff assisted us in getting a taxi for further travel. The front desk staff members were unbelievably helpful and friendly. I always have a ton of questions, and they answered every one patiently, knowledgably, and with a smile. I was highly impressed with the front desk member that I called when I got lost on the way to the hotel. She stayed on the line with me until I found my way. The rooms were average, but very clean. I have two negatives. One is that parking is located across the street in a public lot that you have to pay there for. Unfortunately, someone hit my car door with theirs, seriously scratching my paint. Since it was a park at your own risk, I have no way to track who did it and must get it fixed myself. My other negative was about the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. There was no free breakfast. We had to wait a very long time for our waitress to take our order, bring our food, and bring the bill. Even after I told her we were in a rush, it took over an hour and there was only one other table. You also had to get up to get your own coffee. I told the waitress that the machine was empty, and no one filled it so I could get more. I was very disappointed. There is another Starwood hotel in downtown Philadelphia I stayed in before. I will be going back there next time I am in town. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need, and nothing you don't! This Four Points is much preferable to the Sheraton in the same town and area. Excellent walking distance to most major sites and Convention Center District. Great rooms and beds with all expected facilities. Breakfast room staff are fantastic. A bit more than I expected, and I would definitely stay again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient for conference visitors. I was really happy with this hotel for a seven-day conference stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and had a nice view. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the room service food was tasty and prompt. The location is particularly good. If your conference is only at the convention center, the hotel is right across the street, and you can quickly get under the first-level underpass if it is raining. For huge conferences, you're 0.3 to 0.5 miles from the other hotels with conference space, which is very convenient. For cabs, ask the desk or hail one at Arch and 12th, where there's a lot more traffic. Also, for vegetarians, the location helps, as there's good food available at nearby restaurants (and the hotel restaurant/room service). You can also easily walk to the historical attractions in 15-20 minutes if you need an afternoon away from conference fun. My room faced South and had a nice skyline view. The rooms on that side appear a little smaller on the floor plan, but I think the view is worth it. Using the desk is a bit tight, but I preferred sitting in the comfy chair and using one of the ottomans. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for The hotel had all the facilities I needed. The room was fine. The staff were very helpful. I had a good breakfast at a reasonable rate. It fitted the bill for me perfectly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the practical traveler Good value considering active location. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable and resposive staff I've stayed here on business previously and this time my family only stayed for one night to catch city sights/eats on our way to Sesame Place. We had an issue with the hotel overnight (the directions I gave at check-in didn't make it to the next shift and my husband had a hard time checking in, which required him to wake me up at 2am let him in, and housekeeping didn't know about my late check out). The housekeeping staff I came in contact with, were extremely courteous and polite. The staff person didn't miss a beat and said she would contact the front desk to fix it, and it was fine. Upon check out, I mentioned the overnight check in issue to Sam the Front Desk supervisor, only because he was so friendly the night before checking us in, and he was quick to follow up with the General Manager. I am so impressed by the follow up of the staff. We will certainly return to this location on our next trip to Philly! Loved the water in the room and my kids loved the cookies in the lobby. Within walking distance to Chinatown, Redding Market and historic sites! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by near everithing this hotel is near everithing .just 1 block from the wonderful market,!!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine if Convention Center location is your top priority This hotel is right across the street from the Convention Center, so if that's what matters most to you then this is a perfectly fine (ie, clean & nicely appointed) hotel. But because of it's smack-downtown location, it's also kinda cramped and uncomfortable The parking is across the street and you have to pay separately; the lobby is tiny; the rooms are cramped, etc. The rooms are so cramped that while there was, technically, a big desk in my room, it was the kind where the writing surface is split in two parts, and the lower part rolls under the top part. The problem? When you rolled the desk out so you could work at it, it was literally touching the bed! Meaning you couldn't actually SIT at the desk, because there was no room to get into the chair. There were also a few problems the day I was there: One of the elevators had apparently gotten stuck so for my entire 18-hour stay, there was only 1 elevator serving 10 floors. This meant very long waits, and/or taking the stairs. The coffee service area looked like a frat party - there were literally more than a dozen used cups littering the small counter, some overturned, some full of various liquid concoctions; there were sugar packets and sprinkles of powder all over everything ... it was really gross. And when I told the front desk neither of them reacted. Which told me they either didn't care, or were accustomed to hearing such things. And either way, they just kept doing what they were doing, with no apparent intention of either cleaning it up or calling someone to clean it up. Positives: the free in-room wi-fi was surprisingly speedy, there were 2 free bottles of Dasani water in the room, the bed was comfortable, and all the essentials were in place - good shower pressure, A/C worked, TV worked, etc. The gym was also serviceable with 2 treadmills, weights, a bike and an elliptical. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is in major need of an upgrade well below the other philadelphia spg properties including the 3 airport hotels. i wasn't recognized or thanked for being platinum upon arrival. i tried to valet the car as there is a big sign that says valet in front of your door. but there is no valet. then in the room (that looks like it was last updated 10 years ago) i was disgusted by a pretty huge stain on the down comforter. Additionally, the blackout shades are too small for the window. From 5am i kept trying to figure out how to cover all the light creeping into my room. I had a sprained toe during my toe so i tried to get ice. i had to go to 3 ice machines before one would work. your hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by within walking distance of most attractions hotel is within easy walking distance to restaurants and historical sites, and the staff was most helpful and very pleasant. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service From the location in the city to the amenities in the room, this hotel is a definite recommend! The best part though was the above and beyond customer service, starting with on the spot assistance 24/7 to days after my stay. One of the guests in my party left a good amount of cash in the room by mistake, we live over an hour away and when we called to ask about it they offered to hold it aside. After realizing I could not come in person in a reasonable time frame they agreed to go through the trouble of getting a money order and sending it to me! So grateful!! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kinda surprise not in a good way Up to this point all of the SPG hotels have been great. I was in town for a family vacation. The hotel wasn't clean and the décor and food way below what you would expect. Come on Four Point in Philly. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average At Best Nothing special, decent location small room. If the price is right and you only use the hotel to sleep go for it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay your own parking People are friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. However the room was very small and if you come with a car be prepared to pay $32 a day in parking without a rebate from the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but needs Work The Hotel staff was very responsive to our needs. Ice machines were either out of order or not available on some floors making it very noisy outside our room Staff was great in helping us change rooms.. Elevators not working properly. Management knew about the problem and was working on it. They did their best - would still stay here again when visiting Philly. Great Location July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was ok Staff (or lack of) was not very helpful upon check in. Handled all bags myself. Also, maid walked in our room without knocking. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel improvements The housekeeping staff was attentive but not well trained. Elevators were terrible. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around good stay Conveinetly located for any events at the Philadelphia Conference Center. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Rooms were clean, comfortable and inline with needed amenities for the business traveler. Bonus - they arelocated 1 block fromt he Reeding Market Terminal -a must see if in Philly! All in all a great facility. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the star rating I expected better The AC didn't work right. We like a temp of 65 and set the thermostat low but it never got below 71. We told someone on the first day, she said another visitor said the same thing and they would look into it. When we were leaving we mentioned it to someone else who didn't seem to know anything about it. Other than the temperature, we booked a room for 3 but only got towels & rags for 2 and only 1 bottled water. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a Mistake This turned out to be a big disappointment. When we arrived we found out we couldn't get the room until after 3pm so we ended up getting into costume in the restroom. Although the staff was good about working around it it made for a miserable time. We also needed to park and right accross from the hotel is a lot that said for Sheraton guests. We pulled in there and the attendant found a spot for us to park which was nice but them charged us $64.00 for two days parking. This was outrageous especially since we were hotel guests! Then we found out that we had to pay for each extra person at book in. So I paid for 4 people as we were sharing the room. But the room only has 2 twin beds and no place to for a roll away even if they offered one but they didn't even have extra beds! But yet charged us more per person! We also went to eat at the hotel restaurant and bar. OMG! We waited over an hour for our food and then it was horrible and for the over pricing of this and to be bad and also take so long to get the food there is no way I would ever eat there again. Oh did I mention the beer was FLAT! I would not recommend anyone stay here the only perk was it was so close to the convention hall. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel A good overall stay with location making it walkable to many landmarks and attractions. Beds were comfortable but quite small for 2 people to share. Nice bathroom with shower stall only. Parking across street was expensive. Restaurant was over priced for breakfast and service could have been better. May stay there again in future. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Convention Center Hotel was very close to convention center but the beds were sagging in the middle and offered little back support. As a spine patient this made my stay here very uncomfortable! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most friendly and helpful staff I spend 100+ nights a year away from home and I can absolutely say I have never stayed anywhere where everyone I met associated with this property were as pleasant and helpful. Even the cleaning staff spoke every time and were asking if I needed anything. I have found a new place to stay in Philadelphia!! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to standard The hotel was close to the convention center and reasonably clean. The staff were pleasant but were also disorganized- no room was available when I arrived at 2 PM, the desk clerk took my number and stated she would call when room available- I was never called but was able to get a room when I returned at 4 PM. The restaurant was OK but not to central Philly standards. There was a line of 6 to checkout when I came down the next am and only 1 clerk knew what she was doing to check out guests. I asked for a cab at checkout and one was never called -or did not arrive in the 10 minutes I waited after request-despite 2 reminders- I ended up walking 2 blocks away to taxi stand... June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The rooms are very small. No mini refrigerator. In addition, hot water was not working well every morning. Room service did not come until we notified front desk. June 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T14:01:06.911-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_1980, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>