Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Everything was great. Food was way too expensive. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Stay Always a pleasure staying here, Brad at the front counter Sheraton West Calgary is very professional. After seeing that I have had a long and stressful day, he is very quick to get you to your room and checked in. All the staff are great and always great you as you walk by, Keep up the great work. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and relax feel Being staying at this hotel last 6 years and it continues to get better. Room up-grades, hotel interior up-grades -GREAT staff and now Ric's Grill. High recomend for business and personal travel if you do not want to be in city core. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Disappointment I have been a Loyal SPG member for 3 years now and have frequently stayed at this particular Four Points hotel, especially in 2009 when I stayed over 20 times. I have never encountered a problem with this particular location, I had always had great service, wonderful rooms and felt my money was well spent. I was looking for a room with a jacuzzi and booked the only available suite with a jacuzzi (for a special night with someone I care deeply for) - presidential suite. I was informed over the phone of the price - which I had been fully prepared to pay, as well as "its newly renovated so you will love it". When I arrived at the hotel, everyone was very friendly as usual and the check-in was great, when I reached the room, I was not surprised when I opened the door to find it was definitely not a renovated room, which was not a deal breaker for me. As my night went on I found that the fireplace did not work, which I was disappointed about. Much later in the night, I discovered that the jets in the jacuzzi as well did not work, which put a damper on my evening, especially as the jacuzzi was what I was paying for. I had come down with the intention of having a very relaxing night and morning, sleeping in and enjoying the comfortable bed. I was aware of the construction going on and there was a sign posted in the elevator that stated "construction will be going on from 10am until 7pm", which I was fine with. However before 9am Saturday morning, construction and noises were already going on, which was directly under my room. Until this weekend, I had very much enjoyed this hotel, but now I believe my loyalty has been compromised. The older style room was fine, however I feel my money would have been better spent else where for this particular occasion, because of the amenities in the room not up to standard or working as well as the construction noise earlier than expected. I believe I will only stay at this hotel now as a back up plan as I was unfortunately disappointed with my stay. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oct 3-4, 2013 Stay 1 - No make up of room was done. Had spoken with the cleaner to return at 10:30 and had met him in the hall at that time and told him he could go in, but the room was not done. 2 - there was a fire alarm at approx 10:30 on the evening of the 4th and people were milling in the hallways not knowing what to do. No staff member came around to tell people what had happened or what to do. It had apparently been a kitchen problem and when the alarm was finally turned off, no one came around to apologize or explain the situation. Poor training for emergency services there. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is central Hotel generally not as clean or updated as expected from Sheraton. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great access to COP My teens and I always stay at this the 4 Points Calgary West when we have events at COP. I really enjoy the hotel facilities. I like the excersice room, the pool, the lobby is nice and the rooms are comfortable. The newly renovated suites are really nice. My only complaint is that I don't enjoy the check in process. I usually know what I have paid for and it seems as though they are always telling me "no your reservation does not include breakfast" when it does etc. It feels like poor service. And as a regular I don't feel recognized there. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay this week feb 10 Last week I had a good stay in general, so I decided to come back this week, mainly because the pool was really nice and I could swim and relax after work. Unfortunately this week I came back again, the pool is NOT in service. The gym smelled horrible tonight -- my only alternative to the pool -- as they were using glue or other materials that made left immediately. The heater was not working well, they sent someone to fix it but it was making a lot of noise and not heating well. Bad luck, bad timing, I guess.. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Good Family Hotel The hotel's location is very convenient for getting to the mountains fairly quickly. We booked a suite which had two beds and a pullout for our family of 6. The beds were fine but the pullout was very uncomfortable - even for a pullout. The hotel appears to be a favourite for athletic teams which means at times be prepared for a little extra noise in the hallways and a full pool. Overall though, a clean hotel with decent rates for larger families. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Great Service Stayed with our Volleyball club boys team, the service and staff were excellent. Ric lounge and restaurant is fabulous. The view of Olympic park is great. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Though the staff were polite and apologetic, in terms of customer service that just does not replace DOING YOUR JOB. The staff were never able to get the proper name on the reservation, one staff member told me I could give my credit card over the phone for payment, then upon check this created huge problems because that information was false, then they were unable to get me an invoice that actually had my name on it even though they charged MY credit card for the rooms. A quick call to Starwood solved the problem. It is unfortunate that the staff at the Four Points Sheraton were unwilling to do their jobs and solve the problem they had created. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calgary West FPS Great hotel, was really quite impressed. Easily the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at, and for a great rate as well. Fantastic if you are just passing through on your way to the mountains and fairly quick access to downtown...if you don't absolutely need to stay within walking distance of downtown or the airport it is perfect. Staff was awesome, really friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious and well decorated...I have spent many months living out of hotels and must say I could get used to it if all my rooms were this great. Overall great experience, have stayed and will stay with Four Points hotels again!!! June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for a comfortable stay Hotel was conveniently located and had nearby amenities for food, gas, etc. Room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, lots of desk space and free wi-fi. Could use more wall and door insulation to reduce neighbour noise. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another poor experience I relunctantly stayed here again thanks to a generous offer from Mr Jurhas after a previous poor stay. I should have known better. Hotel had booked a Firemens Hockey team during my stay and they partied until very late, smashed glasses, left a complete mess in the hallway every night. Numerous complaints from myself and from colleagues who were also staying resulted in nothing. We were more than willing to work with the hotel, but their apathetic behaviour and responses had many of our team heading to a different hotel after the first night. My company and I will never book there again. Absolutely the WORST April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise was constant After complaining to the front desk about the constant yelling and running in all the hallway on the second floor,I was told there was a team that had taken all the other rooms on the second floor. They would speak to the coach. The running and yelling did not abate. I was offered to move to a nearby hotel (not a starwood), which I declined. Finally after dinner I was moved to a room that I was told had a king bed (turned out to be a queen) on a different floor. The staff was not friendly and were argumentative making for a very unpleasant experiance. I would never stay at this facility again. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need for an overnight stay Great location with good parking for our one ton dually truck and no extra expense for parking valets. New room upgrades are fresh and pleasant and I love the free bottled water. Impressed with the in-room dining menu . Every room has a balcony so if you have a smoker in the family this is a huge plus. I rate it four stars for amenities but five stars as the perfect place for an overnight stop when travelling , especially with a larger vehicle. We have used this hotel for many years and the recent upgrades have made it even better.My only gripe is that the aspect ratio control on the TV is deactivated . I hate watching "squashed" hockey players - and you should have the golf channel available. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the upgrade I stopped over at Four Points Calgary West for a night on the way to Vancouver with the family and was upgraded to the Presidential Suite for the night. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to enjoy the room much as we had an early start the following day. The room was very spacious with an ensuite jacuzzi in the room, and a long dining table that seat 6 in the main area. Firstly, I did not know that Four Points hotels have Presidential Suites, and I'm suitably impressed with the suite. Thank you for the Platinum recognition. I will definitely try and stay at this hotel again when I'm in Calgary. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel value in Calgary I travel approx 2-3 weeks per month, and have been a FourPoints devotee for over 10 years. The FourPoints Calgary West has been a second home whenever I stay in Calgary. I'm greeted like a family member each time I arrive. After this many stays at this hotel, I can vouch for the absolute consistency of the service, facilities and housekeeping, year after year. Very knowledgeable friendly desk staff, good onsite and nearby restaurants. Calgary does have many hotel options, but they're only an option for me if this hotel has no available rooms. Highly recommended, for business or pleasure. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A work in progress... I've been staying at this location for a number of years now and I was happy to see the hotel is finally undergoing much needed renovations. In addition to the renovations they have a new General Manager, what an absolute breath of fresh air she is. This hotel needed someone like her to liven up the atmosphere and bring an air of vibrancy to this property. Keep up the good work! However the quality of the renovations leaves much to be desired, and it appears the quality of workmanship is far below the high quality standards which are synonymous for the Sheraton brand hotels. Overall, I would recommend this Hotel for anyone passing through town on their way to Banff as it is right on the highway. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Value Great location (close to main thoroughfare & easy to get to). Even though the room (2 queens) was a little cramped, it & the bedding was very clean & fresh. Next time would try the suite with extra sofa bed & 2nd television. Had an issue with noise at 3am but security was quick to respond (even though the other guests resumed their noisiness after security left). Pool & slide were small, but liked how they had comfortable seating for parents. Would definitely stay there again, but would suggest that security does frequent walk-throughs during the night to catch the high-noise guests. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worthy of note overall, a good experience. The presidential suite did not have a full length mirror and that is very necessary for a bride's needs. the Queen suite also lacked a full length mirror. How disappointing that they were located in the stairwell where fewer people go. The lighting in the rooms were dim and difficult for doing make up. The staff however were friendly and helpful and quick to oblige with meeting needs. The pool was unavailable for use on the one night we planned to use it. The hot tub was so hot, you could boil an egg in it. Everyone around it complained. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accommodations, but felt dishonesty I have stayed at this hotel before, and give it high rankings for comfort and value. On my recent stay I booked my room and it included a free breakfast. When I checked in I was told that they have nothing on file showing the free breakfast and that I had to prove it via an email. Well, it was a pain, but we got that sorted out. At breakfast the next day, I gave my server my breakfast coupon and went and enjoyed the buffet. My server brought me a bill for the full value of the buffet! I had to "remind" her about the coupon, which she suddenly remembered. I realize that people make mistakes, but I left the hotel feeling that they were trying to pull one over on me - be aware and check your bookings versus all charges! September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Bed was very uncomfortable, had a back ache for 2 days. Breakfast buffet was brutal, cold and dried out food. Jetted tub was small. However, staff was exellent and friendly. Hotel amenities were also excellent...pool etc. But theses are not enough to ever stay there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four for Four Excellent Value Stayed one night while waiting for furniture to arrive from Ontario. Excellent location. Asked for quiet room but was upgraded to room right over the TransCanada highway. No problem, staff was quick to correct to opposite side which was nice and quiet. Large comfortable room. Free internet easy to use, free water was welcome, so many charge for water these days. Two free appetizers at Ric's was great. Nachos portion was huge and delicious. Two free breakfasts more than met our needs. All staff very friendly. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks! October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good family hotel Nice family facility. Good sized pool, water slide and hot tub--the kids' highlight. We stayed in 2 small suites; i.e. each with two queens, bathroom, and separate sitting room with pull-out. Denny's and McDonald's very close. We didn't try the hotel restaurant, as with 8 of us (4 kids), it would have been too expensive. Didn't use the gym. Convenient location with lots of parking. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms have been remodelled and are very clean. Too dark to read--a problem doing paperwork or relaxing without the t.v. Bathroom small, very loud fan with only one switch, no towel bars so towels always on the floor, sticky bathroom door latch. If some of these issues were addressed, we would be happy to stay there again. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little hotel with amazing staff! Stayed here for Xmas and the little touches are what made our stay exceptional like the room upgrade and stockings from Santa on the doorknob Christmas morning. Also really like the "Go Green" program! Would definitely stay here again. Easy access to the TransCanada highway and the mountains! December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but how can a bathing suit go missing in a room? We enjoyed our one night as we skied the mountians. The room was spacious but the flooring with laminate hardwood could use an update. Another comment would be when my son left his bathing suit in the room - it was funny that housekeeping could not find it sitting on the edge of the tub where I saw it last. Upon my return home I contacted the hotel but there was no sign of the item being left behind. Something as obvious as that should have been noticed by housekeeping and my son needs to realize he should take better care of his personal belongings! January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Points YYC West needs work! We stayed @ this property following a delightful ski trip to Banff. The highlight was dinner in Embers Restaurant - attentive service, decent food and great specials! The hotel did not meet my expectations - broken elevator, barely adequate gym, & awful business centre. PLAT upgrade was reluctantly provided and barely adequate (NB They have lots ot Preferred Guest rooms, south facing away from highway, but none were provided!). This property is convenient for snowboarders visiting Calgary's Olympic Park. Otherwise, I can't recommend it. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed worth the stay alone Had a lovely one night stay at the hotel, but after sleeping in that bed, wished it were for much longer! The room was very nice, liked have a separate living area. The coffee/tea selection was great, room service fast and delicious. Room was clean and quiet, even being right beside Hwy 1. My only complaint was the lack of parking. Because I returned late in the evening, I was forced to park on the street, and walk around the hotel to the entrance. I don't mind walking, but don't enjoy doing it late at night, alone (female). September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but pool needs attention Our room was comfortable and clean. Booked at the hotel for the pool as we have a young child. Hot Tub was luke warm and the pool was very cold. Lighting in the pool area was very dark, felt like you were in a cave. Went into the washroom and there were used towels strewn all over and other items. Entire pool area needed housekeeping attention. December 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>