Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always come back to this hotel! I travel constantly for work. I've stayed in many hotels in many different cities, with the hotel prices ranging from very cheap to extremely expensive. I never thought I would find a hotel that would make me want to come back to it. This hotel is by far my favorite. Right from check in, I was granted a free room upgrade because of my SPG status. In other SPG hotels, I usually have to mention or ask if I can have a room upgrade..(even though it's supposed to be an automatic upgrade when available) The staff is very kind and accommodating, and they remember who I am when I check in. Feeling like you're at home when you're away from home is the ultimate comfort when traveling for work. The staff at this hotel definitely make me feel like I'm at home. The rooms are always very clean, and the beds are very comfy. This hotel is a 5 star hotel in my books, and if the staff keeps working the way they have been, this hotel will always be where I stay when I'm in Edmonton. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stays I have stayed at this location twice recently .It is an excellent alternative to Leduc / Nisku area for pre or post air travel and as an Starwood owner ,it is also nice to have a hotel in this area to utilize .Staff have always been really friendly and helpful,rooms nice a clean and the underground parking to beat the winter cold has been a bonus. White Spot restaurant in house or upscale CHOP steakhouse nearby have great food. .Can't go wrong at this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This hotel exceeds expectations in everyway. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met. The hotel design is beautiful, modern and trendy. The beds are the most luxurious you have ever slept in. The facilities are wonderful as well. Free Wi-Fi, Underground Parking, Swimming Pool, Fitness Center. Very accomidating wether it be for a business or pleasure trip. Will always stay here when I am in Edmonton. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel This was my second stay at the Gateway property and it was just as good as my first. The hotel is new and very nice, in the perfect location for anyone who has a vehicle and not needing to be downtown. Close access to main roads, airport, and only a short drive to downtown. My favourite is how close you are to south Edmonton Common (not to be missed for shopping). The hotel is very quiet and the staff are excellent. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice but needs lights My first stay here for a week was very good overall. As a lifetime Platinum I was upgraded to a nice room with a glass wall separating the bed from a sitting area. 2 large TV's.comfy bed, good work area. But the Starwood designer forgot that people have to see in their rooms after dark! In the whole room there were only two lamps on the bed tables and one on the desk! You could sit on the couch but could not read because there was no light! Not one! Called the front desk and found out they have them on order but don't expect them for a couple of weeks. Management has heard about it big time and offered some points in lieu. Nice touch. Just shows that these so called designers don't understand the traveler. Looks instead of function. Also pool area was very cool! Water ok but only about 15C air temp. Chilly. I will however stay again on my next trip. Just some kinks to be worked out. Underground parking is great. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable with heated parking! Came up on business by car. minus 27 Celcius outside and heated underground parking!! Beaut! Great high speed internet, comfy beds, but note to Hotel Management......please have a television channel and program guide placed on the tv system . VERY annoying to have to flip through channels one by one to look for a specific program. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Surprise Due to a major sporting event the downtown hotels were full so I stayed outside the city at the new Four Points. Great facility, very quiet, very comfortable and with the Anthony Henday right outside I was close to everything. Highly recommended if u don't need to stay in town. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel room was nicely decorated and very clean. Staff was friendly and restaurant nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I don't think you will be disappointed. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! Very friendly staff, clean contemporary rooms with the most comfortable bed ive ever slept in. Very sound proof walls, we never heard any other guests during our stay. Will definitely be staying here every time we come to edmonton! January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed We had to sleep with lights coming in through the so called blinds all night after arriving in by plane at 1am. I mentioned it to the girl and is was shrugged off her shoulders. Not impressed. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Best on the south side of Edmonton. Loved everything during our stay welcoming staff, excellent fitness facility, room very clean . Dint try the whitespot restaurant but will try next time. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Beds Ever!! Friendly staff!! I always stay here for business each month for about 3-4 nights. Beds are super comfortable, the staff is always really friendly. They are prompt and courteous and the underground parking was glorious in the winter months. Love that the white spot is attached to it-fairly good food. The staff there is really friendly as well. I usually end up with the same girl for my room service and they even brought my lunch up early. They are always accommodating and I have never had an issue with another guest being too loud in the many months I have been coming to this location. Highly recommend. Almost at gold SPG level. Looking forward to the benefits! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. We had a great stay. Close to South Edmonton Common shopping. Beds were amazing. Room was clean and comfortable. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually the hotel is great but this time...? I've stayed i this location quite a few times and never before have i had any issues at all. I travel with work every week and always stay with the Sheraton. The staff, facilities and location for this hotel are all excellent. However on this night they were relaying the car park. Not only could i not find anywhere to park when i got ac to the hotel I was then kept up all night by the sound of the guys working overnight? why take on such a big project in one day and overnight? really? It just didn't make any sense at all. Would it not have been more considerate to those guests staying to do the work during the day even if it took an extra day? September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great the only suggestion would be to provide more info on the heating/cooling system September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience! As frequent visitors to Edmonton we often opt to stay with relatives over hotels as we have everything we need at our fingertips. Since this was going to be a busy trip in, we decided to stay in a hotel with all the bells and whistles! As soon as we walked in the staff greeted us and quickly got us checked in and off to our room. The room was high end without the high end price. Our room had a downtown view, safe, and microwave with bar fridge.. 2musts when travelling with small kids. The pool was a big hit and the workout room was just enough to get a quick workout in! Highly recommend the Four Points to anyone shopping in South Commons or needing a night away! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great value! It was my first stay at the Four Points in Edmonton on the south side of the city on Ellerslie Rd. The hotel is easy to access off the highway. The lobby was very clean and I was greeted by the front desk agents promptly. They checked me in very quickly and efficiently. The room was great! Bed was super comfy and clean. Bathroom was very clean as well and I liked the extra little amenities such as the nail file in the little bags. There was a fridge and microwave in the standard king room that we had which was nice to not have to request. We ordered room service from the restaurant onsite as well and it came quickly to the room and was very good. All in all a great stay!! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable I stayed at this hotel with or neighbor and her son. Both rooms were spacious and clean with all the amenities we needed. The beds and pillows are super comfy. The Spot restaurant is attached to the hotel and we had two meals there both were very good. They have coffee and tea set up at the elevators 24 hours a day. There are two computers and a printer available for guests in the lobby. There is a screen with Airline Departures posted in the lobby. There is a fitness room and pool but unfortunately we did not have time to use them. I would have no problem recommending this hotel. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to the Saville Centre and a few more minutes to the University of Alberta. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Blown away This brand new Four Points Sheraton has changed my expectations and delighted me. I've never had a particularly good experience at a Four Points, but this one was different. The hotel was spotless and beautifully designed, a far cry from other mediocre Four points I've visited. The rooms were spacious and the bed was COMFORTABLE! That was a first at this hotel brand. I have no complaints about this hotel and it has changed my mind about what a Four Points can deliver: great value, comfort, cleanliness, and style. Fingers crossed next week's stay at the Four Points in Emeryville is a repeat performance. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and excellent restaurant I always prefer Starwood Hotels over others and this one did not disappoint. Although Four Points is supposed to be the "value" brand I have always been blown away by the exceptional quality of the property, rooms, pool and fitness centre and restaurants. The Edmonton Gateway met and exceeded all expectations. The White Spot restaurant that is connected to the hotel is one of the best hotel restaurants I've enjoyed. I had all breakfasts and most dinners there and was always impressed by the quality, taste , portion, value for money paid and service. Thank-you for making my first trip to Edmonton very memorable. I can't wait to return and would stay at this property again in a heartbeat! February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too bad about the WiFi The only complaint I had was with the WiFi. None of my devices would connect - and all connected fine at other nearby hotspots. I mentioned it to the desk and they were kind enough to call tech support for me. Tech support quickly understood that I was familiar with the problem, and was simply asking them to fix something on their end. They told me they would try, and to give it 10 minutes - but it never resolved. i would have pursued it further if I was staying more than one night, but as it was I could use my phone as a hotspot and just made do. A lovely new property, and an excellent choice. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was gorgeous; comfortable; and overall, we had a lovely experience. The only issues we had were that we were staying for 2 nights (which was confirmed upon check-in), and when we came back to change quickly before dinner on the 2nd evening, our cards had been deactivated. This was fixed fairly quickly; it was just annoying. Also, I called down to the front desk in the evening, around 9:30 pm to ask for wine glasses to be brought up to the room (as there are none provided) and after being on hold for 5 minutes, was told yes, they would bring some up. They did not ever arrive. Otherwise; the hotel was gorgeous; the food in the restaurant was good; and we really enjoyed our stay. We will stay again. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as usual We have stayed here for a total of 5 nights during the last 3 months, the first couple times were excellent. This trip was a bit disappointing. We love to come for the warm pool, this time the hot tub was barely warm and the pool was much cooler. We paid a lot more per night on our recent trip and found things not up to par. When we arrived there were two full trays of dishes waiting for pick up outside our door, 24 hours later they were still there. This was our hotel of choice but we will consider other options on our next trip as we are in Edmonton every 4-5 weeks. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Hotel - Wonderful Staff The rooms are all beautiful and clean. No issues what-so-ever. What really blew me away was how accomodating the staff were. I had a slight problem with my room (one of two air conditioners wasn't working and the weather was unseasonably warm.) The staff bent over backwards to find me a new room in an already booked hotel. I had to stay one extra night in the slightly warm room. They gave me a gift certificate for a free night and several free meals despite the fact that the lack of one air conditioner was only a minor inconvenience. I will definitely stay again!! July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you care? within 3.5 hours of checking out, it was realized an item was left behind. We called the desk to ask if they could please check for the item and call back either confirming or denying it was there. Still no call, no record of a call. this is dissapointing as the hotel does have some extremely great features, the human factor or follow up to a guests concern is not something I believe they hold in high regard. While I would reccommend to others - I would only do so after explaining the concern to which I would not freely offer my thoughts. Dissapointed. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but service is sliding Stayed few times a year since hotel opened. Excellent service before, but definitely showing going downhill. Weekends of July 20, and July 25 showed the front desk service needed lots of improvement. Booked room with 2 Q beds right at hotel on check-out July 21, showed on spg account as 2 Q, still showed only king bed in hotel computer.. Being asked numerous times "did you booked 2Q while staff fixing the problem. Problem solved with hassles, which should not have happened. Front desk staff definitely need more training on dealing with customers. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS Quigley Best guest service of any hotel in Edmonton!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience My two girlfriends and I stayed at your hotel this past weekend and we were blown away by ... well everything. We do a girls weekend 3 or 4 times a year and thus have stayed at many different hotels over the years. The Four Points by Sheraton met and exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel was beautiful to walk into; the room was clean, comfortable, and priced amazingly. The staff was very accommodating and professional and it was so nice to experience that. Keep up the good work and we'll be seeing you several times a year from now on!! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New property - interesting features Delighted to be offered indoor underground parking - to let my frozen rental car thaw out. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Convenient to main highway and freeways. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Superior Front Desk My family stayed here twice in late December 2013. We do travel quite a bit and stay at some pretty nice SPG properties, and while I was suitably impressed with the hotel, I must say that Selby at the Front Desk is one of the finest professionals I have met in the hospitality field. He was always very courteous, knowledgeable, and ready to take care of any need with a smile, such as when I asked to view the hotel's suites for an upcoming event. Of many, I can say he is the number one reason we will be repeat customers to this property. January 22, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:26:44.114-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_3013, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>